Reading Reviews for In the Distance of Bravery
  
114 Reviews Found

Review #1, by new light 9

19th June 2017:
You know a story is good when it makes you want to know the author, jeez I want to eat you want to consume the beautiful sunsets paintings and romances your blood has absorbed because this is so so so different to anything I've read on here. So raw so full of a tangible pain. The way you are able to bring the wotters together and not even give them many lines yet the picture of them is so vivid in my head really speaks for your talent. The suspense is amazing there's clearly some sort of mystery here and I can't wait to find out what. My aching heart is hoping they will reunite but who knows. Teddy lupine with his changing eyes and Lucy the painter they are meant to be. A delicious story and after reading your authors note I'm so happy you have passed on your talent to a young child, congratulation dear, I know things are probably tough and you're rightfully exhausted but stay inspired, stay happy because that child will look up and see the beauty in its mothers words and begin life with a passion. Truly an amazing work here, something that will stay with me on lonely walks in beautiful settings. Sending you good karma and wishes love wherever you are

 Report Review

Review #2, by radiant 4

13th June 2017:
Oh that like when she says "our shadows don't match anymore" just encapsulates her growing up so well. She is not the same girl anymore, her mum is not shelter, things are so much more complicated than that. This is truly something else can't wait to read on

 Report Review

Review #3, by foresg 9

13th June 2017:
When it says "he's looking at me like he used to like I'm a friend not a foe" is she talking about James? I don't understand why he's being so mean to Lucy surely he can gather she still loves him and the reason she left him was obviously down to more than everyone knows. and when he says he would have killed Lucy if it wasn't for teddy is James a werewolf? Is teddy too? I'm so confused but in a good way hope you reveal more soon

 Report Review

Review #4, by Sunsetskies 9

13th June 2017:
I don't know if you're aware of these songs but reunion, our song and unfold by the xx fit this story so perfectly. I'm sat here reading this listening to these songs under a pretty sky and all I can think about is how real and hard Lucy's pain is. It is really striking my heart making me want to comfort her. This is way more complicated than a teddy Lucy reunion clearly and it breaks my heart to see all this pain but you write such a beautiful story, in such a magical setting this small town has so many memories and magic within it, it's making me nostalgic of a time I haven't even experienced. James was quite harsh with Lucy I felt but there is obviously more to the story here than we know of, I really hope you keep this going and reveal the mystery. The use of flashback is wonderful and just so heart breakingly sad because I can just feel how different old Lucy is to new Lucy and it makes me want to cry. Oh please let them have a happy ending I can't stand pippa TEDDY HAS BROWN EYES THANK YOU VERY MUCH.
Much love please do listen to those songs if you get a chance/haven't already, reunion especially I feel encaptures this story so well. One of the rawest things I've read, thank you for your creative mind.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Amanda 9

24th May 2017:
For some reason my last review got cut off, so I'm finishing it here as an anonymous reviewer :P

I've been following this story for years and you don't know how excited I was to see an update! I was fighting reading this chapter for a few weeks now because I didn't want to get too attached again only to not have a new chapter to read for awhile again, but I couldn't help myself! I re-read all of the chapters and fell in love all over again!

I really hope you update soon! I know how busy you must be, so don't feel bad if it takes awhile, I just REALLY want to know what happens and need more Lucy and Teddy in my life :)

-Amanda

 Report Review

Review #6, by ScarletEye158 9

24th May 2017:
I've been following this story for years and you don't know how excited I was to see an update! I was fighting reading this chapter for a few weeks now because I didn't want to get too attached again only to not have a new chapter to read for awhile again, but I couldn't help myself! I re-read all of the chapters and fell in love all over again

 Report Review

Review #7, by Giu9_RedandGold 9

7th May 2017:
Hello!!! I read the entire story last night and, oh my God, I love it! How have I never read it before? I can't wait to read more.

There is such a difference between Ted and Lucy in the past and in the present, it makes me so sad. They were so perfect together, and now it's so hard to see them barely able to stay in the same room. It's understandable, I mean, 5 years is a long time for everything to be alright just like that. But it's still painful to read. Honestly, right now (or ever) I don't see how they will able to fix things. But if they do, I will definitely be there to read and be happy!

It's a relief that it wasn't Lucy to spill the beans about their marriage, though I'm not entirely sure if it was James or Darren...I kind of hope it was James. That would be hilarious.

Also I might have missed something due to the very late night reading, but in the end, did Dom and Lucy talk about that very urgent thing?

I'll be patiently for another update!!! And congrats on your baby! :) :D

G.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Tulip rose 8

31st January 2017:
This story actually makes me want to cry I've never read something with so much emotion, my heart actually breaks for Lucy, and even Dom seems so broken this is beautifull written I'm rooting for Luce and teddy so bad. You're writing skills are impeccable the use of flashback is so effective and not only do u write a deep romance but you also have created one of the most enchanting friendships I've ever read about. I want a teddy in my life as a best friend. And wow the setting of this story is so perfect rarely on fan fiction do I see a setting given so much thought to, but the idea of them all in a village, Lucy and teddy time by the lake it's just a piece of art to be honest. I sincerely hope you come back to this story and write more, what a wonderful original and creative idea. This deserves a dobby. Well done 10 times I will think of this story every time I see a pretty sunset and hope teddy and Lucy find their happy ending. Oh and btw I hate pippa!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Frankie05 8

28th February 2016:
Hi!

I started and read all the way through this last night and let me say that I ship Lucy/Teddy so hard right now. You have an excellent way with words and how you put them together to create such beautiful imagery. It's amazing.

You also do so well with eliciting emotions from me. My heart would break and I would also laugh and I would gasp and cringe and think Have Mercy! If this happened to me I would be dead.

Scorpius is fantastic. I love him. And I love Lucy. I normally stay away from Percy's kids because he is not my fav. But you have done a beautiful job showcasing the fact that sometimes mothers and daughters don't get along and sometimes kids need to break away. And sometimes pain is very very very real.

I am such a sucker for happy endings and I feel like this story needs a happy ending. I hate how much (not because of your writing. Your writing is so good it's making me feel all these intense emotions) Pippa and Teddy snog in front of Lucy. I just want to smack Teddy in the face. And I also want to smack Lucy. STOP BEING A PUSHOVER. but I get it. I really do. So that makes me want to hug her because she's so sad.

I love how you have incorporated the whole family into the story. It's such a refreshing view of them and I love it.

I really enjoy the story. I hope that since you updated so soon and the last update was a while ago, that means you'll have more to contribute soon :)

I know that if the dobbys were around- I would nominate this story. It's fantastic. Thank you for the brilliance.

Frankie

 Report Review

Review #10, by The Justice League 8

28th February 2016:
This chapter is literally like the definition of heart eyes emojis. I loved this so much.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Rishi 7

1st November 2015:
Such an awesome story! I love Lucy alot and I can't wait to see what her future brings! I really hope her and teddy patch things up!
You are so talented! This fic is full of complex layers mystery romance and humour I'm enthralled by it!
Scorpious is really well written in this btw!!
Lots of love
Keep writing Im beyond excited for another chaoter

 Report Review

Review #12, by Jaycem 7

30th October 2015:
This story really makes me feel a certain way inside that only beautiful art can
I am so fixated by LUCY and everything she is feeling and the nostalgia that surrounds the setting is just wow
You are truly talented and I am so happy that I stumbled across this master piece
I'm not sure how I'm going to cope without more to read but I'm definitely going to re read this over and over again and imagine in my own head a happy ending for LUCY and teddy!
What I think is most impressive is the sub plot there is obviously a mystery here and I just can't wait to find out all the answers to my questions!
I hope you are well and get writing soon!
Lots of love

 Report Review

Review #13, by Gennawilliams 7

6th June 2015:
What an inspiring story
I would do anything to have the next twenty chaoters available to read haha this is so good
Like I can't even explain how many feels I get from this
Lucy and teddy are so raw and so real
I also love that there's this edge of mystery and undertone of impending danger idk why but i feel like ur going to pull out a big plot twister for us and I'm so excited!!
I've followed this since your first updated and I'm so excited you keep coming back to it
Can't wait for chapter 8 and rest!! Honestly well done xxx

 Report Review

Review #14, by RachetTennis 7

30th May 2015:
Wow you updated!! I was so looking forward to this
Lucy Weasley if my favourite next gen character and you do her so well I also adore james haha
This fanfiction so angsty and I love it can't wait for all the mysteries to be revealed!!
Update soon!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Nadiaxx 7

30th May 2015:
Beautiful
Poignant
Art
Wow just wow
This story has captured and mesmerised me in a way I didn't think was possible
Please keep doing this!! I will be checking for an update everyday!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Louisweasley345 7

29th May 2015:
I want teddy to feel her pain
He can't love piper he just can't
An update would mean the world;(

 Report Review

Review #17, by silverashes 7

28th May 2015:
Oh please update soon. I need to know how this ends. I need to know more. I am completely and utterly besotted with this story. Teddy breaks my heart every time he's with Pippa. And Lucy breaks my heart each time we get closer and closer to the reasoning between their break. You have created absolute brilliance! Please, please update soon!

xx Rachel

 Report Review

Review #18, by silverashes 6

28th May 2015:
I CRIED. YOU FINALLY BROKE ME. I CRIED.

xx Rachel

 Report Review

Review #19, by silverashes 5

28th May 2015:
This story literally breaks my heart. I am so saddened and so enthralled by this story. I can't stop reading. I love the songs at the top of the page as well. I love listening. I feel like I'm constantly on the verge of tears. Scorpius is the comic relief I need to keep from crying. I do hope there will be a happy ending to this story. Oh, man. You're breaking my heart. Absolutely brilliant writing. I adore the flashbacks. Off to read more, thank you for this brilliance!

xx Rachel

 Report Review

Review #20, by heartjily4ever 7

28th May 2015:
You know I favourited this story ages ago and then completely forgot to keep reading it and I've finally done it and so glad I did. I love this chapter and your writing so much. Literally your descriptions of things are so beautiful and inspiring it's amazing.

i feel like Lucy's job is going to pose a massive problem soon, which will never be good.

Oh by the way the flashback stuff is a great way to learn about their past, which I enjoy every time. It's sad she's not painting anymore especially after all the stuff with her mum it seems a bit of a shame ( and a bit strange if I'm honest) that she's just stopped. Hopefully an explanation will ensue in the flashbacks, but just after the way she seemed so into it, her life, and now she's a reporter. So yeah :)

It's good that her and Dom are friends again, I hope more will be explained about Dom and Darren because so much drama and its all so intriguing.

Once again your writing is genius the line -
"Itís funny how snapshots of sensations keep on playing off and on, like a broken record" is amazing and really stood out for me. Can't wait for more on Lucy :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Chains 7

28th May 2015:
This has been my favourite chapter so far! I feel for Lucy so bad I just want her to like punch piper in the face and teddy to go after her😂 idk but she deserves so much in life!!but I really like how the story is coming along and I'm so excited to read on!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Harryislfs 7

27th May 2015:
I'm sad because I've finished the seven fhapters and there is no more
Please
U don't understand
This is so good
I want more
I need more
Lucy is an inspiration to me lol
You are an amazing writer you write emotions so well! And like there's so many secrets in this why did Lucu leave?!
I can't wait to find out more
An update would mean the world!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by cheryl 7

27th May 2015:
Love is what I feel for this
Can say I have never read a fanfiction so short that has evoked such emotion in me!!
Just breath taking tbh
Please an update I need I want I must have!!
So excited to see the plot get going too
You have a really good writing style and I love your characterisations
I'm really rooting for Lucy and teddy too!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by NixiePizie 7

24th May 2015:
Yay for an update! So much love for this chapter can't wait for all the questions to be answered
For the first time ever in a fanfiction I'm not actually sure whether the two main love characters will make it together?! The future of teddy and Lucy is so uncertain?!
But I love it keeping us right on the edge of our seat
This deserves so much more attention than it actually has one of the most realistically captivating fanfictions ever
Wow I can't actually wait for a chapter 8
Hope you are well

 Report Review

Review #25, by Remasceioles 7

14th May 2015:
I'm so interested for the plot to kick in!! What made Lucy run away? Why is teddy being so nice to her? Is this wedding even real? It's all so interesting and I need a chapter 8 9 and 10 omg keep it up im in love!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>