Reading Reviews From Member: FriendofMolly
  
2,583 Reviews Found

Review #1, by FriendofMollyWhat comes next: Gringotts

3rd June 2017:
harrystrue,
That was brilliant. As much as the Goblins separated themselves from Wizard problems, it only made sense that Riddle would go after them too. I do want to remind you to check your spelling, and especially capitalization. All names, of persons and places must be capitalized.
FoM
PS Please post the next soon, as the story is fascinating.

Author's Response: I feel the goblin would have ignore it all as much as possible till they had no choice

 Report Review

Review #2, by FriendofMollyWhat comes next: love is stronger

3rd June 2017:
harrystrue,
You delved deep into House Elf magic. Not many authors take the time. This seems to be the start of happier times.
FoM
PS I'm liking this very much.

Author's Response: I think that there magic is very important and let's face it they would get to see everyone at there best and worst, thank you again

 Report Review

Review #3, by FriendofMollyWhat comes next: A Broken Heart

3rd June 2017:
harrystrue,
I really enjoyed this chapter. It was well thought out. Ginny reacted as many young women would. Unfortunately Harry is not a normal young man. He doesn't understand normal relationship dynamics, so his next action is to hide and lock himself away. The conversation between Harry and Kreacher was revealing. I can't wait to see what happens next.
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you, house elves have more to them then most people think

 Report Review

Review #4, by FriendofMollyWhat comes next: New Start

2nd June 2017:
harrystrue,
A very interesting chapter. I did enjoy the bits of humor you put in. After all with what has happened in the past year, the best thing is to find life, by finding the humor.
FoM
PS Still keep looking at your grammatical's.

Author's Response: I'm glad your enjoying my story

 Report Review

Review #5, by FriendofMollyWhat comes next: Refresh

2nd June 2017:
harrystrue,
I saw your story with it's newest update. As this is my favorite genre, I decided to stop and read. I'm glad I did. This was a well thought out start. I will point out there was some grammatical errors, please check you spelling. What stood out was the place Harry woke up was dormitory, and all names should be capitalized, such as Kreacher, Harry and Hagrid.
Keep it Going,
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you for your comments, I uploaded my first chapter before having it proof read. So hopefully it will be better from now on.

 Report Review

Review #6, by FriendofMolly19 Years: Year 8: The Minister

7th May 2017:
Marauder5,
I am stunned! After all that came out about what he had done, too many witches and wizards put this monster in office. I do thank you for allowing us to see Harry and Ginny with their boys. I do fear the mess they will be growing up in.
Keep it going,
FoM

 Report Review

Review #7, by FriendofMollySummer after the war: More trouble

25th April 2017:
kellyhp,
I do appreciate that you have updated. Writers block can be overpowering. Now that you've written this perhaps your words and ideas will flow. Though I will point out some grammatical errors, it didn't detract from the substance of the chapter. Now I'm anxious to find out why that silly twit of a receptionist acted the way she did. Perhaps she was a Slytherin? Or someone in her family is now in Azkaban, because of the Trio? Something I was pleased at that the Aurors were soundly stopped by 3 'school kids'. Will they be perturbed or impressed? At least they realized that it wasn't going to be easy, it just didn't finished as they thought it would.
Keep going,
FoM

 Report Review

Review #8, by FriendofMollyThe Next Great Adventure: Open At The Close

17th April 2017:
TreacleTart,
Your story has provided me, and others, with an unique glimpse of Heaven. It saddens me, that no one, not even Dumbledore met Severus. But at the time he was meeting Harry at his temporary stop, and Lily was with the others having guided Harry to his meeting with Tom. But not even Snape's Mum? So sad, he also needs to learn that being miserable was no longer needed. That too was part of his duality. I hope too he is able to have the happy life he was denied on Earth. I expect too, once he and Harry are settled he will be very anxious to learn about his namesake. God Bless Dobby. He really was/is special.
I can't wait for the next,
FoM
PS. It's obvious just why this was so difficult to write. You did it brilliantly

Author's Response: Hey FoM,

It is sad to think that Severus might've been left to his own devices, but he always was a bit of a lone wolf. I think now that he's freed himself from Lily and his regrets, he'll have a happiness he never had before.

Thank you so much for all of your reviews and your patience with my slow writing!


 Report Review

Review #9, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter - Aftermath: 2nd Chapter

13th April 2017:
AWPscrape ,
That was awesome. It had all the elements I look forward too. It's not that watching Harry and friends having to fight DE's is a good thing, but knowing that they always do what needs to be done. The idea of using a Patronus to call others, was of course, a good one. There really wasn't time. Molly will understand once she really listen to what happens. But seeing how soon after the Battle this occurred it will take time. You must continue this. Please?
I'll be waiting,
FoM

 Report Review

Review #10, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter - Aftermath: 1st Chapter

11th April 2017:
AWPscrape,
I saved this one a while back. I'm glad I finally got to it. It's a good start to my favorite genre. You might want to check your spacing and punctuation. Otherwise keep on writing.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #11, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter and the Final Year: Chapter 12: Lavender Brown

10th April 2017:
oldershouldknowbetter,
This chapter was very well done. That you brought all 4 houses together, shows just how much the nightmare year brought the school together, at least in an underground way. Everyone was targeted and hurt. Thank you for this.
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I really wanted this chapter to work because there is some important stuff in it. Not the least of which is the final farewell to an important character from the original books. It also sets up some character for some of my minor players, particularly Parvarti. I read another story in which she was fiercely in love with Lavender, but of a most unrequited nature. It made so much sense of her character that I had to use it for my own story. In a lot of ways, this story is really only a prelude to Pride and Scorpius. So I needed to establish the characters of some of those who will feature in that story, and one of those will indeed be Parvarti.

Yeah, that was my thinking too. That nightmare of a last year would have been horrific. Slytherin would have played a big part in being the forces of oppression, but I believe that the Carrows would have found adherents to their cause/torture games from every house. So too would some members of Slytherin not want to have any dealings with them. This is one of my head-cannons, that Daphne Greengrass was a most unwilling participant and only did so to protect her younger sibling. I have also read other stories like this and it rings true to me. I like to imagine that she was one of the chief torturers under the Carrows, seeming to go on with them and their agenda. But secretly, everybody who was tortured by her wanted it to always be from her, as her crucios never really hurt. Like she didn't really want to hurt the other students and it came across in that the pain was considerably less or tolerable or something. Actually writing this, I might make mention of it sometime later in the story. Hmm, thanks for that.


 Report Review

Review #12, by FriendofMollyThe Sorting of Albus Potter: The Sorting of Albus Potter

9th April 2017:
CharmHazel,
You made this so perfect. Albus may not think he made a choice. but he did. The only thing in the future I would like to read is when young Albus Severus meets Professor Snape's portrait. He may or may not be in the Heads office. but I can't believe he wouldn't be around the Potions or DADA classrooms.
Thank you,
FoM

Author's Response: I hadn't considered doing that, but now I have an idea for it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by FriendofMollyA New Normal: August Thirty-First 2015

9th April 2017:
CharmHazel,
It was just how I expected this one to end, yet there's still much more to the story. You have held us your readers in suspense for 21 chapters. Yet you've left us with questions. Personally I think James found a muggle way into his Da's drawer. Perhaps help from Uncle George.
Bravo!
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you. I like the idea of leaving how James got the map a mystery.

 Report Review

Review #14, by FriendofMolly19 Years: Year 8: Little Brother

9th April 2017:
Marauder5,
Oh the emotions of birth. You may not be able to pause time, but the memory still lives on. Hermione is heartbreaking, but in 6 months she too will experience that joy. Until then, another mystery has appeared. One that could be truly horrendous.
FoM
PS I look forward to the next.

Author's Response: Yes, you are right-at least the memory lives on. And it's coming soon for Hermione as well. Hm, you maybe be right about this new mystery. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. You have stuck with this story for as long as I can remember and it really means the world to me! Xx

 Report Review

Review #15, by FriendofMolly19 Years: Year 8: Fears

9th April 2017:
Marauder5,
I'm a bit behind. Upside is 2 chapters to read. You bring out Harry's reluctance to get into the political, while voicing his belief in what's best. He's still so sweet with Ginny. If she had stuck with any objection to young Albus's middle name, it wouldn't be Severus. Then again, she's pretty much sweet with him.
I enjoyed this one.
FoM

Author's Response: I am so happy you enjoyed the chapter! And yes, there's another to read as well now. I definitely agree- Harry and Ginny are both sweet with each other, and no it wouldn't be Severus if Ginny hadn't agreed!

Thank you, as always, for reading and reviewing!! Xx


 Report Review

Review #16, by FriendofMollyThe Next Great Adventure: Chapter 7: A Lonely Home

6th April 2017:
TreacleTart,
All I can say, is More, More, More. As soon as what comes next, strikes you. I wonder if James is playing pranks? Surely, Lily wouldn't let him. Or even Dumbledore should have stopped it. I have a feeling Harry is there to lead Severus into the joy Afterlife can bring. I will be watching for the next.
FoM

Author's Response: Hello again Friend of Molly!

I'm so thrilled to tell you that the next chapter was just posted!

Thank you so much for all of your support! I hope you enjoy what I've come up with!

~Kaitlin


 Report Review

Review #17, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter and the Final Year: Chapter 11: Truth and Ice-Cream

23rd December 2016:
oldershouldknowbetter,
Maybe, just maybe Harry kept things to himself because he wasn't always sure of what he was doing, yet felt he needed to do. Growing up he had to keep everything to himself, for fear of criticism and punishment. He was also taught by Dumbledore to keep things to himself. He also knew that Ron had grown up hating the Malfoy's for the way his family was treated. Harry though disliking Draco, could see how he was trapped into the world his dad controlled. But it was good that Ron spoke up. I did find something sly about Fabian Fortescue. And that lawyer is definitely not being entirely truthful. Definitely not totally upfront. But you were right this chapter needed to be written.
FoM
PS RIP Lavender Brown

Author's Response: Hello there, once again.

Here you are responding to my response to those who responded to my previous chapters. ;)

I see all the points you are raising as to why Harry kept secrets during the JKR books and ... I basically agree with all of them. All of them are good points, but for the purposes of this story, I had to narrow them down somewhat. Ron alludes to the fact that Harry had to keep his secrets, he knows that he had to, it's just now, there is no reason to anymore - not between good friends such as they who have been through so much together. I also had to have some good reason that Harry never mentioned Ron's reaction before in the story. The fact that Harry got caught up in doing what he thought was right and didn't tell anybody, especially Ron, just seemed right. It fits in with some of the things you mentioned too.

My readers pointed the omission out to me, but I'm glad they did. This exchange is a necessary one, one that needs to have happened to put the two friends on an equal footing. To go forward, to have any decent character for Ron he has to cease being the sidekick to Harry. He has to be his own man and one important step on that path is Harry treating him as such.

I really didn't want to have Fabian seeming to be sly. I basically wrote him for a few reasons, but one of the main ones was a comment I heard of JKR's. Where she said that the one death she regretted was that of Florean Fortescue. It was certainly a random, background sort of death, one that didn't play a major part, but to say that was the one death she regretted writing didn't sit right with me. I wanted to show that it did leave its mark. It did effect the world beyond the narrow confines of what we got to witness in the books.

As well as to show my take on how Harry was going to be treated post the end of the War.

As to the Lawyer, what lawyer is ever completely truthful? But we shall see some more of him in some of the chapters to come.

It was originally my intent to leave Lavender alive - probably with Finnegan - but then I read that JKR said she was almost certainly dead, from her battle with Greyback. Once I did think it though all these beautiful scenes came to me. Beautiful being an operative word, harrowing and heartfelt could be others. Not to spoil things terribly much, but the next chapter is going to be devoted to the end of Miss Brown. I hope to get it out by the end of Jan, beginning of Feb.

See you then.


 Report Review

Review #18, by FriendofMollyOne Year Later: One Year Later

8th November 2016:
CharmHazel,
You did a great job of the aftermath of The Cursed Child.
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you. Have some other ideas for it as well. So keep an eye out.

 Report Review

Review #19, by FriendofMollyA New Normal: James Sirius Potter

5th November 2016:
CharmHazel,
Great idea waiting to the end of the chapter to reveal the name of the baby. It was nice for it to be Teddy they told. Obviously he's a bit nervous about where he stands, now. He'll know soon enough how important he still is. The rest of the chapter was terrific, as it brought us up to date with our favorite family. My how fast the family has grown.
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you. Be prepared for the birth of Albus next.

 Report Review

Review #20, by FriendofMolly19 Years: Year 8: Expecting

3rd November 2016:
Marauder5,
Oh for Merlin's sake, You made us wait a very long time, so you filled this chapter with loads of start up threads. Ginny having a rough pregnancy, Hermione , pregnant but scared silly and a little boy named Topher. I'm betting that Topher is down in the Department of Mysteries. Could it be, someone spelled him to block his magic. It could be that he is a very powerful child. Perhaps his Mum heard a startling prophecy, and somehow masked his real self. Oh please post the next soon!
FoM

Author's Response: Sorry again for the wait! There sure is a lot of things going on here. Interesting theory about Topher- all will be revealed soon, I promise. The next chapter is nearly finished, it might just be another week or so before it's up. Thank you, as always, for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #21, by FriendofMollyThe Elder Wand: Dumbledore's Spell Book

30th October 2016:
bowtruckleinlove,
Of course Dumbledore had more plans than he had let on. It's going to take time for everyone to heal. But there are still problems to weed out. It's good they will give him time. But there has to be more to this story.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #22, by FriendofMollyThe Elder Wand: The Internal Struggle

30th October 2016:
bowtruckleinlove,
I was going through my favorites list and found this story, (at least a chapter),I hadn't reviewed. Of all the chapters I've read about how Harry deals with the Wand, this one is on par as one of the best. I look forward to the next.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #23, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter and the Final Year: Chapter 10: Weasley's Wizard Wheezes

16th October 2016:
oldershouldknowbetter,
As intrinsic as the Goblin chapters were, this chapter was a much needed reminder of the rest of the Magical world. So much to be considered, the missing DE's, the Grangers, and of course our beloved Weasleys. So thank you so very much for giving us this bit of the rest. It was truly enjoyable to read.
FoM
PS Don't make us wait too long.

Author's Response: Yes, the goblin chapters were necessary, but even I felt that they dragged on a bit. There was characterisation there, to be sure, of our main players, as well as containing some pertinent actions that had to be done before the story could move on, but I am glad the story has in fact moved on. There will be some more goblin stuff, especially when Lightsthefire gets her wand, but it will be leavened with other action as well. I never realised, going into this story, just how big a part goblins would play in it from having Harry make that one altruistic action of letting one come to Hogwarts. I still stand by it, as a wrong that he could correct and would correct, given his selfless nature, but that one action would have, and has had, some definite ramifications that have had to be addressed.

The missing DE's, the missing Grandparents, what will happen to the Weasleys in the fallout from the events in the closing hours of the war: so many stirrings of plot, hey? I think, with this chapter, the story has entered it's middle phase, the beginning events have occurred and we can now move safely on.

As to the next chapter, it is in the hands of my beta, the wonderful Pix, and I hope to get it out sometime in the middle of next month.

Thanks, as always, for the wonderful review.


 Report Review

Review #24, by FriendofMollyA New Normal: A Weasley Celebration

9th October 2016:
CharmHazel,
Thank you for giving Ginny and Harry a wonderful wedding and a joy filled reception. It was lovely and fun and of course with the betting a bit hilarious. It was a great chapter to read.
FoM

Author's Response: The bet is based on something that happened at my own wedding, so I had to use it as inspiration!

 Report Review

Review #25, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter and the Last Wish: Chapter Twenty Six

5th October 2016:
Panacea,
Thank you. If you hadn't allowed the healing of Isla. The poison had a bit of irony. It was a surprise that Jordan gave it up somewhat easily. That they believed him was unusual, but lucky for Isla. Your story grabbed me when I first read the summary and it still holds on. I'll be on edge until the next post.
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you for being so supportive of my story!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>