Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Delicate
  
8,092 Reviews Found

Review #1, by harrysgirl99 Call Me Mum

5th November 2017:
Okay, I basically started reading the first chapter yesterday at about 3. p.m, and I've finished it NOW! I seriously love this story, and I'm going to the sequel. It's my favorite on HPFF.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Elsie Prologue: The Test

4th November 2017:
I first read this story right around this period 6 years ago- 2011 to be exact! I had just discovered that I was pregnant at the early age of 16. I was heavily depressed, ate anything I could get my hands on and became severely anti-social. Amid all that misery, I discovered this little gem of a story. It wasn't as popular back then and, if you'd remember, finding a really good fanfiction back then was either hit or miss. Anyways, I couldn't help but identify with your Rose; her wit, her sarcasm, her experience. I want you to know that Delicate (and its sequel, Still Delicate) made me laugh and cry during the hardest period of my life; I would have surely spiraled into severe depression without it. I am not exaggerating when I say you saved my life, at least your story did. I am now a proud holder of a Bachelor's degree and my son is sleeping right next to me as I type this. I make a point to come back to reread this story every year because it is not only well written, but changed my life. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #3, by insertcreativeusername We Don't Do Things The Normal Way

16th October 2017:
FINALLY RON AND HERMIONE ARE BACK TOGETHER, MY HEART WAS ACHING! THANK YOU!!!

ALBUS AND JENNY, YES, PLEASE, I BEG YOU, GET THEM TOGETHER!

FINALLY, LILY WHY? WHY CAN'T THIS FAMILY JUST HAVE NORMAL BREAK UPS AND HOOK UPS? WHY MUST EVERYTHING BE SO DRAMATIC AND EVERYONE CHEATING ON EVERYONE, OML!

Anyway, I adore this. One of the best next gen fics I've ever read (Mind you that's a lot).

 Report Review

Review #4, by insertcreativeusername I'm Not You

15th October 2017:
"It's times like these that i wish that i was on drugs" Holy Moley, I can't! You're so FUNNY!

Sweet Lord, the DRAMA in this chapter is just UGH. I'm so into this story! Gr8 job!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by insertcreativeusername Red Rose

15th October 2017:
"Well, it's a mix of revenge and firewhisky. As most pregnancies are." Jeez Louis, this girl makes me cry tears of laughter.

James: Hey Red!
Rose with her pregnancy moodswings: Why do you hate me so much!
Oml, i laughed so hard my grandmother looked over and was like "I'm not even going to ask. Come talk to me when your sane again".

I LITERALLY CANNOT WAIT FOR THE CHRISTMAS CHAPTER AND WHEN SHE COMES OUT TO TEDDY, SCORPIUS, AND HER PARENTS (MAKE RON HAVE A JUICY REACTION PLEASE)!

 Report Review

Review #6, by insertcreativeusername Prologue: The Test

15th October 2017:
My goodness gracious, this is GOLD! Your Rose is exactly how i imagined her to be: With Scorpius, overdramatic, intelligent, and witty.

This first chapter was hilarious! Her panic attack made me have a laugh attack-GREAT STORYLINE SO FAR, I TIP MY HAT TO YOU!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Niffler Who Wants Some Chocolate Call Me Mum

21st July 2017:
This is my 5th time reading this story and it's still as amazing as ever! Rose is a character that I can connect to and I still laugh at all of her weird thoughts.

Thank you for writing this,
The Niffler Who Just Wants Some Chocolate :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Bukafka Call Me Mum

9th July 2017:
Dear Padfoot4ever, you're brilliant! I mean it! I'm literally in love with this story! For me it's the best Next Gen ever. I believe in every couple, in every situation in this story. Thank you very much:)

 Report Review

Review #9, by crazymisscarly Call Me Mum

9th May 2017:
good lord this whole book was fabulous - have u written any original works/???

 Report Review

Review #10, by crazymisscarly Prologue: The Test

9th May 2017:
And what about Hugo? Mum and Dad will break up because she kicked me out/killed me and then Hugo will have to live in a hostile environment, leading him to a life of sex, drugs and rock n roll. Hell be dead by his fifteenth birthday.

- i am non stop laughing this whole chapter is perfect

 Report Review

Review #11, by Oksana Call Me Mum

1st May 2017:
Brilliant! What else I can say? I love this story! It's amazing. Thank you, author!

 Report Review

Review #12, by sela Secrets and Cigarettes

28th April 2017:
LOOOl. omg. this is still hilarious. i actually prolly love still delicate even more, but this is still an absolute treasure. thanks so much for sharing, this is the funnest read and Rose is a true delight.

 Report Review

Review #13, by BBHP Red Rose

30th March 2017:
"And Scorpius is coming!"

Me: "Ahahahahahahahahahaha!"

Can't believe I haven't read this yet. Loving it so far!

 Report Review

Review #14, by you_make_me_wander Call Me Mum

1st March 2017:
Thank you so much for writing this story!

I only recently joined the fandom (where fanfiction is concerned, at least. I've been an HP fan for over a decade and a half lol) and so I'm catching up on lost time and reading fic after fic after fic. Anyway this was an absolute delight. The story is addicting, incredibly funny (seriously, I lost count to how many times I laughed out loud with Rose's thoughts and the lot's antics) and so incredibly sweet throughout!

I've been reading it non-stop since yesterday (I haven't been able to put it down) and I couldn't be more excited about "Delicate" having a sequel, that I'm about to start reading now.

You're an amazing author. Thank you for writing this fic :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Hannah Call Me Mum

26th February 2017:
This was my first fanfiction story I've read. And I can't even it's so good! I love how you developed Rose, as she was too scared to come out of the bathroom when Laura told everyone about her pregnancy, but she wasn't afraid to yell at Laura's mom, like yes you go gurl. I honestly wish this was a movie so I could play Rose because I love what you made her character become. I'm going to check out all your other stories, and I just wanted to say, thank you. Thank you for writing a mini book that is as good as the Harry Potter series (maybe better😉)

 Report Review

Review #16, by I_Am_Luna_Lovegood A Blue Christmas and a Random New Year

9th December 2016:
I'm sure the rest of the book will be great but I stopped reading at the "heartbeat a 100 times more than usual part". PLEASE tell me she doesn't fall in love with Teddy now. You have awesome skill as a writer, I just thought the Wizarding gang would be smarter than this.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Rozerin Call Me Mum

16th November 2016:
I just finished this story second time and it's still best fanfiction in the world.

 Report Review

Review #18, by hrk Blood, Sweat and Tears

26th October 2016:
Loved it! Thanks so much for this!

 Report Review

Review #19, by wiktor Call Me Mum

14th October 2016:
better then original HP

 Report Review

Review #20, by Charity Lumpkins My Father's Daughter

3rd October 2016:
Whoa that is it i can't take it

 Report Review

Review #21, by Charity Lumpkins The Cherub's Wrath

3rd October 2016:
Uh uhh uhh no nonononon

 Report Review

Review #22, by Charity Lumpkins Learning to Live Again

3rd October 2016:
This is so awesome if I were you I'd make a part 2 to this were Malfoy and rose get married and do it again

 Report Review

Review #23, by Mansi madhavan Preparations

1st October 2016:
Its too much like the normal world, the foul language, the smoking, alcohol, everything is too much like the real world. Don't get me wrong, its not BAD, but I think it should have more wizarding world things. Please work on it

 Report Review

Review #24, by Emma We Don't Do Things The Normal Way

20th September 2016:
Great so funny! I love all the charcters and the drama!!!😊😊😊

 Report Review

Review #25, by NightFox Call Me Mum

9th September 2016:
This was really, really great. I didn't review until the very end... I kind of binge read the entire story in the last 2 days. This story was amazing. You could be an amazing author. Awesome story. 10/10 for sure.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>