Search Home Read Write Contact Login Register
2018-11-16 2:30am
It's been a while since I've had any time whatsoever to read anything and I finally came back. With each chapter that I read things become more hot and heavy and the romantic in me is excited and the opposite of disappointed but I constantly feel sad for my babies because I know that they're going to end up hurt

Author's Response: Romance is complicated! We'll just have to see where things go... :)
2018-11-03 8:59pm
honestly every time i come back to read this story it makes me feel both fuzzy inside but also slightly depressed because i have yet to meet a boy like fred. why is it always that fictional characters are better than real life options?

i also don't think i've mentioned this before but i actually really like the dialogue throughout the story, they all flow together really well and bounce off of each other fluidly. you can really see how good of a couple fred and charlotte would make just from the interactions that they have with each other (i don't know why but i absolutely love it when they call each other a delight? something inside of me just goes ! i'm gonna start calling my friends a delight).

i also think you've got fred's character down really well while also adding to his character and giving him more depth. he still maintains that joking aspect of himself while also showing that there's more to fred weasley than we originally thought.

Author's Response: There's a Fred out there for you! I felt the same way before I met my husband (there are elements of Fred that may be slightly inspired by him).
literally no one will let theses two fall in love in peace i'm about ready to pull my hair out in frustration. why can't they just be cute and in love together and alone without anyone else sticking their nose in or making them uncomfortable. i have a very strong urge to smack my good man lee in the face even though i'm quite fond of him and he's absolutely hilarious.

Author's Response: LOL.

I mean, if I let happen, then there wouldn't be as much of a story. :)
2018-11-03 6:55pm
oh boy oh boy oh boy they're really getting ahead of themselves. charlotte and fred are both walking a very dangerous line. i know i say this like every chapter but i literally always feel like this story is going to have a bad ending (like besides the fact that fred dies and reading this is just making me sad and mourn him all over again) and it's going to break my heart and i don't know how prepared i am for that. fred is obviously one hundred percent using this relationship to get some physical contact out of it and honestly i get it if you're going to go through all of that you might as well enjoy it.

he's so sweet with charlotte it's so cute to watch, he cares about her so much and he's always there for her and he's always making sure that she's doing okay. honestly, who even cares about aidan at this point, he never even gave any indication that he liked her. charlotte deserves herself a fred weasley who will be honest and straight to the point with her.

Author's Response: I'm debating how much I should say (I'm bad at keeping secrets and I have to work very hard at not spoiling my own fics).

So what I'm going to say is this: there's a reason I chose the genre Romance/Drama rather than Romance/Angst. To me, there's a difference between the two--mainly, the tone and outcome of the story. I thought Drama would be a better fit than Angst. So...take what you will from that. :)
2018-11-03 4:06am
it's been a hot minute since i left a review but uh i've been trying to survive my exams but i'm honestly so glad that i managed to find this story and that i actually bothered to check the recently updated page. this is so cute and their relationship keeps growing and you can practically see the romance blooming before their very eyes. now if only charlotte and fred would realize that they're falling in love with each other and refrain from doing whatever stupid thing i know they're going to do in the future to break each other's heart before they inevitably get back together.

when genevieve said that fred looked at her as if she was a cold glass of water in the middle of the desert i actually sighed oh my god that was so cute and i can totally see it my romantic heart can't take it. and honestly the being hard on yourself for not meeting high standards is so true, i constantly tell my friends this because they all hold impossibly high standards for themselves and never forgive themselves for messing up when it's such an unhealthy mentality to have.

Author's Response: You leave such nice and funny reviews! I really enjoy reading them. Exams are a bummer, but I hope that this fic provides a nice mental break.

I can't comment too much on future events, but I did enjoy reading your theory, lol.
2018-10-19 3:28am
I'm glad that Aidan had a more solid appearance in this chapter it at least makes it seem like she still likes him even though she is very clearly falling in love with Fred the ending was literally so cute I'm gonna choke he's so very clearly falling in love with her too (now this makes me even sadder thinking about the fact that he dies).

Author's Response: Lol, don't choke! Thank you so much for all of your nice reviews (I'll reply to the others shortly)! I'm so glad you're enjoying this story--I have tons of fun writing it. :)
One very interesting thing about this that I'm currently noticing is that what's-his-face that Charlotte had a crush on is barely even on her mind, in fact he's barely in the story. I feel like this fake-dating would have more of an effect if this bloke actually even had the slightest interest in Charlotte in that way but he's completely oblivious so the fake-dating isn't even working on him. She and Fred are just dating for real and I fully support this

Author's Response: Aidan is kind of dull, tbh. I mean, not that I'm biased or anything, but definitely not as cool as Fred.
2018-10-17 12:30am
I LOVE this. I swear if they don’t end up together, and if George and Bea don’t make it work, I’m going to be so disappointed! But really, this story just gets better and better and better. I can’t say enough good things about it!! So looking forward to the rest of the story!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you're enjoying it. I'm going to start work on Chapter 16 momentarily (technically I've already started, but I mean more specifically my writing time for today).
2018-10-16 3:39am
THESE TWO ARE SO CUTE I'M GOING TO START HOLLERING I LOVE THIS. I know I've said this before but I really love your style of writing it's easy to follow and makes the story zip right along which is great for me because it means I can consume this as fast as I possibly can.

Also I went and found this on AO3 and left a kudos (and I'll probably find it on ffnet just so I can leave some reviews there too).

Author's Response: Thank you! And thank you for your kudos! I am super motivated by reviews and feedback, so this is very helpful to me. :)
2018-10-16 2:32am
I mean, I'm just saying but like the fact that they make out when they really don't have to just says that they're already on their way to being emotionally involved, I mean they could've just stood in that alcove in a way that meant people would only see Fred's back but they didn't. Let's all just admit to each other that it's a friends with benefits situation alright y'all we can all see it. WE CAN SEE IT.

I should be working on a paper right now and yet,here I am.

Author's Response: There are many elements of this plan that they maybe didn't super think through.

As a procrastinator, I am glad that this fic has supported another person's paper writing avoidance. :)
2018-10-16 12:12am
I love how at the end of each chapter you constantly imply that they're actually going to fall for each other it's nice to get reassurance that I will actually be destroyed by this story I'm ready for the heartbreak and the pining honestly. I don't know if this is going to end on a happy note or not because like,Fred dies and all but I'm excited until I finally get there.

Author's Response: I hope you won't be destroyed! I don't want to say too much because I don't want to spoil my own story, but... yeah, I can't think of a way to address this without ruining anything. Read on, I guess? :)
I'm so glad that I decided to give this story a chance because I'm such a sucker for the fake dating trope so I'm very excited for where this story is going to go and I'm really excited to read the rest of the chapters.

I really like your writing it makes the chapter really easy to read and it went by really quickly and I really love the dynamic between Fred and Charlotte.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm kind of into the fake dating trope as well, though it's only been since I started working on this. It definitely creates a lot of interesting scenarios.
Again, so good! The idea of a big sister outing in my family would go EXACTLY like this. The pictures you paint as you write are so good. Also, I'm kind of hoping for a little George/Bea action? Like an unlikely duo, but also in a romantic way? I'm a sucker for those haha on to the next

Author's Response: You are definitely not the only reader onboard the Bea/George train (and yes, it's a train. She'd have it no other way).
Loved this chapter! So glad Bea walked in on the snogging, adds a nice layer of drama to it, and also, I really like that Charlotte's sister stood up for her. I totally understand the stories where the siblings don't get along, but it's always nice and refreshing to see when they do. On to the next (btw, so many new chapters!)! Can't wait to read!

Author's Response: I think you'll be seeing more of her sisters over the summer holidays as well--I'm looking forward to writing that. Thank you so much for your kind words, so glad you're enjoying this!
I’m very interested to see where this story goes next. Sounds a little more like real flirting to me!

Author's Response: I can neither confirm nor deny the presence of real flirting. :)
This was awesome! The first thing I've read on the site since it popped back up, and I'm very happy to say that it was a super exciting first chapter! I'm a sucker for a good fake relationship turns real feelings. Can't wait to see you write more and read the next update.

Author's Response: Thank you! More will be posted shortly. :)

JOIN HARRY POTTER FANFICTION


Get access to every new feature the moment it comes out.

Register Today!