Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews From Member: FriendofMolly
  
2,601 Reviews Found

Review #1, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter And The Wands Of Time: The Last Death Eater

10th October 2017:
DonT,
Amazing, the last part was, simply amazing. Of course it's terrible that they all had to suffer. I'm guessing even though Dolohov united the Wands, he wasn't the Master. As Ollivander said the wand chooses the Wizard. I can't wait for the next.
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you again. Hope you enjoy the next chapter as well.

 Report Review

Review #2, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter And The Wands Of Time: The Past

23rd September 2017:
DonT,
Though it was bittersweet, if Harry had saved his parents the future would have been very different. But for everything good, of course there must be a challenge. Could it be Michele, or one of the other Pirates who had Ginny? Where are Ron and Hermione? Please don't make us wait long for the next.
FoM
PS You spelled Quidditch wrong. Or was the G a typo?

Author's Response: you won't have to wait too long, i'll post next week. I'm just going over this chapter to make sure I'm covering all bases in the story. and yes it was a typo. :) after i'm done with this book and go back to revise everything. I need to give a you a dedication or something, then repost the revised version 2.0.

 Report Review

Review #3, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter And The Wands Of Time: Pirates Of The Sea

23rd September 2017:
DonT,
You have inserted magic I have never imagined. Most of it was good, but some of it was not. That is to be expected. I especially liked the room locket. I am really enjoying your story. Now I can't wait to go to the next.
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you. reading your comments always motivate me to continue writing.

 Report Review

Review #4, by FriendofMolly19 Years: Year 8: Rosie

7th September 2017:
Marauder5,
The birth of Rosie, was just perfect. As much as they love each other, Ron and Hermione would never go through an intense situation as childbirth, without having words. It's who they are and because they love each other so deeply. I believe I've already expressed doubt about the idiot who was elected Minister. When the Magical population hears about the Squib Register they will revolt. As for Percy, he's doing his job, but he's also a Weasley. If he can he will change this, but he'll need to be where he is, to do this. Of course should he revert to his old ways George will turn him into a Canary! Your brother was brilliant! That was a lovely thing to do, just shows was a great relationship you two have.
Can't wait for the next,
FoM

Author's Response: I am so happy you liked the birth. And I must agree with you - Ron and Hermione's bickering has lots of love behind it and they couldn't go through something like that without going at each other. I do understand your feelings about the new minister! Ah, and let's hope you are right about Percy. I do agree that my brother is brilliant, haha. Thank you, as always, for a lovely review, and for sticking with this story. It means so much to me! Xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by FriendofMollyThe Next Chapter: A Very Weasley Funeral

7th September 2017:
DaniPotterhead,
A wonderful way to say goodbye. Now if only you'd continue with this potentially wonderful tale.
Please?
FoM

 Report Review

Review #6, by FriendofMollyThe Next Chapter: Revelations and A New Name

6th September 2017:
DaniPotterhead,
I'll admit I searched for the meaning of the name, it means Fiery Wing, a perfect name for Fawkes daughter. This was a very enjoyable adventure. I look forward to what happens next.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #7, by FriendofMollyWhat comes next: Goodbye old friends

4th September 2017:
harrystrue,
This chapter was a spectacular demonstration of
previously unknown magic. It always impresses me when writers expand magic. You are writing a good solid canon story and I am enjoying it. I noticed that there was a missing capital in the name of Lupin's village. I can't wait for your next.
FoM

Author's Response: I'm really glad your enjoying my story. I've got More bits of magic to come

 Report Review

Review #8, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter And The Wands Of Time: Muggle Stories

1st September 2017:
DonT,
I've always wanted to go to Hawaii. Magical Hawaii is even better. This was a wonderful chapter but it did have some grammatical errors. Also the female aviator's name was Amelia, not Emelia. The reality Harry was trying to elude was the Dursleys not the Dudley's. You might want to find a Beta reader.
Keep going,
FoM

Author's Response: That was what i thought, but some reason when i was looking it up i think i might of made an error. And OMG, can't believe i mess the Dursleys up. No need for beta reader, I think your helping out more. :) As always thank you for your comments.

 Report Review

Review #9, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter And The Wands Of Time: The owl of Treasures

29th August 2017:
DonT,
I am thrilled with the Owl Magic you are developing. Now that you have bonded Harry and Hazel, she'll now need to bond with Ginny as she found out when Harry was injured. That will indeed work with the forward path. I do want to mention that the original Hedwig was a female bird also. I can understand why Hazel didn't want to be a repeated name. She must be unique. This next path is very exciting.
I must continue.
FoM

Author's Response: I didn't know that, always thought the original Hedwig was male. Wow. Thanks for pointing this out. Will make changes in my version. I really like your comments, they help me make changes to better the story.

 Report Review

Review #10, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter - Aftermath: 5th Chapter

19th August 2017:
AWPscrape,
Well that wasn't exactly what I thought the discussion with Dumbledore was heading, but it right. The lessons in the RoR are going to be interesting. I am surprised that Albus hasn't figured out the once the piece of Riddle was out of Harry's head, his powers would be free to expand. I bet Hermione already has that figured. How are you going to keep him from doing magic all summer? This was wonderful.
FoM
PS You're still using the title Mrs. instead of Miss, when others address Ginny.

 Report Review

Review #11, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter - Aftermath: 4th Chapter

17th August 2017:
AWPscrape,
Bit by bit you're giving us a picture of what lies in the future. It won't be without pitfalls, but it hopefully be more controlled by the side of Light. I am really looking forward to the next.
FoM
PS You are still using Mrs. instead of Miss for Ginny.

 Report Review

Review #12, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter And The Wands Of Time: The Bazaar

14th August 2017:
DonT,
Another new magical place. Spectacular! But it surprised me that Harry actually tried something Hermione already told him, was off. He may be desperate to learn about Time Magic, but caution is something he now needs to learn. You are writing a fascinating story.
FoM

Author's Response: As always thanks for your interest. I'm not going to say too much, don't want to give out the story and all. :)
I hope you will enjoy the rest of the story.


 Report Review

Review #13, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter - Aftermath: 3rd Chapter

13th August 2017:
AWPscrape,
That was great! You gave us a great deal to worry over, But in the end it was the laugh at the spell with the relation to Lockheart that smoothed it all out. When Professor McGonagall was consulting the Heads, I thought it would have been better had Professor's Snape's portrait been there. Sooner or later they will all know that he worked against Riddle, thereby deserves a portrait. I must go on to the next.
FoM
PS A couple of typos, you wrote Mrs Weasley when you had Madame address Ginny, and Mrs. Granger when speaking to Hermione. It should have been Miss Weasley and Miss Granger

 Report Review

Review #14, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter And The Wands Of Time: Grandpa Lovegood

11th August 2017:
DonT,
Fantastic! The way you are writing this story,
by limiting the length of the chapter, you're giving your readers time to let it sink in, and grow. I enjoy that you expanded the Magic, with the addition of not only the Owl Wall, but the Magical Library. Now with the addition of Luna's grandfather there's another path to look down.
Keep going,
FoM

Author's Response: I really enjoy seeing what you think, it motivates me to make sure i spend time to write it each week. Thanks for your continue support.

 Report Review

Review #15, by FriendofMolly19 Years: Year 8: Silent Night

7th August 2017:
Marauder5,
The one thing that scares me about this chapter is the change in Ministers. But as always this chapter was wonderful.
FoM

Author's Response: I understand your worries! I'm very happy you still enjoyed the chapter though. Thank you for reading and reviewing!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #16, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter And The Wands Of Time: Another Adventure

5th August 2017:
DonT,
Wow! Such revelations, very intriguing. I look forward to see just how this story develops. You did have two misspells, Salazar's last name is Slytherin. The second was adding a k onto Godric's name. Otherwise your overall writing is improving.
Until the next,
FoM

Author's Response: I'm glad you are enjoying the reading. I'm having fun writing this as well. And thank you for catching those. I will make the corrections on my main file.

 Report Review

Review #17, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter And The Wands Of Time: Where the Owl comes from

30th July 2017:
DonT,
The layout of this one is spot on. And the content intriguing as well as enjoyable. I found the premise of the Owl Wall so perfectly in tune with the Magic of JKR. I thank you for this addition, as it undoubtedly will provide a great story.
I look forward to the next,
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words. I really makes me happy to hear that you are enjoying reading it.

 Report Review

Review #18, by FriendofMollyHarry Potter And The Wands Of Time: Intro

29th July 2017:
DonT,
Your title caught my eye. This is my favorite genre, so I read the first chapter. I like the feeling you have projected. I am intrigued so I'll save it and look forward to how this develops.
FoM
PS Please take time to reread each chapter for grammatical mistakes, titles should always be capitalized. Also the way this was spaced seemed a bit uneven, that may or may not be your doing. Keep it going.

Author's Response: Thank you for your comments. To tell you the truth, I'm just trying to get the story idea out first. My 9 yrs old kid is helping me fix my grammar. :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by FriendofMollyWhat comes next: Gringotts

3rd June 2017:
harrystrue,
That was brilliant. As much as the Goblins separated themselves from Wizard problems, it only made sense that Riddle would go after them too. I do want to remind you to check your spelling, and especially capitalization. All names, of persons and places must be capitalized.
FoM
PS Please post the next soon, as the story is fascinating.

Author's Response: I feel the goblin would have ignore it all as much as possible till they had no choice

 Report Review

Review #20, by FriendofMollyWhat comes next: love is stronger

3rd June 2017:
harrystrue,
You delved deep into House Elf magic. Not many authors take the time. This seems to be the start of happier times.
FoM
PS I'm liking this very much.

Author's Response: I think that there magic is very important and let's face it they would get to see everyone at there best and worst, thank you again

 Report Review

Review #21, by FriendofMollyWhat comes next: A Broken Heart

3rd June 2017:
harrystrue,
I really enjoyed this chapter. It was well thought out. Ginny reacted as many young women would. Unfortunately Harry is not a normal young man. He doesn't understand normal relationship dynamics, so his next action is to hide and lock himself away. The conversation between Harry and Kreacher was revealing. I can't wait to see what happens next.
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you, house elves have more to them then most people think

 Report Review

Review #22, by FriendofMollyWhat comes next: New Start

2nd June 2017:
harrystrue,
A very interesting chapter. I did enjoy the bits of humor you put in. After all with what has happened in the past year, the best thing is to find life, by finding the humor.
FoM
PS Still keep looking at your grammatical's.

Author's Response: I'm glad your enjoying my story

 Report Review

Review #23, by FriendofMollyWhat comes next: Refresh

2nd June 2017:
harrystrue,
I saw your story with it's newest update. As this is my favorite genre, I decided to stop and read. I'm glad I did. This was a well thought out start. I will point out there was some grammatical errors, please check you spelling. What stood out was the place Harry woke up was dormitory, and all names should be capitalized, such as Kreacher, Harry and Hagrid.
Keep it Going,
FoM

Author's Response: Thank you for your comments, I uploaded my first chapter before having it proof read. So hopefully it will be better from now on.

 Report Review

Review #24, by FriendofMolly19 Years: Year 8: The Minister

7th May 2017:
Marauder5,
I am stunned! After all that came out about what he had done, too many witches and wizards put this monster in office. I do thank you for allowing us to see Harry and Ginny with their boys. I do fear the mess they will be growing up in.
Keep it going,
FoM

Author's Response: I understand you! I've been feeling that way a lot this past year, which was what inspired me to write this. I'm glad you liked seeing Harry and Ginny and the children. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Xx

 Report Review

Review #25, by FriendofMollySummer after the war: More trouble

25th April 2017:
kellyhp,
I do appreciate that you have updated. Writers block can be overpowering. Now that you've written this perhaps your words and ideas will flow. Though I will point out some grammatical errors, it didn't detract from the substance of the chapter. Now I'm anxious to find out why that silly twit of a receptionist acted the way she did. Perhaps she was a Slytherin? Or someone in her family is now in Azkaban, because of the Trio? Something I was pleased at that the Aurors were soundly stopped by 3 'school kids'. Will they be perturbed or impressed? At least they realized that it wasn't going to be easy, it just didn't finished as they thought it would.
Keep going,
FoM

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>