Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Being a Falmouth Falcon
  
116 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Livchin2000 Day Drinking

8th September 2017:
This is really good. Please update soon

 Report Review

Review #2, by Anonymous Day Drinking

4th August 2017:
Wonderful update, as expected. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! Hoping to update a little faster ;)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #3, by LyanaKate Day Drinking

15th July 2017:
You truly are an amazing writer! From the way you write to the way you portrait your characters I love it all! This is a great story and I really hope you'll update soon. I cannot discribe how I felt reading this and the prequel but i'll tell you i cried, i laughed, i felt ready for murder (yes camila), i absolutly fell in love with your characters (you made every character so believable!). The way you tell this story is also amazing! You got me hooked form the first sentence in the prequel untill the very end of this charter. You have a perfect plot going but I love how you don't focus only on that but also the more minor things that happen but are so important to the characters. Also I'm really excited to see how this is going to go with Harry! Will they make up in the next chapter or will it get worse before it gets better? Can't wait! Also you make me hate Camila almost as much as Umbridge and she is considered one of the best written villains ever so i mean that as a compliment to your writing ;)

Author's Response: This review made my day!!! Thank you so much! I'm so honored that you have given me such high praise. I feel as though my writing has evolved with me as I went from being a single law student to a married, working mother. I'm honored to have taken this journey with you readers and with my characters and can only hope it goes up from here :D

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #4, by nhrdez Day Drinking

9th July 2017:
Enjoying the story so far!

I look forward to reading the next chapter and seeing how the story evolves :)

Author's Response: Thank you for reading! I'm glad you're enjoying it!

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #5, by DumbRavenclaw Day Drinking

1st July 2017:
I don't care I just want my home girl Gigi to be given the treatment that she deserves even if she leaves the Falcons for harpies coz this whole situation is ridiculous and that couch needs to hopes his eyes and James needs to stop being a p_ssy

Please release an update schedule

Author's Response: I agree that she should at least consider the Harpies ;). Though the Falcons will always be her home!

An update schedule is a little tricky with my work and with my children, but I am trying very hard to get things out sooner than I did before! If you go to my main page, you can see small updates on the progress of chapters.


 Report Review

Review #6, by HarryGinnyLove88 Day Drinking

29th June 2017:
Heh James and Cam didnt slept together yay :) hope they never...

How many chapters you write?

Author's Response: I'm not sure how many chapters this story will be, but I will tell you that I don't think I'm even half way done yet!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Christopher Day Drinking

28th June 2017:
I actually really enjoyed this chapter! It was slightly longer than most and i enjoyed the bit of everything in the chapter! I can't wait to hear what the bit about the Harpies's offer will turn into. Will she go to the practice? Will her teammates find out! Will Camilla encourage her to leave? Hope to see the next chapter up soon!

Author's Response: It was a bit longer! I didn't even realize it until I posted it and saw how long it was in comparison to my other chapters. I'm glad you enjoyed it!

The Harpies practice will come up again in the future ;)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #8, by Lady G Day Drinking

28th June 2017:
Lovely chapter! But oh how frustrating was that quidditch game? Hope the team are able to put all of this behind them soon. Should be fairly obvious that Camila is deliberately trying to mess things up, maybe the coaches should try benching her and see how Gigi/James/the reserve works together? I'm sure Jack would see where the problem is if that were the case... And I'm proud over Gigi's maturity this chapter, it was really lovely to see. Hope she'll reject the Harpies even if it's an incredible opportunity for her, but she's better off with the Falcons!

And while I love that James wants Gigi to follow him when he talks to his father, it gives me a bad feeling. I don't think Gigi herself are going do any damage, but James and her are not like they were before and Harry is going to see through that no matter what James tells himself. Harry Potter is Head Auror for a reason. And I think that this is something that James and Harry needs to work out between the two of them. It's been going on since before Gigi ever stepped into the picture, and even if they were still together, James would still feel like his father only liked his life and choices for who he was together with. It also sounds like Harry might've said some things that are hard to forgive, so I hope James doesn't just immediately forgets it. Parents saying hurtful things to their children, whether they really mean it or not or whether the child is an adult, is incredible damaging. Maybe James is actually justified this time in his anger? Even though it's been building up for a long time.

Anyway, I hope Gigi can be a good and strong moral support for James and stand by him no matter his decision, like if James decides that having no contact with Harry for some time is what's best, then I hope she can help him with that. It sounds like I want Harry and James to fight, lol, but I do want them to work it out, I really do! But they've been in a conflict for a long time, it takes more than a conversation to fix it, but it's a huge step forward for them.

Thank you for this update!

Author's Response: I seriously loved this review. It really made my day. I love how you analyze every part of everything I wrote in this chapter!!!

That game needed to happen to hopefully wake up the team. They used to be all so dedicated and now that is gone. It really showed that Gigi is not the only one who is the problem. I think it also reflected on how important teamwork is and how one small thing can affect the bigger picture.

Gigi really is throwing herself back into the idea of James while he is stuck on keeping them apart. It's sadly something we all see all the time in our daily lives :( I just hope that Gigi is able to separate herself and help James as a friend rather than as a girlfriend.

James and Harry's relationship is going to be explored in great depth in the next few chapters. You will definitely be able to see why things have happened the way they have and how we might be able to remedy the situation.

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #9, by annimal16 Day Drinking

28th June 2017:
Hello

Love the chapter. She is finaly acting normal.
I will wait patiently on your new chap

Author's Response: THank you for the patience! Newborns apparently take up a lot of time ;)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #10, by blackzero Day Drinking

28th June 2017:
I want more...Still something is better than nothing...Why does he want Gigi.. ? Update soon

Author's Response: LOL don't worry, there will be more! I'm not even half way through this series ;)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #11, by HP fan New and Old Friends

4th June 2017:
Good sequel. I like that you added another woman to the team and the triangle it created. I keep thinking "How can James be so thick?" Can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: James' state of mind will be explained shortly! Or at least shown in a different light ;)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #12, by Olivia New and Old Friends

25th May 2017:
I'm absolutely loving this story I binge read the first and this one in a matter of days. I actually cried when Gigi and James broke up. Please tell me there will be more and it hasn't been abandoned xxx

Author's Response: Not abandoned at all! Just trying to find time to write has proven very difficult lately. I just delivered my beautiful daughter and with a toddler running around as well, maternity leave has not brought the writing ability like I thought it would. But don't worry, I will keep it going!

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #13, by RavenclawSeeker7 New and Old Friends

9th April 2017:
So I just binge read the prequel and this today... Absolutely love it. I didn't think I'd get so attached but I legitimately wanted to cry when James and Gigi broke up. I love the direction this story is going in and I can't wait to read more!!! Well done! (10/10 despite you ripping my heart out with their break up.)

Author's Response: I'm glad you binged! I do that far too much and I am happy to know I'm not the only one!

James and Gigi need to sort themselves out before they can jump back into anything. You'll love the direction I go as we get deeper if you've liked what's been going on!

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #14, by Happyanon New and Old Friends

20th March 2017:
MATT!! OH HOW IVE MISSED YOU! Wish we saw him more. He's better than James. Guy is a d*ck hewd that has sh*t for brains imo right now. Hmm Jack Reid huh.. if he could help us ALL figure out why Silva is STILL center, id like to keep him pls. I mean. There really isnt any CLEAR reason why Silva is center anyway. B*tch has got to go. Anyway the redeeming point is Matt and we need him back ASAP. Also i'm glad Gigi is finally getting her groove back slowly. She is fire and NO JAMES POTTER can put that out. So i hope she thrives and rise and kicks all their a*s
Much love as always

Author's Response: I'VE MISSED HIM TOO! WHY CAN'T WE HAVE HIM BACK?!?!?!

Jack Reid will be a nice character to add to the mix. All I'm going to say about that ;)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #15, by Ray New and Old Friends

19th March 2017:
Oh Matt I'm so glad to see you. After reading your epilogue for being the other woman I have since read this story and its prequel today and I adore you as a writer! Apologies it's taken me to the point to review I was just so caught up with hitting next chapter!

Author's Response: I was so happy to add Matt into the mix. I'm super glad you also gave my other stories a chance! Being the Other Woman is definitely a different spin on James than this story, so keep an open mind ;)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #16, by blackzero New and Old Friends

17th March 2017:
Well it was a text book response from James but i think he made it up...I want them to resolve their issues soon.but it will mean less chapters so take as much time and number of chapters

Author's Response: Hey, I've got plenty of twists and turns up my sleeves, so even if there is a resolution met between Gigi and James, you can bet I'll add some spice in there to make some more chapters ;)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #17, by AbraxanUnicorn New and Old Friends

17th March 2017:
Nooo! I really hope James hasn't blotted his copybook and slept with Camila. Although I guess he's not with Gigi any more so he can do whatever he wants, but it might make me think less of him if he does :/ I won't hate him though; I can't!

Brax X

Author's Response: I'm glad you don't hate James! I was worried people would write him off and want her with someone better because of how sassy he is being lately.

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #18, by Lady G New and Old Friends

16th March 2017:
I've always liked James and this chapter didn't make me like him less, since I think I'd be WAY out of character for him to actually have slept with someone. It's not who you've written for so long so I'd be extremely disappointed if that was the case. Was he lying to hurt Gigi? I hope so (instead of him sleeping with Camila, I mean), because it's understandable to lash out when you're hurting. Not nice, but understandable and considering how Gigi's been acting this whole story I think James can have a moment of immaturity, when he thinks that the girl he's in love with got with someone else. Maybe I like James too much, haha, I'm more willing to accept and analyze his choices than I am for any other character in the next-gen (mostly because I think he's often written as such a bad stereotype without nuances so I'm already in a defensive mode when I start a story with him in it lol - you've done him marvelously so far imo)

What's really interesting is why James is indifferent all of a sudden-- Is he losing his enjoyment in quidditch because of all this drama? He's the captain, so I hope he's not thinking of quitting or leaving the team. Camila and Gigi (Camila mostly) are the problem so if anyone should leave it's one of them (not that I want Gigi to leave, absolutely not!). I hope this new coach can help them all, both on and off pitch, they need it.

It was great seeing Matt again, I hope he can help Gigi somewhat. I'm still not sure I like her all that much, but she getting better at tempering herself and realizing that she isn't exactly innocent in this situation either, so hopefully Matt is another good influence in her life. I really want Gigi and James to sort out their differences and at least try to maybe work to make their relationship even better than it was before, but there's still a way to go. James is of course not without fault himself, he too have things to work on, but Gigi going around as she is isn't exactly helping him. Communication is the key, kids!

Great chapter, hope to see one again soon! :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you still love James and that you are totally willing to stick up for his obnoxious behavior! Yay Lady G! I definitely agree that it seems like he is just giving up, which is completely not the James I have known and written. But don't worry.we will fall in love with him all over again, just like we will with Gigi.

Matt Hankin is my secret crush in this whole story, so I was super excited to bring him back in. Let's hope he can help out a little bit!

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #19, by happyanon The Quidditch Banquet

19th February 2017:
This is a mess. Gigi is a mess. James makes a mess out of her and i hate him. Everytime he comes in contact with her she ends up a mess. She doesnt deserve this. Gigi Jacobs has always been fire. She's drive and determination. She doesnt deserve someone as selfish and overpreachy as James. She deserves someone patient, calm and cool. Also Ethan Daniels did not deserve this. He deserved a chance. Ethan Daniels he did. Ethan Daniels deserved to get the girl and turn both their lives around. He needed Gigi's fire. He needed her boldness. Gigi and Ethan compliment each other. Gigi and James will just burn each other. Im so done with James. He's pathetic. He needs to get his crap together or leave Gigi in peace and move the f*ck on. He has to choose what he want. He's being an absolute baby with so many issues. Gigi deservee a spot on the team, she deserves respect and she deserves to be happy. Ethan Daniels deserves a happy ending and he deserves more lines!! James Potter needs to decide what he wants to do with his life and who he wants to be with him. Im so mad with what happened!! Im so so livid. Ugggh!!! That being said,well done love! Xoxo

Author's Response: Everything is a mess. I agree. Let's just make Gigi happy, throw Camila out a window, and give James a kick in the butt to realize what he is doing is so horribly wrong. Ethan Daniels... well... he's so incredibly caring that I wish Gigi would give him a chance. Alas, her heart belongs to a particular Potter boy.

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #20, by happyanon Vices

19th February 2017:
Oh oh Ugh EFF this GIGI. You have Ethan Daniels. James can go suck it. Oh frick i hate Sh*tva so much. I have this image of her in my head and for some reason i always end up killing her. NOT. A good sign. Why is a character so annoying !!! Asdfgjkll. Everyone is annoyinh and mah gurl gigi deserves the best!! James is an idiot. She's better off with Ethan. Srsly GURL. GET IT TOGETHER. ITS ETHAN DANIELS. You're fire , he's cool as ice. Its like Game of Thrones and you need each other to defeat the evil b*tch = Sh*tva!! (I hate using * to say Sh*tva. This site is getting more naggy each time. Omfg)

I missed this story darling! Ive been busy. Dont kill me. Im catching up!
Xoxo much love as always

Author's Response: I love your passionate review. Seriously, it is awesome! James is a crap head right now, but he will get better! Or so I hope... Gigi needs to get herself together. Maybe Ethan Daniels will help that ;)

xxo


 Report Review

Review #21, by EchoDream101 The Quidditch Banquet

11th February 2017:
Please update soon!!! I'm dying to know what happens in the morning!

Author's Response: I'm dying to know too!! :D

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #22, by blackzero The Quidditch Banquet

9th February 2017:
Well it depends what you have in mind.I believe she will find James has slept with Camilla.The chapter was outstanding.Thanks for the update.Update soon.

Author's Response: Oo that's quite the scandal! I'm hoping James doesn't go quite that far, but you never know ;)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #23, by Potterhead1994 Pride and Some More Pride

8th February 2017:
BUT HE HEARD CAMILA SAY THAT SHE WAS GOING TO HAVE EVERYTHING GIGI HAS! WHAT? I'm so livid at Camila. I think she got what she deserved when she punched her.

Author's Response: You just wait, you'll want to more than punch her in the future chapters ;)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #24, by kk1109 Vices

25th January 2017:
I am on the edge of my seat! I find myself both wanting to scream when something drives James and Gigi apart but I'm also *secretly* loving the drama as well! Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: We can't just let them immediately get back together, can we?

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #25, by blackzero Vices

20th January 2017:
You are playing with our emotions. The chapter ended on a cliffhanger. I bet one of them may sleep with their and other will caught them.Thanks for the update.

Author's Response: I LIKE PLAYING WITH YOUR EMOTIONS. I'm like a cat. I will bat them back and forth until I get bored of them and throw them right off the cliff with my cliff-hangers ;)

xoxo


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>