Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Pieces of What
  
62 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Scar_Hunter0131 Note

16th September 2017:
Hi. I'm new here and don't know how to pm you. Could you help? I would really love to finish this story. It's really wonderful. If you could,please respond to this, or better yet pm me and I can respond to that. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #2, by KiKi Truth or Dare

20th August 2017:
Wow, so far this story is really really good, I love it 😍

 Report Review

Review #3, by Marit Note

9th April 2017:
Where can I find the next chapters? Also love your story! It's amazing!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Chee-chan Note

10th February 2017:
ahahahah found it on archiveofourown thank you!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Chee-chan Run

10th February 2017:
The kiss scene was so beautiful, it made me cry! I ACTUALLY CRIED YOU DONĎT KNOW HOW ASTOUNDING THIS IS.
Whatís a bit annoying is not know whatís going on but I understand thatís part of the plot, right?
I also thought it was very clever when you had Ginny reveal Harryís feelings for Draco, that was very smooth. Iím worried for when Iím going to get to chapter 19; I snuck my phone into my room to read this, so itís probably going to happen at 5AM when Iím an emotional wreck.
Really ... Iím looking for construcive criticism, but this a really well-written story. I LOVE!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Chee-chan Lion's Den

10th February 2017:
Draco and Harryís banter during the duel was amazing! 😍 absolutely in love with this story

 Report Review

Review #7, by Sara Run

14th January 2017:
Hello there! This chapter is so good, as well as the others. You are doing a great job, really. Im already addicted! Thank you so much .

 Report Review

Review #8, by Aiden Seeker Cheers

30th August 2016:
Okay. So I reread this whole story up up to this chapter because it is one of my favorite Drarry stories. I get the goose bibbles every time I read the end of the this chapter. You have done such a fantastic job with this story and I would very much love to know what site to go to for the chapters to continue reading this. I just absolutely the passion and struggle you have brought to life between these two characters. I just to want you are so much appreciated for writing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by NotDobby Note

18th June 2016:
Hi sorry I have not left a review yet but I just kept wanting to continue. Please please can yuu send me a link for the story :) it is a brilliant story and I need to know how yuu finish it :D
Clara

Author's Response: Hey sorry for the late response. You're in luck because I'm literally wrapping the story up:) if you Google the story title "pieces if what" with the author apleur, you should find it. You can also email me at augurey . pleur @gmail. com (no spaces). Thanks for reading!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by AislinMorgan Note

29th May 2016:
I love the story! I have, however, been unable to figure out how to PM here. If possible, please send me a message about where the rest of the story's been relocated to pease!

Author's Response: Hi, thanks so much for reading this story! You're in luck because I'm in the process of wrapping it up. Email me at augurey . pleur @ gmail . com - (take out the spaces of course!) and I'll send you a link.



 Report Review

Review #11, by Casper06 Note

3rd April 2016:
Love it! Sorry no reviews from me I haven't had Internet access!

Author's Response: thanks for leaving this one:)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Adina Note

9th March 2016:
Omg Thank you so much, I found it😍 I really enjoy reading your fanfiction. thank you 😊

Author's Response: I'm glad! I hope to have something up soon:)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Adina Note

5th March 2016:
I need to know where the rest of this story is...PLEASE😁 I love Drarry😍

Author's Response: Hi Adina,

Thanks so much! Google "Pieces of What" and my penname on another site is "Apleur". If you're still having a hard time, email me at augurey(dot)pleur(at)gmail(dot)com. Hope to hear from you!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Batmanda59 Cheers

19th February 2016:
I WANT MORE! :) it is so good. this is the first fan fiction story I have read and I cant wait for more.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm having issues validating my next chapter, so please keep an eye out!



 Report Review

Review #15, by Rainboy Cheers

14th February 2016:
Finally a new chapter!
And it's great,thanks a lot :D

Author's Response: Hi Rainboy!

Thanks for the review! I know I've been a bit slow with updates, so to make up for that, I'll be posting a new chapter very soon.

See ya' on the flip side.


 Report Review

Review #16, by ReluctantMuggle Except it Isn't

10th February 2016:
Nice! Definitely not how I expected it to go, but a nice redirection all the same. Hope something happens in the romantic department soon! Though Draco's issues are most pressing.


Do you have the whole story written out? Or are you writing and publishing it chapter by chapter?

Can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: I think you'll be pleasantly surprised by the next chapter:) To answer your question, I write chapter by chapter, so when things get a little crazy or I get distracted, it takes longer to post. BUT! I do have it all planned out - just in my head.

Thanks a bunch!
A~


 Report Review

Review #17, by Casper06 Except it Isn't

6th February 2016:
0_0 what did you do to draco?!

Author's Response: You shall see! I am putting up the next chapter now! Sorry for the delay in posting, been a bit sick:(

 Report Review

Review #18, by Katronchu Except it Isn't

26th January 2016:
Hi, it's me once again! :D now after getting out of the malfoy manor i would've guessed we reached the peak of suspense but again, you surprised me with even more suspense, well done :D i needed a new chapter today, so thank you for that. And apart from myself, i just wanted to say that i really liked the language you chose for this chapter. It's very powerful and on point. I don't know how to put it, but that impressed me!!
As always, looking forward to the next one :)

Author's Response: Hi Katronchu,

Thanks so much for the review! I'm glad the story still has you hooked.Next chapter should be up soon.


 Report Review

Review #19, by Dani The Only Way

21st January 2016:
Wow I'm usually so heartless that I never cry when I should be. The only time I cry is when I'm angry or reading something way too emotional for me to handle. And these are one of those things. I'm actually crying so hard now that I'm surprised I didn't wake up anyone in the house. So... YOU BETTER NOT KILL DRACO OR I WILL PERSONALLY APPARATE TO WHEREVER YOU ARE AND HIT YOU WITH THE KILLING CURSE MYSELF... Thank you :) btw, this is my favourite fanfiction ever. Just thought you should know lol thanks

Author's Response: Hi Dani,

Your comment made me smirk - not because I enjoy making you cry (But who am I kidding, of course I do. 'Cause that means I'm actually doing something right. Omg, I'm heartless.) - But because your threat was spot on! Thank you so much for loving this story enough to threaten me:)

I just posted a new chapter, which you should see up soon. Please let me know what you think! I'm excited you're excited!

p.s.Seriously, hope you didn't wake anyone up! How could you explain that gay fanfiction made you cry? HAHAHAHA. You're my favourite.


 Report Review

Review #20, by Katronchu The Only Way

21st January 2016:
Geez, that was painful to read. And also nice. But very painful :D i really like this fanfic better with every chapter you write!

Author's Response: I actually feel I'm getting more comfortable at writing, which makes me a little sad for the earlier chapters! Thanks for reading:)

 Report Review

Review #21, by ReluctantMuggle The Only Way

21st January 2016:
Gahhh what a cliffhanger! I love it. But it's so sad--he'd better live! Great chapter, very well-written. Certainly love the attention to detail and the drama, and of course, the fact that Harry can see again.

Author's Response: Yay, thank you so much! Love that you take the time to let me know you're enjoying this!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Megan The Only Way

18th January 2016:
I love how you can draw the reader into the emotion of the moment. I was so happy when Harry could finally see Draco I practically forgot they were in danger. On top of that your cliffhangers are spot on. I'm really looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Haha, I try not to overdo the cliffhangers but they're so much fun to write - I sometimes end a chapter laughing under my breath cause it's so evil to stop writing there, but I'm trying to pull the reader into the story. (Muhah!)

Thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #23, by marauderfan Shame

18th January 2016:
Hey there! I am here with the review you requested many aeons ago and I'm so sorry for the delay. As it happens, I'd already read and reviewed chapter 1 a while ago, so I'll review chapter 2 for you now!

This is a great chapter. I think your strongest element is characterisation - despite that the plot diverges from canon, you really do an incredible job of keeping each character canon and I can definitely see your versions of Harry, Hermione, Ron, and Draco as the ones I read about for seven books. You've perfectly taken their canon personalities and adapted them into this plot.

Draco in particular is really interesting, and this chapter highlights his pride. Its clear he's trying to show he hasn't changed that much and keep his outside image proud and indifferent, but he really does feel the effects of the war, as evidenced by that last paragraph. I simultaneously feel bad for him as well as kind of being irritated at his calling Hermione a mudblood and being snappy - and at the same time can't blame him for that. He just seems very lost like he's trying to figure out who he is now, which is why he's clinging to his past habits as a form of identity, but doesnt want anyone to know that.

So yes, in response to your questions, I do fimd the story interesting and it is engaging enough that I find myself wondering what will happen and wanting to read on. It is very well written, although I do notice that it switches verb tenses into past tense occasionally. This fortunately is easy to fix with a read-through or a beta.

I think you're doing great work here. Again I am so sorry for taking forever, but I think you should be proud of this story and keep writing!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much for the great review!

I have worked had to keep the characters real, so I'm glad that came across. I pretty much love writing Draco because he can be so complex and layered. :)

I might ask you to come around again! Glad you like it so far.


 Report Review

Review #24, by Rainboy The Only Way

18th January 2016:
Shockingly exciting chapter!
I'm impatient to read the next one ;)

Author's Response: Thanks a bunch:)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Casper06 The Only Way

17th January 2016:
no no no NO! now i really want to kill lucius he hurt draco :(

Author's Response: I feel ya.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>