Reading Reviews for An Even Match
  
150 Reviews Found

Review #1, by animate 33.

17th March 2017:
Oh dear,this was a beautiful story.Draco-hermione relationship in this story was something I wanted to read for a very long time.It just seemed perfect.
Congratulations on completing such an amazing piece of work.

Author's Response: Well thank you so much!! I appreciate that. And guess what? I'm in the midst of a new Dramione fanfiction...I am going to post it soon. I just want to get a few more chapters done first. It's going to be "Draco/Hermione through the years" so it's definitely a little different. More vignettes and individualized moments. I'm excited!

 Report Review

Review #2, by blackdiamond 33.

28th December 2016:
Reread this many times .
Love this story. Favorite

Author's Response: Thank you!! Love to hear that :) I always reread my favorite stories too.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Polina_K 33.

13th December 2016:
Author, thank you so much for this amazing story! :) I really enjoyed every new chapter :) I would like to translate your story in Russian, could I? :)

Author's Response: Of course you can! Have at it :) I wish I knew another language. Americans are superlatively stupid about teaching foreign languages. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Enchantress Rose 33.

11th December 2016:
I absolutely loved this story!!! Beautiful!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by rebecca tinker 33.

10th December 2016:
well its 4am and i finished it in one day but what an amazing story iv read so much fanfic but i think i just found my new fave it was amazing thank u so so much for writing this i truly wish it ended this way i loved the parings and believe it would only take one of the grif/slyth pairings to change the way hogwarts is and the war would have had alot less deaths and alot more love dont get me wrong i love the true harry potter books there amazing and the best writing iv ever read but this was also just as good well done x

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I appreciate that. And at such a late/early hour as well!! Sorry you had to sacrifice sleep, but so happy you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Serpendor 33.

10th December 2016:
Ahahahahahahaha *sobs uncontrollably*

I have conflicting emotions! Like I'm happy because the ending was adorable but I'm also sad because the ending was... well an ending!

You are such a talented writer! Honestly if you ever published a book of your own I would pay to read it!

Thanks so much for writing this Jess, this has been such a beautiful Dramione and an overall lovely experience! It made me laugh and cry and the pairings were so brave! Just for the record, if you ever are pondering the possibility of writing a sequel, my vote goes on YES!

Author's Response: THANK YOU!!! You did it! You made it to the end! Excellent reviewing, I'm impressed. I really appreciate your praise. It's funny you say that - I am in the middle of a novel (it is SUCH slow going, I'm too much of a perfectionist), but I will certainly post a note about it if I ever finish and get published. I think you'll like it, it has a Pride & Prejudice, fairytale-inspired feel. Thinking of writing another short Dramione story as well, maybe a one-shot that takes place during Third or Fourth year...

 Report Review

Review #7, by Serpendor 30.

10th December 2016:
Aw Hermione needed this didn't she? Like you can't kiss Draco Malfoy and just not tell anyone!

Aghhh I fear reaching Chapter 33 but I must have COURAGE and defy my fear!

Author's Response: Haha I hope the ending doesn't disappoint! And yes I love the friendship between Ginny and Hermione...so sisterly.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Serpendor 28.

10th December 2016:
Gah Snape! I mean don't get me wrong... I adore Snape but augh he walked in at just the wrong moment!!

So glad I finally have time to finish this... even if that time is midnight haha. I'm too close to the end though! I just want this fanfic to continue forever but alas, it is impossible :(

Author's Response: Haha yes! I adore Snape too but he does have a knack for showing up at the wrong time. Thanks for reviewing!! Proud of you for pushing past midnight :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Serpendor 16.

7th December 2016:
There is nothing quite as shocking as gaining self-awareness in a fanfiction binge session and realizing it's 1:30 in the morning... what a shame that I'll have to wait until the morning to read more! I love this story so much, it's beautifully crafted! Sorry, I don't have any constructive criticism because it's literally perfect the way it is!

Author's Response: Ha, this makes me laugh! I remember when I first discovered Harry Potter fanfiction. I don't think I slept for a month. One night my dad came out in a bathrobe and was like "Jess, are you SERIOUSLY still up?! Get some sleep!" Turns out I'd been engrossed in a particularly good Dramione and it was 6:30 a.m. I'd read all night. Whoops!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Serpendor 8.

7th December 2016:
If someone were to watch me while I read this they would witness an odd string of bizarre facial expressions as I attempt to tame my fan girl squeals.

Fantastic work!

Author's Response: Thanks again :) Love dedicated reviewers! It's so appreciated.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Serpendor 6.

7th December 2016:
"Snape was in full Dracula mode." haha this line made me chuckle to myself. Great chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you!! I love Snape, and when I first read the books (so many years ago) I felt like I could just visualize him sweeping down on students like a giant, misunderstood bat.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Serpendor 3.

7th December 2016:
This is INTENSE!! I actually shivered during their roast fest... fantastic writing btw!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Alicia 33.

4th December 2016:
I absolutely loved it! Was kinda confused in the beginning of this story bc wasnt sure if you were changing that they went to the World Cup Quidditch game in 6th year or a different one but i dont care! It was all fantastic. Loved the changes. If only J.K. Rowling would have ended it like that! Hope there are more Dramione stories i can read from you. :)

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks for reviewing. Yes, I changed the timeline of my story. I noted it in the main overview but I think I'll put a message in at the beginning of the story just for clarification purposes. I loved certain aspects of various books so I rearranged certain things to suit me. Really this story is all about character development and the romance instead of adhering to strict timelines.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Alicia 6.

28th November 2016:
So I love the story and plot changes but your timeline is all messed up. The Quiditch World Cup as well as the Triwizard tournament happened in the goblet of fire, Harry's 4th year. So that means not only should Hermione be 14 and turning 15 in late September not 16 at the start of your story but she wouldn't even know Victor yet so she couldn't have seen him at the Quidditch World Cup before school started that year. She met him thru the Triwizard Tournament. (And you didn't even talk about the raid by death eaters at the Quidditch World Cup .)

Author's Response: Yes yes, that was intentional. I am adding things from the 4th and 5th books simply because I loved various aspects of them even though this story is technically set in their 6th year. Creative freedoms :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Alicis 4.

28th November 2016:
Draco didn't make the Quidditch team until 2nd year. Harry was the only student to make it in their first year.

Enjoying the story tho. Very good.

Author's Response: Good call! I'll update. Sometimes little details like that are hard to keep track of. I haven't read the books in so many years!

 Report Review

Review #16, by DaFossil 33.

7th September 2016:
Just read this story and thoroughly enjoyed it.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! So glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Megan 33.

28th August 2016:
This was absolutely fantastic to read. I loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by akanechiax 33.

28th July 2016:
Loved this story:) AND the parings omg

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! The pairings were so fun :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Kdix 6.

12th April 2016:
Im enjoying so far. But in my opinion, this chapeter was like something you could read right out of the original HP book. I
More interested in your words. The CH where she killed! Awesome. Well time to read on

Author's Response: Thank you! Am trying to write my own words (ha) by working on my book. I appreciate the review and hope to let you know when I'm done with my novel.

 Report Review

Review #20, by lambbees 33.

22nd March 2016:
This is the third or fourth time.. maybe even the fifth (I've lost count lol) that I've read this story. I love it! It is so well written and so funny and it doesn't rush into Dramionie like some stories do. Plus the Elemental part is so unique. Really awesome job!

Author's Response: Ha, thank you! I appreciate that so much. :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by MeeshsWand 33.

21st March 2016:
That was good. I laughed so hard at the ending.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Megan 33.

20th February 2016:
Are you writing a sequal?

Author's Response: Hi! I'm currently working on my own novel (and it's going WAY slower than I intended) so I don't have a fanfiction sequel in the works now. I would love to write another fanfic someday with Blaise as a good guy instead of the antagonist, but it's on hold while I work on my own story. Thanks for reading though!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by DaFossil 33.

14th February 2016:
What a terrific story! Positively loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you! So glad you enjoyed it :D

 Report Review

Review #24, by Sara 33.

19th November 2015:
Kinda wish the story ended like that. An amazing story I was hooked from the first chapter!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing!! Glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Jade 33.

23rd October 2015:
The plot was moving rather slowly in the beginning but hey it got better by the chapter! I loved it so much! How you make hermione & draco developed their affection gradually instead of typical love-at-first sight kinda thing, the houses getting along, it was all very brilliant. At one point of the war i even got chills going down my spine! A fantastic story indeed.

Author's Response: Thank you!! I really wanted a slow burn bc it's more realistic, especially for two characters as different as Malfoy and Hermione. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>