Search Home Read Write Contact Login Register
2015-08-06 1:48am
Hi!

I was looking through your author page when I came across this and was surprised I hadn't read it before since it's been up for a while AND it's a Dramione. So, I decided to check it out and give you some love, and thank you for participating in this year's House Cup and all the work you did behind the scenes as a staff member.

Anyway, I thought this was a really cute story. I love that Harry, Ron, and Hermione are friends with Draco, Theo, and Blaise, and that there's no real grudge between them all anymore. I also loved Ron's reaction to their relationship, and how Harry was never able to tell him about Draco and Hermione, so it just ended up being sprung on him thanks to Theo and Blaise. But he got over it so quickly when threatened to have to sit with his sister and Pansy.

And I really enjoyed the boys betting each other over Draco and Hermione's relationship. That was so funny to read, and all the options seemed very plausible. I loved how everything turned out in the end, with Theo, Harry, and Ron, all winning one of the three bets. I especially liked that Harry won the last bet and Lucius didn't yell at the couple for being together. I have to agree with Harry that I think Lucius would learn to like Hermione in time once he got to know her better.

The ending was the best part though, with Theo wanting to bet on Draco and Hermione's wedding! I think that would have been absolutely hilarious if you had decided to continue this story that far. But I also thought it was a great ending, stopping the story on a funny note.

All in all I thought this was a great little silly read and I really enjoyed it.

xxNix
2014-02-18 9:47am
There's lots of dialogue, which is fine. But, the amount of grammatical errors takes away from the story.

Author's Response: I didn't think anyone was still reading this story. I haven't fixed it since I wrote it in 2009. But I will go back. Thank you for leaving a review. :)

Sam.
2013-03-17 8:56am
I must say I like the fact that Narcissa basically controls Lucius :D That's very cute that he goes with what she says.
I'm nervous about Hermione meeting the Malfoys officially, I hope it goes well, and I can't wait to see Lucius's reaction to see who won the bet.
Yay! Harry won!
I loved that ending! I think they'll all be betting after a while about when Draco and Hermione will get married. I can see that becoming some sort of tradition for them. It's good to see that everyone won at least one bet each, well apart from poor Ron.
Brilliant and cute chapter my lovely! :D

Author's Response: He must. Narcissa is scary. :P

Haha! Lucius' reaction. I still can't believe I actually write this story. :P

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.
2013-03-17 8:51am
Look at Theo trying to get Draco to wait for Hermione to say that she loves him. How very Slytherin and sneaky of him :D Although I bet Harry is totally doing the same thing to Hermione.
Yep he is! Those boys are both being very sneaky!
I love that both Blaise and Harry scoffed at the idea of Draco and Hermione studying, saying that they weren't going to get any studying done. They both think alike, definate great friends right there :D
Ahh! Theo won! I'm so glad that he won, so far the Gryffindors are losing in the betting war.
This story is so fun and brilliant! I'm really loving it! :D

Author's Response: They're very, very sneaky. That's why they're best friends. :P

It's hard to beat Slytherins. :D

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.
2013-03-17 8:46am
Haha I love smug Blaise and poor Theo being annoyed by Blaise being smug.
I'm glad that Blaise won the bet, although maybe he knew something that the others didn't? And it all came out through the Daily Prophet and Witch Weekly, Poor Harry, Ron and Theo can't be too happy about losing the bet. :D
I really love how you write the Slytherins!

Author's Response: Smug Blaise is cool unless you're the one he's being smug to. Then he's just annoying. :P

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.
I really love your stories where Harry, Ron, Blaise and Theo are all friends, or chatting to each other. And that they're all still acting like themselves as well, like Ron being outraged that he didn't know about Draco and Hermione, and the Slytherins threat at making him sit with his sister and Pansy.

It's great that they're all betting on the outcome of Draco and Hermione's relationship! I can't wait to find out more! I love it!

Author's Response: It shows a bit of house unity, like if there had been no war or if they'd been more willing to talk to one another, then maybe they could have been friends. I like that idea. I'm glad you do, too. :)

Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.
2012-07-22 10:53am
That was sweet, very light hearted yes, but I really liked it :) xxx

Author's Response: Thank you. :)
Haha this was really funny and sweet. The four are so manipulative :P Poor Ron. Anyway, this was one of the better Dramione's that I've read, good job :)

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing. :)

Sam.
2012-02-25 11:18pm
that was awesome! :D

Author's Response: Thank you. :)
2011-09-10 3:59pm
lol loved the ending ;)

Author's Response: Thank you! :)
2011-08-09 1:31pm
I loved this! Everyone was slightly OOC, but it made the story all the sillier and funnier! Wish you made it longer.

Author's Response: Thank you. Yes, OOC was basically my intention for this fic. I know this is short, but it has a sequel coming soon. :)
2011-06-11 3:23am
I loved your ending on here. it was great. and the story was great for it being only 4 chapters

Author's Response: Thank you!
This story was cute. Great job! :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

P.S. Love the name. Best name ever!
I loved this chapter! :D Hahaha, the ending was the best!

Author's Response: Thank you!
2011-05-13 5:32pm
This story was fab-o-less!! It cracked me up and had me laughing out loud. The bets that were placed reminded me of some of my brothers bets with friends. Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you!
2011-05-07 11:05pm
Good job, Heir!
Ending with yet another bet? Very good!
This was really a nice lighthearted read.

Thanks so much for sharing!

Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Thank you!
2011-05-07 7:24pm
I hope there will be more chapters. this is great! I love the last quote by theo... Maybe you could caryy it on?

Author's Response: Thank you!

This is completed but there is a sequel coming. :D
2011-05-07 4:47pm
Loved this story so much , i especially liked the last lines when Theo says “who wants to bet on when they get married?”
“NO!” everyone shouted in unison.
Sooo funny :) You should do more Draco/Hermoine stories :)

JilyRonks xx

Author's Response: Thank you!

I actually have quite a few Draco/Hermione stories on my author page if you want to take a look.
2011-05-07 2:06pm
Haha, no, it wasn't boring. You might want to go over it though, there were kind of a lot of grammar/capitalization errors in there; also the paragraph about the Malfoy's owl was a bit confusing in the pronoun description. I had thought that you were talking about the letter, not the owl. But all in all, this was a nice little story. The last couple of lines were cute in this chapter. Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you!

I will go over it again. :D
omg love the ending of this chapter...update soon please

Author's Response: Thank you!

This story is completed but there is a sequel coming. :D
2011-05-07 1:26pm
Haha! Didn't scream at all.. lol.. Anyway.. I'm up for that bet! xD

Author's Response: Thank you!
2011-05-03 10:16am
For this, they all belong in Slytherin.. Now comes the third bet and I'm so hyped for that.. xD

Author's Response: Yeah, they definitely belong in Slytherin... At least, Theo and Harry do. :P

Last chapter coming soon!
2011-05-03 10:11am
Two D words Malfoys are afraid to hear.. Made me laugh.. Now Im interested and am willing to bet as well.. haha!

Author's Response: Thank you!
2011-05-03 3:45am
Those cheeky bastards ... I mean what if they both had been successful and then Hermione and Draco would never have confessed and been unhappy?? Merlin!!
However, I do like this story ... it is quite refreshing!!

Author's Response: Haha! It wouldn't be the same if they weren't cheating lol.

Thank you!
2011-05-03 3:40am
Haha ... Blaise is a bit smug, isn't he? I love him, though!!

Author's Response: I love Blaise too!

Thanks for reviewing!

JOIN HARRY POTTER FANFICTION


Get access to every new feature the moment it comes out.

Register Today!