Reading Reviews for Ways To Ruin A Wedding
  
30 Reviews Found

Review #1, by luna1306 There's Always Room For A Rubber Duckie

10th April 2017:
I loved this chapter so much!
Of course we had to wait a long time but I think it was quite worth it. Hayley is just so funny. Her Idea with the howler and when she said "it'll be beautiful" that really made me laugh.
I hope that maybe we'll have to wait a little less long for the next chapter

△⃒⃘ Luna

 Report Review

Review #2, by Grace3 There's Always Room For A Rubber Duckie

9th April 2017:
I love this story all the characters are too funny. It's great to see that Harry has a good sense of humour but I wonder why Albus hasn't come out to his family, Vic came out and everyone was just fine with it why would it be different for Al? HAyley and Al make a great couple but then their is James. I wonder if James wants Hayley for a short time or a relationship. Poor Scorpious he needs to drump crazy Rose and get his man before it's too late and Al decides he wants to give Hayley a go. Fred and James are a hoot together love them. PLEASE UPDATE SOON IM GOING CRAZY THINKING OF DIFFERENT SENARIOS THAT COULD HAPPY. LOVE THIS STORY PLEASE HURRY BACK!:)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Crescent Moon  There's Always Room For A Rubber Duckie

7th April 2017:
I seriously love this story. The characters are great and it's all so funny. I really can't wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Kate There's Always Room For A Rubber Duckie

7th April 2017:
OMG so so create story, love it ;)
Please write soon,cant wait 😀

 Report Review

Review #5, by SilverMoonFairy The Wedding Would Be a Lot Better Without The Bride

1st April 2017:
Hi, I'm here for a Capture the Flag review! *salute*

So, I'm mostly trying to break my buddy out of jail and that's why I'm diving RIGHT smack dab in the middle here, but I've since added this story to my reading list because even from this one chapter, I am laughing my freaking butt off! First and foremost, I don't think I've ever read such a hate-worthy Rose! I mean, holy schnikies! I wanna pop her one! And another! And one more for good measure! What a ridiculous woman! What does she have against her family, anyway? I'm sure I'd know if I'd started from the beginning.

So, I'm going to assume that the moping Albus and Scorpius are because they are in love, correct? I'm going with yes. They why in the blue blazes is he marrying that witch? It really must be blackmail.

Fred is absolutely a hilarious flirt and o, I sense some loveyness for Hayley and James. That should make things a whole lot more interesting.

Is Hayley a plus size girl or was Rose just being mean? If the answer is both, I'm super excited. Main characters, heck, main love interests are NEVER plus sized girls. I think I can count on one hand how many books I've read with a plus sized lead, let alone any fics and that would be really exciting!

Anyway, I'm definitely coming back for this one! It's on my list! (And I'll start at the top next time!) Ta-ta for now!

-Liz

 Report Review

Review #6, by AbraxanUnicorn The Wedding Would Be a Lot Better Without The Bride

1st April 2017:
Hello! I'm here for a Capture The Flag review :)

This chapter has had me in absolute stitches; it really has been a wonderful pleasure to review it!

So, there's already significant tension and mutual dislike between Rose and Hayley. Unsurprisingly from Hayley's point of view, if Rose is regarding her so contemptuously. The exchange does seem to bring out a not-so-nice side to Hayley, who then begins to pick fault with Rose's appearance (unblended foundation and some eyebrow misdemeanour), but she does it so hilariously that I'll forgive her! I adore Hayley's excessively sugary outer that hides a very sharp centre and the line relating to "hating someone first" really cracked me up - how true!

Oh my goodness, well it's not difficult to see why Hayley hates Rose. I wonder what on earth Scorpius sees in her and why he is marrying this woman? She comes across as such a spoilt brat. I think Hayley shows superb restraint when Rose makes such a fuss about her attending the wedding and the weight comment?! Nice, Rose.

The lingering glance between Scorpius and Albus speaks volumes, and is really sweet!

It's Fred in this chapter who I totally love. I can see why Rose wouldn't want him at her wedding (brash, much?), but he does sound hilarious and I so want to know what he's never managed to get a girl to do (or do I?).

Fabulous chapter, which has made me giggle no end!

Brax X

 Report Review

Review #7, by hey! The Hen and Stag Party

17th January 2017:
hey! Update quickly so more people will vote for you! your story has been shortlisted...

 Report Review

Review #8, by Crescent Moon  The Hen and Stag Party

10th January 2017:
I really love this story. It's just so hilarious. I can't wait to read more.

 Report Review

Review #9, by GinnyPotter29 The Hen and Stag Party

7th January 2017:
Omg this chapter was amazing bloody confusing but brilliant!! Please update soon I can't wait to see what happens with James and albus it's all so dramatic!! I love victoire's introduction but she definitely has a thing for Hayley!! Please please please don't let the next week be as long as the last, preferably only a day long!!! Love it so much

 Report Review

Review #10, by Lydia The Hen and Stag Party

6th January 2017:
Well I have to say I wasn't expecting that ending at all! Brilliant chapter, I laughed so hard at 'If I was going to this Hen do, I was going to look fabulous.' Best line ever.
I'm so sorry about your dad. He was right to be proud of your writing, you're fantastic. I hope you find some peace in your grief soon :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Meagan 3am Wake Up Call

8th November 2016:
Please update adore Hayley and james

 Report Review

Review #12, by whatsthetimemrwolf 3am Wake Up Call

6th November 2016:
Cute chapter! Things are sure heating up!

 Report Review

Review #13, by shewhomustnotbenamed_ 3am Wake Up Call

5th November 2016:
Loving this story! Cannot wait for the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #14, by AbraxanUnicorn 3am Wake Up Call

5th November 2016:
This is so funny and brilliant! I can't wait to read how they plan to stop the wedding going ahead, or whether nothing will stop it! Fingers crossed for Scorbus/Alpius :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Crescent Moon  3am Wake Up Call

4th November 2016:
I'm loving this story. It's just so hilarious. I can't wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #16, by EL The Wedding Would Be a Lot Better Without The Bride

23rd October 2016:
loving it!! please continue :) x

 Report Review

Review #17, by esmeraude The Wedding Would Be a Lot Better Without The Bride

7th October 2016:
So when I first clicked on this story I was a bit disappointed because it wasn't as long as the last chapter, but now I've decided that that's a very good thing because my cheeks are hurting from laughing and grinning at how awesome this story and these characters are :D

Rose is such a mean bride! Being rude to Albus and making fat jokes about Hayley! :O I get that it's stressful doing seating charts (even the thought is terrifying) but that's no excuse to be nasty to your family! Why is Scorpius marrying her?!

Would it be rude to ask them to pause this argument so that I could get myself some snacks, or popcorn? Best. Line. Ever. ♥

I love how many hints you're dropping in this chapter about things that have happened before - like why is James a liability? What did he do? Why does Rose not want Albus involved in the wedding? (Does she secretly know he's in love with Scorpius but refuses to admit it to herself / believe he's gay?)

Hahahaha at Albus forgetting the straw! How is their relationship going to survive?! *insert laughing emoji*

OMG WHAT IS FRED TALKING ABOUT?

I love this chapter, I love Hayley and how unique she is - not only in her appearance but in her attitude which is awesome - and I can't wait to see where this story goes!! This is awesome!!

*all of the heart eyes emojis*

You're an amazing writer, Tammi ♥ ♥ ♥

 Report Review

Review #18, by Dirigible_Plums Second Base

4th September 2016:
Hello again!

It's me with your final review. I really wanted to check out the second chapter of this fic after seeing how hilarious the first one was, so here I am!

And I am... speechless.

I really don't know what to say.

Okay, so I really like Hayley's confidence. She's very comfortable in her body (as we can see by her happily allowing Al to feel her up - which, by the way, was so absurd and ridiculous that I genuinely can't. Usually, people just stick to the kissing, but here we are. Kudos for originality) and just is herself. She's got such a larger-than-life personality which I really think is good for Al, you know? He's been so miserable recently and their friendship is just what he needs, really.

Though, they really need to stop drinking so much before they damage their livers. Don't want to drink themselves into early graves.

Hayley, you liar. You are so going to get it on with Jamie boy.

Okay, seriously, I am so intrigued with why Rose is such a cow! What has she done to my sweetheart, Al? She's gon' go down.

Al is just hilarious in this chapter. I love how hesitant he is about everything, you know? And the look of pure terror on his face when he found out he'd have to kiss her occasionally. Such innocence and naivety. How does this man survive?

(Also, Hayley is so taking too much pleasure in all of this. It's hilarious.)

To put it succinctly, this chapter was really great. It's nice to see a bit more of how Hayley and Al are around each other and to get a few more tantalising hints at the rest of the story. I can't wait to see how the rest unfolds.

Plums xo

 Report Review

Review #19, by onestop_hpfan18 Meeting The In Laws

28th August 2016:
I basically was giggling the whole time I read this chapter. So hilarious. Loved it. Everything. I loved James and Hayley's shameless flirting in the lobby and their bedroom eyes across the room. I loved Hayley and Harry one-upping each other in comebacks. I loved the whisper fights between Albus and Hayley. This story is brilliant. I'm looking forward to the next chapter, especially after that cliffhanger. I bet that was Rose's shrill.

 Report Review

Review #20, by onestop_hpfan18 Second Base

28th August 2016:
This chapter was hilarious. I couldn't even tell you which I loved more. Albus being more frightened to kiss Hayley than he was getting to second base with her. Priceless. This is a whole new spin on the fake girlfriend spiel and I love it.

 Report Review

Review #21, by onestop_hpfan18 Fake Girlfriend

28th August 2016:
I did not see Albus being gay coming. I just figured it was going to rant about being single. I have high respect for James after you made him Al's confidante. It makes their relationship as brothers that much more important to the story line and their characters. Great first chapter. Also, Hayley's character seems like a riot already. I love it.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Dirigible_Plums Fake Girlfriend

26th August 2016:
Well, hello there!

Seeing as how it's your birthday, I thought it was high time I get off my lazy butt and leave you one of the reviews I promised. So onwards we go (also, happy birthday!)

Alright so I've actually been really excited to read this. I saw your tweets as you were writing it and they were absolutely hilarious - I just wanted there to be a few chapters before I absolutely devoured them. The first chapter hasn't disappointed AT ALL. Just from Hayley's character, Al's sense of humour and the trainwreck a-coming, I already know this is gonna be a good one.

Alright, so Hayley: love her. One thing I noticed straight away was the representation you're already including (does that even make sense?), e.g. Al's sexuality and - the part I'm about to discuss - Hayley's size! I absolutely adored the fact that she owned it because I think it's really important to show how being bigger than a size 6 is not a bad thing. She's comfortable in her body and I love it.

(Also, she's freaking hilarious. Just saying.)

Onto the Albus. Poor, poor Albus. He really is in a bit of a pickle, isn't he? It must be awful to fall in love with your best friend, only to have him get hitched to your cousin, especially a vile one AND have to be the best man - the poor boy! I don't blame him for that triple shot that tastes like death. Usually, I like Scorose, but I'm interested in seeing the ugly side to it aka the ugly side to Rose Weasley.

James already sounds like a sweetheart. He knows about Al and supports it. And he hasn't outed him! Cutie 😘

Honestly, the fact that it was Hayley who proposed the fake dating is just brilliant. Usually, it's the guy swanning in and enticing the girl into it, but I love how Al's moping and Hayley's just like TAKE ME WITH YOU, DAMNIT. Her internal monologue here ("Was there even a look for that? Was it a smoulder? Should I pout?") was actually hilarious.

So yeah, this was a great starting chapter. I look forward to reading more. And once again, happy birthday!

Plums xo

 Report Review

Review #23, by ScarletSlytherin23 Second Base

22nd August 2016:
I really like this so far. It's really funny :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much :D I'm so glad that you like it!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Kaylee Fake Girlfriend

3rd August 2016:
This is set up wonderfully so far! Looks promising, dramatic, and fun. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much :D More is coming soon!

 Report Review

Review #25, by kayt Second Base

2nd August 2016:
What a sweet story. I love how you've made me want to know more about the characters - both the 2 we've met and the ones only mentioned. The wedding should be fun!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! More information on them is coming soon! :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>