Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Penitence
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DaFossil Mud in the Purified Waters

25th September 2017:
Keeps getting better. Lovely plot twists.

 Report Review

Review #2, by A fan Mud in the Purified Waters

24th September 2017:
I can't wait till hermione stays at dracos house,love your story😊

 Report Review

Review #3, by Glisten  Dinner and a Game

9th August 2017:
I love the way you went into Draco's mind for a moment when he first saw the television! You described it really well and if I had never seen a tele before I'd probably be thinking the same things.

I love the way that Mr. Granger tried to make him feel welcome by introducing him to football! So nice of him. And, of course, Mrs. Granger for cooking the meal. If their goal was to show Malfoy that muggles can be good they seem to be succeeding!

Hermione and Draco can't avoid eachother forever. Sure, they have short conversations and stuff but eventually they're going to have to start talking more. Hopefully that happens in the next chapter or the one after that.

Of course the dentist parents would restrict sugar from their household! I wonder how Draco is going to hold up, haha. Maybe he'll be sent something at some point kind of like when the Dursleys were on their diet thing and Harry got sweets.

Hopefully a kneazle or crup can turn up that way we can see their reaction to Draco. I feel like Hermione is kind of relying on this to see whether she herself should trust Malfoy at all and if he passes the test she might loosen up a bit around him. I guess I'll have to keep reading and see!

I really liked this chapter. It was definitely an important one since Draco is realizing that muggles are not rude and unintelligent beings like he once thought they were. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Glisten  A Muggleborn's World

9th August 2017:
Hmm... yes, honest thoughts...

IM LOVING THIS SO FAR! The guest room sounds absolutely lovely with the cute little bench and window! If I had something like that I'd probably just sit there all day reading and writing.

The tunnel vision, for some reason, really helped to convey her feeling of anxiety. I've felt anxiety of course and Ive never really had a way to describe it but "tunnel vision" is certainly a great way to do so. Tunnel vision, I think, isn't just an image, but also a feeling.

The thought of Malfoy wearing jeans and a leather jacket totally weirds me out but it's great all the same. I feel like if he were a muggle that's what his style would be. Even so, it's so strange to think about. Then again, the thought of Draco Malfoy in any sort of muggle place is odd too, but that's not impossible now is it?

So Draco doesn't completely disapprove of the place! I smiled when it said he used to think that muggle people live in mud shacks. He doesn't get out that much does he?

Your chapters are short but I'm really liking them so far! Nice work!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Glisten  The Letters

9th August 2017:
Okay, I'm all about good concepts when it comes to fan fictions and you defiately HAVE IT! It's an interesting, original story idea and I'm excited to see what the story turns out to be like. You've got a nice, descriptive writing style.

It makes sense though, doesn't it? During the war the "dark side" with their pureblood supremacist mindsets infiltrated the government system. It's only reasonable that following the war's end, the Ministry would want to make sure the magical youth understand that blood status is no longer important.

Goodness that's a harsh punishment, isn't it! There's no getting out of that one...that's the same as 246,500 or $367,500. Not even a Malfoy would be willing to pay that much I think! And whatever the harshest punishment u see wizarding law may be probably isn't all that pleasant either, haha.

Of course they had to pair the Draco and Hermione, who were on opposite ends of the war and a perfect representation of their blood statuses. Yes. this should be interesting. Very interesting indeed.

This was a short but strong start. Really quickly wanted to help out by pointing out that you spelled Hermione's mother's name differently at the end (with a "k"). Now, let's see the brilliance that's been bubbling in your mind for twelve years, shall we?

 Report Review

Review #6, by alexaemd123 Questioning Normalcy

9th July 2017:
I just started your story and I already am in love with it! I'm extremely excited for the next chapter! I can't imagine how it will go. But I can only picture Ron giving Malfoy evil stares the whole time. I really like how Malfoy is friendly enough towards Hermione and I'm obviously really excited for them to become friendlier! I can already tell this story will become one of my favorites and I seriously love Dramione fanfics! So, as I always say at the end of my favorite stories' reviews, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE CONTINUE SOON! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Brightpaw Questioning Normalcy

22nd June 2017:
I love your story and how you write Draco. I hope you update soon! I liked that Hermione doesn't like the Ministry's plans, because they seem pretty dumb, but also totally what the Ministry would do.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Annelf Questioning Normalcy

21st April 2017:
That is an awful cliffhanger! I hope you'll update soon, please do! I have to know how this continues!

Author's Response: Awful in a good way I hope ;)

 Report Review

Review #9, by DaFossil Questioning Normalcy

21st February 2017:
Glad to see this updated. Nothing like a crash course in Muggle Studies for a pampered pureblood. It will be interesting to see how things go for Hermione at Malfoy Manor.

Author's Response: lol...not sure if that was to be a pun about the muggle studies teacher crashing on his table...but anyways, it should be fantastically strained! Thank you for reading!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Tsh A Pureblood in a Muggle World

26th November 2016:
Just a thought, you should add in some of her "muggle" friends meeting Draco.

Author's Response: oh, that's in the works, but "friends" is a relative term...

 Report Review

Review #11, by Grace A Pureblood in a Muggle World

9th July 2016:
I enjoyed this story and the creative ideas that you thought of. Please continue to write what promises to be a good story!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Hufflepuff1990 A Pureblood in a Muggle World

22nd June 2016:
Awww, cute puppy ^^ really liking this so far. Original idea and very well written. Looking forward to seeing how this summer will progress ;)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Theniya Same Bright Star

11th April 2016:
Amazing plot
The story n characters r magical
plz give the nxt chap soon
#ATB for ur future

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by DaFossil Dinner and a Game

28th March 2016:
Love the story, can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Crookshanks11 Dinner and a Game

28th March 2016:
Love love love this fanfic! I've never read anything like it and I'm excited to see where the story goes.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Siriusly21 A Muggleborn's World

18th March 2016:
I really love this idea! I liked everyone's reactions, they felt realistic to me, and Draco's attitude seems very much like him. I wish the chapters were a little bit longer. Those two chapters were a great inrtoduction, but I wasn't really able to get into the story! Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you much! I'm in between 2 stories at the 'mo so the lengths are going to be too long just yet.

 Report Review

Review #17, by DaFossil The Letters

6th March 2016:
Ver interesting premise and very good start. Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #18, by A fan The Letters

6th March 2016:
You have a story here good luck

Author's Response: I sure hope so! LOL! Thank You!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login