Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Dimly Lit
  
32 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Avonlea The Shocking Headline

1st May 2017:
Were chapters 2 and 3 uploaded in the wrong order? Loving the story though!

Author's Response: Thank you for pointing that out! I'm so confused how that happened since they were in the right order last time I re read. I guess I accidently hit the little arrow button! It's fixed now! Sorry if it bothered you. Happy to know you are enjoying! Xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jen The Elevator

5th March 2017:
Please don't stop writing!

Author's Response: I'm so sorry for the long break I have been taking! But don't worry I have no plans to stop writing this story, it's just going to take a little longer than planned. I'm so happy you enjoy it, thank you for leaving me a review xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Dinthemidwest The Elevator

17th February 2017:
I think there's a few of us addicted!! Really dramatic & believable-Ron is suffering so... I can see them all in your depictions! 10/10!

Author's Response: I'm so happy that you find it believable! I tried my best to make sure it wasn't over dramatic without reason. Thank you for leaving such a kind review xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by Dinthemidwest The Shocking Headline

17th February 2017:
The conversation between Draco & Hermione is so believable! You have taken your time on this story- great read!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so happy that you think it's believable, I tried my best to make it so. Xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by roon0 The Elevator

12th February 2017:
Wow what a mess. Iam so looking forward to more

Author's Response: Hehe thank you! Glad you are enjoying the mess xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by daisy09 The Elevator

2nd February 2017:
Loving this story, can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Thank you so much:) xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by ExpectoJoe1 The Elevator

1st February 2017:
I love how you make Draco and Hermione seem believable, not just thrown together. Ron's issues with PTSD are also very believable, I'm happy to see he's starting to see there's a problem. I hope Draco will come around quickly.

Author's Response: I'm so pleased that you feel they are believable, I try really hard for that. I'm glad you liked my scene with Ron, as obviously he does have a problem and needs help, he is not just being difficult for no reason. You'll have to wait and see how Draco deals with this recent event;) Thank you for always leaving nice reviews, as the Dobby voting is now closed I wish you luck! xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by Serpendor The Elevator

1st February 2017:
Draco defended Hermione! "What a way to talk to a lady, Weasley!" OMG!

Ugh why did Ronald have to ruin what could have been a perfect elevator moment? I can't believe that I almost feel bad for him, especially at that ending part. Ronald is just an emotional mess of a creature, isn't he? As Hermione said, he's got the emotional range of a teaspoon.

Hoping Draco and Hermione do something together soon! My heart thirsts for more!

Good chapter! I've been eagerly waiting for an update and I'll be eagerly waiting for the next one!

Author's Response: Hehe yes he did defend her:)
I know I'm sorry that I had to ruin the nice moment but I needed my little Ron drama fix. I decided to add that bit in his pov because I don't want him to appear to just be crazy for no reason so I'm glad that part made you feel for him like I intended.
Don't worry there will be more Draco/Hermione moments coming shortly. I'll try to not take as long with this update !
As the Dobby voting is now closed I'll take this moment to say that I hope you win something, you deserve it! xx


 Report Review

Review #9, by A fan The Elevator

31st January 2017:
Love your story.please get hermione with draco

Author's Response: Hehe I'm happy you love it! were moving along now;) xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by Siriusly21 The Invitation

28th January 2017:
Still loving this story! Things are progressing pretty quickly! - Alex

Author's Response: Yay yay! Glad you are still liking it:) xx

 Report Review

Review #11, by Siriusly21 Sundays

28th January 2017:
Hey! I love your story! It's a lot of exposition which I'm not normally into, I really like dialogue, but I love hearing Draco's inner thoughts. I can't wait to see how things progress from here! -Alex

Author's Response: Oh thank you so much:) I feel really stupid since I had to google what exposition meant (hides face). Thank you for checking out this story xx I hope you like where it goes!

 Report Review

Review #12, by ppnix Shattered

13th January 2017:
Great story! Can't wait for an update. Your writing style is wonderful!

Author's Response: Awe thank you so much! It should be up in a couple days after I post the other half of my new short story! Xx

 Report Review

Review #13, by jenna Shattered

12th January 2017:
This chapter was intense!! I was at the edge of my seat reading it, wondering what was coming next, and it was all basically just dialogue; great job. I do hope you continue to write Ron with some depth, I find that in alot of Dramione fics, Ron is simply written as this one dimensional character, that is immature, selfcentered, and idotic...Obviously he is completely out of line, but it does seem that he has a tremendous amount of grief/pain that has not been dealt with. So it would be nice if he's not turned into the big villian, and maybe what's going on can be a catalyst for getting past all his "stuff". IDK just thinking. Again great chapter looking forward to what's coming up next and more Draco!!

Author's Response: I'm so happy you liked it and thought it was intense! Don't worry I do have a story line for Ron that I think you will like, i feel the same way when people do that as well. Although it may get a little worse before it gets better hehe;) thank you for always leaving me a lovely review and taking the time to read this. Looking forward to hearing the rest of your thoughts xx

 Report Review

Review #14, by Serpendor Shattered

8th January 2017:
I JUST WANT TO PUNCH HIM IN HIS STUPID LITTLE FACE!

GAH I HATE RONALD SO MUCH RIGHT NOW!

Er...I mean... gee he's kinda annoying... :)

Anyway very nicely written chapter, not sure how you post them so fast but I'm not complaining! I'm missing Draco but I love this chapter all the same! Just Hermione's luck that someone put a photo of her in Witch Weekly!

Author's Response: Hahahah I'm so glad I made him that annoying! Just wait he has a few more tricks up his sleeve yet;)
These go up so fast because I had up to this chapter written before I first started posting, they will probably take a little longer to upload now that I only have one more already written chapter saved. I also have two one-shots that I want to get up so depending on the queue it may take a bit longer as well!
So happy that you still love this story, I always wait impatiently to see what you think of every chapter! Until next time! xx


 Report Review

Review #15, by Tsh Shattered

7th January 2017:
Just so you know, I'm pretty much story stalking. I've been checking a few times a day to see if the next chapter is up. Loving this story line!

Author's Response: I'm so happy that you think it's good enough to stalk! That may be the best compliment ever hahaha. Xx

 Report Review

Review #16, by jacepotter7 Witch Weekly

7th January 2017:
I adore your story and hope that you continue writing! I'm quite hooked :)

Author's Response: Yay I am so happy that you like it! The next chapter should be up later today or maybe tomorrow I sent it in yesterday. I can't wait to hear what you think of it:) thanks for reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #17, by Lee Witch Weekly

3rd January 2017:
I like where you are going with this story!! Please keep writing!

Author's Response: Yay! Ironically I am currently looking over the next chapter right now, giving it one last edit before sending it off. It should be up in a day or two once I've finished tweaking it. Can't wait to hear what you think xx

 Report Review

Review #18, by a fan Witch Weekly

3rd January 2017:
wow.I kind of figured this would happen .i hope Hermione gives it to ron...

Author's Response: Secrets can never last long. This early morning visit definately won't be taken lightly.
Xx


 Report Review

Review #19, by DaFossil Witch Weekly

3rd January 2017:
Can't wait to see Hermione put Ron in his place. Serve him right if she served him his balls on a platter.

Author's Response: BAHAHA. Ron and Hermione drama will always be the best.
Thanks for leaving a review xx


 Report Review

Review #20, by DrHong Witch Weekly

3rd January 2017:
As usual Ron is being an idiot. Good chapter though.

Author's Response: Haha Ron being an idiot will be a reoccurring theme throughout this story. Glad you have continued reading, thanks for taking the time to review xx

 Report Review

Review #21, by Serpendor Witch Weekly

3rd January 2017:
:0 The word is out!! What's Hermione going to say?? What if the potion hasn't worn off yet and she's still in costume!?

I've had a long and hard day and it was nice to come home to a new chapter, so thanks for that :)

Awesome chapter I love the Ginny interaction!

Author's Response: DUN DUN DA. You must wait and see.
Happy to know that I added a little niceness into your day:)


 Report Review

Review #22, by Tsh Judgments

2nd January 2017:
Absolutely loving it! Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Love hearing that you enjoy this story so muchxx

 Report Review

Review #23, by A fan Judgments

1st January 2017:
Love it...keep up the good work

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing! Next chapter should be up tonight!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Serpendor Judgments

1st January 2017:
I LOVED IT!!! This is the first thing I read in 2017 and I could think of no better way to kick off the new year! This was just so perfect that I had to read it three times! I love the way that Draco was bothered by the idea of her not joining him for the match and the way he made the bet to get her excited. It's just so well written and I honestly can't think of any way that it could've been better.

I know this is only 4 chapters in but I'm defiately nominating this story for The Dobbys. This has to be my favourite story from last year! Great job with this chapter!

Author's Response: Ugh you warm my heart. I can't believe you read it three times!
I'm glad you like the way Draco thinks, I know he obviously is a little nicer than usual but it works for my story plot.
I am so honored that you would even think of nominating this story, honestly without your kind words I would not feel as compelled to post so often, the fact that you love it so much keeps me motivated! I hope that you will love the next chapters as well, the next one should be up today as the queue is so short and I just sent it in! Stay tuned, xx


 Report Review

Review #25, by Tsh The Invitation

24th December 2016:
Awesome story. Please finish!

Author's Response: Awe thank you:) don't worry I will!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>