Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
272 Reviews Found

Review #1, by G. An Epilogue of Sorts

25th August 2017:
Yeah, so... Because I'm a hopelessly giddy person of course I forgot about something.

There is one Very Special Soul ❤ that is the reason I'm here and I guess you know who I am talking about. And don't be mad at her, please, I thoroughly enjoyed reading this fic ❤

And I'd love to say so much more but I don't know how. Your characters are so well created, so human. You Sirius, your Severus, your Remus, your Tonks, your Molly, your freaking EVERYONE is so spot on it leaves me speechless.

If you claim this fic to be a, well, not the very best of yours, I wonder what will happen to me if I read your other works. Hm... might end up a tad overzealous fan of yours. But I'm sure as hell going to risk it! ❤

Someone, please, make me stop talking...
Love, love, love and even more hugs. ❤

P.S. (don't panic, I'm really about to finish this review) I'm not really sure if I can say the your Severus is both kind and caring and spot on at the same time, for we don't see much of the former in the books (do we at all?) but I don't care, I'm sure he is such in Canon and thus he is spot on in your story.

Does this even make any sense?

 Report Review

Review #2, by G. An Epilogue of Sorts

25th August 2017:
Think what you will, I love this story ❤
Ok, I hated it for 10 minutes when I was damn sure Sirius was going to die and there was so much to read before I could find out, but in general I LOVED IT SO FREAKING MUCH.
It's funny, all the banter and teasing and stuff, it definitely has some nice plot twists, made me absolutely obsessed with reading some more. The key chapters kept me on the edge of my seat, and literally.
Happy Sirius, for goodness' sake! I'm so glad to finally have read a story where he gets some good things from life. ❤
And I really appreciate the fact that you've not made Severus a terrible person as many do. Another big plus on the list for him being kind and caring. And able to laugh, that too!
And Tonks and Remus, aw! ❤
I know, I know, I'm fangirling. But I'm a lost cause already, never going to get over Sirius being happy. I should've recorded my reactions while reading and sent it over to you instead of these ramblings. Not that I don't lose my composure pretty often, but I don't think any other story would be a match for this one. Made me laugh so hard sometimes, nearly made me cry, made me grin and do all those ridiculous faces of mine.
Yay! ❤

Lots and lots of hugs ❤

 Report Review

Review #3, by keyty An Epilogue of Sorts

19th April 2014:
NO IT'S OVER. NOW WHAT AM I GOING TO DO WITH MY LIFE.

I seriously spent days obsessing over this. I was so afraid Sirius was going to die and that they would never get together. You don't understand the stress this put me under. I literally sat at work reading as fast as I could to make sure he wouldn't die, and that they ended up together. So thank you for not ruining my life. I was really scared there when I realized how close this was to being over.

So I have read about ten million Sirius/OC's, and I always focused on Marauders era because I didn't want dead Jily and I didn't want him to die in the end. But I kind of exhausted all the ones that seemed interesting, so I checked out a thread and someone recommended yours. And I was instantly hooked, as you can see from my previous reviews. This is such a different take on him, from what I've seen. I'm too tired to really leave a productive review, so I'm just going to gush. Because I love Nora, and I love her with Sirius. And I love how intense their feelings are. It makes me want to find my own Sirius. Because he's perfect. Especially the way you write him. Even though he's not actually perfect. He has flaws but just... Ugh I'm too exhausted he is just perfect okay? I think we can agree on that. Well I'm going to stop rambling nonsense but basically I love your story and you're a brilliant writer and I wish there was more of this to read but there isn't so I guess this is goodbye. *gross sobbing*

 Report Review

Review #4, by keyty Darker Than Black

18th April 2014:
DANG FLABBIT NORA YOU ARE SO DUMB JUST STOP TALKING AND INTERRUPTING HIM GOOD LORD. Okay. That's off my chest. I suppose you can't let them get together that easily, but there are only 7 chapters left! And by the lack of AU tag he's going to die in two months!!! Argh!! If you don't get them together at all I might cry. As in, monumental tears, of anger. This is torture!

 Report Review

Review #5, by keyty Sirius Black: Stalwart Gentleman

18th April 2014:
I liked this chapter even though it wasn't really eventful. It's good to see them acting normally, going outside, getting drunk. It's a shame they always go back to having to hunt Death Eaters. Argh, the blasted war! I had a theory about Archer but you kind of just threw it away. I thought maybe it could be Draco but if he's not at Hogwarts then I'm guessing it'll just be an OC. I'm really interested to see what happens with him.

 Report Review

Review #6, by keyty Reticence

17th April 2014:
Well this was rather dramatic. Can't say I was surprised when they discovered Nora was gone. She doesn't really seem one to cry and mope about it, she takes action. This is an interesting turn though, her having a younger brother. I wonder where that's going... And it was interesting to see this from Snape's perspective. I just wish Desdemona could have revealed more! You just love to tease, dangling information right in front of us! Just tell us already!

-Huffleclaw Ravenpuff Eggstravaganza-

 Report Review

Review #7, by keyty Excavation

17th April 2014:
Well that's a plot twist if I ever saw one. I kind of saw something coming with her, there's no way her being at St. Mungo's wasn't deliberate. I must say I really admire the way you write this. I find it very difficult to write scenes involving the Dark side. I don't know why, I just always draw a blank. You do a great job of including the Order and making it a large part of the plot while still including some romance. You're great at balancing everything. I wish I could write like this!

-Huffleclaw Ravenpuff Eggstravaganza-

 Report Review

Review #8, by keyty The Dark Lord's Most Loyal

17th April 2014:
Hello!

This was a kind of intense chapter. I like that Snape recognizes how much Sirius needs Nora. And it's interesting the way she sees Snape, which I guess I had never thought of before. I've said this before but I just hate him, so seeing him in this light is really weird to me. It's odd for her to sympathize with him because I honestly can't do that, but I find myself wanting to when I read this. Most of all I love the intensity with which Sirius feels for Nora. It's so passionate, yet he does such a good job of hiding it. I love that they're so oblivious to each other. When they finally get together it will be so awesome!

-Huffleclaw Ravenpuff Eggstravaganza-

 Report Review

Review #9, by keyty Christmas

16th April 2014:
Oh this was bound to be sad. It's a shame Healers can't cure everyone... But on a brighter note, there was definitely some Sirius/Nora action. I wish Sirius would stop ignoring her though, why can't they just admit they have feelings for each other? It's undeniable! But I'm afraid of how Snape would react... Maybe he would get mad at her for it. Uh oh. Or maybe he would keep fighting. Grrr no, Snape, get away!

-Huffleclaw Ravenpuff Eggstravaganza

 Report Review

Review #10, by keyty Company

16th April 2014:
I liked this chapter quite a bit. But then again, I've liked all of them so far! But really this story gives me endless butterflies. I think it's the best written fanfiction I've ever read. Please tell me you have plans of becoming a published author. You must share your talent with the world!
Anyway, I'm getting rather impatient already. I can't wait any longer, I need to read the next chapter!

-Huffleclaw Ravenpuff Eggstravaganza-

 Report Review

Review #11, by keyty The Tapestry's Demise

16th April 2014:
Oh I love balls! I know it's a total cliche, but I just think they offer so many opportunities for drama. I'm using one in my story as well. It'll be interesting to see how Sirius is going to respond... I kind of like how they're reverting to their kind of petty school day attitudes. Maybe Nora will help them settle their differences? Personally, you may have noticed, I'm rooting for Sirius. Partly because I think Snape is a right git, mostly because I'm madly in love with Sirius myself. (Yes, you guessed right, I'm actually Nora. You've been writing about my life this entire time). I'm a bit unhealthily obsessed, but tomorrow is my day off, so binge-night-reading here I come!

-Huffleclaw Ravenpuff Eggstravaganza-

 Report Review

Review #12, by keyty Like a Bat Out of Hell

16th April 2014:
I knew it! I knew something awful was going to happen! Oh no... I hope she's okay. And that they don't break in while she's gone. Where were Fudge and the other woman through all this? I feel like they would have heard all the ruckus... But man I had to skip a few details because they were just too much. I get queasy very easily, and you are just so detailed in your writing that I just couldn't handle it. Other than that this was a great chapter! Or I guess it still is with it, but you know what I mean.

-Huffleclaw Ravenpuff Eggstravaganza-

 Report Review

Review #13, by keyty In the Drawer

16th April 2014:
I am falling in love with this story. The emotions are so real, so palpable. I feel what Sirius feels when he explores in Nora's drawer. I feel Nora's joy at his letter. With most stories I would beg for them to be together, but I'm kind of liking where it is now. I like their obliviousness to each other's feelings. It's just so cute. But I feel like things went too well in this chapter... I'm afraid of what may come... *swallows*

-Huffleclaw Ravenpuff Eggstravaganza-

 Report Review

Review #14, by keyty Pox

14th April 2014:
This was a nice change in scene after the dramatic ending to the last chapter. I think it'll be really interesting for Nora to continue her 'spying' at Hogwarts. Though I doubt she would remain undetected, Ron most likely told the rest of the trio no more than a second after they had left the classroom. I loved the bit with Umbridge in there. She is so foul, but you write her so very well! I'm excited to see how Sirius will react to the whole scene, but Nora is probably spot on. I think I was right in predicting a love triangle... Sirius/Nora all the way!!

-Huffleclaw Ravenpuff Eggstravanganza-

 Report Review

Review #15, by keyty The Precautionary Plan

14th April 2014:
Wow that got really intense really fast. I wasn't expecting it to take that kind of turn at all. I guess it makes sense, though. It would be strange for Nora to remain safe through all this, considering the ends most Order members meet. I love how level headed she is, she seems to be very in tune with her emotions -- except for where Death Eaters are concerned, of course. I love Sirius's sort of passionate way of protecting her. I'm really excited to see how things progress between them.

Lovely chapter, as usual!

-Huffleclaw Ravenpuff Eggstravaganza-

 Report Review

Review #16, by keyty Visitors and Midnight Wanderings

14th April 2014:
Hello again!

I'm really loving this story! Nora and Sirius are so playful, and I love how joyful she seems to be regardless of her past. She could definitely be good for him. I'm also interested to see how her relationship with Snape progresses... Am I sensing a love triangle? I was also wondering, what house is Nora in? Is that mentioned later on? So far I can't really place her... Hopefully it's revealed at some point.

I loved that last scene. Poor Sirius, his life is such a nightmare. I couldn't even imagine going through all of that. But I would hate to see him deny himself of the possibility of happiness. It's understandable for him to feel this way though... Hopefully Nora can reciprocate those feelings!

-Huffleclaw Ravenpuff Eggstravaganza-

 Report Review

Review #17, by keyty Headquarters

14th April 2014:
Why hello there! Venturing into another one of your stories because you siriusly (ha!) are a very talented writer. Sirius/OC is my favorite pairing, but I've honestly never read it outside of the Marauder's Era. I find this very interesting, and I'm really liking Nora's character. I'm interested to see how and why she became an animagus. That there would be quite a story, I think. I must say your writing is spot on. I find myself astonished by the fact that I'm reading this on a screen and not in print from a book store. You have a way with words that only few do.
Anywho, I think this is a lovely start. I look forward to reading more!

-Huffleclaw Ravenpuff Eggstravangza-

 Report Review

Review #18, by Rachel An Epilogue of Sorts

10th February 2014:
I just wanted to say that I love this story with all my heart. It's a fitting tribute to a character, who I think, got robbed of a proper ending. Sirius has always been my favorite character and it is truly amazing to find a story where it's not some super clichéd plot. They are great characters and I admire you for leaving them flawed. I found this originally on ff. net, and was heartbroken to find it was no longer there. I had forgotten about it until I stumbled across it here. Thank you for the great story and the proper ending Sirius deserved. :) a little more steaminess couldn't have hurt, especially after the tension those two created. thanks again for the great story!

 Report Review

Review #19, by lovemesomethinSirius Through the Veil

8th September 2013:
Oooh, devious! I was so sad at the beginning of this chapter since I thought you were going to keep it canon.. I'm thrilled that you gave him the happy ending he so desperately deserves! Love this! And, I'll admit, I'm jealous of Nora. ;)

 Report Review

Review #20, by lovemesomethinSirius Reticence

7th September 2013:
I love this chapter, this insight into Sev's mind. Brilliantly written!

 Report Review

Review #21, by lovemesomethinSirius The Dark Lord's Most Loyal

7th September 2013:
";and Nora was left thinking about Severus, and the fact that he had suffered even more than Sirius. He was utterly alone and dancing on a thin line of peril between his true face and the mask he wore for the Dark side. When Severus stepped into the shadow of Voldemort, there was nothing between him and his own death except for exceptional bravery and cleverness, and even when he drifted over to his real life, he was still alone, reclusive. He'd never known the lasting love and loyalty of true friends. Severus was thoroughly by himself, more emotionally solitary than Sirius had ever been - and yet he did not play his own card."

This paragraph touched my heart so fiercely and made me love Severus that much more. He's always been one of my favorite characters and this paragraph just describes him so well.

And I have to say, for being your first fanfic, this is well written! You are quite the author and I'm excited to read more- both of this story and the rest of your work.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Helen An Epilogue of Sorts

6th May 2013:
I just finished reading this story, but I couldn't leave it at that so here is my attempt at a little review. Excuse my mistakes or simple formulation as English isn't my best language :) Somehow I stumbled across this story, after not being on this site for a long time. And honestly, I'm so happy I bookmarked this while searching for a Sirius story to read. I'm sure I'll leave it there, in my bookmarks, for later to read it again. (Yes I bookmark stuff all the time, i suddenly feel like that's a bit weird. Anyway) I'm not as good with words as you are, so I don't think I can express how much I enjoyed reading this story and how sad I was for it to end. I've read quite some stories on this site, and I've never really been so.. stunned by someone's way of writing. You had eye for everything, not just their love for each other, and I think that's one of the things I appreciate the most. I like how you portrayed the characters and that you didn't just set them up immediately. Though I didn't quite expect that I had to wait until the last chapter for them to confess their love haha :) I loved the details, the plot and how real it was, how everything fit together. Ah well, all I can say is that you should keep writing, because after reading this I'm positive that you are meant to do so. Lots of applause :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by CeliaSingsSongs An Epilogue of Sorts

24th January 2013:
I love this so much! Probably my favorite Sirius x oc ever.

Author's Response: Hooray! Thank you. :) I wrote this a long time ago, it feels. It was my very first fan fiction. I'm so happy you liked it; Sirius will forever be my favorite and it was cathartic for me to be able to give him the life he deserved rather than stick with the sad canon ending.

 Report Review

Review #24, by AbbeyAndEleanor Through the Veil

6th September 2012:
OK, I just realised in my other review that I said Snape/Nora, which is such a fail haha. I meant Sirius, but you probably knew that ;)

Author's Response: ...For some reason I read it as Sirius/Nora, anyway. lol, just goes to show that I see what I want to see! Thank you for loving Nora and Sirius!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by AbbeyAndEleanor An Epilogue of Sorts

6th September 2012:
I just wanted to review this to say that this is my favourite story on HPFF ever. Snape/Nora is like my OTP haha.
It's just so well written and gah I love it so much and I love you so much for writing it asdfghjkl;lkjhgfdsajk;l

Author's Response: Aww, thank you!! No one really reads this story anymore, since it's been finished for ages, so it's a treat to see people crop up randomly and tell me their opinions!

So happy you enjoyed!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>