Reading Reviews for 19 Years
  
2,456 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ben Year 8: The Minister

29th May 2017:
Hey there!
Well first off, congrats on the awards. I really mean it when I say that you really deserved them for this story, it's amazing.
Secondly, WHOAH. That was unexpected. I had thought that Hamish Burke was just going to be a good minister, not really important to the story, and that the Squibs getting magic had no connection to him. But... apparently not! I actually prefer it this way though, adds a bit of a twist. Was this inspired by the USA presidential election? Also, does this mean that Burke is a bad guy, or a good guy with different ideas from Harry?
Anyway, can't wait for the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Payge Year 8: The Minister

28th May 2017:
I think this story is amazing! I have read a lot of these fan fictions and yours is one of my favorites! Amazing work please don't ever end this lol!

 Report Review

Review #3, by titanwiz Year 8: The Minister

28th May 2017:
I wish I had your skill for stories. I can't find a way to write as good as you.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Dalton S. Year 8: The Minister

25th May 2017:
Just wanted to leave you a quick review. I stumbled upon your fanfic from the Harry Potter subreddit. I had finished reading all the books and wanted to still read more stories about Harry and the gang. Never having read a fanfic before I was apprehensive but dived into the story you crafted. I'm now sitting here shocked to see I've read 74 chapters of your story and also shocked by the twists and turns your story has taken that have kept me coming back for more. I was sad to have caught up to what you've produced but am excited seeing in your note that you will hopefully be writing more while in summer. So thank you for putting your version of the HP universe out there and thank you for keeping it going this long. I hope to come back and see more chapters are live and I hope you feel the joy you provide in keeping this story going.

-A proud reader.

 Report Review

Review #5, by PrincessGinnyPotter Year 8: The Minister

25th May 2017:
I have been telling everyone about how great this fic is. I can't stop reading. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Stephanie Year 8: The Minister

24th May 2017:
I recently read the deathly hallows again for the 9th time and found myself feeling incomplete. I had this need to find out what happened next and the cursed child left me so dissapointed! This story has given me everything I needed! I have never read a fan fiction that has felt so genuinely in character! I feel like I am really reading their lives which Is the one thing I always struggle with when it comes to fan fiction. I feel like it never actually feels like them.. I honestly have never gotten past a third chapter in fan fic but here I am at chapter 74 after literally only a week of reading!

Your amazing! Please keep it up! You have found yourself a NEW and very loyal reader!

Love from Australia! Xxx

 Report Review

Review #7, by Chris Year 8: The Minister

24th May 2017:
Wow, ok, can I guess that young topher is an obscurus?

 Report Review

Review #8, by leakycalderin Year 8: The Minister

23rd May 2017:
Wow! I started reading 19 Years a few days ago and have done nothing but read in any free moment I had. The novel seems to seamlessly pick up right where Deathly Hallows left off, and your understanding of the characters is amazing. It honestly feels as if JK Rowling herself is filling in the gaps for us. Thank you so much for continuing the story, and I can't wait for the next update!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Dinthemidwest Year 8: The Minister

22nd May 2017:
I'm so pleased to see how well your story stays together-all details about the characters stays focused. Truly a good story!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by mrs_remus_lupin Year 8: The Minister

17th May 2017:
This story has seen me through most of university life and now that I'm only weeks away from finishing, it's still here. Thank you so much for updating, this chapter was beautifully written. Sometimes post-Hogwarts stories focus on their personal lives, but of course there would be massive political upheaval after Voldemort's death. I love the story line, keep up the good work! Looking forward to the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #11, by TheHealer Year 8: The Minister

16th May 2017:
Great new chapter! The last ones were a bit like procrastinating the plot to be honest. Love your new storyline and that you're including allusions to recent world events now, true JKR style. This is still the best story I have read so far, none of the others are as close to the original considering writing style and development of characters.
As per usual, it appears hard to express the appropriate respect for the author of this story.
One thing: keep updating as your time allows, true fans can deal with that bit of waiting.

 Report Review

Review #12, by seriously_lovin_sirius Year 8: The Minister

14th May 2017:
Aww man. That was a super short chapter. I enjoyed it though. I was totally stoked when I saw you had updated.

 Report Review

Review #13, by sushmita Year 8: The Minister

10th May 2017:
Loved this chapter and how the person u least expect gets voted to power just like its happening in our muggle world. :D
Typos " to had etched
keep quit about the
watching the radio
Now, as a voice he didnít began"

 Report Review

Review #14, by AnnaBanana Year 8: The Minister

10th May 2017:
Lovely, as usual! xxx

 Report Review

Review #15, by AnnaBanana Year 8: Expecting

10th May 2017:
Just absolutely brilliant!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Bellatrix Lestrange Year 1: The Final Journey

10th May 2017:
I love this story! It has already made me cry twice! Please continue writing awesome chapters like this!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Xray Year 8: The Minister

8th May 2017:
Worth the wait. You deserve the Dobby's. I'm so glad to see the new chapter that I won't mention the grammar and spelling mistakes. Oops. Welcome back.

 Report Review

Review #18, by FriendofMolly Year 8: The Minister

7th May 2017:
Marauder5,
I am stunned! After all that came out about what he had done, too many witches and wizards put this monster in office. I do thank you for allowing us to see Harry and Ginny with their boys. I do fear the mess they will be growing up in.
Keep it going,
FoM

 Report Review

Review #19, by bethpayne Year 8: The Minister

7th May 2017:
I have just spent the last two days reading this after re-reading the books. I needed a fan fiction to replace the time I had spent reading and I found this. It's written really well and the story line is so realistic sometimes when I'm not reading I'm second guessing in my head if that part was an actual part in the harry potter series or was it only in the fan fiction? It's so believable I think it'll be a lot harder for me to find another fan fiction to read while I wait for these updates. Because how can I possibly read something better than this? Thank you so much and i do hope you update soon because it's truly amazing.
I love your username btw :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Arm Year 8: The Minister

7th May 2017:
When Hamish asked Harry for support a few chapters back i was wondrring if his intent was pure. I had a feeling that he was hiding something-and was jyst using Harry for his fame.
I never expected this though! Can't wait till next chapter!!

Is the outcome of this election a result of the various extremists who are appearing inn the recent-current wirldwide elections?

 Report Review

Review #21, by Kate the chaser Year 8: The Minister

4th May 2017:
I love your story and I'm so glad that you posted a new chapter! And on May 2nd of all days!

 Report Review

Review #22, by dannyela Year 8: The Minister

4th May 2017:
Hi,

I found this book you write a month ago, and since, the reading of your book became a priority
(a kind of: making crocheted toys after work, and listening the tablet reading your book),
it is very very nice written, I like it very much
I wish I could have a talent like yours, but I don't

 Report Review

Review #23, by ... Year 8: The Minister

4th May 2017:
WOW JUST WOW! Amazing work , keep it up and please update son😂😂
PS Everything was perfect , but please do not get carried out from the plot and make it into a drama . Just include more of the little stories describing the everyday life of Harry Potter descendants
BEST FANFIC EVEEERRR

 Report Review

Review #24, by NikkSilence Year 8: The Minister

4th May 2017:
Glad to see a fun new chapter posted. It's great, loved that twist with burke. Please post another sooner than 6 months time.

 Report Review

Review #25, by mdiv789 Year 8: The Minister

3rd May 2017:
great work as always! enjoyed reading through this. great to have you back!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>