Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Joshua Alicante Chapter 52: The Last Temptation of Luna Lovegood

31st July 2017:
Does there be another chapter?

Author's Response: Two more chapters

 Report Review

Review #2, by Joshua Alicante Chapter 50: Pandora's Box

6th July 2017:
This is the end of the story?

Author's Response: next chapter up any day now

 Report Review

Review #3, by Joshua Alicante Chapter 46: Luna's Mother

26th April 2017:
Waiting for the next chapter :D so excited!

Author's Response: Been some delays, I moved witch slowed me down but I've nearly got two chapters finished but I decided to split the story arks into two separate chapters instead of jumping back and forth between them. So that should delay things abit but trust me I'm nearing the end of this story and working like hell to finish it.

 Report Review

Review #4, by BEST STORY EVER- CURIUS CASE OF LUNA LOVEGOOD Chapter 43: Hogwarts: A Requiem

22nd February 2017:
OH MY GOD! BEST HPFF STORY I HAVE EVER READ. PLEASE, PLEASE CONTINUE THIS STORY FOR A LONGER TIME AND CONTINUE THE GOOD WORK. I COULD NOT STOP READING THIS. THANK U FOR PROVIDING THE BEST STORY SOMEONE CAN ASK FOR. PLEASE CONTINUE THIS STORY. I READ THIS WHOLE STORY IN LESS THAN 2 DAYS.

BEST HPFF BOOK EVER

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your review. It made my day. I Promise this story will be completed but eventually it will end. We are also far closer to the end then the beginning but I am very exited writing the rest of this story. It;s been a true labor of love. Hope you continue to enjoy the story.

Nargles out


 Report Review

Review #5, by Joshua Alicante Chapter 40: A Family Reunion

29th January 2017:
At last! I've been waiting the next chapter and there it is!

Author's Response: It takes a while for chapters to finish then go through on this site but I will finish this story.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Joshua Alicante Chapter 39: A Winter of Ice and Fire

10th January 2017:
The Curious Case of Luna Lovegood is the first I read when I get to this site. I was thrilled with the stories so I've been focused to this story and waiting for the next chapter.

To be honest you have a good story though.

Author's Response: I will hopefully have more chapters up soon. I'm glad you like my story

 Report Review

Review #7, by Joshua Alicante Chapter 39: A Winter of Ice and Fire

3rd January 2017:
Hi it's me again. May I ask again How many more Chapters are left?

Author's Response: No clue, my guest is the story will end with 50 chapters but who knows. It depends on how I write the story, its in my head but fleshing it out changes things. so if i were to bet bet 11 chapters more but could easily be less, definetly getting to climatic chapters soon

 Report Review

Review #8, by Joshua Alicante Chapter 38: Black Night, Red Dawn

16th December 2016:
this is the last chapter or there's another chapter?

Author's Response: The Story will end With The Word The End at The Bottom. Still More to Come. I hope you enjoy my Story.

 Report Review

Review #9, by LoonyMooney Chapter 28: XANADU

17th June 2016:
Another great chapter. I particularly enjoyed the Philosopher's stone/Sorcerer's stone debate (I agree with Luna!)

Author's Response: Jk wrote it as Philosopher's stone. I think the only reason it was changed was american publishers felt kids wouldn't want to read something involving philosophy

 Report Review

Review #10, by LoonyMooney Chapter 27: A True Goblin

15th June 2016:
I'm loving this story and really enjoying your regular updates. Keep it up!

Author's Response: The regular updates will sadly stop when I catch up to what has been written. I am currently working on chapter 32. I hope you continue to enjoy the story thanks for your kind words they made my day

 Report Review

Review #11, by Anapr16 Chapter 5: Crazy Train

30th April 2016:
Pansy is an idiot. She's somehow Draco's female version, but I can't deny I like Draco and Hermione even though he's a pain. Anyway, I'm curious about that Luna has that belongs to the little invisible creatures.

Author's Response: Draco and Hermione is a terrible pairing yet I can't deny, it makes for some amazing fanfiction. Drama and all that.

Thanks for your review and Pansy is a genius. Nargles out


 Report Review

Review #12, by Anapr16 Chapter 3: The Individual

30th April 2016:
I've always liked Luna and Harry's friendship. I feel like she helps him see beyond of what in front of him. Luna is very perceptive and smart.

Author's Response: Luna is brilliant and wise. Part of this story will also be changing Luna's understanding of the world and of herself.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Marie Chapter 4: A True Friend

25th April 2016:
OMG!!! This was SO good. You should really finish this. I haven't read much fanfiction yet, but I can say that this is the best I have read so far.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I'm happy you like my work. You have made my day.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Madie Chapter 1: The Incident

25th April 2016:
This was great, I loved the quote you used.

Author's Response: Thank you very much.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Anapr16 Chapter 1: The Incident

29th March 2016:
I love Luna. She's one of my favorite characters in HP. She's so different and smart. Love the way she sees and perceives the world. And looks like her mother transmitted Luna her believes about the world. Great beginning.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your review. I hope you continue to enjoy my most curious tale.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Rumpelstiltskin Chapter 1: The Incident

19th March 2016:
Hello. I'm here with team: Sassy Six, representing Slytherin House on the Forums.

I absolutely love that you're taking a look into the workings of Luna Lovegood. She's definitely one of the characters that stands out in the original series, and she's most definitely odd. I'm especially excited, despite the tragedy that follows, that you've given the reader a look into who her mother was.

The characterization of Pandora was phenomenal. I absolutely love the way you've portrayed her -- just as sweet and odd as Luna, and I can definitely see just what she and Xenophilius had in common
(what drew them together).

I love her exuberance, the air that she gives off. I adore that she may come across crazy, but her work is important to her. I love that she's trying to find out the answer to the question, "What is magic?". It's all so perfect.

Which makes the ending of this chapter particularly sad. Her own research was her own demise, and it's heartbreaking, especially when Luna was there to witness it.

Fantastic job!

R E N C L M

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I hope you continue to enjoy my most curious tale. The tale is already 30 chapters and 100 000 words and a lot happens. Yet Things have only just begun, I can't wait to share the rest of my story with you as I continue to upload it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login