Reading Reviews for Thunder
  
169 Reviews Found

Review #1, by greenbirds I hate my job.

20th May 2017:
omg.

omg omg omg.

why has it taken me so LONG to read this?

like- i am a huge, colossal, whopping, perhaps one of the biggest ever fans of all that jazz. started reading it when i was 12, expecting my first relationship aged 14 to mirror that of james & aria, expected my /life/ at the age of 16 to be like aria's... well, obviously, it wasn't. but still.

i'm beating myself up over here! why did it take me so long to read your other works- especially as they're clearly as popular! with pretty face casts! (which shouldn't be a factor, but i'm awful, so for me- a little bit).

i loved this. what a sensational opening chapter. i like the way louis is different from how he's usually presented- not a dumb jock (ahh, sorry, kind of guilty of that) not bffl dom's little brother, not the third member of some albus/rose trio... but his own character, snarky and creepy and exciting, and i cannot wait to see how his character progresses throughout the novel.

but who i'm most excited about? ava. obv. you've established the perfect foundations here; a mysterious, enigmatic relationship with her past (and her magical abilities- let alone community), a likeable and badass narrative (funny, but not too- oh look! rabbits! i love rabbits. sorry what? i'm so random! way that next-gen often falls victim to, if you know what i mean?), great chemistry with both gina and matt. i like that she can stand up for herself. i like, most of all, how this is all taking place in a burger joint.

i remember you alluding to various american pop culture, or even school culture references in ATJ, so i'm assuming you're from the states? well you couldn't even tell here- ironic to its diner setting, it feels so british, so natural, from louis' "elite private school" line to the reference to the football season; obviously highly relevant, because of all of manchester's football clubs.

URGH. i just LOVED it. onwards to the next chapter. xox

 Report Review

Review #2, by blackzero [after the rain]

16th May 2017:
Another one of your outstanding work comes to end. Just want to thank for all effort and hard work. It was an amazing and realistic depiction of life and relationships.

Your an amazing writer and God Bless you always

Author's Response: thank you so much ♥ ♥ ♥ i'm SO glad you stuck with the story through the end and enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by P [after the rain]

16th May 2017:
It didn't feel like a happy ending. Which is fine I guess, but after all the pain and misery and angst and back and worth and will they it won't they, I would've loved to see Louis actually show that he loved Ava, you know? Like explicitly tell her, since she apparently doesn't know what J'taime means haha.

Did she ever get a job? Or does she just live with Louis happily without any goals, plans, ambition? Did she stop drinking,or is she still a functioning alcoholic? What happened to Ian? I can't imagine him being happy with Ava moving on, he just seemed so irreversibly in love with her.

It's just odd, because obviously Louis has been in love with her for so long, so why was he suddenly so off in this epilogue? Why does he let Ava be insecure about Elise and other girls?

 Report Review

Review #4, by P [after the rain]

16th May 2017:
but why didn't he ever say that he was in love with her though? that felt too drawn out and silly, considering that they had been together for years? so many unanswered questions. is he truly over Elise? why is he still so cold if he's gotten everything he wanted?

 Report Review

Review #5, by Allie [after the rain]

15th May 2017:
I can't quite believe it's all over and what a beautiful ending it was. It was beautifully crafted and so perfectly written just like the whole tale of Ava and Louis. They deserved this chapter! Congratulations on reaching the end! Keep being fabulous!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Irishseeker [after the rain]

15th May 2017:
complete perfection. The only words I can even think of typing right now and it still doesn't do this story justice. Thank you so much for such an amazing story and can't wait to read everything else from you in the future.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Seabreeze [after the rain]

15th May 2017:
Best chapter yet!! I love love loved it! Louis and Ava stayed true to who they are throughout their relationship, but true to the best parts of themselves that the other helped bring out! So so lovely. Well done!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Rosie_Posie I love the rain.

5th May 2017:
This is such a wonderful and gut wrenching story! I love your description of Ava's heartbreak through to falling in love with Louis. i particularly like that her and Ian didn't work out because well life which is very realistic to how real relationships go rather than because of some big drama.

I would love for an update to see how Louis and Ava work as a real couple. Louis has so much more about him that we don't know - like why is he, seemingly very wealthy, working at the diner? I understand he stopped a gringotts but did he just decide "hey I will go get a random waitstaff job" instead? Was it just pure chance he ended up at Ava's diner?

A chapter from Louis' point of view would be amazing! Also I have to mention that I love how when he doesn't know how to say things to Ava he says it is French so he can say it without her knowing.

RP x

 Report Review

Review #9, by WizardsOnlyFools I love the rain.

14th October 2016:
Fantastic story! Way to go creating character's with much more to them than meets the eye. Even though there was a lot of drama (which I'm not a HUGE fan of) I didn't mind it because it made sense due to Louis and Ava's separate, rich histories. It wasn't just drama for drama's sake, which I appreciated. :) Your writing style is addicting, with totally believable dialogue and thought processes the whole way through and I could barely stop reading from start to finish. I'm glad you're doing an epilogue and I'm looking forward to it!

P.S. Would totally read the whole thing from Louis' perspective if and when you come out with that. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by beka_wotter I love the rain.

25th September 2016:
LOVED THIS SO MUCH!! This chapter was a perfect end (except the epilogue) to a perfect story and I'm so glad with how it panned out! I literally can't wait for the epilogue and to see them interact as a proper couple, amazing work though, I'm sure I will revisit this story many times! x

Author's Response: THANK YOU SO MUCH!! i really felt like i needed to wrap this story up, so i'm glad you liked the ending! i've had the last few paragraphs planned out since i started the story.

thank you sosososo much! epilogue is coming your way soon!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Giu9_RedandGold I love the rain.

22nd September 2016:
Hello! I just spent the whole night reading your story. It was so addicting that I couldn't stop. So here is everything I liked about this ff. (I apologize for every mistake I'll make...English is not my first language!)

I love Ava. She is not the stereotypical main character that we usually meet in this kind of story. Her backstory, her attitude towards life and other people, her many, many flaws make her so real. Because I can basically read what she thinks, sometimes I want to scream at her, tell her to snap out of it and stop acting like an immature blind hypocrite and at the same time, I can't help but root for her and hope she finally gets what she deserves, which is a little bit of happiness.

I love Louis. If I don't count this last chapter, Louis has always represented the light of this story, for me. Obviously we don't know what has been going on in his mind this entire time. But I know that whatever it is, he has always pushed it aside to be there for Ava.

I love Ava and Ian. Chapter 6 was so heartbreaking. I started crying in my bed, on my laptop. I was like "no, why? He loves you! Why are you leaving him again? You can be happy with him! You can make him happy!" And in that moment Louis wasn't even a part of this story to be honest. We don't know much about Ian, but I can imagine how perfect and happy they were together and it's incredibly sad that it had to be over because of his stupid rich family.

I love what happens next. How she learns how to be near Louis and to let him help her and slowly how to trust him. Maybe it's because I read it all in one go that I can see clearly how they fall for each other. It doesn't feel rushed, it feels so real and not cliché at all. I love it.

I love the chapters' titles! (and I stole the "I love" part to write this review :D)


Now I can't wait to read the epilogue. I see you are planning on writing something from Louis POV...If you do, I will definitely read it. But I was wondering, will it be the same story from his POV? Or will you write a new one? Because a sequel would be great! I feel like Thunder has been the story of Ava and how he helped her to heal and it would be amazing to read Louis's story and how he healed by being with her!!! I'm dreaming.Sorry, I'm shamelessly trying to convince you to write a sequel because one night of my life reading this story wasn't enough XD

 Report Review

Review #12, by RavenHairedGirl I love the rain.

22nd September 2016:
i have loved this story for literally ever and that ending just gave me tingles. theres nothing really more to say than im both happy and sad that this is done. actually insanely beautiful

Author's Response: thank you so much! i'm so happy that you loved the ending because i was really worried that i wouldn't do it justice ♥

 Report Review

Review #13, by bella I love the rain.

21st September 2016:
love, love, love this story!!

definitely one of my favourites!

Author's Response: thank you so, so, so much!! ♥

 Report Review

Review #14, by LittleMissAutumn I love the rain.

20th September 2016:
MY EYES ARE TEARING UP AND I SWEAR I'M ABOUT TO CRY! WHY DO YOUR CHARACTERS GIVE ME SO MANY EMOTIONS?! I feel warm and fuzzy then i feel an aching in my chest because all these feelings just hurt! Ava and Lou are so dysfunctional it drives me insane but that tends to be how my own messed up romantic life tends to go so it hits even further home. Thank you for sharing this story with us. Thank you for creating these characters. Thank you for sticking it out and giving us an ending (even though I'll anxiously be waiting to read the epilogue). Thank you for...you! I'm really excited to read Louis's POV because of his own sets of obvious issues. 10/10

Author's Response: NO DON'T CRY IT'S JUST A STORY DON'T CRY! seriously, though, i am SO glad you liked the story so much and connected with it (i guess... even tho like sorry if your own life is like this that really sucks because i'm SO mean to my characters). thank you for this amazing review and sticking through it until the end! hope you enjoy the epilogue and the ~Louis~ version just as much! ♥

 Report Review

Review #15, by justawillowtree I love the rain.

20th September 2016:
THANK YOU FOR WRITING THIS MASTERPIECE, JUST.

This whole time I was doing some crying and some laughing and some general emotion-y stuff, and this story is so unbelievable. It's been a wild ride, this story, but every chapter was worth the wait. Thank you so much.

Your characters are to die for. Their backstories are so heartbreaking, and while at times I've gotten really worried for both of them in terms of health (that much drinking can't be good for either of them), this chapter sort of wrapped it up in a really nice, neat way.

ALSO I CAN'T WAIT TO READ THESE TWO IN A PROPER RELATIONSHIP AAAH!

Author's Response: THANK YOU FOR READING THIS MASTERPIECE (lol)

no, seriously, thank you SO much! i am truly, really, so incredibly happy that you loved the story so much. and i think that you can now stop worrying for them, as everything has started looking up :)

thanks for the review and i hope you enjoy the epilogue ♥


 Report Review

Review #16, by Vanilla_jungle I love the rain.

20th September 2016:
I feel like I'ˇm going to cry, this whole story is so beautiful and I' not sure if I'm emotionally prepared for the end :D thank you so much for writing it, I can't wait for the epilogue and I' m really looking forward to reading all of your upcoming stories! You're the best! :)

Author's Response: nooo please don't cry! i'm so happy you liked it, though - this story is my baby and i really don't want it to end, but alas. we have finally come to the conclusion of ava & louis' journey. thanks for sticking through to the end ♥

 Report Review

Review #17, by beka_wotter I love my life.

5th August 2016:
I LOVE this story!! The characters are so in-depth and I never know what's going to happen next, I can't believe it's almost over but I'm really excited to find out what happens in the end, please update soon! x

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I worked really hard on the characters in this one so I'm glad you've enjoyed it! Working on the next chapter now!

 Report Review

Review #18, by LittleMissAutumn I love my life.

2nd August 2016:
THIS CHAPTER HAD SO MANY FEELS! I had to go re-read the last one so I'd be up to date with this one and Louis' disappearance hurts! I can't believe there's only two chapters left. D: HE'S COMING BACK, RIGHT?! I can't have Ava end up alone, no, no, no. If Louis never comes back, she might end up dead in a ditch somewhere from alcohol poisoning or meeting the wrong type of person because she's on that current self destructive path is completely understandable but also super terrifying. I want them together. They're perfect. They balance each other out. Pleaseee update soon

Author's Response: UGH I KNOW ALL THE FEELS! I mean... I could tell you, but wouldn't that defeat the whole fun of the story? ;) But you're right, she's not in a good place right now - and not knowing why he didn't even say goodbye to her isn't exactly helping things (given, you know, her whole abandonment issues). Working on the next chapter now! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by chocolatelover1357 I love my life.

26th July 2016:
Legit, so glad you updated. Also hope the two get their heads screwed on straight lol.

Author's Response: Haha, thank you!! I guess you'll find out soon enough ;)

 Report Review

Review #20, by RavenHairedGirl I love my life.

21st July 2016:
I'm so so happy you updated!! Literally you have made my day. I can't believe its nearly over- although I am excited to find out why Louis is so bizarre. As always I love your writing and your characters!!

Author's Response: Thank you!! I also can't believe it's nearly over - I love these babies to death and I don't want to let them go ♥

 Report Review

Review #21, by Tess I love my life.

21st July 2016:
Thanks for the update! It was brilliant as always also I can't wait for the last chapter, I'm really curious how will you wrap it up :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really excited for the next chapter - working on it now!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Tess I love my life.

21st July 2016:
Thanks for the update! It was brilliant as always

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins I love my flat.

10th December 2015:
XD Happy holidays!

Author's Response: XD Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Anon I love my flat.

3rd September 2015:
They're not very healthy for each other but they're also perfect for each other it's a very difficult situation. He needs to be open and honest with her because he loves her! Ava has always been honest with Louis - she's a brutally honest person which is why i think she's good for Louis. Can't wait for the next chappy, keep up the good work!

Author's Response: this. THIS. you nailed it with this review. or, at least, i hope you nailed it because that's exactly what i've been going for. and you've got (one of) the differences in their characters down pat. thanks so much for reviewing! hope you like the next one as well ♥

 Report Review

Review #25, by LittleMissAutumn I love my flat.

28th July 2015:
I just adore your story! I ship Louis and Ava so hard! They're both pretty broken in their own ways but perfect together and they make each other happy! Update soon please! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I also ship them very, very hard ;) They're an interesting pair but they balance each other out, I think ♥

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>