Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for 19 Years
  
2,520 Reviews Found

Review #1, by leakycalderin Year 8: Rosie

11th October 2017:
I would love to say I went to midnight releases of the books, but I was a little young for that :) I did binge read all the books one summer in middle school though, and have been obsessed ever since. I thought it would die down going to college, but I just found more people who loved Harry Potter as much as I did!
Onto the chapter... my prediction (or hope) is that Percy will use his position to undermine Burke's cause, because how could he do this TWICE. He may be the worst Weasley, but he is still a Weasley.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Sirius Fred Lupin Year 5: Mother

7th October 2017:
Beautifully descriptive, you have such a talent for emotive writing. Please don't ever stop.

 Report Review

Review #3, by LucyD Year 8: Rosie

6th October 2017:
Oh no, I've reached the end!! I hope you're still updating. Is there a way to sign up for new chapter notifications, I've not been on here for ages and have forgotten. Thank you so much for this wonderful story!

 Report Review

Review #4, by LucyD Year 8: Fears

5th October 2017:
I must admit I was never sure about that name - Albus yes, but not Severus. I know he was brave and risked everything etc, but it's always seemed weird that he did it because he was obsessed with Harry's mother - and he was still horrible! I can never forgive him that comment about Hermione's teeth in GoF! Though I do have sympathy for him too

 Report Review

Review #5, by LucyD Year 7: Old Acquaintance

5th October 2017:
Aww I'm so pleased you brought Dudley (and Petunia) into it, I always thought they should reconcile at least a little after that scene in the Deathly Hallows.

 Report Review

Review #6, by LucyD Year 7: The Figure in White

5th October 2017:
Gosh, I never suspected Dennis! It does make sense though :-( Excellent writing as always

 Report Review

Review #7, by LucyD Year 5: Mother

5th October 2017:
Aaah I was afraid it would have to come to it, magic can't solve everything I guess. Beautifully written! And now I'm suspicious of Ginny's queasiness. ;-)

 Report Review

Review #8, by LucyD Year 5: Ron and Hermione's wedding

5th October 2017:
I'm loving this fic, I hope you take us through the whole period right up to Cursed Child! This section is very poignant as my Mum has incurable though slow growing cancer, though luckily I'm already married so no need to rush! I do hope that they can cure Hermione's mum, though I suppose it would take the whole thing of a quick marriage away a bit. Whatever happens, keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Matthew from Brazil Year 8: Rosie

29th September 2017:
i think you are an amazing writter. i dont belive anyone would have kept a fanfic going as far as this one has but i am glad you did because is great. i started reading this week and i already caught up to this chapter. it makes me feel anxious now that i have to wait. Keep up the good writing. :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by Jess Year 8: Rosie

24th September 2017:
I grew up reading HP as well and I would give anything to be in the position of my youngest brother who is on to the fourh book. It's so exciting reading a book that you don't know the ending to!
I loved the chapter and I think your an amazing writer.. I don't think Percy is as on board with the Burke situation as he lets on! Keep up the amazing work! I can'r wait for the next chapter

 Report Review

Review #11, by Joe Year 8: Rosie

20th September 2017:
Percy has always gravitated to powerful people for some reason.. I hope it's the imperious curse or he's been blackmailed is was starting to like the 'new' percy. Beautiful chapter tons always been my favourite character so for him and Hermione to finally have their daughter safe and well it's heart warming. I can foresee a stand off between Burke and harry before long. Keep up the amazing work

 Report Review

Review #12, by Sara Kriti Paes Year 8: Rosie

17th September 2017:
Lovely chapter! Just reading its title made me squeal with excitement! Rosie is so adorable! And I am scared of losing Percy again.
I am going to be completely honest with you. Compared to all the other fanfics I read, you are the only one who puts yourself in the characters shoes and then pen down their emotions perfectly(or at least very near perfect). It is either great talent or hard work. And I would say both.
I discovered Harry Potter only this year. But since I started reading the the books they have literally become my life. Sometimes I just daydream about it, completely forgetting whatever work I have been assigned. I finished reading all the books in just three months. And when I finished them I even wrote poem on them. When I was reading the last book, my sister's favourite song was 'Castle on the Hill' by Ed Sheeran. Being her roommate I used to hear that song quite often, especially when I was reading. So to me, the castle on the hill will always be hogwarts. Agreed it isn't on a hill but it is a castle.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Sara Kriti Paes Year 8: Rosie

17th September 2017:
Lovely chapter! Just reading its title made me squeal with excitement! Rosie is so adorable! And I am scared of losing Percy again.
I am going to be completely honest with you. Compared to all the other fanfics I read, you are the only one who puts yourself in the characters shoes and then pen down their emotions perfectly(or at least very near perfect). It is either great talent or hard work. And I would say both.
I discovered Harry Potter only this year. But since I started reading the the books they have literally become my life. Sometimes I just daydream about it, completely forgetting whatever work I have been assigned. I finished reading all the books in just three months. And when I finished them I even wrote poem on them. When I was reading the last book, my sister's favourite song was 'Castle on the Hill' by Ed Sheeran. Being her roommate I used to hear that song quite often, especially when I was reading. So to me, the castle on the hill will always be hogwarts. Agreed it isn't on a hill but it is a castle.

 Report Review

Review #14, by LyanaKate Year 8: Rosie

16th September 2017:
Again An awesome chapter! I'm very curious about how it Will all turn out but I like that you take it slow. It makes it more believable that way I think. What's even better than the storyline is how good you get the characters. In just love how true you stay to all of them! It's because of all those little details that you put everywhere, that I just know that you love everything about this world. So thank you for updating so soon because I really love this story!
I also grew up reading the books. I always got the new book as a christmas present. So now every year when it's christmas break I either watch all the movies or read all the books. Now after I finish the 7th book, I Will read this story again because it just fits so beautifully.

 Report Review

Review #15, by mdiv789 Year 8: Rosie

11th September 2017:
excellent as always!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Patronus04 Year 8: Rosie

10th September 2017:
Hi! I haven't reviewed before but I have literally spent a solid week binge reading this story and I can't wait for more!! Honestly this is my favourite fan fic I have read, I love how you have kept the characters so true to the books, and the storylines are wonderful and also exciting ! I love the soppy beautiful moments but I also love the action and suspense you bring to this story, well done!! Hope you keep updating soon!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by a crazy kid Year 8: Rosie

10th September 2017:
No. You can't do that. You cannot make Percy Weasley the villain again - he's learned his lesson, he wouldn't, not after Fred's death. This had better be some kind of double agent act or I'll be very. angry.

 Report Review

Review #18, by rax_malfoy Year 1: May 2nd, 1999

9th September 2017:
I love this story! I seriously can't wait to finish it.

 Report Review

Review #19, by FriendofMolly Year 8: Rosie

7th September 2017:
Marauder5,
The birth of Rosie, was just perfect. As much as they love each other, Ron and Hermione would never go through an intense situation as childbirth, without having words. It's who they are and because they love each other so deeply. I believe I've already expressed doubt about the idiot who was elected Minister. When the Magical population hears about the Squib Register they will revolt. As for Percy, he's doing his job, but he's also a Weasley. If he can he will change this, but he'll need to be where he is, to do this. Of course should he revert to his old ways George will turn him into a Canary! Your brother was brilliant! That was a lovely thing to do, just shows was a great relationship you two have.
Can't wait for the next,
FoM

 Report Review

Review #20, by alexaemd123 Year 8: Rosie

7th September 2017:
Awww I loved this chapter and your story about you and your brother growing up with Harry Potter! First of all, I was so in love with Rose's birth and the cuteness is ridiculous with Rose and Ron! I seriously love it! Cutesness overload! But the whole thing with Percy is not very surprising to me to be honest. I kinda saw this coming.. I mean not in this context but I definitely saw him still siding with the opposite side. I don't really know how I feel about this whole issue with Percy, but all I know is that Harry's choice of keeping the secret about Percy from Ron, for at least a while so he can spend time with his family, is beautiful! I always admire how you come up with such amazing writings! You are very creative and I thoroughly enjoy your chapters so very very very much! So thank you completely, from the bottom of my heart for writing this masterpiece for years!!! YEARS! lol I am so thankful!

And my story about how I discovered the GREAT HARRY POTTER SERIES! I pretty much grew up with him over the years. I was born in November of 1997 which was the year when the first book came out. So I was obviously too little to know what HP was until I was around 5ish. My dad would read the books to me when I was little and I pretty much fell in love then. It was inevitable! lol When I was around 9ish I wanted to read them again by myself since I obviously couldn't remember what my father read to me when I was like 5, and that started my obsession. I am still obsessed and I seriously do not know where my life would be without HP in it. I know that sounds extremely cheesy but it's completely true. HP is my world and I will forever be in love with it! So yeah, long story but It's a great one!

So again, if I didn't say it enough already for years and years on your chapters, THANK YOU SO FREAKING MUCH FOR WRITING THIS AMAZING F"ING STORY!!! You are beautiful and I can't wait for much more of your incredible story! BTW, I am so impressed with you, that you have stayed so true and passionate about this story! You go girl! :) And as usual, my reviews would not be the same without this message. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE CONTINUE SOON! xoxo

 Report Review

Review #21, by Aurorofthelight Year 8: Rosie

7th September 2017:
Another loud ringy-dingy on the brilliance meter for this one! Glad to see little Rose in the world - reminds me of when my daughter was born 34 years ago! No surprise that Percy would be a suck up! I smell rebellion in the Auror ranks! I have had the pleasure of sharing the world of Harry Potter with my granddaughters and we love to read the books or watch the movies together! Thanks for another wonderful chapter! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

 Report Review

Review #22, by Sparta Year 8: Rosie

7th September 2017:
Always the best!!! Keep writing. LOVE YOUR STORY!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by HarryGinnyLove88 Year 8: Rosie

7th September 2017:
Welcome little Rose in the word 🙂

Lets hope the Squib theme all ends soon...

Please write soon.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Jay Year 4: Winter

5th September 2017:
I'm enjoying reading it so far but this chapters confused me. You have Mrs Granger dying of a disease which makes no sense?

1. They can vanish and regrow bones, something which would eradicate any type of bone cancer for a kick off (just an example, the potentials there, it need not be specifically bone cancer).
2. Snape, in The Philosopher's Stone stated he could teach them to, among other things, stopper death. Now, whether this was related to the syllabus or bigging himself up is by and large irrelevant - the fact is it can be done.
3. Harry takes in a truck load of basilisk venom as a 12 year old - a substance far more destructive and rapidly spreading than any other venom or any cancer for that matter. Yet there's a cure which not only wipes out the venom but removes any residual effects. I'm aware that Fawkes has vanished prior all this but phoenix tears obviously aren't the only effective cure out there - Healer's sorting out Mr Weasley? I gather that these are instances of venom and not a disease but when you consider that they have remedies available which cure things far more life threatning than an over-multiplication of cells (which is what cancer is) then it begs the question - Why is she dying from it..?
4. They bring people back from being petrified, a scale way beyond a coma, using plants they have pretty easy access to. This again highlights massive potential to cure incurable conditions by our standards with almost no effort.
5. That all being said, the only thing they've been unable to cure is a case of deadness, wearwolf bites or heafty spell damage (Neville's parents etc. - none of which apply to Mrs. Granger. The potential that a magical remedy exists - spell, potion ot otherwise is certain - magic could fix it. So why is this even a thing?.
6. It can't be about Mrs. Granger being a muggle because she along with her husband have already been well inducted into the magical world. Platform 9 3/4 during the original series and then present in both Hogwarts and The Burrow in your story. The whole rule about magic not being done in front of muggles even if they're in the know (Harry Dudley patronus charm) obviously doesn't apply to the Grangers as they're bound to of seen magic being done at one or more of these places - as if going through the barrier or seeing the enchanted ceiling wasn't enough? And even if it was a question of politics - Kingsley as minister, Hermione Granger's mother, one of the three responsible for saving the wizarding world? Surely that constitutes a bend in the rules, not that anyone'd find out regardless?.

Fact is, going by everything in the wizarding world, its lore and what else has been done, vanishing a few tumours or replacing an organ in the worst case scenario would be trivial. Maybe you chose to ignore this to instil a sense of urgency or drama but when you actually consider the situation its a weak and confusing plot line.

Really looking for an answer here?

All the best and looking forward to reading more!

Author's Response: Hi and THANK YOU so much for taking the time to write out this review. All of your thoughts on this are so interesting, and I haven't really thought of it in such detail before.

I guess we all have different versions in our heads about how healing magic and all that works. I definitely do understand where you're coming from and I suppose it doesn't make perfect sense when you consider all of those examples. The way I've seen it, though, is there are lots of wizarding diseases you can die from too (dragon pox, just to name one). And I've always thought that a lot of those magical remedies work on magical injuries or diseases.

I don't want to give too much away about Mrs Granger's condition, but at this point, remember that she has only been to a Muggle hospital.

I don't know if this answer was satisfying? Let me know if it's not. It's just the way I view things and I definitely understand if you disagree. I really, really appreciate you sharing your thoughts on this matter though. Thank you so much for that, and for reading and reviewing. All the best to you as well! Xx


 Report Review

Review #25, by EmilyFox Year 8: Silent Night

4th September 2017:
Loved this chapter! :)

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! Thank you for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>