779 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LyanaKate Bemoaning and Bearing: Rose and Scorpius POV

26th April 2017:
Loved your story! Read it in 2 days because I was totally hooked! Please don't let us wait to long for the Next chapter! Love how you portraited the characters. I cried when Selenia died... It was so sad but I admire you for doing it! It have this story that little extra that I needed to be really Involved

 Report Review

Review #2, by krazyboutharryginny Brutal Agony: Rose POV

26th April 2017:
Oh my god. "Such an emotional chapter" honestly feels like an understatement. This was devastating. I could picture it all so clearly in mind and honestly I really thought I was going to lose it and start crying. Albus especially got to me because his reaction was just so viscerally upsetting.

What really heightened the whole chapter was the tension. Rose needing to stay hidden and being prevented from immediately going to Selenia, and just the overall pandemonium going on around her, made the very beginning of the chapter so impactful.

Rose was so strong. That she was able to continue doing her job and go around to treat all those other patients was astounding. Not in a way that it was unbelievable though. You conveyed so clearly her state of total shock and grief. It just made me very impressed with her as a person.

There were definitely parts of this that hit particularly hard, such as Rose thinking about how Selenia had always had such bright eyes and now they were lifeless. It was just so horrible to come to that realization along with Rose that there actually was no hope, there was nothing to be done, and Selenia was gone.

This was so horrible but I'm very very impressed with how you handled the subject matter and made emotions come through in this chapter.

Great work!

-Kayla

 Report Review

Review #3, by krazyboutharryginny Blitz and Building: Rose and Scorpius POV

26th April 2017:
Whoa okay! That chapter sure was a wild ride. To be completely honest with you, by the end of the chapter I'd almost forgotten about the attack on St. Mungos. Not because it wasn't well written or engaging - it definitely was! - but because I was so excited about Rose getting to work at the Ministry in this new department!

But more on that in a minute! The battle scene was really well-done. I honestly struggle so much to write action scenes and I was really impressed with the way you did it. It was so tense the way you had it set up so that Rose and Scorpius were trapped in a room while a flood of Death Eaters poured in through the door... I can't imagine a scarier situation. It was definitely believable to me that Scorpius would be so extra-amazing at fighting because of being driven to protect Rose and the baby.

What an amazing opportunity for Rose! It works perfectly for so many reasons. She gets extra security just by virtue of her work place, gets to work closely with people she already knows and cares about, and is able to work in areas of Healing that she's passionate about. It was funny how she was feeling so much trepidation about Harry's proposal and it turned out to be so awesome! I'm very excited to see where this goes!

Great work!

-Kayla

 Report Review

Review #4, by melian Bereft: Scorpius POV

26th April 2017:
Right, so it wasnít murder. One of those accidents, the like of which took Pandora Lovegood apparently. Well, Iíll live with that, though frankly I love a good murder mystery so part of me is disappointed. However, I recognise that this story probably doesnít really need htat drama as well, so Iíll happily accept it.

I see Scorpius did go to Aunt Daphne after all Ė I guess if heís talking about his grandparentsí funeral then perhaps that was Lucius and Narcissa and they werenít an option. Or maybe it was his maternal grandparents, which is probably more likely given Daphne was at the funeral. Anyway, it doesnít really matter at this point, does it?

I found it interesting that Daphne Greengrass had married a Muggle and opted out of the magical world. Itís funny but you just donít think of Slytherins doing that, do you? But itís an excellent reason for Scorpius to move in with the Potters, as I guessed last chapter.

And Rose. Good old impetuous Rose, who doesnít care how things look so long as the result is what she wanted. Rose who was happy to leave home to stay with Scorpius to make sure he was okay. Rose who talked back to her father when she was found (great comment about the toilet, by the way). No wonder he fell for her. I think I would too.

Another intriguing chapter Ė youíve got a great story going here!

Cheers Mel

 Report Review

Review #5, by princesslily_36 Blitz and Building: Rose and Scorpius POV

26th April 2017:
Hey Beth! Back to break out Kayla for CTF!

Another chapter from both their PoVs! And we dive right in the middle of all the action. How do you write this stuff? Seriously? Just how? You write action so well, I swear. Writing action in first person is so hard, and you've managed to transport me into your scene as you write it.

Awww, Scorpius can only think about protecting Rose. How more awesome can he get? "SNAKE exams"? That part cracked me up a bit. I'm going to have to go back a couple chapters and see what that means, but it sounds like a very slippery exam to pass (haha).

Oh no! I hope she and the baby are fine. You write adult Harry really well too. I hadn't really thought about him (and tried not to after the Cursed Child fiasco), but now that I read your fic this is exactly how I would imagine him to be. And Ron, him being all stern about them studying seems to be Hermione's influence for sure. I don't remember him being all eager to study for his exams!

There was something so comforting about this chapter! Rose's thoughts about the baby's heartbeat being a sound she'll never get tired of? Precious detail! But then we move into the seriousness of it all - Stannous, protection for Rose. And how very like Harry to want to have her under his eye to protect her! And how very like Rose to ensure he doesn't see her as a child.

This chapter is just full of hope, right from the Hospital scene to the very end. I feel that though Scorpius' PoV features, it is Rose's thoughts that are driving the meotions of this story. She's happy, and hence the chapter ends happy, and I feel happy.

Another wonderful chapter!

Cheers
Ysh!

 Report Review

Review #6, by crimson quill Back to the Beginning: Rose POV

26th April 2017:
Jail Break

So I'm moving around the story again so this chapter gives me a whole new light on the story for me. I rather shocking one. this was a very emotional chapter which your writing shows clearly from the moment the chapter opens.

'I was momentarily confused until it all came crashing back on me' - this line is so simple but really intense! Rose had been through so much but she shows that she has such strength of character here. I thought you wrote the whole chapter with sensitive themes in a really good way that it was heartbreaking for Rose but it seems respectful? it's a really important balance when writing stuff like this.

my love for Scorpius is still the same. I really enjoyed him again in this chapter. MY FAVE CHARACTER. wow, I didn't mean that to be in caps but you know? it kinda works! haha.

I think the scene with Harry is very well done to I think the characterisation for harry with his reaction/concern was really on point. I think harry is quite difficult to get right but I felt this scene worked for the story! So the plot thickens!! good job with the chapter, emotionally it was spot on. xo

 Report Review

Review #7, by nott theodore Blown Away: Scorpius POV

26th April 2017:
CTF Jailbreak Review

Hi Beth!

So I'm back towards the beginning of this story and it's interesting to see - even from the few chapters that I've read of this - the way that you've managed to develop the two main characters so well through the course of this story, and their relationship with each other as well. It's really nice to see that, and even more impressive given the way that I've been jumping around this story.

Scorpius likes Rose so much... I love the way that you wrote him at the start of this chapter, happy and frustrated and seemingly quite young and in love. You captured his character really well there and I could easily believe his narration as what he was feeling at that point in time.

Silly Albus. :P

The second part of this chapter really contrasted against the first - they were so different, both in tone and content, and I have to say I was really surprised. I've read quite a lot of next generation stories and I don't remember reading many before where Scorpius has such an awful relationship with his father. That was really thought-provoking and original to read, even though my heart went out to Scorpius as I read it. Draco is just so cold and unloving.

The end of the chapter! I don't really know what to think, to be honest, so I'm going to reserve judgment on exactly what happened for now, but that was a shock!

Sian :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by krazyboutharryginny Baffled: Scorpius and Rose POV

26th April 2017:
Jailbreak

Wow. This chapter started out so lighthearted and got so dark.

Quick criticism: I found the POV change a bit jarring because it wasn't very clearly defined. I figured out there'd been a POV change very quickly but I just found it a bit strange. Granted I've jumped right in here so it's quite possible that's a clear standard for POV changes at this point, but I did want to make note of that.

Ugh I found Samara so annoying here. Honestly, it would really get to me too if someone so casually brought up Unforgivable Curses (USING Unforgivable Curses!) and justified it by incorrectly citing things that my family were forced to do in a time of war. Her blase attitude there went beyond annoying imo, it bothered me just like it bothered Rose. And also it really made me roll my eyes the way she was pretending she couldn't do basic spells, then complaining that she wanted harder material.

I hope everything is okay between Rose and Scorpius. That prophecy was intense and even though they've known about it for a little bit, clearly actually hearing it was a whole new level of intensity. It worried me that he Apparated away like that... I really hope this won't change things for them the way Hermione's predicting it will.

Quick little note, I really liked the quick mention of how Harry and Ginny seemed to know what the other was thinking. Made me smile :)

And wow, what an ending! Definitely leaves me wanting to read on. Poor Rose. That's horrible.

Great work on this chapter!

-Kayla

 Report Review

Review #9, by crimson quill Bound by Fate: Scorpius POV

26th April 2017:
Jail Break for Sian.

So, this chapter has given me more to think about! I'm only just discovering about the prophecy so it add another layer to the story so very interesting! I enjoyed the contrast between the last two chapters with a fluff chapter then now more dramatic chapter.

I thought Ron's reaction was so in character. you really rocked that characterisation in this chapter for him. I loved the awkwardness for him and the mild rage :P that all worked so well! They all took the news better than I thought really! I love the fact Scorpius again being so awesome and his protectiveness over baby/rose is adorable! the speech about not stressing out Rose was amazinggg. I just love him so much!

I thought your choice to do split point of views is really interesting choice but it works really well. it's not often that male's pov is really addressed too much but it's really great for creating a two sided relationship in much more detail. I love that both of them are being developed fully as characters in this story.

I haven't been reading from the start so I'm interested to see where prophecy stuff is leading to as that's grabbing my attention now as I'm slightly confused, hopefully i can figure it out! great chapter! xo

 Report Review

Review #10, by melian Blown Away: Scorpius POV

26th April 2017:
Wow. Holy flashback, Batman!

Well, it was kinda obvious that Scorpius had a thing for Rose. His protectiveness stood out a mile. Itís nice to have it confirmed on the page, though.

The main thing, though, has to be that flashback. So he was orphaned as a teenager and Ö then what? Lived with the Potters? If Al was his best friend and he had some history of staying there, it could happen. Otherwise, it could be Aunt Daphne, or even Lucius and Narcissa? That would have made life interesting. I guess Iíll find out in the next chapter.

This looks like a murder, though, so thereís that to go through as well. And, I mean, poor Scorpius. No one should have to find out about something like this, that way. He found their bodies, for heavenís sake. I have to confess that when he was thinking about an odd smell, thatís the last thing that I would have thought of. Geez. That poor kid. His parents got blasted and he found them lying on the kitchen floor. Heís very rational about going to the Ministry, but that could be the shock talking. After all, that wouldnít be the first time.

So he and Rose BOTH have some trauma in their pasts. No wonder they gravitate to each other. Though, the fact Scorpius had kept Roseís top suggests his affection may have gone back even further than that. (Then again, she said she thought he must have had it from third year from its size. Clearly the size is due to the fact it was hers, but how much older was she when he got his hands on it? Food for thought.)

Anyway, really thought provoking chapter. I look forward to reading the next one.

Cheers Mel

 Report Review

Review #11, by princesslily_36 Baffled: Scorpius and Rose POV

26th April 2017:
Hey Beth! Back to attack for CTF!

Oohhh I'm shipping Scorose pretty hard right now. In love with this from the first sentence. Scorpius and his innuendos, Rose giggling about her haircut, that pillofight... it's all so warm and nice! They just have so much chemistry!

I could just see the change in pace in the Pov as it switched from Scorpius to Rose. There was just so much narrative and so many thoughts in Rose's head compared to Scorpius, and it is so intune with what you have portrayed of them so far.

I'm loving your writing style. The characters are all so loveable, and the conversation flows so well. I especially love this line Everyone in America knows that Molly Weasley killed Bellatrix Lestrange . Actually the whole exchange is just so wonderful: Them talking about the war and the characters that we all know and love! And Scorpius' embarassment, so in character!

That prophesy! I can't believe you wrote it on your own. It is bloody brilliant, if I may say so! Just when things were going pretty normally, everything turned so grave. It's amazing how you change the tone of the room with just your words. Harry talking to Rose about the prophesy seems to be the best fit here, seeing as he can draw from his own experiences - and his sincere reassurances as just so very Harry!

Oh no! Ruth has been murdered? The mix of dark and light parts was just so perfect and well thought out that the true gravity of the prophesy and the news of the murder was not lost in an overly heavy chapter. I love how you are balancing it out.

I really enjoyed reading this chapter!
Over to another one now!

Cheers
Ysh!

 Report Review

Review #12, by nott theodore Bound by Fate: Scorpius POV

26th April 2017:
CTF Review

Hi Beth!

Ah, this was such a fantastic chapter! I know there's clearly a lot that I've missed out on, skipping to a point so late in the story (and some of the parts about the prophecy and everything went a little bit over my head, I'm afraid), but I really love these characters already and I enjoyed reading this chapter so much.

Rose is right - Scorpius is adorable, and especially at the beginning of this chapter, when he's fidgeting and trying to get things right, and more than a little nervous about going to see Harry (and why wouldn't he be? Though it's even worse than he realises when Rose's parents are there, haha).

Ron's reaction in this was so believable - I could easily picture him rounding on Scorpius and blaming him for everything that's happened, and then not really having the words to express his emotions and thoughts at Rose being pregnant. It just seemed so in character for him, since he's so protective of his daughter.

But I absolutely loved seeing Scorpius standing up to Ron! I don't think any of them are in any doubt now how Scorpius feels about Rose or about the baby, and I think they're going to accept him a lot more for that (I loved the part when he realised how much he liked the sound of "my family"). It's great to see him stand up for himself and protect Rose.

Hermione and Ron's reactions to seeing the ultrasound of their grandchild were adorable and perfect.

You did a great job keeping the flow while changing the tone towards the end of this chapter. I know I've missed some things about Stannous and the prophecy, but my heart dropped with Scorpius's when he thought it wasn't his baby - and now we know it is (yay!), I'm intrigued to see what will happen next.

Sian :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by FredWeasleyIsMyKing Back to the Beginning: Rose POV

26th April 2017:
Hey Beth,

Attacking for the CTF game :)

Wow, I hit such a dramatic chapter. My heart was in my throat throughout, and I felt so sorry for Rose. The emotions and trauma she was feeling, you got this across so well, it was really emotional to read. You didn't over do anything at all - but I was left feeling emotionally drained for rose.

I loved the interactions between rose and scorp. It felt so real, I could picture the concern written all over his face and could see it in his actions. I think there's clearly something there between them, even though rose is in denial. The hesitancy between them though is perfect considering what has happened, and I think the small moments between them are more precious for it.

I also thought your characterisation of Harry was brilliant. I see him get overdone sometimes but I thought you got him spot on. It must be hard for him to keep such a secret from Ron and hermione but I like the fact he is willing to go with roses wishes, and just try to get her to reconsider.

Overall I thought this was really well written and you've got me intrigued!! I really like the style of you're writing. Great job!

Lauren

 Report Review

Review #14, by princesslily_36 Bent: Rose POV

26th April 2017:
Hey Beth! Back to break Mel out of jail for CTF!

I love how you have written Rose's version of the party! I'm loving Al and Selenia already (but then I have a little thing for Al, I guess). The part where Rose gets a weird feeling - is that a precurser to one of her panic attacks? I'm guessing large gatherings are not really going to help calm her down - especially loud noise and big crowds. Poor Rose!

Scorpius enters the scene! Yay! This exchange, one of my favorites! It just flowed so easily and theres just something so comforting about their friendship and the hint of something more (or is it just in my head, haha). This chapter is definitely a lot lighter than the last one, I loved the little pieces of comedy you have in there. It was lovely to see Rose and Scorpius sharing a laugh and a drink together. And she just feels a lot calmer when he's around (or so it seems.)

Ok, looks like I spoke too soon about the light chapter. That man was creepy. Though I'm cringing a little bit, I'm also admiring how amazingly you've written this now! The way a woman feels when an unwanted man comes groping after her is perfectly captured in your words, and I can't imagine writing something so creepy so well!

YES. That Scorose was not all in my head! The moment they shared, his protectiveness, their ease, the way she thought and felt about him. It's all very amazing! You've got me hooked!

Cheers
Ysh!

 Report Review

Review #15, by nott theodore Bound by Hope: Rose POV

26th April 2017:
CTF Jailbreak Review

Hi, Beth! Okay, I can see I've missed quite a lot in the middle chapters which I haven't yet had the chance to read and review, but does it help to know that I'm shipping your versions of Rose and Scorpius a lot right now? Honestly, they're adorable!

I wasn't expecting Rose to get pregnant (but then again, I've missed quite a lot of the story, so it seems perfectly reasonable haha), but I honestly loved the way that you wrote this chapter. There was so much happiness from both of them, and I also thought you captured the concern and nerves of two people who are about to become parents really well.

I think a lot of people who write about (particularly teen) pregnancy haven't actually been through any of it (not that I have myself), so it's interesting and refreshing to read scenes like this, which address more of the practicalities of pregnancy than the rose-tinted view of a few symptoms and then a baby. I also really like Cho Chang as a Healer - that's something I'd like to read about separately too, actually :P

Scorpius was so cute in this chapter. I loved his excitement over the baby and how he wanted to find out absolutely everything - you could also see it (even though you don't state it, which is really great writing) in all the questions that he asks, and the way that he's concerned and protective of Rose, while she's staying mostly quiet and probably worrying a bit in the background.

The moment when they got to see their baby was adorable ♥

I also really liked the bit about the potion to stop morning sickness and the fact that Healer Chang was so interested and willing to look into it. There's just so much thought and detail in this chapter, even while it's fluffy, and it's a joy to read!

Sian :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by nott theodore Beloved: Scorpius POV

26th April 2017:
CTF Jailbreak Review

Hi Beth! I've been meaning to get back to this story for a long time now, because I've heard so many fantastic things about it - I'm sorry my reading and reviews are going to be all out of order, but that's the nature of CTF :P

I really enjoyed reading this chapter from Scorpius's point of view. I'll admit, my first thought (coming into this in the middle of the story) at the start of the chapter wasn't "Auror Assignment", but I really liked the way that Scorpius was so panicked about Rose not being there, and it was obvious that it wasn't just because of the assignment that he has to do - it's because he cares about Rose so much. It practically sings from his every thought.

I love Albus and Scorpius as friends, and the way that Albus knows exactly what Scorpius is worrying about, even when he's not there. It's unusual, but I like seeing James and Scorpius on good terms here, too - I feel like in a lot of stories they don't seem to get on, because James holds more closely to the past.

The scene when Rose and Scorpius admitted that they loved each other was so cute! There was something kind of simple and understated about it - like they were both just saying out loud something they already knew, and I think the fact that it wasn't dramatic was really refreshing.

Scorpius's turmoil when he found out about Malfoy Manor was fantastic - so few authors actually address some of the issues that these two would have as a couple with their family histories, so that was great. Even if, you know, it wasn't actually Draco that attacked Hermione. The final scene, with Ron so protective over his daughter, was really believable, though I'm glad that he did admit it was Bellatrix, not Draco, who'd been responsible.

Sian :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by melian Bent: Rose POV

26th April 2017:
Kidnapping!!! So thatís it! Here I was thinking it was some kind of short-lived yet traumatic event, and I find itís an extended traumatic event. Geez. She has gone through a bit, hasnít she? No wonder sheís a bit anxious.

And Louis! Thatís the brother! I knew if I kept reading I would see his name eventually. Easier than looking it up myself, hahaha.

You know, every time I read a next-gen fic Iím always so struck with how, letís face it, HUGE the extended Weasley clan is. I mean, seriously, youíd need a full sized bus to get them all around. I think that might be one reason Iíve shied away from that era, because itís so easy to get all the names mixed up in my head and Iíd be bound to miss someone. And some would say, so what if I did, but Iím sure you know as well as I do that people would notice, and ask. At least, thatís my experience. I wrote a Marauder story without Frank and Alice, and the number of times I was asked why they werenít there Ö

But I digress. Iím here to talk about YOUR story.

James Potter II was certainly well named, wasnít he? James AND Sirius all in one. I think just about every next-gen fic Iíve read has characterised him this way, and why not? The glimpse we saw in the epilogue certainly hinted at it. In any case he certainly knows how to throw a party, and this is clearly no exception.

Nice throwing in some other nationalities there too. American and Australian, from memory Ė it makes a nice change, especially when theyíve all graduated from Hogwarts and havenít just been plonked in as exchange students and the like, which I find usually seems to be because the author wants someone of their own nationality in there. This makes much more sense Ė coming to the UK to play professional Quidditch, or being an ambassador. I like it.

Iím not surprised at the undercurrent between Rose and Scorp, but I do admit the interloper intrigues me. Who was he? How did he Disapparate when Iím assuming James had put an Anti-Disapparation Jinx on the flat? I suppose this will be answered further in. Onwards I go!

Cheers Mel

 Report Review

Review #18, by crimson quill Bound by Hope: Rose POV

26th April 2017:
CTF

Hello! I'm not the hunt for a flag but I couldn't be in a better story to hunt for it, I love next gen so I'm happy! yay! So i'm reading out of order so sorry about that!

So, I love the fluff in this chapter, it really works for me as a reader to have this scene so goregously fluffy!!

Scorpius is so cute in this chapter, I'm loving how supportive and excitable he is! It's so new dad behaviour! baby is going to be very lucky to have him around! the way you write him is so beautiful here, my heart is basically bursting as I'm so in love with him rn. he is the star of this chapter for me though maybe it should be the baby or even Rose. don't care, love scorpius!

I think you do a great job with the characterisation for Rose too, I love how Rose is still really sassy and sarcastic even while her head is in a toilet! ha ha! she's obviously a really strong character.

it's quite late on the story for her to having her 13 weeks appointment which makes me feel like I've missed quite build up to these scenes but it's really nice to see them as a couple in a good place for these scenes.

I just can't get over the fluffy feels for this chapter. you've captured all the first time emotions for this scan perfectly I think. I think the next chapter may prove to be more dramatic though! xo

 Report Review

Review #19, by krazyboutharryginny Beloved: Scorpius POV

26th April 2017:
Here for CTF.

I'm really impressed with this chapter. So much happened but I'm not feeling overwhelmed or confused. I think it all transitioned smoothly and it was clear how the situation was unfolding. You managed such a big range of emotions too.

Random little note: my middle name is actually Rose, and I went by that for a little while in high school. The only nickname I ever got called was Rosie. Ro never even occurred to me but I think it's brilliant! Such a cute nickname. Maybe I'll steal it. Haha.

I thought the scene at the beginning was very realistic, where Scorpius was very nervous about where Rose had gone and was totally spiralling, to the point where he was thinking about how he was going to end up homeless. As someone with anxiety... relatable. Hahaha.

It was so clear how much Scorpius adored Rose. I thought you did a fantastic job bringing across the love that he had for her and how it really coloured the entire way he looked at her. I was so nervous when she said she had to talk to him privately and turns out I had reason to be. I thought she was going to break up with him but what did happen was worse. Again, you did so well with his emotions - the sheer horror he felt at finding out something so disgusting about his own family was palpable and I thought it was really realistic that he wanted to get away from her, feeling that he didn't deserve to be near her.

I thought the end scene with Ron was fantastic. So much realistic emotion from both of them, and it was so interesting how those emotions played off of each other, and how it was a confrontation but they came to some sort of understanding. And Scorpius got answers from Ron about his family, so that was good. Hopefully that can ease his mind a little.

Really excited to read more!

-Kayla

 Report Review

Review #20, by princesslily_36 Broken: Rose POV

26th April 2017:
Hey Beth! Ysh here to break Mel out of jail for CTF!

I can't believe this is your first fanfic. And it won a Dobby!! It's bloody brilliant! Rose is one of my favorite next gen character (maybe not the way she's portrayed in cursed child, so let's just pretend that didn't happen) and I love reading her PoV!

Rose as a healer? Perfect! I love the way you described the panic attack. The fact that some of it was in second person (or seemed like it was directed at the reader) was a touch of genius. I think it was truly so much more potent because of that. I truly understand how complex and what a whirlwind of emotions it can be for someone to go through them, and as a Healer, Rose must obviously be familiar with techniques to deal with it - you wrote it so well - it was like I knew she had been through this drill more than once even before you mentioned it in the fic.

There was just so much intensity and information. This one chapter shows us an insight into Rose's life, from what she looked like to her friends and the hint of something that turned her life upside down. I am loving the next gen gang already, but since Rose isn't a happy chirpy person in this chapter, it kind of cast a whole gloom - but I'm guessing that's what you are going for?

You successfully transported me into Rose's head and your narrative is just amazing! This goes into my long list of 'Reading" and I hope I get to it soon!

Cheers
Ysh!

 Report Review

Review #21, by melian Broken: Rose POV

26th April 2017:
Beth, this is a really intriguing start. Youíve set the scene well, with the young adult Rose clearly suffering some type of PTSD following what Iím guessing was an assault, and how she manages to get through each day after this event. Get up, wash, get dressed, class, rounds, study. The repetition works well, because it is that very repetition that Rose is depending on to survive. To show the world that Rose Weasley hasnít been defeated.

Except perhaps she has.

Iím guessing weíll find out exactly what happened and how close she is to collapse further on in the story. At the moment, her anxiety is debilitating, and while Selenia seems to get it, I donít think Dominique does. Interesting, having Dominique the same age as Rose, Al and Scorpius. I think that most people think of her as older, as Victoire is in seventh year (I think) at this time, but then again people have had bigger age gaps between their children. Particularly if Vic was an, ahem, surprise, and then Dom and the brother (I forget his name) came along when they were more ready for children.

Also an interesting twist having them all in Ravenclaw. Of course, this was written before Cursed Child, when pretty much all next-gen was up for grabs with regard to what could have happened. We have a hint that James is in Gryffindor, I think (itís been a while since I read the epilogue), but the others Ė anything was possible. I never thought of them as Ravenclaws, except perhaps Rose, but hey, why not? Itís as believable as anything else.

Anyway, a good start to a story. Well done!

Cheers Mel

 Report Review

Review #22, by Potterblotter Bemoaning and Bearing: Rose and Scorpius POV

30th March 2017:
My goodness!! Just powered through your story. It is so fantastic. GUT WRENCHINGLY terrific. You really know how to stab the knife right into the feels and twist the blade hahaha. Can't WAIT for the next chapter. Again, fantastic story! Thank you for writing it.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Greg Bemoaning and Bearing: Rose and Scorpius POV

15th March 2017:
Please write another chapter

 Report Review

Review #24, by mytoesmyneece Bemoaning and Bearing: Rose and Scorpius POV

26th January 2017:
I have literally binge read this whole thing for this entire day, making the mistake of assuming it was a completed story. Now I'm dying to know what happens next! The Dumbledore-esque name was a good chuckle.

 Report Review

Review #25, by marauderfan Befuddled: Rose AND Scorpius POV

17th January 2017:
I must admit when I first saw the summary of this chapter I was so curious in what context this phrase was going to occur. It did not disappoint XD

Ah, Rose and Scorpius had one misunderstanding after another in this chapter and as frustrating as it is to know that the characters are both wrong about each other, that sort of thing is always so fun to read, haha. Scorpius' internal panic about coming across as a pervert was pretty funny.

Also I love Dom, and how she is the same around Rose as she was before - it probably really helps Rose feel normal. Poor Harry though, I can see how he would really be acting differently and how he would feel like he let her down. With the reputation he has for saving the whole wizarding world, it would really hurt him that he wasn't able to do anything for one of his own family.

I'm so glad Scorpius and Rose finally talked and that they actually know where each other stands. I'm curious about Scorpius' healing spell - that's so interesting that it's hereditary and I really want to know how it works and what situations it works in.

Great chapter!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>