Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews From Member: kristyhes
  
67 Reviews Found

Review #1, by kristyhesThe Duet Of Pansy And Draco: Cantata

28th April 2015:
Hey there! Well first let me tell you that the challenge has been respected! Yay!

Now, I don't know if I should feel happy or sad? I'm just confused. You had me thinking that she was gonna marry Draco but it was Gregory all along! I admit that Draco's thoughts were a bit mean but I didn't really mind it. It should have tipped me off about the plot twist.

Anyway, that was one really good story! I kinda feel bad for Pansy though. It's sad that she has to resort to marry someone that she would probably take years to love. But as she said, it's better than spending your whole life that will torment you every chance he gets.

Your writing style is really good and no plot holes or typos whatsoever. So that's gonna get you good points ;)

Well then until next time!

Cee xx (gryffiefan)

Author's Response: Hi Cee!

Thanks for stopping by to review this! I'm so glad that it fit within the parameters of your challenge! This is actually the second story I've written specifically about Pansy.

I'm glad you felt some conflicting emotions. I wanted it to be a bit confusing emotionally. I think Pansy is a bit torn in this, but the end makes me feel optimistic for her. She's chosen her lot in life and is going to make the best of her circumstances.

I think that Draco and her are a terrible match for each other. Honestly, he seems the type to play almost constant mind games and I really believe that Pansy would've needed more stability than that. In the end, I think the people they've each ended up with will be better suited for them.

I'm so happy to hear that you liked my writing style and that you didn't find any plot holes. This was honestly a bit hard for me to write, so I was worried it wouldn't come off the way I wanted it to.

Thanks again for reviewing and for setting such a fun challenge! I can't wait to see the results! :D

~Kaitlin


 Report Review

Review #2, by kristyhesTidal Wave: Tidal Wave

17th April 2015:
Hello!

First of all let me tell you that the challenge was respected on all terms! It makes me happy that you wrote in the third person like this because it does give a general perspective to everything that's happening.

The pairing Ron/Pansy is one that I just recently discovered and I find it so interesting. I was really hoping that someone would use this pairing when writing for this challenge because it has so much potential and there are so many plots that can come up with this pairing.

I liked how you mentioned the two other pairings, Blaise/Ginny andDraco/Hermione but still stuck to Pansy's point of view on the situation. Sometimes people only stop to the common belief that she is easy and desperate to throw herself to Blaise and Draco. So, having a view on what she's thinking and the reasons of her behaviour is quite refreshing.

We also don't really think about how she feels about what people say about her and how they see her. She's still human even if people don't really like her charcater and that's exactly what you did when describing her feelings: showing that she was human and not evil.

As for typos, I didn't see any and the flow of the story was good. Everything was well written and made sense, with no holes whatsoever. I have always liked your writing btw ;)

So in short, this was a very good one-shot!

Cee xx (gryffiefan)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I hope this will be a strong candidate for winning the challenge, but if not it was still very fun to write. I rather like the Ron/Pansy pairing. I may explore them further.

 Report Review

Review #3, by kristyhesThe Game Plan: Quidditch Offers

29th March 2015:
Hello! Just wanted to say that I really liked this chapter. I love the way you describe James and the other characters as well. I'm really looking forward to when they will both meet. I assumed that they would given that Bea is staying with Hermione and Ron.

Waiting for the next update :)

Toodles,
Cee xx

Author's Response: Thanks so much for taking time to write a lovely review! always warms my heart when i read about other people enjoying the story. i just wish i could spend ALL my time on this instead of the boring stuff i actually HAVE to do... ugh! xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by kristyhesNot Backing Down: Prologue: The Den of Wolves

19th March 2015:
Hello! HPFF Fundraiser reviewer here!

I really like the way you started this story. First sentence I read made me want to know more about what it was about. I must say that it was quite intelligent of you to drop the James-is-a-Slytherin from the start. I never imagined him as other than a Gryffindor, so I'm curious as to why he was sorted there.

Each a and every character that you introduced seemed interesting in their own way. They are all different if I understand the chapter and they all have their own beliefs on the different houses in Hogwarts. I'm really looking forward to how you are going to elaborate on each of them in your story.

Also, the flow was really good and no typos noticed, so that's great! :) Hope to be reading more of this soon!

Toodles,
Cee xx

Author's Response: Aww, thanks! I put that in the front on purpose :P I've never seen him as anything other than a Gryffindor, so I decided to shake things up a bit, considering the way I imagine him in my head. And don't worry, you'll definitely find out eventually :D

Thanks for finding the characters interesting! I was a bit worried that they would all be a bit too alike :P

Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #5, by kristyhesMy Best Friends Wedding: Analysis of Parties

17th March 2015:
Hi! Still me for the HPFF Fundraiser review challenge and to review your lovely story ;)

Now onto serious things. Well, to go back to what I said about Danya regretting what she did with Albus, I'm not so sure now. The way you wrote there "interaction" if we can name whatever happened in the kitchen, I feel like maybe they like each but don't know how to go with it...?

I just knew that Lily was lying about her parents being all happy about her engagement. I mean who would be happy that there child was marrying someone they met just a feww months ago?? Also, it's not often that I've read Rose portrayed like this and I think it brings some attitude to the character and I really liked that.

No major typos in there so its really great!! So another lovely chapter :)

Toodles,
Cee xx

Author's Response: thanks, and I feel like rose is portrayed the same in every fanfic, so a little difference is always good. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by kristyhesMy Best Friends Wedding: The History of Sexist Bosses

17th March 2015:
Hello me again! For the HPFF Fundraiser review challenge. (You should sign up it's for a good cause ;) )

Well, second chapter gives you a bit more insight on how you wrote Lily which I really like. It's funny cause I've always pictured her to end up becoming an artist. Something I just noticed is that you didn't wrote this story as centered on your OC. This is really refreshing.

Also I meant to ask, how old is Danya? Cause her cousin is 19 and she said that she was an adult. Anyways, once again Danya is an interesting character and the way she talks about what happened with Albus makes you feel like she regrets it maybe?

Oh and maybe I little suggestion? On the 5th paragraph where you wrote "...in her tiny flat, that night finishing up her..." Maybe if you moved the coma after the word ”night" it might give more flow to the sentence. If you get what I mean. It's just a suggestion :)

That's it and btw, I think I'll be reviewing each chapter so get ready to read more reviews from me ;)

Toodles,
Cee xx

Author's Response: Danya is 22, which isn't really old, but she likes to think so. also thank you for the grammar correction, will work on that!
:)


 Report Review

Review #7, by kristyhesSt Mungo's Hospital for Magical Maladies and Injuries: Saturday Night in Emergency

17th March 2015:
Hi! HPFF Fundraiser reviewer here!

Well, your story is quite an interesting one. I think that it's the first time that I read a story where there was so much details about St Mungo's. I personally really don't like it when there are so many details of only one thing in a story, I find it boring. However, with your story, I find that it actually makes me want to read more, to know more about the different things that happen in this hospital.

The title being about the hospital itself, I guess that I should have known that your story would be so intense. The way you portrayed Nat's life as a Healer is I think really spot on. I guess that you also took reference on real life nurses or doctors to write this. It's just that the way you wrote things in this first chapter made me feel like I was actually there. You made it seem so real and hats off for that, really.

Also, the flow in the chapter was really good. There were no holes whatsoever and I wanted to add that I like your writing style. I didn't notice any typos neither. Eoin also seems like a nice character and I really like his name too.

I'm looking forward to reading the other chapters but I just wanted to drop a review here first. Well that's it! Until the next review :)

Toodles,
Cee xx

Author's Response: Thank-you for reviewing, honestly most of the Healer stuff is just what I've picked up from watching medical dramas. I wanted the story to explore a rather vague part of the wizarding community which probably plays a rather important role in day to day things. The story should stay balanced between both Nat's professional and personal life but each chapter should tip one way or another.

It's nice to know people are still reading. xx


 Report Review

Review #8, by kristyhesHappy: Happy

17th March 2015:
Greetings! HPFF Fundraiser reviewer here!

First of all, your story is the first that I've read where it was Molly's POV and I'm glad that I did because it is really good. I'm not much of a fan of those kind of stories. Hogwarts, Post-Hogwarts and next gen are usually my thing but the way you wrote this made me quite like your story.

I personally find Molly's character very endearing and I would like to have a Gran like her. I think that your way of shifting from one of her children to the other was good. And her feelings were really well displayed. It's refreshing to have her POV on her family.

Now I found a few typos here and there like "recieved" that I guess was meant to be "received". It's nothing major but I think that you would want to edit it.

So that's it. Thanks for this lovely story :)

Toodles,
Cee xx

Author's Response: THE RECEIVED/RECIEVED MISTAKE IS THE BANE OF MY EXISTENCE. THE BANE.

I really wasn't expecting this so thank you for reviewing. I haven't read 'Happy' in a long time, but I'm glad that you liked it and that Molly wasn't OOC (it was my first story after all).

Dirigible_Plums xo


 Report Review

Review #9, by kristyhesMy Best Friends Wedding: Bad Decisions 101

17th March 2015:
Hello hello! HPFF Fundraiser reviewer here!

So first off welcome to the archives cause I guess it's your first story here. Now onto the story. I really like next gen stories and it's thanks to the search engine that I found your story.

I haven't seen many Lily stories like yours around so congrats for the original plot. Your intro of your OC is a good one and even from reading the first chapter, I like Danya. As for Noora, she kinds of reminds me of my sister. Anyways, I really like your characters.

There are however some things that you could change or edit that would make the flow of your story better. There are a few typos here and there and I also noticed some grammar mistakes (nothing really bad). Also, the big paragraph if you could maybe cut it in half, it will be less bulky for the reader to read.

If you ever need anything, just PM me on the forums (gryffiefan) I'll be glad to help :)

Toodles,
Cee xx

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! Yes this is my first story in this archive. Also I will try to work on the grammer and typos.
thank you for the thorough review!


 Report Review

Review #10, by kristyhesGuarded Hearts: Chapter One: The Illusion of Safety

6th March 2015:
Yay! An update! :) I'm so happy that you posted a new chapter coz I really like your plot. Things are starting to pick up and I'm really looking forward to what will happen next.

Until the next update,
Cee xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! Things will continue to pick up and I hope you enjoy it as much as I've enjoyed writing it!

Amanda


 Report Review

Review #11, by kristyhes10 Ways To Impress A Mudblood: X. Mudblood or Mine

27th February 2015:
I absolutely loved this! It was so funny from start to finish. Sure Draco was OOC but there was still the Malfoy arrogance that usually characterises him, if you know what I mean.

It was a great story, one of my favourites now.

Cee xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by kristyhesGuarded Hearts: Prologue: The Choice

15th February 2015:
Wow. I'm really excited about your story. I actually stumbled upon it by accident but now i'm really glad that I did. I find it very interesting. I think that it's the first time that I come across a Draco/Hermione story like this. It's quite refreshing I must say...I mean it's really different. I hope that you'll keep on updating it because I'm really looking forward to see what will happen next.

So until next time,
Toodles xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm happy you stumbled it upon it ;) I've been working on updates, so don't worry! One will be up soon.
Amanda


 Report Review

Review #13, by kristyhesHow I Met Your Father: Chapter 15: Cassandra Gersemi

6th November 2014:
Well first let me tell you that it's the first review i've written since last year and i just had to cuz your story is really good and i absolutely love it.
Now my reaction after reading this chappie:
Huh? What? How? I dont understand.. How? Wait is that why she cried when Dom and Lia asked if Scorpius was the father? And you didnt elaborate on it? Omg but who is it?
Wait- what about Val??? How will she react to this??!
Im waiting for the update cuz i really need some expanation now...

Author's Response: Mmmm I like your theories...but you'll just have to wait and see I guess. :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by kristyhesThe Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One Where I Find Out Why James Was Up All Night

13th May 2014:
Hey there! I just started reading your story and I really like it. Abigail is my favorite character so far. James is funny and you wrote about him in a way that I haven't read before. It's really refreshing. And um about Michelle, maybe she's jealous that Abigail hot a boy's attention, a boy who's THE James Potter.

Well anyways, I'll be waiting for your update :)
Toodles ^_^

Author's Response: Hello!! Thank you for taking the time to read my story, I'm so glad that you're enjoying it, I hope you continue to do so. :D

Yes! Michelle is not a nice best friend, she does redeem herself at some points, but it is all mainly down to jealousy.

Thank you so much for the awesome review! :D I hope you enjoy the rest of the story.


 Report Review

Review #15, by kristyhesMisconceptions: Chapter One

22nd November 2013:
It was a really good first chapter and I'm curious as to how his story will be going on.. I'm looking forward to the next one!! :)

- kristyhes

 Report Review

Review #16, by kristyhesThe Abundance of Potters: Apologies, Fathers and Apocalyptic Beginnings

21st November 2013:
Oh.. I really like your story and I'm looking forward to the next chapter.. And I hope that there'll be more about Kat and her dad.. :) Hmm as for the baby, well I think that it's a girl..

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you're enjoying the story- only three chapters left now! Oooh, do we? We'll have to wait and see ;)

Thanks for the lovely review; the next chapter will be going up within the next week. Keep reading (and reviewing)!


 Report Review

Review #17, by kristyhesArriving at Hogwarts: Waiting for the Boats

25th October 2013:
Review request from forum :)

Hello there!! Sorry for the late review.. My life was pretty hectic those last two weeks..

So back to the story.. For a first chapter I find it good and the light to read and the flow was really good.. I like the way you described Victoire-like a shy girl and all.. I hope she'll become a bit more confident afterwards..

Now a few things I would change a few things in your opening paragraph like the 'back to school season' bit.. I find it a bi odd.. Then you could change 'retelling' by 'sharing' or another verb if you want.. This will a better flow to the end of paragraph.. I noticed only a few grammar mistakes but nothing really bad..

So overall it was a pretty good opening chapter!! And pls don't take what I pointed out personally because it's only CC..

Well, I hope you'll post another update soon because I really want to see where you're going with this story!

Toodles,
kristyhes(gryffiefan)

Author's Response: Sorry for not replying but thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #18, by kristyhesIn the Arms of a Death-Eater: The Last Stand

24th October 2013:
Wow!! It was kind of sad that they both died but the way you showed their love for each other and that even in death they would always be together, was beautiful..

Great story.. Wonderful ending.. You're an amazing writer.. Nothing more to add.. :)

Toodles,
kristyhes

Author's Response: Thank you so much kristyhes! I'm so glad you really enjoyed the story and found the ending as poetic as I was going for.

 Report Review

Review #19, by kristyhesKamikaze: Untitled

24th October 2013:
Review request from forum :)

Hey there!! I'm so sorry for the late review as I was very busy..

So I'm gonna be honest here at first(I mean the first chapter) I was a bit confused with the story because of the different parts especially the part in italic in the beginning.. The story in itself is a bit confusing at first but when I read the other chapters it becomes clearer..

But on a better note, the plot is great and very interesting and unique.. Apart from the fact that it's a bit confusing at first I think that the flow is okay and I didn't see any grammar mistakes in here.. I find it very interesting that you included Cho Chang in your story and add to that the fact that she's in Draco's team! I'm really curious as to what is her role-if she has any-in your plot..

So overall it's a good story and be sure that I'll be waiting for your next update.. :)

Toodles,
kristyhes (gryffiefan)

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to read the whole story so far, kristyhes! Such a lovely surprise :) I am sorry that you were confused at the beginning. The story really does just jump straight into the action. The interviews at the beginning of the chapters were really to add some depth. Looking back I can completely understand how it got confusing. I'm glad it got a little clearer further on, and answers will continuously be answered throughout the first part of this story.
I'm so happy you liked the plot! I actually haven't had anybody mention Cho yet, but I was very excited to put her in. Her story and why she is with Draco does reveal itself later on, and while a secondary character, her role in the group (and on Draco's morale) is very important.
Anyway, thank you so much for reviewing :) It was lovely to log on and read!
Mahalia


 Report Review

Review #20, by kristyhesThe Brave at Heart: Beginnings

21st October 2013:
Review request from forum :)

Hey there! So this chapter was quite good for a first one.. I think that the canons are realistic and not out of character.. James and Sirius as arrogant as ever but there was no Remus or Peter.. I'll have to read the other chapters to see them.. Also your OCs, I like them Amanda seems to be the typical girly type while Melanie seems to have a completely different character.. As for Charlotte I need to read more about her to understand her personality..

The flow of your story is really good and the transition from first year to sixth year was well written considering the time gap between the two parts..

So overall it was a good chapter. I'll be reading your story till the end because the plot seems to be very interesting so expect other reviews from me! :)

Toodles,
kristyhes (gryffiefan)

Author's Response: Hi! Thank you :) Oh, I'm so glad to hear that! I am really happy that you found James and Sirius realistic and not OOC. And I'm glad you liked the OC's too! I know it can be hard to tell what an OC is like after just one chapter - I guess that's just how first chapters are - but so far your analysis of them is pretty on target.

I had been worried about that jump between first and sixth year so it's great to hear that came across well and wasn't confusing/boring/etc.

I'm so thrilled you like it and want to continue reading, that's lovely to hear :) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I hope you continue to enjoy the story. ♥


 Report Review

Review #21, by kristyhesRoyal: Crown of Blood and Wisdom

21st October 2013:
Hey there! Just thought to give some feedback on this chappie.. So I think it was good and Marielle seems to be very sweet and quite full of energy.. Hmm George in the next chapter? Well, I'm really looking forward to it! :)

Toodles,
kristyhes(gryffiefan)

Author's Response: Hi!

And yes, isn't Marielle just darling? I love her!

As for George, I think you'll be surprised as to what happens. ;)

Thanks so much!

Lo :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by kristyhesRoyal: The Letter

21st October 2013:
Review request from forum :)

Hello there! Sorry for the lateness but I was busy..

So I think that your story is really good and the introduction to the plot also was good.. Carolyn seems to be very mature and I think it's necessary when your in charge of a whole country.. I also like her personality and I think that there will be more to see in the other chapters..

If I got it well Carolyn is a muggle right and her sister who is 11 received her letter from Hogwarts and I'm assuming that her deceased mother was a witch.. I think that the plot is interesting and that the way you wrote this first chapter makes the reader curious about what will happen next..

Now a few things.. I did not quite understand the part at the end " if I didn’t get all the information on them that I could to keep her safe." I don't know if you typed it wrong or if it's the way you wanted it, but I think there's something missing in this sentence. Also in the last sentence " with (will) be void "?

So overall it was a good chapter!

Toodles,
kristyhes(gryffiefan)

Author's Response: Hi!
And I totally understand! Real life can get hectic! :)

Yay! Good introduction! And as for Carolyn, you'll soon find that her maturity is just an act. One can only be presentable for a certain amount of time before one cracks.

And you did get it right, although their mother was a muggle as well, leaving Marielle a muggleborn. I'll try and make that clearer when I patch this up. But yay! I'm so glad you think it's interesting!

The stuff at the end I will look over with a fine-toothed comb, specifically for those mistakes, so thank you for pointing those out ;)

Thank you so much for your time and this was really helpful!
Lo:)


 Report Review

Review #23, by kristyhesOnce More We Fight: Prologue

21st October 2013:
Review request from forum :)

So I think that you're a very talented writer.. I could see it from the way you wrote this chapter.. Your description of the scenery and every little thing was so detailed that I could easily picture it in my head..

As for the element of suspense you don't have to worry because it's present throughout the whole chapter.. For a prologue I think that you did great because it makes the reader want to know more about the story..

Well I will surely be waiting to read more about it. So hopefully I'll be reviewing in once more very soon..

Toodles,
kristyhes(gryffiefan)

Author's Response: Hi there :)

Woah. thank you so much! That is high praise indeed. I'm really glad that you liked my descriptions. I was certainly trying to paint a vivid picture with all this imagery!

I'm happy that the tone of suspense rang through well enough. I'll be u[dating this in June, and I hope to be fairly regular from then on.

Thanks for the review, and I hope to see you back here as well ;)


 Report Review

Review #24, by kristyhesTime Marches On: ...tick...tock...

17th October 2013:
Review request from forum :)

It's so sad :( but I absolutely love it.. I really like this one-shot because the way you described George's emotions and thoughts was so vivid and strong... I mean I was halfway through it and my eyes were already moist!!

I think that there's nothing more to add because it's truthfully really good!!

Toodles,
kristyhes(gryffiefan)

Author's Response: hey kristyhes!

I'm pleased you liked it and that I was able to stir some emotion up inside of you!

Cannons!


 Report Review

Review #25, by kristyhesPicking Up the Pieces: Surreal

17th October 2013:
Review request from forum :)

Hello there!! So first of all I'm sorry for the lateness I was really busy!!

Well, I find your story very interesting and it's the first time that I read one like yours.. I read the whole thing 1 hour straight and let me tell you that you got me hooked to that story and I'm sure that I'll read it till the end..

I think that your description and story telling is really good and the pace of your story also..I mean you didn't rush into the story and it makes the reader become more familiar with the characters while going through the story..

Also, I really like Ana's character.. She seems so strong, independent and there's also the fact that she wants to prove herself, that makes me really appreciate her personality.. Then there's Draco.. I like the way you presented him personality wise, etc. And well it's Draco and I'm kind of biased in whatever concerns him because I really really like him.. :) (don't worry I'll be objective in other reviews ;) )

Well, I think you did a great job with your story and I hope that you'll update soon because I'm looking forward to it. :)

Toodles,
kristyhes(gryffiefan)

Author's Response: I didn't think you took too long at all!

Oh my goodness! Haha wow that's awesome that you read it all that quickly. It means a lot that you say you're hooked, it's been a big goal of mine to make this story interesting.

My pacing was good? Yeees! I've been worrying about that as well. I was scared that it was too slow at the beginning, and then unexpectedly got very fast. Glad to see you like it.

Yay! You like Ana! I'm so happy! I've been working on he character really hard. This is my first fic ever, so when I started writing I didn't really know what I was doing with her. Then as I got a better feel for her, I re-edited all the chapters to the best of my ability, and I was worrying about her consistency.

I take it that you like Draco..? Haha, I can't quite tell.

Thank you! I plan to update sometime next week, so I'll re-request then :)

Thank you again for reviewing :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>