Reading Reviews for Rush
  
55 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ms V tumble

21st May 2017:
I'm in love with the way you write. It is so eloquent and beautiful and I can feel the things your words are expressing. Love love love.

 Report Review

Review #2, by jkrowlingstone blink

2nd May 2017:
the way you write is beautiful! i read all 7 chapters in one sitting and wow. the way you describe imagery is incredible. i love josie so much and doms personality is so fun to read! and WHAT is the circle on her neck! it makes me nervous everytime its mentioned!

josie and al are too cute together and i cant wait to read more. great job so far!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Rosie_Posie blink

26th April 2017:
Wow this story is so captivating! I love Josie and her dreamy nature and that you've delicately crafted it so she isn't too over the top. All your characters, even the minor ones we barely talk to, seem so well created and rounded. I have so many questions (mostly just want to know what the scar is about!!). I love that Josie and Al's relationship is so beautifully building without having the usual trope of constant arguing fan-fics can fall into.

I hope you update soon because this story is just so engrossing!
RP

p.s. Will we ever see the guy (I forgot his name!) who put the scar on Josie (I assume?) again?

 Report Review

Review #4, by Mice palmer crush

18th April 2017:
holly crap, seriously one of the best stories I have read here I such a long time! pls update when you can. I only just finished this chapter and im already having withdrawals

 Report Review

Review #5, by purplerain crush

15th March 2017:
OMG OMG omg omg!!! This is so freaking good, I just love the warmth of albus even though we didn't get to see the real him much this chapter it's just obvious that he's got this real energy that's ready for ms. Deetrin, you write well and with a spark that builds between the characters I can't wait to read some more is it bad that i ship these too so much already

 Report Review

Review #6, by Layla crush

26th February 2017:
I just really love this story so far. It's great when an author has original ideas but also has an excellent writing style.

 Report Review

Review #7, by The Kyo Kind crush

14th February 2017:
Hi Daylight :)

I'm quite enjoying your story here! Though I must say I'm a bit annoyed with Josie for not just asking Madame Pomfrey about the scar on the back of her neck! I really like your characters and I think you make situations seem nice and realistic - like Rose not thinking the meeting spot at the stairs through very well :) I appreciate that a lot! Looking forward to the next chapter! Keep up the good work :D PS. And what is going on with the weird-acting students - mysterious!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Jessamine crush

10th February 2017:
YEs

Josies daydreams are probably the closest anyone's got to really capturing the essence of dreaming. Josie's character is really well played cuz authors sometimes make their characters a tad too dreamy but with Josie you can relate to her and admire her head up there in the clouds.
Update sooon

- Jessamine

 Report Review

Review #9, by Nameless roll

7th February 2017:
Hey there,

This story is... amazing, incredible, breathtaking, I can go on and on! You really have a way with words and the imagery makes you feel as if you are standing there alongside everything.

I really like Josie's character, I love sarcastic witty characters because I identify with them. (yes i just called myself witty :)).

The rest of the gang is awesome too, especially Al!

That Kline guy really creeps me out and I am sure that we have not seen the alst of him as Josie does have that circular "thing" on her neck...

Keep it up,

~M~

 Report Review

Review #10, by Sofia roll

7th February 2017:
Just wanted to leave a review to say that your writing is so intense for lack of a better word. It just makes me feel. There is something about it that is the perfect mix of dreamlike and ordinary. And I think that's what life is, if you really open up to it. I loved that scene when Josie was on the balcony with Albus and she was saying how she was an empty container that was filling itself up with its surroundings. It's just so true! I also really enjoy Josie and Al together; I love how natural they were together from the start, almost as if they both knew that they didnít need to go through all those social conventions to know what they felt for each other. This story reminds me of listening to Lana del Rey on summer nights. Also, Moonlight.

xoxo

 Report Review

Review #11, by Jessie75775 roll

30th December 2016:
Its been decided.

I AM IN 𝐿𝑈𝑈𝑅𝑅𝑉𝐸𝐸𝐸.

This fic is utterly fabulous. I just... i can't. I adored how you've placed Josie in Ravenclaw. Far too many protagonists in Slytherin or Gryffindor.
(Hufflepuffravenclaw- 𝑤𝑎𝑎𝑎𝑎𝑎𝑡?)

The description in your story is something I'm always striving to achieve. It's not like the stories where it's based purely on dialogue but it isn't like reading ancient philosophy either.

...So yeah...

PLZ UPDATE

 Report Review

Review #12, by Alula fall

26th December 2016:
I already am so in love with this story. Josie is such a poetic bad*ss, I love her. Everything is just right. SO GREAT.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Violet Potter 434 roll

22nd November 2016:
ohhh the mystery gets more mysterious
cause ya know that tots makes sense

really like this story you write like really, really amazingly like I can see it all happening in my mind so clearly


I cant wait to find out who its and find out what happens with the whole Josie, Jude and Al thing

so keep writing


from me xx

 Report Review

Review #14, by harrystiles roll

29th October 2016:
I stumbled across this story and I've fallen in love with all the characters! I love the mystery you've woven into the plot. I love Josie's unique, almost ethereal view of the world, and the deepfound appreciation she has for it! I am so excited for what else you have in store for us!

 Report Review

Review #15, by BlueQuill roll

26th October 2016:
Hey There!
So I just stumbled across this fic today and I am obsessed! You are an incredible writer, easily the best I have read on this site in years. I am also in love with this story. I love Josie as a character and how descriptive her thoughts and feelings are. The interactions between her an Al feel so real.
Also the mystery aspect is crazy interesting and I am hooked! I cannot wait for the next chapter, you have true talent

 Report Review

Review #16, by Kristina1990 roll

25th October 2016:
Uh, was it the curse? Or an invisibility cloak? Or a disillusion charm? Or something else entirely? I'm curious!

Nothing better than a little romace to brighten the day, though, no matter how much the finger hurts ;).

 Report Review

Review #17, by HPFantasticks roll

24th October 2016:
hi,
I only found this story today, and I have to tell you that I think that you are an amazing writer! This is one of the best written stories that I have read here- you have great characters, but on top of that, great dialogue and a way of conveying feelings that really makes me long for more.

Several great scenes, Alīs party and the view from the balcony, or in this chapter, the beginning with autumn - and the sparkles between Al and Josie are tangible.

Your story is one I would love to read until the end, as it has sp much promise - but also, the way you have with words- but while I love this site, and read far too many stories here, I also think that you could write a great book on your own.

 Report Review

Review #18, by AccioTeddyLupin bolt

20th October 2016:
This is amazingly written! I am impatiently waiting for the next chapter.

xx Sammi

 Report Review

Review #19, by WizardsOnlyFools bolt

6th October 2016:
You're a master at setting scenes and the character's you've created interact so fluidly with one another that it's so easy to get lost in your story. Keep up the amazing work! I can't wait for more. :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Violet Potter 434 bolt

28th September 2016:
loving it

keep writing

you have such a nice style

its very deep


from me xx

 Report Review

Review #21, by Ameera  bolt

7th September 2016:
I really like your story ! Great job ! You are a really good writer ! I can't wait to find out about the scar thing and to see more of Al !!! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Lily bolt

7th September 2016:
Oh god I was so excited when I saw this update (I no longer am on this site much, but I swear I google and check on this story every week) that I gasped really loudly while exhaling and ended up choked up and coughing at a really fancy work dinner.

 Report Review

Review #23, by greenbirds bolt

6th September 2016:
wooow. wow! oh my god ... honestly, nora. you've somehow managed to outdo yourself /yet again/. which is quite impressive, as i was pretty overwhelmed by your last chapter.

i think there are two ways of measuring how good the quality of a fanfic is. firstly, obviously, love of the fiction itself- one of the best things about rush is how detailed and dedicated the novel is to canon, and not only canon, but to the universe that rowling created. you've truly succeeded in resurrecting the magic of hogwarts and the magic of the wizarding world within these past two chapters, something very few fics ive read have accomplished. and even more excitedly- you capture the magic of being a teenager, the magic of an impending school year, the magic of late-summer-early-autumn and the /magic/ of a crush... it's raw. it's real, it's exciting and i cannot wait to see where this goes.

which leads me onto the second way of measuring how good a fic is; the plot, the characters, the writing. you're stellar, you're incredible, you're almost unbelievable in your talent. i adore josie's narrative and reading her thoughts and her interactions is such a thrill; moreover, the characters, from dom to jude to albus to davis could not excite me more. they're so vivid and real and yet somehow all have that /magic/ edge to them that you've woven into this whole fic, an ethereal quality i cannot get enough of!

you know how much i adore rush. please don't make us wait another half year or so to find out what's next! do you have a fic tumblr or something for more? im obsessed. obsessed! super super exciting stuff. all my love xoxo

Author's Response: I LOVE U OMG

like, srsly your review has had my head spinning and my cheeks grinning for days, I can't thank you enough for how thoughtful and wonderful your words were! It's honestly such a great review I was speechless until now, and even in this moment I'm hardly more than a jumble of gushing, blushing sentiments that will never encompass how much I love this review!

And I am sorry for how long it's taken for me to get back to Rush, but you can thank the beginning of autumn and the start of school for the (lol incoming pun) rush of inspiration! I currently have a very strong direction that I'm so excited for this fic to go, so you can expect more regular updates!

Also I've never thought about putting together a tumblr for rush, but I have so many photos linked to this story just sitting in a folder on my desktop, so, it's definitely (super likely) possible I'lll make one? We'll see!

THANK U AGAIN FOR BEING AMAZING CANT WAIT FOR THE NEXT F.A. UPDATE ur brilliant ily

Nora xx


 Report Review

Review #24, by Hal tumble

2nd August 2016:
I love your writing!! Josie is a great character with a distinctive and fun personality,which is hard to create with only two chapters done, but you've done an amazing job! I'm very interested in whAt the scar means, I hope you keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Laura xx tumble

23rd January 2016:
I am in love with this story, not only are the characters so brilliantly written and characterised but your writing is absoulutley beautiful! You have humor in all the right places and it's all very realistic it just makes me want to read more and more! I'm very exited to read what you have next and more about that circle! So please update soon because this is great and I can't handle the anticapation!

Author's Response: Hello Laura!

First off, thank you so so much for your kind words! You have no idea how wonderful and encouraging it is to get such lovely feedback. And secondly, I'm so glad you can't wait to find out what happens next! Next chapter is about 70% done, so it should be up soon!

Thanks again!

Nora xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>