Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Defiant Blood, Defiant Love
  
169 Reviews Found

Review #1, by sushmita Rash Meets Reason

11th May 2017:
Oh man! Once I finished your backstory on Marcy and Jamison till Day 7 I just had to come back and re-read this chapter. You have stayed so true to their character and these two are all fireworks. You really need to have a dedicated separate story novella on these two in parallel with DBDL. I read that u were having trouble with their story in the past but I've seen nothing but perfection in ur writing so please don't abandon your stories and keep writing. You have a ton of fans waiting to read more!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Sushmita Apologies And Outrageous Suggestions

10th May 2017:
Arggh! I can't believe this is where it ends for me until ur next update. I cant wait to find out about how their holidays goes now. Please update soon!

Typo "herself as poise and unbothered"

 Report Review

Review #3, by Sushmita Rageful Revenge May Be Regretful

10th May 2017:
Typos " till she’d dead
take way from your time"
Thanks for sharing that tidbit of Ted with his parents, it was truly touching and I'm glad he figured out he was wrong.
I love how you're using this story as a way to explore human psychology and emotions so well based on what u mention about what u go to school for. There's so much detail specially in the sessions the two of the them have with Miss Faye.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Sushmita Rabastan's Three Words, Featuring Ted Tonks Under An Invisibility Cloak

9th May 2017:
Typo "try an strategy ". I also realise Dumbledore doesn't feature in your story at all. It seems like these students fight and there's no Dumbledore to give them a talking. Is McGonaggal like a stand in principal at this time?

 Report Review

Review #5, by Sushmita When In Doubt, Duel A Death Eater

9th May 2017:
I loved how the duel turned into a fight the muggle way. Rabastan totally deserved it for what the way he's been treating Andromeda and getting away with it.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Sushmita Dead Bride

9th May 2017:
OMG that was the most electrifying, charged up kiss ever!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Sushmita Selfish And Somber

9th May 2017:
Just sad how hard it is for them to find precious few moments by themselves. I love how true to the character and age, each person stays in your story. Its like u have created these ppl and really thought them through before writing about them.

Typo "as he lie on his bed "

 Report Review

Review #8, by Sushmita Duels Are Not For The Distracted

9th May 2017:
What a duel! Brilliant chapter beginning to end! I'm in shock now, I'm sure Rebastan had something to do with this.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Sushmita We're Just Friends Who Sneak Off To Hogsmeade Together

9th May 2017:
Sigh what a lovely date and Ted always treats her like a lady. There's a marked difference between how he holds her hand and how Rabastan does. Arghhh, wish the sad ending didn't happen!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Sushmita Andromeda Goes To The Library…Not To Study

9th May 2017:
Oh I love the slow bonds they are developing. A date in Hogmeade on their own, how exciting!
I'm actually loving all the hide n seek they're playing.

Typo - "believe that magic was worth" - what

 Report Review

Review #11, by Sushmita Rash Meets Reason

9th May 2017:
Oh these two are all fire and anger and love. Love them! Loved the plan to get them back together.

 Report Review

Review #12, by sushmita When Bella Writes

9th May 2017:
Fantastic chapter! Every bit of it and i love the idea about dragging the romance as well. Not sure why she had waves of nausea when je smiled at her or flirted though, seems too negative a word if she's attracted to him at this point.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Sushmita Don't Let Anyone Read Your Journal, Except For The Boy You Like

8th May 2017:
Sigh, I'm in love with Ted now. He's so dreamy and so funny and cute, absolutely adorable, and treats Dromeda with kindness. I love how u've developed the characters in your story so well, that the reader can completely immerse themselves in ur story. Even Rabastan, how he tries so hard to apologise and behave a certain way that Dromeda still agrees on the date with him. I can see where that comes from if she's grown up with this guy even if he shows all these evil tendencies and has anger management issues.
Typo "feel the same was"

 Report Review

Review #14, by Sushmita Hide The Bruises, Hide The Secrets

8th May 2017:
Loved the quidditch match and all the horrible tactics Slytherins use, its as if none of the professors are even watching the game. I guess we had to give it to a lot more rough playing in the good ol' days compared to the quidditch now with more restrictive rules. Rabastan totally deserved that kick in the face. I'm so excited Ted finally asked Dromeda to spend sometime with him.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Sushmita Cake Makes Way For Conversation

8th May 2017:
Love the play of words between these two, there's so much pasion (damn hpff for making me misspell my reviews) and hotness, now I can't wait for them to get together and kiss, there's going to be fireworks! :D And I love Mugsy the elf for getting them the yummiest cake, although if she was that hungry, would cake be enough (I had expected an entire feast in the kitchen, lol )

Typos "damn prejudice" - 'd'
"so much glancing"

 Report Review

Review #16, by Sushmita The Lady Who Drank…Too Much

8th May 2017:
Small typo "What Mary did" - Marcy

 Report Review

Review #17, by Sushmita Lakes, Lies, And Limbo

8th May 2017:
Loving the idea of the Marcy Jamison side romance. Its a refreshing change that you've made some of the Slytherins who are Andromeda's friends different and more likeable from the typical Slytherins. I like her caring side towards Zan. Hoping to see her soften up towards Ted soon.

 Report Review

Review #18, by sushmita The Art Of Cheating

8th May 2017:
What a fun chapter! I loved the interaction between ted and andromeda. Cant wait to read more about them.

 Report Review

Review #19, by sushmita The Lady Who Drank…Too Much

6th May 2017:
"Ted was in the remainder "- wasn't.
Loved the chapter on getting to know who Ted was. I love the serious conversation with Sirius too.

Author's Response: Hi!

So Ted actually is in the remainder of Andromeda's classes. I was going for a bit of sarcasm there by starting the sentence with "Luckily for her." The rest of the sentence also emphasizes his presence as Andromeda pointedly avoids eye contact with him.

I definitely tried to introduce more of Ted in this chapter, so I'm glad you got that impression! And yes I love Sirius, there will definitely be much more of him throughout the story. Hope you keep reading :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by Sushmita Strangers With Cigarettes

5th May 2017:
"He had been so" - did you mean Rowle as he was the one who demanded Peter hang off the tower. Why is Rebastan so angry all the time for anyway? he's so ugh I cant believe he's manipulating Andromeda to go to Hogsmeade with him, I hope she can get out of that one.
Typo "By the by"

Loved their first meeting and I don't even like smoking... now u're just making me wish I could hurry up and get to their second meeting already. Sigh! Please keep updating this story, you totally need to get a Dobby for this story!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

So I did mean Rabastan, as he was still a part of the process and was angry that someone had snuck up and taken Peter down. He's a hot headed man, Rabastan is.

Actually "by the by" is a popular interjection used in writing to kind of casually transition the conversation.

I'm so happy you're continuing to read and review! AND THANK YOU OMG, that is the greatest compliment ever! I wish I could get a Dobby award haha *cries*


 Report Review

Review #21, by Sushmita A Pettigrew Party

5th May 2017:
Oh man, this story is awesome! I love Andromeda as a character and discovered her in Kill your darlings on hpff and fell in love with her. Your version of her is excellent, troubled and confused to start with. I absolutely loved this first chapter, caught my attention right away and drew me in. The characters are so well sketched. I loved Sirius saying "They feed on fear, and you’re becoming the perfect snack for them. Get yourself out before it’s too late." Love the obvious bond between the two cousins. Narcissa is perfect in her role as well. Looking forward to reading the rest of this story now.

Author's Response: Hey girl! I'm so glad you enjoyed reading this! I'm also really happy you discovered Andromeda, I wish there were more stories about her. There can be so much exploration done with her character! Thanks again, and I'm looking forward to your comments!

 Report Review

Review #22, by quill2parchment Apologies And Outrageous Suggestions

25th April 2017:
This is such a wonderful story! I finally caught up, and I have to say that I love it. I love Ted's character. He's so sweet and kind. The part about him practicing in front of the mirror was adorable haha I also really like that you've managed to include Sirius in a very natural way that doesn't seem forced at all. I love Ted/Andromeda as a couple. They're so cute together, and even though they're going through a lot, their relationship is proving that it has what it takes to take on everything that is coming. I really can't wait for next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you're enjoying it! Ted really is sweet and kind, and I really try to magnify those qualities in him. I love including Sirius, and there's much more of him to come! I'm currently working on the next chapter. I hope you keep reading :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by GJ Apologies And Outrageous Suggestions

9th April 2017:
So glad they worked everything out! I can't help but wonder though what that hint of curiosity in Ted's voice insinuated... hmmm possibly the involvement of Sirius? I hope so lol, the idea of them switching bodies for an hour would be amazing! Anyways, I look forward to your next update as always :)

Author's Response: As always, I love involving Sirius in my plots. He's such a funny character and adds so much humor to everything.

You'll find out what happens in the next chapter, which I'm currently working on. It should be up sometime next week :)



 Report Review

Review #24, by aurora borealis Rageful Revenge May Be Regretful

10th March 2017:
I'm so happy you updated and I feel so honored that you mentioned me again in A/N :) I've been planning to reread everything again but lately I couldn't find the time, hopefully soon I will be able to. This chapter is heart-wrenching and I can't wait to see how will they interact from this point on. My guess is that things between them cannot go worse. Oh, and I am always for throwing more of Marcy/Jamison into this story, just so you know:) They, whether together or separately, somehow brighten this story considerably. Or to be honest, any story:) They are just fantastic characters.

Author's Response: Thank you for always reading and commenting, means so much to me!

I definitely did go through and edit the chapters, but there were no significant changes. I mostly tweaked some of the dialogue, fixed the grammar, etc.

I definitely will have more Jamison and Marcy appearances throughout the story, and over the holidays as well, so I'm sure you will enjoy that haha :)

Next chapter is in the queue, should be up soon!


 Report Review

Review #25, by GJ Rageful Revenge May Be Regretful

10th March 2017:
Oh my what an update! All the emotions ah please post soon, I can't wait to see them make up (hopefully)! And her visit his home :)

Author's Response: HOPEFULLY! I know, the emotions were all over the place.

Thank you for reading and commenting. Next chapter is in the queue, should be up shortly :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>