Reading Reviews for Adamantine
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Rosie_Posie Chapter V: The (In)famous Party

29th April 2017:
I just started this story and it is a really interesting start! I look forward to see where it goes - I can see Poppy and James having good banter and arguments but also getting along and helping each other on a deeper level as we glimpsed at the end of their interaction.

I love Fred and Dom and it will be nice to see how they develop. Definitely will be interesting to delve into Poppy's past as the story develops.

Random question but: I guess you have decided not to have Neville as a professor in this? Since he was at the start waving Poppy off and we haven't heard from him since.

RP

 Report Review

Review #2, by blackzero Chapter V: The (In)famous Party

16th April 2017:
Read all five in a go...A very interesting story... And this chapter ended on a cliff hanger

Author's Response: thank you so much for taking the time to read!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Eyo Chapter V: The (In)famous Party

9th April 2017:
What! Is is legal to have this kind of cliff-hanger! Hehe.

I didn't see that a new chapter was out since some time what a good surprise for me! I really loved this chapter I mean I love both James and Popie so having them discuss is really neat. Their exchange are really well written I think. Your talent of mixing serious/angst stuff and humour is perfect this is definitely one of the thing I love in your style.
I'm pretty happy to see that James is able to be nice while still being arrogant and smart. I love the way you make him.
Popie being still mean and sarcastic is a real pleasure. It's also nice to see I was right for her parents even if it wasn't very difficult to guess. I hope that even when she'll be closer and more open to James she will keep a big part of this attitude.
I cannot wait to read the next and I'm very sad to learn that you have a writer block. I don't know if that can help you even a bit but here are the points I love in your story.
The personnage of James, he is arrogant but that doesn't mean he's a bastar and also pretty smart. The personnage of Popie for her dark history, her agressivity and her punchline! Also I guess when she's surprise/natural as we see a bit in this chapter she is quite endearing. Also Free is really your funny card and you use him pretty well.
I also love this mix of angst and humour as I say before. And I hope the story of Popie is really tragic. Your dialogue are also extremely good. I cannot wait to begin to learn a bit about Evan backstory and actually all the other also.
I just hope that Popie not going to open up to everyone totally and that it will mainly be James!

Thanks for this long chapter in final period it was perfect to change a bit my mind leaving me with a smile.

Author's Response: This is an extremely hard review to reply to as you seem to have a talent for predicting what i am going to do next! :)) But i am so glad that you are enjoying this story and Poppy and James! And we are both making eachother smile as this review has made my day 10x better, thank you sooo much!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by HufflepuffMegan Chapter I: New Beginnings

20th March 2017:
Oh my goodness! This totally reminds me of All That Jazz! I can't wait to read more :)

Author's Response: The fact that you think my story could possibly a fic I loveee makes me insanely happy!! Thanks for reviewing :))

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ash Chapter IV: The Invitation

26th February 2017:
I really like your writing style! And I do like your characters. But just one small thing! Poppy seems a little too standoff ish and even a little mean! But I'm sure In a few more chapters it will make more sense :)

Author's Response: lol yhh she is very mean, but i asure you this is for a purpose. And she eventually will change, hopefully ;)). Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Eyo Chapter IV: The Invitation

21st February 2017:
Hey I don't really know how I get to your story but these first chapters let me think I was pretty lucky! Love your tirades between the characters it's really smartly written. Poppy appears to be an interesting personnage can I guess she has no parents at all and was living with her grandparents? I hope her story is extremely sad to fucked her up that much haha! The others personnage looks promising James arrogant and self centred is always a pleasure for me and Fred a bit dumb and quite bothering when not fun is also nice.
If I have to say something bad about what I say the only thing is I hope the cliché of the carrying guy is not the whole story for Ben (was it Ben his name I'm not sure sorry I'm bad with names).

I look forward the next of your story and to be honest I myself hope the wall will not break or at least for one or two people maximum!

Thanks for your story!

Author's Response: This is such a nice review! And you may be right with Poppy but you'll just have to wait and see ;)). And as for Evan i think your talking about evan :)) trust me he's not all he seems. As for walls breaking it's gonna take a lot more then a party invitation but other then that i'm so glad you enjoyed reading this and considered yourself lucky!!! thanks for making my day xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by putitonpaper Chapter IV: The Invitation

31st October 2016:
I probably should be embarrassed about this but I totally had to google what “adamantine” means! Oh, what a character you’ve created! There are few times when I laugh out loud at descriptions, quotes, and internal thoughts. I definitely did so here! There are just so many sarcastic remarks. And, I do admittedly love the laughing at other people getting harmed. The crew is trying soo hard! Especially, Dom! Poor thing :/. I’m excited to see Poppy break down some of her walls (hopefully!). I’m definitely excited to see her at a high school party haha.

Author's Response: Hahaha don't worry someone first said it to me in school and I had to go home and search it up. I should probably thank them because in my opinion it fits perfectly... I'm so glad you found it entertaining i'm the least funny person in the world so writing a character like poppy is challenging to say the least. I don't want to give anything away so no comment on the wall's (perhaps) falling down and I can't wait for you to read the party chapter to sum it up in one word it's a disaster. Thank you so much for revewing!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by worldturnedupsidedown Chapter IV: The Invitation

31st October 2016:
Can't wait for more of this. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for all your lovely reviews they really made my day!

 Report Review

Review #9, by worldturnedupsidedown Chapter III: Welcome to Hogwarts

31st October 2016:
I feel like a terrible person but I laughed out loud at your description of the 11 year old boy falling to the ground.

Noelle versus Poppy should be a lot of fun to read. Looking forward to that!

Author's Response: Haha, i hoped someone would find that entertaining! Oh just you wait and see ;))

 Report Review

Review #10, by worldturnedupsidedown Chapter II: Unexpected Occurrences

31st October 2016:
Haha nice job! I expected Gryffindor but picturing Poppy in Hufflepuff makes me laugh LOL. Great job on this chapter.

Author's Response: Same I think it wouldn't end well lmao thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by worldturnedupsidedown Chapter I: New Beginnings

31st October 2016:
I really like Poppy King. Who's the face claim in the ci?

You've set this up well. I'm excited for the rest of this story.

Author's Response: Aha thank you and the faceclaim is Zoey Deutch thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Primrose Chapter I: New Beginnings

18th September 2016:
I love this so much! PLEASE PLEASE continue writing and update as soon as possible. So far I love all the character depictions and interactions - especially the one between Lily and Poppy in this chapter. So brilliant and can't wait for more!! Love your style (and the chapter lengths are ace as well) :))

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review! While I'm in the process of writing the next chapter it's taking longer then I expected! But hopefully I'll have it up by October if not feel free too hunt me down and force me to post it!! Lily and Poppy are one of my favourite relationships in Adamantine too and they have a lot in store ;))! I'm so honoured that you liked it and I'll be keeping the chapters pretty lengthy so I'm glad someone likes that!

 Report Review

Review #13, by hopey110 Chapter I: New Beginnings

2nd August 2016:
Super cute! Onto next chapter for me. C:

Author's Response: Thank you for reading! And I hope you enjoy the next too :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by blackzero Chapter II: Unexpected Occurrences

10th June 2016:
Interesting build up to the story.Sorting hats comments at the end was nice way to end keep it connected with next chapter

Author's Response: Thank you! And I'm glad you found it interesting hopefully the next chapter should be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #15, by blackzero Chapter I: New Beginnings

10th June 2016:
Goos start. Poppy's King character is interesting

Author's Response: Thank you so much! And I'm glad that you think that, Poppy hopefully will grow and develop as the story goes on. So I hope you enjoy!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login