Reading Reviews for stranger things
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by CoriiSelune dizzying

6th June 2017:
Ooh what an interesting mystery! Thank you for writing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by BBHP dizzying

5th June 2017:
Cliffhanger! I'm so anxious! There are just so many things happening. If anyone was going to find out about Charlotte's "monster within", I think it would definitely be the Marauders. I wish this was longer so I could keep reading!

Author's Response: wow thank you so much for your amazing reviews! you have given me so much motivation recently. Unfortunately I have a lot of work piling up on me right now, so I won't be able to write too much for the rest of the week. I hope to have a new chapter out this weekend!

Thanks again
blackballet


 Report Review

Review #3, by BBHP worrying

3rd June 2017:
Wow! I kind of love that Charlotte is getting close to Regulus. I just hope he's not using her! I like reading how Regulus and Sirius feel about each other, even though it's a bit sad. This was an excellent chapter and I'm so excited to keep reading.

Author's Response: You will see what happens with Charlotte and Regulus...mw ha ha. And yes their relationship will be important for Charlotte to know about later on!

Thank you so much for your review!
blackballet


 Report Review

Review #4, by Elizabeth stupefied

3rd June 2017:
I really liked this chapter and I'm growing very fond of this story. It's a very fresh concept I feel like and I can't wait for the next chapter so please do update soon.

Author's Response: thank you so much! I am currently writing the next chapter so you will have so more soon.

blackballet


 Report Review

Review #5, by Cori listening

31st May 2017:
Really like how this is unfolding and I want to know more about the characters. Very interesting back stories, thank you for writing!

Author's Response: that's wonderful to hear! thank you for your review, more will be coming soon.

blackballet


 Report Review

Review #6, by Cori surprise

31st May 2017:
Oh ho very cool chapter, they are caught now! Thanks for sharing

Author's Response: thank you for your review! more is coming soon

blackballet


 Report Review

Review #7, by Cori surprise

12th May 2017:
Very cool story, thank you! Really like it.

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you continue to enjoy it

blackballet


 Report Review

Review #8, by BBHP surprise

12th May 2017:
Great chapter! How will Remus react to Sirius disappearing with his crush? When will Sirius explain to Charlotte all of his scars and burns? That made my heart hurt for poor Sirius :( Will Charlotte find out about Remus's "affliction"? So many questions and so much anticipation! I love it. I'm so excited to find out what happens next, now that they have been caught by McGonagall.

Author's Response: I'm so happy to be getting such positive feedback! Thank you for your wonderful reviews!

blackballet


 Report Review

Review #9, by naflower05 fine

11th May 2017:
Interesting story, I'd like to see where you go with this. The thing with Regulus was weird, does he know about the inferius thing? Update again soon.

Author's Response: Thank you for your feedback! We will hear more from Regulus soon enough; I'm sorry to be so vague.

Thanks again!
blackballet


 Report Review

Review #10, by BBHP fine

9th May 2017:
I'm really looking forward to more chapters and finding out what happens at the party. The concept of a half inferius is just so interesting. How'd she get that way? How long until more people find out? How is her "affliction" spreading and what will it do to her? And, maybe most of all (for me) what's going to happen in that love triangle?! Can't wait to read more to find out.

Author's Response: Wow thank you so much! More will be revealed about Charlotte in the next few chapters...I'm sorry that's all I can say! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing my story so far! The next chapter should be up within this weekend.

Thank you
blackballet


 Report Review

Review #11, by BBHP clarity (inconvenience)

9th May 2017:
Interesting! Your writing style is really nice. It's easy to read and keeps me intrigued.

Poor Remus. I feel like he doesn't usually ask girls out, and he really took a risk asking Charlotte to Hogsmeade. And i feel like if anyone would understand being half-monster, it's definitely Remus.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! You have no idea how much that means to me. And yes, Remus. He will come back into the story, do not worry.

Thank you
blackballet


 Report Review

Review #12, by BBHP curious

9th May 2017:
This is a really interesting concept! I'm really excited to read more.

Author's Response: Thank you! Can't wait to hear more from you!

blackballet


 Report Review

Review #13, by Ciel clarity (inconvenience)

12th March 2017:
I really am enjoying this so far! Keep up the good work!!!

Author's Response: happy to have readers! I just posted a new chapter, and I hope you enjoy

blackballet


 Report Review

Review #14, by AbraxanUnicorn clarity (inconvenience)

25th January 2017:
Hello!

I really enjoyed this chapter too :) Loved the bit where Sirius and James are poking fun at Remus in potions; this bit portrays them exactly as how I see them too!

All the little sewing references and Charlotte's surname, which I obviously neglected to pick up on in previous chapters, suddenly led me to putting two and two together and wondering how she's related to Madam Malkin or if she IS Madam Malkin. Hmmm.

Anyway, great chapter! Looking forward to the next one :)

Brax X

Author's Response: Hello again,

I'm so glad you enjoyed that interpretation of James and Sirius! And regarding other things...I cannot confirm or deny anything.

thanks again,
blackballet


 Report Review

Review #15, by Dinthemidwest clarity (inconvenience)

22nd January 2017:
Clever story so far!

Author's Response: thanks so much! I hope to update this weekend

 Report Review

Review #16, by dreamgazer220 curious

22nd January 2017:
Hi there! Here with your review :]

The beginning of this story, the part in the italics, is very intriguing and it pulled me right in. Her father seems very wise and I have a feeling the paths are going to play a large role in the story. Charlotte strikes me as someone who doesn't like change, based on that and her attitude, and I have a feeling she's going to get hit with a whole lot of change real fast.

It was nice to see her with a, er, sort of friend in Mary, though, even though she seems to only tolerate her. I did enjoy that Mary has a backbone that we could see and I hope she gets to use it later on; I'm also wondering what's going to break down Charlotte's walls.

It made me chuckle that she's a very apathetic Quidditch captain. She just seems very apathetic about everything, but I wonder if that has something to do with her being half-inferius? Is that a creature we know of and I'm blanking on? Either way, I'm interested to see how that plays a role here too.

And of course James would need more time for Quidditch tryouts. Of course.

Overall, this was a cute start to the story! I enjoyed rerading it. :) Thank you for the request!

-Jill

Author's Response: Oh wow, this review really hit it on the head! I'm so happy that you enjoyed Mary, as I was afraid she would become too predictable or too much of a pushover. She and Charlotte's relationship wikl be explained as the story moves forward.
Also, inferius are the reanimated murder victims that Voldemort used in the first war...mysterious

thanks again for the review!
blackballet


 Report Review

Review #17, by AbraxanUnicorn average

19th January 2017:
Hello again!

Well, you've got me hooked on this.

So, Charlotte is part-inferius, and it's spreading? Interesting and original concept - there's not much written about inferi. I'm looking forward to seeing where you take this story and also keen to know what the history was and how Charlotte got into this situation. It sounds like she's had quite a torrid childhood if she's been in ten foster homes :(

I really enjoyed the Quidditch scene with James and Sirius, and thought the dialogue flowed very well.

Hehe - the bit about averages made me laugh and took me a moment to get my head round!

Looking forward to the next chapter and seeing whether there will be any developments in Charlotte's condition, or any further Charlotte-Sirius exchanges, or if Mary makes the team.

Brax X

Author's Response: Oh, I'm so happy to hear that! I was kind of hesitant in taking on such a confusing plot, but I think I can handle it...hopefully. Charlotte is a confusing character, and not a lot affects her. That will become more obvious as the story progresses.

I'm so happy that dialogue worked, and that little bit of inner monologue is not the only one you'll get from Charlotte :)

I'm glad to hear you like it!! The next chapter should be up sometime in the next 12 hours

blackballet


 Report Review

Review #18, by AbraxanUnicorn curious

18th January 2017:
Intriguing start to a story :)

I'm presuming the italic paragraph at the beginning was a conversation that happened before the rest of the chapter takes place? With the inferius references and this section, I'm curious to know what occurred and its relevance to now.

I love the difference between Quidditch team captain attitudes and how Charlotte is quite blasť about it compared to James! I like how you've crafted Charlotte and Mary's characters and made clear differences between the two. I suspect Mary may be in for a fall if she has her eye on James, though!

Enjoyed this first chapter, looking forward to reading more :) X

Author's Response: Hello!

Thanks so much for reviewing, I really did enjoy your story.
Yes, the beginning paragraph takes place well before the rest of the chapter. Everything will come together eventually :)

I wanted to compare these two characters first, because they're the complete opposite: where James cares the most, she cares the least. And yes, Mary will unfortunately be let down. :(

Thank you again for the review,

blackballet


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login