Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for uncharted.
  
210 Reviews Found

Review #1, by astoryending seventeen.

6th September 2017:
*applauds and throws confetti* holy c r a p do I love this!! I read the first chapter of this ages ago and then somehow forgot about it!? So I came back to it and kinda sorta binge read this in an embarrassingly short amount of time (SORRY NOT SORRY).

It's so nuanced and your writing flows sooo well and the story arch is amazing! I love how the curve balls you've thrown in come natural but are still kinda surprising and not forced, does that make sense haha? It just so easy to read and follow, and you’ve put in so many unique tidbits and details (THE SONG NAMES!!). There have been several moments where I’ve actually chuckled out loud (the medicine induced “hallucinations”? Died.) :D The interactions between James and Cassie are just so darn cute that I just wanna bump them together like dolls and make them kiss! You have a good dynamic going between all the characters and it will be interesting to see that develop even further as the story progresses. :)

I feel like I know Cassie, like she is one of my friends and I am so invested in her! Like I genuinely care about what happens to her so my heart both bursts and aches with ALL THE FEELS. I find her (and pretty much all of your other characters) so relatable. Addie is just bad*ss and Freddie is massive goals. I was a bit on the fence regarding Grayson at first, but now I’m not so sure he actually is bad news at all. Pia though, now that’s a shady character who I do NOT trust. Stupid Pia with her perfect hair and perfect teeth and touching James. Pfft.

I’ve had a fishy feeling about everything surrounding Cassies dad from the very first chapters, and that feeling of it just not making any sense is just growing. But I can’t figure out the who/what/why so I’m very intrigued to see where that leads. :)

There’s probably tones more stuff I wanna say but I’m not going to ramble on any more, but just know that this is definitely one of the BEST stories I’ve read in such a long time and I am slightly obsessed!

BEAR HUG!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Anonymous seventeen.

4th September 2017:
This story is AMAZING and if you don't update I think I might just die. You are a really talented writer and I am looking forward to the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Crescent Moon  seventeen.

7th August 2017:
Can't believe I've only just found this story!
Just binged it all and am now desperate for another chapter, so please update soon!
Seriously love Cassie, though Freddie has to be my favourite. I really can't wait to find out what happens with all the drama that is going on in her life at the moment!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Eyo seventeen.

2nd August 2017:
Hey just finish to read your story and though right away was as good as ever to give you a proper review!

Firstly thanks because I had a good time reading it and I'm sure it's gonna continu in the next chapters.

I'm in love with Cass, her character is so nice and she's one of the best mc I read about. I love the way you make her appear like a really nice girl, smart and all when actualy yes she is that but she is also quite egocentric, kind of arrogant and definitely not always bright. To be honest with you she is the reason I stick to your story.

When I began it was really good and quite original actualy. Gryffondor paria from Nott and not Malloy for once, having from the start a strong liking for James Quidditch captain and they were going to bond over Quidditch. Nice, easy but then you began your plot and I have this strong dislike that Nott father was actualy framed injustly by the Auror for I don't know which reason. And her family didn't know and gosh I hated that because it's so wrong morally and legally.

And then we saw of James and he was so lame, so useless, his sister was harassed he did practically nothing, just hanging out while the girl who saved her sister was being roasted in front of him, didn't say shit for Quidditch and the worst maybe the moment when V was pushed into the lake and no one gave a f***. I was going to drop the story but I though "the beginning was good I should atleast try to catch up on the story"

Well it was definitely a good idea because from this point it gets better and better and at the moment of this chapter I have to say I love your story. The "new" James is much more likeable, now Wembley understand why Quidditch went like that, I love how jealous he appears that he has to go back to Pia an de his friends aren't very about it. The sweet scenes were for sure extremely sweet and nice. I can't wait to see what's going to happen in this quadrangle situation :p and even if I'm rooting for James Cass I can say I love the little we saw of Pia. Goyle I don't really care he seems a bit useless and weak, which is sad knowing he is actualy going against all his family is telling him but I guess I feel like that because I saw him from Cassie's eyes who don't seem to give a flying f*** of him.

I'm happier with the characterization of the others characters and also of Oliver becoming more important as Dom. Though I wonder what's up with V Oliver Mimie and James. You didn't suggest anything much but is Mimie ostracize now? Because to be honest a girl like that who was close to kill or have her friend suffer severe brain damage, slept with half the boys and is a bi*** overall in her attitudes, well it's hard to imagine James sticks with her in one way or an other and same for her "friends". Without speaking about the fact that if you sleep with her you wake up seeing someone else behind all the make up haha. So why did James forbidden Oliver to see Dominique. I can't understand why he will do that when you look at his personality being really nice and all but after all they too their break even before Mimi got to know so.

Pia is a nice character and from the little you say about her I would imagine her a Slytherin and muggleborn I'm not sure if i missed some elements or if you simply didn't say. Can't wait to see much from Pia but I hope she isn't gonna be the biggest block between Cass and James.

From the last chapters I'm beginning to wonder if Nott father didn't simply become good as Malfoy for example and after all they were good friends. So maybe he's working with the Auror in the goal to get to his own father the Granfather Nott and for whatever reason he needs to act bad. That would explain why Addie and her mother seem to know something about her father and why you try to tell us that's he doesn't really appear bad from Cassie's memory.

Anyway very good reading thank you and I hope you gonna keep to this level.

 Report Review

Review #5, by HarryGinnyLove88 seventeen.

26th July 2017:
Why you havent mentioned Pia before?


When you update again?

 Report Review

Review #6, by PLUM seventeen.

17th July 2017:
Sorry in advance for the short and crap review! I'm in the car and my LTE is spotty! Just had to say what a wonderful chapter! Can't wait for the update!

(Again, wow, annoyingly short review—feels twice as crap because of all your long in-depth ones!! Promise the next one will be longer!!) xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by Violet Potter 434 seventeen.

12th July 2017:
lava it!!!

this story always makes me want to read it till the end immediately

i'm like addicted


please write quickly cause this is so great

love from me xxx

Author's Response: Hi Violet Potter 434!! Thank you for another kind, amazing review :). Yours always puts a smile on my face!! And I promise to get eighteen out as soon as I can!! Work is a little crazy but I do promise that I am still writing!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Freddie Rindklip seventeen.

11th July 2017:
17 chapters & I am still reading. Obviously I like it. Will it comtinue?

Author's Response: Hi!! YAY! I'm so glad you're still reading!! Thank you for liking it and telling me you like it :). It will definitely continue :D!

Thanks for the review!!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Rosie_Posie seventeen.

11th July 2017:
Great chapter! I loved seeing how with all Cassie's life upheaval her friends lives have continued - cause at the end of the day that's how life goes. It is weird though that Dixon exists and we (Cassie) didn't even KNOW that Ama and him had a thing.

Also kinda loved Pia? She sounds so kick-a** (hehe 12+ review) definitely keen to learn more about her. So far super nice to Cassie (although is she now wanting james now he might like someone else - reading from Ollie and Freddie's look at the end - which is not so cool). Grayson and her fall in the same camp I guess with them being nice and lovely and fine for our main characters but we still really want James/Cassie to happen.

Looking forward to seeing more at the camp and then her later new bar job! And will Cassie "think" on her relationship status with Grayson and date him? So far in her thoughts he is more a distraction than that she likes him that much.

Bill/Fleur seem cool and it's nice that Cassie has a supportive (ish) extended family to help out!

Can't wait for more as always you're spoiling me with the quick updates hehe,
RP xx

Author's Response: This is such a long, lovely review! Thank you, thank you so much :).

I'm so glad you enjoyed that! I felt like the story should reflect a little bit of the emotion I went through when I lost someone which really felt like "wow... life really is going on for everyone else" and "wow, my friends are just... living life."

Aw, yay! I kinda love Pia too! And I keep flirting with the idea of writing a separate fic about her because she's just so cool in my mind and I want her to be a complicated character. i think Cass may wear how she feels out in the open a bit in some respects and I imagine Pia being slightly more guarded about her feelings and motives.

Yay! I'm very excited to see how you like her bar job - I've already started writing that cause I'm so pumped for it.

And yes, I always imagined Bill and Fleur being cool/supportive! They did let the Golden Trio crash at their home for a bit hehe.

Your reviews always make me happy/excited to keep writing! Thank you so, so much for the reviews and the kind words!!


 Report Review

Review #10, by leannadrobis seventeen.

11th July 2017:
Like at this point I dont even kno wwhat to think. I really want James and C (they wont let me use her actualy name) to be together but non of them have really said anything but their actions suggest other wise but then there is is PIA. I Just need the next CHAPTER!!!

Author's Response: Aw yay! Hello again! So nice to see your review!! I promise to get the next chapter out as soon as possible! And yes! There's def something brewing between James and Cassie :) - one of them will have to speak up soon-ish. Ah, thanks so much for reviewing!! It makes me so, so happy that you're still reading :D!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Tecla Sunrise seventeen.

11th July 2017:
THE 200TH REVIEW I CAN'T LOSE THE CHANCE I'LL COMMENT ON THE CHAPTER ON THE NEXT ONE BUT HELLOOO AGAIN - i read about half but i'm sooo sad that Cass feels like she's drifting away from her friends. :(
And Pia is a bit too perfect to be liked atm, we'll see in the future
LOVE :*

Author's Response: AH! Thank you so much for the 200th review! Excuse me while I do a super embarrassing happy dance :D!! And yes - this chapter was a bit of a downer and do keep your eye on Pia. She's been a joy to write because she throws an even bigger wrench into what's happening and I do love throwing wrenches into things :D.

Ah thank you, thank you so much! Please update soon!! I really want to see Elizabeth and James get together!!!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Tecla Sunrise sixteen.

11th July 2017:
You need to put that thing away.”

He let out a deep, raspy laugh from the back of his throat that made my toes tingle and my cheeks burn. “Isn’t this the pot calling the cauldron black?” he muttered.

I MELTED. WHAT? QUIT PLAYING GAMES WITH MY HEART, WOMAN.

Author's Response: hahahah - i'm sorry but I was just like this is a lovely, lovely opportunity for fluff and I'm just gonna run with it! hehe. And now I'm going to go listen to the BackStreet Boys because how can I not after you so pleasantly reminded me of "Quit Playing Game with my Heart"??? hehe- thanks so much for your reviews!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Tecla Sunrise fifteen.

11th July 2017:
This was so intense and heartbreaking, but in a quiet way - i really like how you described her feelings, it felt real and now I'm a bit uneasy myself. I particularly loved the moment in which Dom meets her and asks if she wants to get a pie and god you can FEEL Cass' helplessness because she doesn't want to do that, or anything else, and she doesn't know how to feel good again - and then, Dom is Dom and something gets a little bit better.
It was honest and real and raw and i'm in awe of your writing!

Author's Response: Aw yay! I'm so glad you like the description of her feelings. I turned over in my head how I wanted to describe her feelings here for a while. I didn't want this story to be a complete drag but it did feel like I needed to write how she was coping. And oh my, I'm just so thrilled with your review :). It really made me happy/smile on a particularly rough day at work!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Tecla Sunrise fourteen.

11th July 2017:
What a rollercoaster! Man, McLaggen is one annoying son of a gun, isn't he? I hope he chokes on that smoke!
But that's not the real problem: I KNEW MR NOTT WAS INNOCENT AND ALL YOUR LITTLE HINTS HAVE BEEN RECEIVED!
TEAM TNOTT.
And Cass made the team, yay!!! where's Grayson, THOO?

Author's Response: :) I will not say anything about whether Theodore Nott is innocent or not EXCEPT to say that I think you're the only one to put forth this theory!

And yesss, Cassie is finally, FINALLY on the team hahah. It only took us 14 chapters *rolls eyes at James - even though I wrote James* hehe.


 Report Review

Review #15, by Athena4268 seventeen.

10th July 2017:
I love this story! I just binge read the whole thing, and fell in
love with it. You are very descriptive and make your characters
very relatable. I like the pace of the story as it doesn't move so
fast that it is unrealistic but also doesn't move at the pace of a
slug. You are a very talented author and I encourage you to
keep writing. Your characters are non-clique and beautifully
dynamic. Please, please, please keep writing and updating!

Author's Response: You have no idea how happy it makes me to hear that my story is worthy of a binge read! Ahh thanks for falling in love with it and telling me that you fell in love with it :). I'm so, so glad you're enjoying the characters and pace. I'm definitely writing! It's just that work gets in the way sometimes (ugh!)... but I'll get the next one out as soon as possible!!

Thanks so much for the review!! :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by Erinnmarie97 seventeen.

10th July 2017:
No...I don't like Pia. She's just...I don't like her for some reason.
It's like when you meet someone and your gut says to hate them. That's how I feel about Pia.
Or maybe I'm just very pro James/Cassie.
Very good chapter. I loved the chaos at the beginning. Can't see what happens with Cassie next.
XOXO

Author's Response: :) Pia is definitely something to look out for. I'll say that :D. Your gut may be very, very right (or not?) ;).

Thanks for the compliments on the chapter! They truly make me smile. I saw you updated and was so thrilled with the shout out! Thanks so much! It was awesome to see :D.

Much love,
piop


 Report Review

Review #17, by Tecla Sunrise thirteen.

10th July 2017:
GHA! Greyson is the cutest and if it wasn't for James I would ship them so hard! and poor, poor sol baby Cass got disowned - I'm so said, and yet the Sirius Black's vibes is STRONG in this one!

Author's Response: Ah, Cassie getting disowned was difficult to write cause it's so serious! I felt like I was kind of heightening things with it. It was a bit of a - "Get ready kids, this is going to get roughhh!"

Thanks for all of your reviews today! They seriously had me grinning wide :D.


 Report Review

Review #18, by Tecla Sunrise twelve.

10th July 2017:
OH MERLIN GREY UNDERPANTS, WHAT THE HELL HAPPENED?
i swear i Cried of laughter and reading that Fred was too kind of consoled me. but girl, you're crazy good! this chapter was AMAZING i can't even pick a favourite part, i'm a mess and i can't stop giggling.
who even giggles in rl? NOT ME USUALLY
gawd, see you next chapter

Author's Response: YAY! I'm so happy I made you laugh! This feels like a real, wonderful honor because your story had me laughing from word 1! I'm glad you enjoyed it!!

Thanks so much for the review :D!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Tecla Sunrise eleven.

10th July 2017:
Aww James, you can brood all you want but that doesn't change the fact that CASS WAS RIGHT AND YOU WERE WRONG, AH! I'm so darn happy Fred followed her lead and what the hell is up with the school? she saved that stupid bi n t! bah, i can't.
Anyway may we always treasure Levi Jordan, for he deserves love!

Author's Response: hahahah - i love this review :D. And yes, go Cassie, right??? and Freddie for just being a smart person! amirite, amirite? hah - i feel like writing an entire multi-chapter on Levi Jordan because you called him a treasure and that really made me smile!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Tecla Sunrise ten.

10th July 2017:
I'm so freaking happy i found your story, i swear. this chapter was just...pure drama, action, tension, suspense, everything was deliciously TEENAGER i can't.
"Not a freakin’ moment of peace at this Merlin forsaken school." I DIED. seriously, Cass is hilarious i can't stop grinning. and Maniac Adie is the hero we want and don't deserve - LET THE BIATCCCH DROWN!

Author's Response: hahaha I love your descriptions of this chapter! Yasss it was so teenager, right? I had so much fun writing this chapter hehe. hahaha, I especially like writing Addie so thank you so much for letting me laugh at that line. I love this - "the hero we want and don't deserve" Ha.

Thank you so, so much :D!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Tecla Sunrise nine.

10th July 2017:
Damn, this story just gets better and better - I love how Cass is slowly starting to be a friendly acquaintance and I'm sure she'll be best friends with everyone soon.
well, everyone except for JAMSIES BECAUSE HE'S HOOKING UP WITH THE ENEMY, GODDAMNIT JAMES, KEEP IT IN YOUR PANTS AND FOCUS! Cass is your soulmate and you're meant to be :(
And sweet Freddie deserves the world, bless him.

Author's Response: Ahhh Cassie's relationships with other people outside of her "bubble" was so important for me so I'm very happy that you noticed and commented on it.

And heheh yes, James is terrible in this chapter - I have to admit though this was kinda fun to write. Freddie is always a pleasure - he has a good sense of what's wrong and what's right while also just trying to have a good time and enjoy life.

Thank you again!!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Tecla Sunrise eight.

10th July 2017:
“Is matching bowties the new surefire way to tell if someone’s gay?”
“Is that a serious question?”

I agree with Josh wholeheartedly - Are you even TRYING, Cass?

anyway, back on track: WHAT THE HELL IS UP WITH GRYFFINDOR, ACTING ALL SEXIST AND IDIOTIC LIKE A BUNCH OF NINETIES SLYTHERIN?? I'M SO MAD I CAN'T EVEN AND C'MON, IS FREDDIE THE ONLY ONE SANE?!? WHAT. THE. ACTUAL. HEL!!
ehm. now, i couldn't help but notice, though, that one JSP is way more conflicted than one would expect - secret crush!! for shiz

Author's Response: hahaha, right? Cassie - get. it. together.

And yesss. They are acting like jerks, no? Hopefully our boy, James can redeem himself later. I actually love seeing people's reactions to old chapters because it reminds me of writing them!! And gets me excited for writing new chapters :).

Thank you so much for reviewing! Seriously, it's a pleasure reading your reviews!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Tecla Sunrise seven.

10th July 2017:
AH! i knew grayson smelled like possible love interest :))) and can i kidnap hugo? he sounds so adorably teenage-y, all brooding and chatting on his phone

Author's Response: Ah, I so need to write more Hugo! I have so many deleted scenes with him that just don't seem to exactly fit, ya know? And yes, hahaha, you called it. I really like he contrasts with James on the surface. Ones cocky mixed with confidence while I see Grayson as having more self-doubt, being a little nervous in his own skin.

Thank you, thank you for reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Tecla Sunrise six.

10th July 2017:
OH MAH GAWD. damn, this chapter was HILARIOUS. i'm telling you, the whole shenanigan with Al and James made me DIE - and the comeback wasn't THAT bad, c'mon!
but oh, I love Joshua. I should take notes and randomly shout feminists slogan too - lord knows people NEED to hear them.
but anyway, THE PLOT THICKENS! GGoyle looks like a contender if i have ever seen one, James better stay alert

Author's Response: hahah, nice! I'm glad you enjoyed it! I was basically like... how can I make this as awkward as possible for Cass? *evil laugh*

And yes! Please more feminists slogans, righttt?

Anyways, love your reviews as always! Thanks for showing me love!!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Tecla Sunrise five.

10th July 2017:
"This may seem shocking but walking in a cold, ancient, and magical castle at night by myself was scary as *."
I may or may not be aroused right now. Seriously, FINALLY SOMEONE SAID IT. can you imagine? with Ghosts and paintings that TALK and creaky armours and wind?
not my cup of tea, i'll tell you.
BUT! DUEL! WITH BAMF CASS ALL OVER THE PLACE.
love it!

Author's Response: hahah, if I went to Hogwarts I'd be scared of e.v.e.r.y.t.h.i.n.g. Like can you imagine the Potter kids hearing stories from their dad. I would totally be the one to raise my hand and say "Did you just say you fought a troll... in your... school? I don't want to go anymore!"

lolol, anyway, thanks for showing me love :)! Your reviews really make me laugh! Glad you loved it!!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>