Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for The Shadow and the Soul
  
48 Reviews Found

Review #1, by BBHP The Seed of Darkness

20th November 2017:
Oh no! I can't believe I've already caught up to the latest chapter. I'm dying to know more. Everything is so intense. And the tension between Hermione and Draco is so thick it's almost suffocating. Excellent story so far.

 Report Review

Review #2, by A fan The Seed of Darkness

16th November 2017:
Oh my,I thought u left us.love this story..good chapter.😊gonna read first story over again.good luck with next chapter

 Report Review

Review #3, by A fan The Seed of Darkness

16th November 2017:
Oh my,I thought u left us.love this story..good chapter.😊gonna read first story over again.good luck with next chapter

 Report Review

Review #4, by a sad fan A Light in the Abyss

11th October 2017:
why am i cursed to fall in love with stories that probably aren't going to be updated again? cursed...

anyway, um, i love this. i'm genuinely so hooked on the story, i'm so worried for my beautiful children, and also every time they are cute to each other (aka slightly smile) my heart almost explodes from fluff, which is remarkable because if they actually smile or kiss i'll probably literally truly explode.

anyway, just wanted to let you know there are people out here who are still invested, if you're ever interested in updating this again. :P cheers!

 Report Review

Review #5, by mariachristine1989 A Light in the Abyss

10th May 2017:
I love your writing!
Totally captivated from start to finish on this story and the first one!
Intrigued to find out more about this mystery in France ah 😝
Please keep writing and update soon :D !!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Jacqueline Noir A Light in the Abyss

15th January 2017:
I need more.

Once again, your writing is so exquisite, the images so vivid that I am at the edge of my seat. The perfect sensuality of words and gestures, the slow build-up of the action, the silent innuendo of so many situations... I just love this!

I cannot wait to read the next chapter!

Keep up the wonderful work!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Jacqueline Noir A Light in the Abyss

28th December 2016:
Like always, a real treat.

I read your chapters again and again because it's so easy to get sucked in this lyrical universe and rejoice in its beauty.

I can't tell how badly I need the next chapter. I am grateful that you're still writing on this story and can't wait to read further.

May you have a wonderful new year, you gifted human being!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Sarah A Light in the Abyss

27th November 2016:
So happy for the update! I'm loving the tension between the two and I can't wait to read on!

 Report Review

Review #9, by GeekMom13 A Light in the Abyss

22nd November 2016:
The tension is so wonderful. I am definitely excited for the next chapter

 Report Review

Review #10, by Zely A Light in the Abyss

21st November 2016:
The flow of the story so far is incredible. I like that you're taking the time to properly develop the characters instead of just jumping into the romance. Your wording is eloquent yet easy to read, giving the characters deep back stories without having to waste chapters on them.

 Report Review

Review #11, by A fan A Light in the Abyss

18th November 2016:
Nice romance soon romance soon I hope it's getting interesting

 Report Review

Review #12, by petuniamoonstone The Lies That Bind

3rd August 2016:
Amazing! Please continue updating :) youre character developement is so strong and your word flow is incredible.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Jacqueline Noir Prologue

18th July 2016:
I had to go back to this because I see this story has been updated but I can't see a new chapter. So I'm holding my breath when I say it pop up in the new Dramione stories list and then I feel like I've lost something when I don't see a new chapter. So this is me asking when is a new chapter coming because I truly enjoy this story and I cherish every word. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Jenny The Lies That Bind

9th July 2016:
You have an exquisite way of writing. You're tempo is spot on for suspense and draws the reader in for just a tad bit more reading. I do love how much detail you put in to the most subtle of changes in expression or sensory aspects it makes you actually see or feel the event. I read prey as well and you are so far the first person to put so much disdain between the too at first I loved the realistic reactions. I've been in the very same situation of falling in love with someone I once hated. Your writing feels the same as it felt than and yes even years later that love eats at me, it fosters just under the surface. I do believe it is why I love your writing so much.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Jacqueline Noir The Lies That Bind

16th June 2016:
Tantalizing chapter! I'd usually be a bit annoyed at how "slow" things develop, but it's such a well constructed pace that I can't help but enjoy every line. I do wait for them to kiss at least, but I realize it's going to take a while. After every chapter I have the urge to go back and reread Prey for the umpteenth time. :)

I liked the interaction between Lucius and Hermione (of course he wouldn't have said more) and the bit at the ending. I liked everything, really.

One little thing though: I don't know how canon you want to kept it but I believe it was forbidden to enter into Azkabam with your wand.

Very good work, as usual, I am eagerly waiting for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! In terms of Azkaban, while it wasn't specifically addressed in the chapter, the prison has changed dramatically, and Hermione is there in a ministerial capacity so (in my vision of the way it works now) she's able to be armed.

I think you'll enjoy the next phase of the story, as everything is going to start ramping up quite a bit from this point on. I'm delighted you've been enjoying their adventure so far and really appreciate all the feedback, it makes my day!


 Report Review

Review #16, by a fan The Lies That Bind

13th June 2016:
welcome back and thank you for this amazing story

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Loegan S A Hall of Ghosts and Shadows

29th May 2016:
I'm so in love with this whole story.

Author's Response: I'm so happy that you're enjoying it, I'm so attached to this because it's essentially been a part of my life for 10 years (since I first started Prey)! Crazy long time.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Jacqueline Noir A Hall of Ghosts and Shadows

15th May 2016:
You do something to the English language that makes it seem almost magical, as if I could taste it on my tongue. I find myself rereading entire passages, marveling at the sheer exquisiteness of the words. Reading your stories is a treat.

I've been waiting so long for an update that you cannot imagine how happy you've made me this Sunday. Prey is one of my favorite fanfiction stories ever and the sequel feels like a grown-up version. I know that a lot of my favorite authors have given up writing fanfiction (I was an avid reader in high school and that seems like millenniums ago) but I come back to this website from time to time hoping that at least some of them could not really forget just how magical their stories were. And just how happy they made some of us.

So when I saw you are still around - posting new stories and updating the old ones - it made me think that some of will always come back to this magical place, where everything is possible and where our dearest characters never really disappear despite the changes in your lives.

So thank you for not giving this up. You will always have a faithful reader in me.

Author's Response: I've read this review a few times, and I cannot tell you quite how much your lovely words resonated. A lot of the old guard have left... and indeed I had as well for the most part. But it was such a huge part of my life, my writing life, that a part of me always wanted to come back to it. My writing, and my confidence in it, has been a constantly redeveloping thing and these stories and the wonderful feedback from readers has shaped that in so many ways.

I'm so happy that you decided to keep the faith, to continue checking, and I hope you're rewarded with what is to come and that you continue to enjoy it. I'm very fortunate in the readers I've had, and I appreciate you taking the time to let me know your thoughts.


 Report Review

Review #19, by Sarah A Hall of Ghosts and Shadows

13th May 2016:
I just binge read Prey and the first chapters of this sequel. Really amazing. This is some of the best writing I've ever read! I am anxious to see how this continues!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words! Delighted you enjoyed Prey and I hope you continue to stick around for this part of their story!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Cece A Hall of Ghosts and Shadows

30th April 2016:
I really like this sequel! I love how you are portraying these characters. Keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #21, by jenna A Hall of Ghosts and Shadows

28th April 2016:
I was so excited when I saw this had been updated, I had kind of given up. These two, as you've written them, have an incredible chemistry, and I'm really looking forward to this plot unfolding!

 Report Review

Review #22, by kc1304 The Moment of Truth

11th April 2016:
Please write a new chapter!!! I love your writing and have been waiting forever for your next installment!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Anna_ The Moment of Truth

7th April 2016:
I stayed up and speed read the prey and am up through here on the story. I'm LOVING the mystery here and can't wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #24, by werewolf6780 The Moment of Truth

4th April 2016:
This and your fic Prey is just fabulous! I love it! Keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Cece The Moment of Truth

26th March 2016:
This is really good! It's very mysterious...keep it up!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>