Reading Reviews for The Muggle
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Aidely Chapter Thirteen

25th May 2017:
I really hope you deciede to come back and finish this I am waiting with Anticipation on what happens please this is a good story.

 Report Review

Review #2, by blossom1 Chapter Eleven

9th December 2016:
Hi merope! I have to say, you're so talented, your fanfiction is great :) Your story really touches me! Maybe it's me but there seems to be so much darkness in this particular story... Everyone seems sad or angry! It's so sad that Draco is cutting himself :( I knew someone who did that in school and they were going through a really difficult time but it wasnt a good way to deal with it! I really hope Draco manages to find another outlet for his emotions or find help - he probably doesn't realise what an amazing person he is and that the comfort he really seeks is probably right there but he just needs to open his eyes and find it :) And don't get me started on Niamh! What a character. WHy is she so sad? She seems to dwell more in the past and in negative emotions than in building her future which is such a shame! Although i do empathise with her at times, like I don't have siblings and sometimes think it would be nice.. but i can't change that now unless some sort of crazy disturbing thing that we shall not mention happened with my parents ha. Anyway if i carry on this will turn out to be even longer than your story hehe. I wonder where you will take us next with your characters, hope i don't have to wait long merope ;) ps. longest review ever wow

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I am thrilled that you are enjoying the story so far! I am currently in the middle of writing the next chapter and will post it sometime this week, so you will hopefully not have to wait too long.

There is definitely a lot of darkness in this fic. Every character seems to be enveloped in it one way or another. Yet they are also strong, I think.

Draco is definitely not dealing with things properly. You are right though: help is nearby. Maybe he'll find it.

Thank you again for reviewing.

Merope :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by Dinthemidwest Chapter Eight

11th October 2016:
Well!! This chapter was VERY interesting! Severus is a brilliant man & this depiction is one that I think he deserves... As angry as he was over his loss of Lily, his compassion for Harry's living conditions at the Dursleys would have compelled him to some understanding. That is coming through in your story-glad to see it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review! Severus is indeed a brilliant man. I am really glad you thought my depiction of him was both in character and doing justice to his hidden compassion.

Chapter Nine will be up really soon--it's currently awaiting validation.

Thanks again,

Merope :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by Dinthemidwest Prologue

30th September 2016:
This was very good-love your descriptive intro to the characters. Glad I came back to your story!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I will be posting the next chapter very soon, probably this week.

Merope :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by Dinthemidwest Chapter Six

21st July 2016:
Draco is really suffering-I am hoping he struggles through... He & Harry have similar yet different problems with sharing their pain & fear. Glad I found your story!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to read and review. The next chapter is awaiting validation and should be up soon.

You're right, both Draco and Harry are enduring a similar sort of suffering.

Merope :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by Annie Chapter Five

1st July 2016:
Oooh, it's really intriguing that you've added snippets of Lily and James too! That was quite an eerie scene...the fact that she knew she was going to die.

Author's Response: Thank you! The next chapter should be up very soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Annie Chapter Three

1st July 2016:
Poor Harry! I can't wait to see how his relationship with Snape will develop! Also, are Niamh and Harry going to meet? That would also be quite interesting.

Great writing!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! There will be a lot more interaction between Snape and Harry soon. Yes, Harry and Niamh are going to meet.

Merope :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Annie Chapter One

1st July 2016:
Niamh is a very interesting character. Snape and Dumbledore are very in character as well...I'm off to the next chapter now.

Author's Response: I'm glad you think they are in character. Thanks for taking the time to review.

Merope :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by Annie Prologue

1st July 2016:
Very interesting! Is that parseltongue (sp?) she's hearing?

Author's Response: Thank you! All will be revealed in time.

Merope :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by Dinthemidwest Chapter Four

11th June 2016:
I am truly enjoying your story. I hope you will continue to write! Snape has a less cruel depiction & Niahm is a perfectly mysterious character. I will be back!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! Chapter Five will be posted today so it won't be long now! I really appreciate your feedback! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Elena_Gibson Chapter Three

3rd April 2016:
I'm liking how you integrate elements of severitus in this...i can't wait for Snape to become more sympathetic towards Harry. Great chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you're noticing it, since that's the intention. There will be more severitus later as well.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Elena_Gibson Chapter Two

3rd April 2016:
Poor Harry! He needs someone to look after him. Great chapter!

Author's Response: Poor Harry indeed. He may get someone to look after him...

 Report Review

Review #13, by Elena_Gibson Chapter One

3rd April 2016:
Very well written! I can't wait to read what's gonna happen next! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you for your feedback. I hope you are enjoying the story so far!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Elena_Gibson Prologue

3rd April 2016:
I like your style of writing! Very dark beginning!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Candlemaker117 Chapter Two

29th March 2016:
This is great! I sense things are about to get pretty crazy for Niamh... When is the next part coming out?? :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm uploading it later today. The chapter is completed, I just need to edit it.

Merope :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by Dinthemidwest Chapter Two

15th February 2016:
Someone wandering into Hogsmeade; that's good! Enjoying the story...

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Dinthemidwest Chapter Two

15th February 2016:
Good so far-Iiked the "Hollywood" movie touch... Are you planning on an update soon? It's very compelling & dark!!

Author's Response: Thank you! Your feedback is greatly appreciated! I am in the process of writing chapter three, so an update is imminent.

Merope x


 Report Review

Review #18, by PoisonRose Chapter One

25th December 2015:
This is dark! And well written :) I'm curious to see what happens to Niamh - she seems troubled but I hope things get better for her. The prologue made me sad! :) Merry Christmas Merope!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! I'm really glad you think it's well written! Yes, it's quite a dark story. I'm working on chapter two...should have it ready to upload by the time the queue re-opens.

Merry Christmas to you too!

Merope :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login