Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for I Just Can't Help Myself...
  
229 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Guest I Just Put Quidditch First

8th October 2017:
Update Please! This story is so good!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Mattie I Just Put Quidditch First

30th July 2017:
Hey busy lady, it would be so incredible if you bless us with an update! ❤️ Been a while! 😭

 Report Review

Review #3, by Dana James I Just Put Quidditch First

12th June 2017:
Please update I love this story

 Report Review

Review #4, by killjoy I Just Put Quidditch First

21st April 2017:
Ehhh have to say I'm not overly fond of Hufflepuffs strategy here. I understand not letting one's relationship getting in the way of the game,such as going easy or dating and not practicing. But to actually not talk or spend time outside of practice with them? I can understand why James is upset over it. Not a knock here but Fiona being the confrontational one who gets a kick out of pushing people's buttons is usually someone I don't like to be around. LOL sorry but I'm usually a non drama type person so someone who actually stirs it up is not my cup of tea lol.

Now on too our good pal Freddie,I dang near passed out when he set down with everyone and was nice.

Author's Response: Lol, I totally get it. I think they're trying to get inside Gryffindor's head (easy to do). As for Fiona, it's kind of nice to hear that she's someone you don't like being around because that makes her realistic (hopefully) which is the ultimate goal. AND LOL RIGHT I'M SO GLAD YOU POINTED OUT FRED'S NICENESS it was my favorite thing. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Scose I Just Put Quidditch First

18th April 2017:
You, are my absolute hero. This story is incredible. I stayed up until 6 am to finish reading. I am speechless. Wow. This is by far one of my favorite stories ever. I cant wait for you to update. Please do so soon, im so excited. I really want to know what happens next. How will Freddie and Dor work things out? What will everyone say once they find out about her secret? Absolutely incredible.

Author's Response: OH MY GOD STAHHHP. You are too kind. I can't even describe how much I appreciate that. I am working on the next chapter now! Thank you so much for the love and reading and reviewing!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Mattie I Just Put Quidditch First

17th April 2017:
Oh oh and also please write something about Albus and Carley! I love those two too! ❤️❤️

Author's Response: I'll make sure to check in on them soon! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by LoonyLovegood11 I Just Put Quidditch First

17th April 2017:
Oh my goodness... Fred and Thee need to get it together. Theyre just both too stubborn to do anything about it. They need an intervention and soon. I miss it when they were best friends.
I'm really loving this story I hope you update soon xx

Author's Response: I MISS IT TOO. I'm so glad you're loving the story, I will do my best to update soon! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by AhsokaAmidala34 I Just Put Quidditch First

12th April 2017:
Thanks for writing! Please don't stop. I can't wait for Thee and Fred to be friends again!

Author's Response: I'm working on the next chapter now! Thanks for reading and reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Mattie I Just Put Quidditch First

11th April 2017:
You updated! Yay yay and more yays! Loved this chapter, although would you mind if I pen down my thoughts about your story? This story relatively started off as "thee" centric, but now it has veered off towards "hope", not that I mind, but I loved reading about Dororthy and Fred, and now I miss those two! Hope you are not offended, I still love your work, it's one of the best out there. Can't wait for your next update! Sending you lots of love and virtual coffee to get you through your nursing school! :))

Author's Response: I have actually noticed that, and I think it's because there's not too much going on in Thee's world at the moment. It'll shift back to Thee, I promise! I'm definitely not offended lol. I'm so appreciative that you like the story so much! Thanks for the love and coffee, I definitely need it :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Nee I Just Put Quidditch First

11th April 2017:
The end but with Hope and James had me cracking up, it was brilliant! The chapter was great, it's good to see Fred trying again hopefully things return to normal soon (after some drama). Both the team meetings were excellent, can't wait to read the next chapter.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! I'm currently working on the next chapter, it should *hopefully* be out soon!

 Report Review

Review #11, by TeddywithTealhair I Just Put Quidditch First

11th April 2017:
I was so excited when I saw this story being updated!!! I feel sort of bad for Thee, because she's been pining for James for such a long time, then just when he dates her, he falls in love with Hope. That's a lot of drama for her. Anyways, when are Thee and Freddie getting together? Its so awkward between them now, and my fingers are crossed that its going to get better soon. Tension between Hope and James are thick, eh? Quidditch always comes first. Nearly laughed like a lunatic on the train when I was reading this chapter. I really really hope that you'll update this soon!

Author's Response: I'm happy you were pleased to see an update! Thee has had a rough time of it, hasn't she? Hopefully, she and Fred improve soon, but who knows? :) I'm so glad I got you laughing on the train, I was grinning like an idiot when I saw this review on my train this morning, so that's even, yes? I'm working on the next chapter now, so if all goes well, I will be updating relatively soon. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Bel I Just Put Quidditch First

11th April 2017:
Hi! I've been reading your story and I loved this chapter. Im getting tired of Fred, at least he's trying now. I hope Gryffindor wins. If I were James I would kick her as* out of annoyance. We all know the Gryffindor Quidditch team is better and Hope deserves to be signed in anyway (though it would be interesting to see how her relationship with James could be affected if is she isn't signed in -at least not immediately lol more drama!)

Author's Response: Is the Gryffindor team better though? HM you'll find out soon enough! It'll certainly be a good game. (At least, I hope you think so!) It'll definitely be personal for Hope and James. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Lyndsay I Just Am Hiding Something

5th April 2017:
Please please. please update

Author's Response: I promise I'm working on the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Dana James I Just Am Hiding Something

25th March 2017:
I love this story. Please update

Author's Response: I'm so glad you love the story!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Ollivander_s Daughter I Just Am Hiding Something

22nd March 2017:
Wonderful, please update soon! x

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Mattie I Just Am Hiding Something

15th March 2017:
Hey I know you are busy with nursing school, but please please can you let me know when I can expect an update? Thanks! Just incase you've forgotten, I'm absolutely in love with your story! Sending you all my love!

Author's Response: I haven't forgotten, and I'm so thankful you've stuck with me this long. I unfortunately can't give you an exact time frame, but I do promise that I think about this all the time and hate how awful I am. I send you so much love in return and solemnly swear to finish the next chapter in a reasonable amount of time.

 Report Review

Review #17, by killjoy I Just Am Hiding Something

16th February 2017:
Hehehe,jealous Fiona is funny Fiona LOL.
Finally some Rose/Scorpius fluff yeah!
You know a part of me thinks due to their competitiveness Hope and James might have a bit of a relationship problem when they place each other in Quidditch. Are you sure these Hufflepuff girls are just causing problems and drama just to throw the Gryffindor guys off their game? LOL

Author's Response: Ooh that would've been an interesting strategy! I'm glad you liked jealous Fiona, she was very fun to write. And yes, it's about time we caught up with Rose and Scorpius. Quidditch will have an effect on James and Hope, but it may not be what you expect. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by AhsokaAmidala34 I Just Am Hiding Something

16th February 2017:
I love this story! Please don't forget to update like other authors!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you love the story! I'm working on the next chapter now, don't worry. I'm a little slow because I'm in nursing school, but I promise to do my best. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Jessamine I Just Am Hiding Something

10th February 2017:
YAS

you've finally updated. fred and dora need to get their sh!t together.

Author's Response: IT'S A MIRACLE I UPDATED I DID! They really do. They're both dumb.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Mattie I Just Am Hiding Something

10th February 2017:
Oh my! The suspense is killing me! Thanks for updating, can't wait to know what's going to happen next! Rooting for fred and dorothy to get their crap together. 😄😄

Author's Response: YAY SUSPENSE! I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter, eventually these two may fix their is. Only time will tell!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Mattie I Just Love Weddings

3rd February 2017:
Have you given up on this story? Let me know please! I literally check twice a day! :(

Author's Response: I haven't, I promise! I will see this story through. Things have been hectic, I just started nursing school and have zero time. Chapter 37 just needs to be betaed and then I can post it! Not too long now :) please have patience!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Mattie I Just Love Weddings

17th January 2017:
I'm just literally too sad for words... 😭😭 really really sad .

Author's Response: I'm sorry!!! Things will look up soon :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Ollivander_s Daughter I Just Love Weddings

11th January 2017:
Absolutely adore this, can't wait to see what happens next and I really hope we get some more Fred/Dorothy interaction x

Author's Response: Ugh your adoration fills me with glee! The next chapter will be out soon, I promise!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Jessie75775 I Just Love Weddings

29th December 2016:
WHY


WHY CAN'T YOU JUST UPDATE

I read this story in like 1 hour. I deserve to know what happens to Thee and Fred. Dorothy has been through far to much hell for her and Fred to NOT admit their feelings, get together, get married, and make babies. It doesn't have to be in that order.

(𝑆𝑒𝑒𝑒𝑒!!! I can be really 𝑝𝑒𝑟𝑠𝑢𝑎𝑠𝑖𝑣𝑒 when I want to!!)

Pretty, pretty, please with a cherry on top and fudge AND spinkles?!?
PLEASE?

Author's Response: Wow, one hour? That's both impressive and flattering. I know it's been an ungodly long time, and the next chapter will be posted as soon as my beta and I review it. I appreciate your patience!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Kris I Just Love Weddings

20th December 2016:
Whens the next chapter coming out? I love this story!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like the story! The next chapter just needs to be betaed, and then I will post it, I promise. Sorry it's been so long!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>