Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Expect the Unexpected
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ravenclaw Fourth-Year Chapter 4

3rd January 2016:
This is great! Please continue asap.

Author's Response: I'm writing the next part as we speak!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Dani Chapter 3

16th December 2015:
Please write another chapter xD

Author's Response: I'll post it soon, I promise!

 Report Review

Review #3, by EnigmaticEyes16 Chapter 3

8th October 2015:
Yay for more Slytherins! Especially Blaise! I wonder what happened to Pansy though. Will we find out soon?

This was a very interesting chapter. I enjoyed the speeches, and I'm glad the Slytherins were able to enjoy their meal for the most part without being bothered by the other students. Although I want to smack whoever shoved Draco on their way to their common rooms. And what was Nerissa saying about Polyjuice Potion? There was no real explanation there and I don't understand if it was mentioned for a reason or not.

Also... if that was the first night he dreamed of Harry Potter than is that when he dreamed the dream in the Prologue? That makes Pansy's appearance even more curious and even then when I first read the dream I was wondering if Pansy was a ghost... and I'm more curious to know why she isn't there and what's happened to her.

I'm very curious for future chapters, I do hope you update soon. But all in all great story so far, I've really enjoyed it!

xxNix

Author's Response: I had to go and check my story because I couldn't remember how much I had posted yet aha. Errr we will find out about Pansy but not for at least another two chapters,thought shouldn't be more than 4 chapters. Good news is that two of those chapters are already written!

The dream he dreamed in this chapter and the prologue are two different dreams, we just haven't gotten to the prologue dream YET. It will be kinda re-written but it's hard to explain you'll get it when you read it.


 Report Review

Review #4, by EnigmaticEyes16 Chapter 2

8th October 2015:
Poor Draco, it's so sad what's happened to his mother! Narcissa has always seemed like a such a strong and devoted mother and to lose her like this must be terribly hard for Draco. Now he's basically alone with no one to count on but himself.

It must be awful that she has to relive losing everything over and over again whenever he pulls her out of her dreamlike state. But who will take care of her while Draco's away? The house elves, maybe? There must be someone. I doubt this woman could survive like this on her own...

I feel so bad for Draco. I hope things get better for him. Great chapter!

xxNix

Author's Response: I like to think that Draco arranges for someone to check on her periodically. Maybe a house elf that works at Hogwarts or a family friend that didn't get sent to Azkaban. Though I haven't thought it entirely through yet.

 Report Review

Review #5, by EnigmaticEyes16 Chapter 1

8th October 2015:
Hi! I am back to continuing reading and reviewing this!

I loved the bit with the falcon and how he's all protective and alert. I thought that was a really cute tidbit to include.

Oh no, poor Draco! To be confronted like that in public and be surrounded by the mob. I can't believe they swarm him like that, jostling him and such. Thank Merlin, Harry saved him from their cruelty. It seems like Draco has been through enough already and regrets his actions during the war.

And Draco must have definitely changed to be so determined to thank Harry for sticking up for him even though they've both hated each other for years. I'm very curious to see what this year will bring for Draco.

I did notice a few tiny mistakes here and there, nothing another read through wouldn't fix. Or maybe you could get a beta to look over your chapters for you.

But all in all this was a great second chapter and I will be reading on.

xxNix

Author's Response: I'm glad you like this bit too!

 Report Review

Review #6, by EnigmaticEyes16 Prologue

8th October 2015:
Yes! Oh, I love a good Drarry! I'm super excited for this story!

I am very curious as to what Pansy meant by the words "The emerald is in the eye of the snake." I'm guessing the emerald has something to do with Harry because his eyes are emerald green. And the snake is probably Draco. But that's just my guess. I still don't know what it actually means.

This is a great set up so far, I enjoyed the dream and Draco's confusion in the dream. And I love that he's terrified when he wakes up, wondering what the heck is going on in his unconscious, I'm sure, to make him dream about Potter kissing him.

I did notice two little mistakes in this chapter when he's talking about Harry. "The boy he'd loathed admired, envied." Here, there should be a comma between loathed and admired. And then here where you say "The man to whom he owed his life and to who he was so grateful," that "who" should be "whom" just like the first part of the phrase.

But other than that, this chapter was flawless and I can't wait to read on!

xxNix

Author's Response: I'm glad! Drarry is one of my favourites to write as well. Oh and don't worry about the Pansy thing, you'll definitely find out!

Thanks for pointing them out. I THINK that I did correct those mistakes on another website a while ago I just haven't yet on here. Otherwise I will correct them one day (probably) :P


 Report Review

Review #7, by AtrociousFangirl Chapter 2

11th September 2015:
HARRY JAMES POTTER YOU GO SIT WITH UR HUBBY RIGHT NOW DAMN YOU. I'm just kidding but please I needs fluffy Drarry moments the angst is killing me! But I like that, so keep doing what you're doing. The plot is good so far and I like how the romance is developing slowly and realistically. DRACO X HARRY IS LIFE *gASP* I'M SO SORRY I AM PROBABLY SO ANNOYING FORGIVE ME

Author's Response: I like to keep readers on their toes if I am honest, it must be the Slytherin in me.

 Report Review

Review #8, by AtrociousFangirl Chapter 1

11th September 2015:
I couldn't keep the goofy grin off my face while reading this, Harry defending Draco is the cutest thing ever! *fangirl squeals*
*falls off Sir Butterhoof*

Author's Response: Drarry is always cute :P

 Report Review

Review #9, by AtrociousFangirl Prologue

11th September 2015:
Oh yes, this is going great so far! ONWARD TO THE NEXT CHAPTER SIR BUTTERHOOF!!! HIYA! *Sir Butterhoof whinnies as we ride to chapter 1*

Author's Response: I'm glad you think so!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Estelle Chapter 2

10th August 2015:
Hi!
I really like your story. The beginning is really promising :)
Your writing style is really good and fluent.
When will be the next chapter?
(Please don't stop writing)

Author's Response: Hey, thank you for reviewing and sorry for the late reply! I've actually already uploaded two extra chapters on this story but on another website. I'm uploading them both on here now but the wait will be about 5 days according to the time frame. Glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by adluvshp Prologue

28th June 2015:
Slytherin here for House Cup 2015.

Ooh this was very, very interesting! I loved the mysterious feel to it with the fog and the still lake setting. It was all calm and serene until Pansy suddenly popped in.

Draco's shock and surprise came through nicely and then Pansy speaking in riddles was very intriguing. I wonder what she meant by emerald in the eye of the snake. This might have later significance, I'm guessing.

And then Draco got transported to the Room of Requirement. That's when I guessed it was surely a dream. Yet, Harry's arrival and their kiss was certainly abrupt (and intentionally abrupt, I'd think). It kinda made me chuckle but also curious to know the why behind the dream.

All in all, this sets an interesting premise to the story! Good descriptions and narrative!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login