Reading Reviews for And All That Jazz
  
716 Reviews Found

Review #1, by luna1306 Distractions, Scones, And All That Jazz

25th June 2017:
This is such a good and fun chapter and I totally ruined it for myself I'm so sad.
Throughout the whole story I had totally forgotten which story I was reading because it has been quite some time since I read anything on this site. Only in the last few sentences I realized what story I was reading😂. I had mistaken it for another story. Maybe I should read the previous again next time.
But now that I do know which story this is, everything makes way more sense and I'm glad I read this.

△⃒⃘ luna

 Report Review

Review #2, by Sam Distractions, Scones, And All That Jazz

16th June 2017:
Great chapter. So happy to see you are continuing with this story after all this time!

Author's Response: thank you so much! i'm happy people are continuing to read it :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by WizardsOnlyFools Distractions, Scones, And All That Jazz

14th June 2017:
Hey, I was glad to see there was a fresh chapter to read! I'm also glad Al is a good brother and is willing to keep their secret, even if he enjoys teasing them about it. I'm going to guess Grace put a little something illegal in Jett's drink last night? It would explain the sudden turn around and the relaxed, sort of "lack of inhibitions" look that Aria says he has if there were a love potion involved.

Thanks for a fun chapter! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by greenbirds Weasleys, Potters, And All That Jazz

13th June 2017:
(REAL quick before i forget: in my last review i discussed rewriting early chapters. i referred to re-editing FA, and said "obviously they [the early chapters] are great". totally a reference to YOUR early chapters in all that jazz, not my early chapters! small slip up but really annoyed me when i noticed it afterwards.)

yay i'm back! i forgot how much i loved this introduction. you do internal monologue so well.

i have a question though- why did you get the three weasley girls to sit together in the carriage, rather than with friends? i suppose dom doesn't have that many friends in slytherin, when looking at it in retrospect- why do you think that is? especially as james has jett. yay! JETT!

so, so clever the way you introduce almost everyone in this chapter- not all at once, but not slowly. you've done it in a very back to school, slightly rushed, excitable way but it's realistic and easy to follow. loved it.

Author's Response: (no worries, i gotchu. even if the early chapters are not actually great. they make me cringe.)

~woohoo~ thank you!

good question! i suppose (and don't take this as gospel bc i never really thought about it that much) that i always feel like their family would stick together a lot, you know? and i also imagine that they would generally travel to the platform together before heading off to school - like have a back to school gathering or party or what have you the night before.

re-editing this, i am fully convinced that Dom is 100% Slytherin, as she strongly values self-preservation and has an ambitious drive to reach the top of the social hierarchy. but at the same time she's not /stereotypical/ Slytherin. she's very girly and outgoing and excitable, so i think she just relates more on a superficial friendship level to girls in other houses.

(i will say, though, that i have made an effort to include more minor characters during this re-edit. not necessarily Dom's friends, but sprinkling in more of the other Ravenclaws, Grace, etc.)

thanks for rereading! hope you enjoy the now not-atrocious edited chappies xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by greenbirds Distractions, Scones, And All That Jazz

13th June 2017:
omg. so.

firstly: my adoration and mild obsession with all that jazz is truly no secret and i couldn't be more excited you're back & still updating. also- urgh, going over earlier chapters? i do NOT envy you -- whilst i obviously think they're great, i've just finished re-editing the early 2013 chapters of fluorescent adolescent and it is so weird, so cringy, so URGH going back on old work... but also a bit sentimental, perhaps?

like, i'm so very fond of the earlier chapters of ATJ, just because of what they were to me as a young teenager. i'm sure you have even more nostalgic value attached to them. yeah. i do NOT envy you going through the process.

but ! you're back ! you once said that hpff is a bit like a random vortex, sucking you in and demanding your attention at the weirdest of times- and i so agree, but i could not be more excited it's brought you back in.

because this was a GREAT chapter. a short one, sure, and perhaps a bit of a filler, but i loved it nonetheless, and whilst i can't quite remember the intimacies of everyone's relationships (when did sophie date james?!) it's just encouraged me to go back & re-read everything. including the updated earlier chapters!

it seems to me as if jett is suffering from mild ron weasley syndrome. with a sprinkle of 21st century teenage angst and a huge dollop of male entitlement. the poor guy's strengths are met by james: looks, popularity, intellect, humour; but it seems like he just can't one up james. ever. not only with aria, but with quidditch now, too. i am so desperate for them to reconcile, though, they're truly my favourite hpff bromance and i totally based ruddy & louis in FA off them in the earliest chapters.

and it's great to see how much aria and james have grown up in the process. and a mild return of aidan! yayayayay!

thanks for everything- ATJ is the BEST and i'm so excited to re-read it. you're the best. xoxox

 Report Review

Review #6, by Dracosgirl20 Parties, Confessions, And All That Jazz

12th June 2017:
Amazing!! I cannot wait for the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: thank you so much :) the next chapter is up!

 Report Review

Review #7, by HufflepuffMegan Parties, Confessions, And All That Jazz

24th January 2017:
Hey there!

I just wanted to let you know that this is by far my favorite fan fic ever. Out of all of the thousands of next gen fics, this is my perfect situtation. Thank you for writing this!!

I am so looking forward to the next chapter. Maybe the drama can die down a bit and Aria and James can simply be happy together? Just my little suggestion!

xx

Author's Response: hello!

thank you sosososo much - seriously! i'm so happy to hear that you love it so much ♥ i just really can't believe that this would be someone's favorite fic :D :D :D

hope you continue to enjoy the rest! xoxo


 Report Review

Review #8, by Ash Parties, Confessions, And All That Jazz

24th October 2016:
great new chapter!! looking forward to the next one!!

Author's Response: thank you so much! ♥

 Report Review

Review #9, by Violet Potter 434 Parties, Confessions, And All That Jazz

4th October 2016:
I want more

please update this

I love it

from me xx

Author's Response: thank you!

don't worry, an update is coming

i love you

from me xx


 Report Review

Review #10, by HarryandGinnyForEver Parties, Confessions, And All That Jazz

3rd October 2016:
This chapter was seriously of the best chapters of any fanfic I've read - it was BEYOND hilarious, had it's fair share of drama added, and obviously fluff that just warms your heart. It was beautiful, and I seriously cannot wait for the next chapter!!

Author's Response: wow, thank you SO much! i'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed it - i felt it was maybe a bit different than some of the recent chapters, but i guess that was a good thing? ♥ hope you continue to read and enjoy!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Kristina1990 Parties, Confessions, And All That Jazz

3rd October 2016:
Heya!

Oh wow. So, you know how you just scroll through the 'Recently Added' tab once in a while to see whether there is something new that catches the eye. Well, I mean, wow. That just happened to me and I read through all 25 chapters like a junkie. And when I stopped to eat (or other real life matters), I felt severe withdrawal symptoms hitting me.

This is really, really good and I'm so glad I found this fanfic! Great storyline, great characterisation. Although, yes, James and Aria are turning in circles all the time and it goes back and forth, back and forth! But it seems like things are looking up for now. The whole Jett issue will need to be sorted at some point and knowing those two, they will probably manage to make this as difficult and complicated as possible.

Hope you'll update soon!

Author's Response: hello!

haha yes, i know exactly what you mean. and thank you SO much for marathoning all 25 (jeez, can't believe there's been that many) chapters. i'm so happy that you stuck with the story!

again, thank you so much! they have gone a bit around in circles, but yeah, i /hope/ that things are starting to get figured out.

hope you continue to read and enjoy ♥


 Report Review

Review #12, by luna1306 Parties, Confessions, And All That Jazz

2nd October 2016:
I know Jett is going to be hurt but I want aria and James to be together!!

Why can't Jett just find someone he loves someone he can be with, because the James and aria can be happy!!

Ps: this story is amazing don't you ever abandon it!

Author's Response: hahaha, don't we all? ;)

well, hopefully he can at some point... he just hasn't found her yet.

p.s. thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #13, by - your current biggest fan Acting, Lying, And All That Jazz

1st October 2016:
This is the best fanfiction I've read in the past year, it's absolutely fab, you have an amazing talent, thanks for sharing it!!

Author's Response: thank you so much! glad you liked it ♥

 Report Review

Review #14, by madhatter36 Darkness, Time, And All That Jazz

30th September 2016:
I cried many times during this chapter.

Author's Response: oh nooo i'm sorry :/

 Report Review

Review #15, by hopey110 Acting, Lying, And All That Jazz

27th September 2016:
For the past two days, every single free moment I've had I've spent reading this absolutely brilliant story. Its made me so happy, so, so sad, honestly too many emotions. Your writing is perfect, plot amazing. I don't know what I'm going to do with myself now. Please, please don't give up on this story. It's amazing! If you can't find a reason to do it, do it for Jaria because as of now they are frozen in another universe waiting for their fate to be written! Thanks for giving me so many feels, cannot wait for more!

 Report Review

Review #16, by HarryGinnyLove88 Acting, Lying, And All That Jazz

24th September 2016:
Oh this story is full of drama,
now i cant finish reading before i know how it ends for aria james and others...

P.S. how many chapters more are coming???

Author's Response: it's full of drama, romance, AND ALL THAT JAZZ

(sorry i had to)

i have no idea how many chapters there will be, honestly! i'll just write until it feels like the end, i guess. i don't really know what i'm doing lololol.


 Report Review

Review #17, by luna1306 Acting, Lying, And All That Jazz

20th September 2016:
I love this story and even though I liked the angst I'm pretty happy it's over, also I think it's great aria doesn't let Ryan walk al over her again! I really hope she decides not to quit on quidditch.

Il be waiting for the next chapter
Oh yeah and not to be mean or anything at all! But I'm half French and it's actually belle wel if you really mean beautiful.

Keep writing it's amazing!

Author's Response: i enjoyed writing the angst but am also glad that it's over (for now... or is it??? who knows???). i mean, after i put her through much awfulness i figure she has to have /something/ good happen, right?

next chapter will be going up soon!
i know... i realized that after i had already embedded it in the story so i couldn't really change it. but since i'm rewriting the whole thing now's my opportunity to take it out!

thanks so much ♥


 Report Review

Review #18, by Luna1306 Darkness, Time, And All That Jazz

19th September 2016:
Oh my god
I hate this story so much I love it
I can't even explain
You are a genius!

Author's Response: oh em geee
(i'm choosing to interpret this as "I LOVE IT")
thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #19, by blackzero Acting, Lying, And All That Jazz

17th September 2016:
Oh they are finally together.Superb. Waiting how Jett reacts to the news.

Author's Response: yep, they are ;) well, they're trying to make sure he doesn't find out, at least for a while... so we'll see if that works out or not.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Hope Acting, Lying, And All That Jazz

11th September 2016:
Wo! Finally an update, I'm so happy! Can't wait for this story to pick back up. You rule!

Author's Response: yes! finally an update! i'm not dead! thanks for sticking with me ♥

 Report Review

Review #21, by Justanothermuggle fan Acting, Lying, And All That Jazz

10th September 2016:
Great chapter! Keep it up

Author's Response: thank you so much ♥

 Report Review

Review #22, by Justanothermuggle fan Meetings, Memories, And All That Jazz

10th September 2016:
I have forgotten the storyline of this fic. I had an alert of it on Google Reader. But since Reader was shut down, I didn't receive any notification on the update. Happy to see that you have returned though. Now, I have to read from the beginning all over again.

Author's Response: i'm happy i've returned, too! and i'm also happy that you've returned :) thanks for sticking with it, hope you like the rest!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Hazel Black Acting, Lying, And All That Jazz

10th September 2016:
I'm so happy you've gotten back to this story! Aria and James are just so adorbs...
And I so hope Jett can just find a nice girl and be happy and lovey and leave James and Aria alone to do their own thing. I can wish, right?
Totally breaks my heart that he's just outright ignoring Aria :(
Super excited for the next chapter and especially the party! Amazing work as always :)

Author's Response: me to ♥ i promise i'll never just abandon them
hahaha, yes, you can wish. we'll see if that wish actually comes true, though ;)
well, yeah. but he's hurt. so we'll forgive him.
thank you so much for the review! ♥


 Report Review

Review #24, by abbynormalluvsluna Acting, Lying, And All That Jazz

9th September 2016:
YAY YAY YAY DO YOU KNOW HOW LONG I HAVE WAITED FOR THIS?!? Yes, you do. Anyway I'm super glad to see you updated and continuing and all that jazz ;) The Jaria action is excellent and the Jett complication is great and the Sophie/Aiden (Aiphid maybe, like the bug?? Just the end part is questionable) is also superb. Looking forward to MOAR. You are great, keep it up

Author's Response: YES I DO BECAUSE I WRITE THE STORY. ahem. anyway, i'm also glad to be back! and also glad that you are back. and glad that all the characters are back. i'm just glad in general. thanks so much for the review! ♥

 Report Review

Review #25, by greenbirds Acting, Lying, And All That Jazz

9th September 2016:
ahhh! no waaay! all that jazz is back! super super SUPER stoked!

(and by the way- very /very/ much with you on getting sucked in with hpff. i can happily spend a half year, a whole year, not thinking about it in the slightest, but the second i login out of curiosity i simply /cannot/ leave)

what can i say? i've been a fan of all that jazz since you launched it, way before i even had an account. i can even remember your first banner! and i could not be more excited that you're back, that atj is back, and that- most importantly- aria and james are back. i'm still excited that you liked fluorescent adolescent, and i'd be lying if i didn't refer back to aria and james for much needed inspiration for my own james/oc angst. i really, really do see aria and james as the original james/oc, and it is so, so great that they're back together again!

although... and i really cannot explain this- i'm still kind of harbouring love for jett and aria? like, i know- they just don't work out, james is better for aria, all that jazz (haha) (sorry i'll stop)- but that quidditch jacket scene in one of the first chapters between the two still resonates with me so intensely i can't shake the duo off!

its all such a mess. james and jett are such an exciting friendship- which, by the way, total kudos to you over that, i've read many fanfics proclaim best friendship between characters but not many really /prove/ it as well as you do between james and jett- but james and aria are such a lovable, adorable duo... is it naive of me to hope for an epilogue of sorts with jett as the best man at their wedding, very much over aria but still best friends with james?

ahhh. idk. all i do know is is you've /got/ to update soon! so thrilled, so excited. love love looove it ♥

Author's Response: yes! it's back! it's really back! i'm not dead! I'M NOT DEAD!

(hpff is a riptide that sucks you in and never lets you go until you have too much real life stress that your brain explodes and you leave and come back again two years later. or is that just me? okay. cool.)

oh em geee i can't even remember my first banner - i think it was animated? maybe? i've tried to block that time period from my memory because rereading the early chapters just makes me cringe so badly... hence why i am now rewriting all of them (one chapter down, 23 to go!). ANYWAY. thankyouthankyouthankyou i definitely do /not/ think my writing is super special like idk what i'm even doing i just blather on about nothing so it blows my mind that people look to this for inspiration.

i know. i love jett. i do. (even though i constantly put him through needless torture.) he's a sweetie. and he and aria should just be bffs 4 lyfe imo.

...but he's already bffs 4 lyfe with james, so like, i guess he'll just have to have two. yeah. two works. we'll see. even i don't know what's going to happen. like i said, i just blather on.

thanks so much for the review!! ♥


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>