Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews From Member: missdagane
  
262 Reviews Found

Review #1, by missdaganeRegeneration: Whose Woods These Are

8th August 2016:
So exited to see this story. The chapter was amazing. Impatient to read the next one.

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying! Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #2, by missdaganeOblivion: Confusion and Illusion

23rd February 2015:
OMG. Iím nearly crying right now. I was not expecting that. I begun to believe when you insists on the maskí s opponent and when he cast an illusion. ..that was Scorpius mark... but I didnít dare to believe. ..

Wonder how Scorpius appearance will change everything. Al and Rose were so cold and broken. .. Scorpius is back since 8 months? How? Why didnít he told anything? Ií ve so many questions right now... Hope youíll update soon and that the queue will be fast. ..

Author's Response: Yup! Scorp learnt his illusion magic good. So many questions, and all I can say is that we'll get to them, all in good time. Just some may take a while before they're properly resolved. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by missdaganeOblivion: In Nightblack Arms

23rd February 2015:
So much happened. Al was so blind by his pain and fury that he didnít think about the possibility of another traitor. Rose is right on this point. I like more and more Eva Saida, something I didndidnít expect. The plot is moving so fast I even forgot everything about Selenaís job. One thing Eva said marked me: the fact that Matt was ready to set the world on fire to get Selena back ... Interesting indeed

Author's Response: Albus was so wilfully ignorant. To listen to Eva would mean accepting she's not all evil, and if he accepts THAT, then he has to wonder if she really loved him, and that HURTS. So it was easy to ignore and villainise her. Eva provided a rather refreshing POV to write from, someone outside of the group who could identify and quantify their damage - like Matt's.

 Report Review

Review #4, by missdaganeOblivion: The Lawless Perch

23rd February 2015:
Glad Saida is back. She is a great character. Rose is like waking up... I love how the characters have changed and I hope to see them fight thought the darkness you put them into right now ... Impatient to read more... I trust you but your comment concerning Scorpius being dead in one of your answers make me sad. I donít know what to expect now Iím lucky for the updates. . I can read three chapters in a row :)

Author's Response: Rose is starting to see more, though she's not there yet and Selena's rescue provides a great excuse to remain oblivious. But yes, you can read up all in one go, now!

 Report Review

Review #5, by missdaganeOblivion: Heard the Call

23rd February 2015:
Rose is So cold inside, Ifeel pity for her. Poor Matt, you dont ít chose who you fall in love with. Great moment with the Potter it was Nice to see more of Ginny and James.

Author's Response: Rose is immensely messed up; poor her, and poor Matt. I hope to show more of James and to show a better Ginny in the future. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by missdaganeOblivion: Through All This Tract of Years

3rd January 2015:
I'm so exited to read the third part. I'm a little surprised that Rose are with Matt but it is logical. I'm just curious to see how this will go... and what are the council doing in Egypt...

Author's Response: There are reasons for Rose and Matt, and we will spend some time untangling the knots of the last two years. The Council in Egypt? Well, as proven with things like the dragon-golem, sometimes they just like their magic shinies. We'll see if there's more to it.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #7, by missdaganeTruth or Dare?: Truth or Dare?

17th December 2014:
Loved it.It was sweet and fun.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading it :D Glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by missdaganeThe New Pride of Portree: Underdogs

23rd July 2014:
Roxanne is pregnant :-) Another baby in the Weasley clan. Love, love, love the chapter, and the fic in general. Hope Molly will share her feelings very soon.

 Report Review

Review #9, by missdaganeThe New Pride of Portree: Let Us Break A Few Heads

23rd July 2014:
First of all, I'm very sorry because I didn't review in a while. Your fic is amazing. I can't believe Rake was the responsible for Fitz's injury and because of Mariah... And thank you for Ron and Ropse's cameo, it totally makes my day!!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by missdaganeStarfall: Come Fly With Me

24th March 2014:
At a moment, I had pain for Saida until the last sentence... can't wait to know what will happen frome here...

Author's Response: I'm glad she's starting to resonate with you. She's not going to be so black and white as people first thought.

But she's definitely not here to try to be real friends with the gang. Thanks for reviewing! Updates will be soon.


 Report Review

Review #11, by missdaganeStarfall: Upping the Ante

10th March 2014:
Well, the ennemi is in the lace. Hope that Selena and Rose, one being gifted at reading people and the other knowing a legilimency, will understand the truth. But I don't know, I have the feeling that maybe Scorpius will not be so easy to convince... Anyway, the chapter was brilliant.

Author's Response: Legilimency isn't so much something you can turn on any random person; Rose is good at it but it is also horribly invasive and hard to do subtly. On the other hand, Selena - when she's being observant - IS good at assessing people. And Scorpius isn't a slouch himself. We shall see.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #12, by missdaganeStarfall: The Sky's the Limit

24th February 2014:
I loved the way you write your chapter, how each scene in the casino was followed by Albus explnanation of the plan; I could really imagine the scens, like I was watching a movie. Weel done! Now of course, can't wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: I couldn't resist the cinematic style. I wanted to show the gang having their planning, because it's important to show them thinking these things through and talking them over, but at the same time it's not fun to have a chapter of discussing it and then a chapter of doing exactly as they discussed. So doing it like a heist movie seemed appropriate. It worked well, I thought. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by missdaganeStarfall: Let the Chips Fall

17th February 2014:
Oh things are always getting better and better. It seems Scorpius has finally worked things up and I hope to see them talking asap. BTW, I love your fic and hope you'll continue to work on it. If yours fics were at sale I definitively would be buying it.they're so good like this. I'm also checking your other stuff :-)

Author's Response: Scorpius will do his best to have a chat with Rose - but the heist must come first. Thanks for the kind words; just as well they're not for sale, though, I enjoy posting them in serialised form too much! Cheers for the review.

 Report Review

Review #14, by missdaganeThe New Pride of Portree: A Sabotaged Sorceress

11th February 2014:
I loved the chapter. It seems indeed pretty stupid, to do this things but it seems to help... Can't wait for the next chapter :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Trust exercises have always seemed incredibly stupid to me too. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by missdaganeStarfall: Down a Dark Alley

3rd February 2014:
Thanks for the update; I was not expecting it so fast. That was again a very intense chapter. Until the end I was wondering what woul happen, if and how things would go bad. Legilimency... well, the gang and Scorpius in particular must feel a little unconfortable right now, don't they? The chapter was brillant, can't wait for the next adventures... And of course I'm going to the link for your book. Congratulations by the way!

Author's Response: I admit I wanted to get the AN out so... a quicker update. :D It's true, Rose walking around with Legilimency might have some consequences for how she's viewed by the rest of the gang - can she plunder their brains for information?

Thank you for the well wishes AND the review!


 Report Review

Review #16, by missdaganeStarfall: Black Sheep

3rd February 2014:
Wellthis was intense. Love Scorpius - Albus moment here.

Author's Response: Albus is awfully nice to Scorp sometimes, isn't he? Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by missdaganeStarfall: Shot in the Dark

22nd January 2014:
Nothing to say: I loved it! And the casino "patte de lapin" make me smile: rabbit's foot is suppposed to bring you good luck ;-)

Author's Response: Yep, that'd be the plan! And one would indeed try to evoke the notion of good luck with a casino! Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #18, by missdaganeStarfall: Star-Crossed

21st January 2014:
Amazing chapter as usual. Poor Matt by the way. It's interesting to see how things will go from here, particularly after Scorpius behaviour. I had to read it again: at first, I thought that they were attacked and that was the reason he let her. But no. That's so strange, this behviour seems to come from nowhere... I thought that maybe he did a a wizard handshake with Ron (that't stupid I knoxw) or something like that but no...Of course, you certainly have an explanation and I'm impatient to find out.

Author's Response: Ha, Ron would never get that far in a conversation with Scorpius. And also he would get pretty murdered not just by his daughter, but by his WIFE for meddling. But it's odd behaviour, certainly, and it's something we should be getting illumination on...

...in time. Not necessarily any time soon. Scorpius has a lot to figure out first. And we have a lot of plot to get on with. Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #19, by missdaganeStarfall: Fly-By-Night

2nd December 2013:
I knew Selena was up to something! Wonder now how the others would react, I have a feeling that even Scorpius won't react very weel. Scorpius is insecure but I like him a lot: he's so caustic. Matt is an intersting character: bookworm but with definitevly a sharp side. And what a brillant idea to bring Thulť in your fic: it makes a lot of sense! I'm impatient to read more and to know how you'll develop your fic from here.

Author's Response: Selena always has her little plans, and Scorpius is not well known for always being the most mature fellow out there. I hope Matt will be appreciated by readers, but we're not seeing the best of him right now.

There will be rather more of the Thule Society, or rather their role in the history in this story, to come. Just hold onto your hats.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #20, by missdaganeStarfall: Hitch Your Wagon

25th November 2013:
I wonder what Selena is up to? Great chapter. Impatient to read more.

Author's Response: Selena always has a plan. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by missdaganeStarfall: Prologue

14th November 2013:
I'm so exited! I began to loke Thane a little in "Ignite" (by liking, I mean not to despise him because he seems a little human) but here, no. He has no pity, does what he has to do and it's horrible. But the worst was your new character, Saida. She seems to have absolutly no pity, what an eilish one. Great prologue, can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thane is still operating with the same MO and attitudes he had in Ignite, albeit perhaps more carefully now he's upset members of the Council. I assure you he is no more or less despicable than he was then - he just now has different parameters to operate under than he previously did.

Saida is one we shall learn more from. She's a complicated lass. More to come, and thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #22, by missdaganeIgnite: Embers

5th November 2013:
Amazing final for an amazing fic. One of the best I read. Thank you so much for this. I'm impatient to read the sequel. It seems that you plan to write three parts? Well, what a good idea.

Author's Response: I think a story of this scope deserves the traditional trilogy treatment, no? In which case you should know it's all going to go a bit mad from here.

Focusing on one at a time, admittedly, but hopefully I can work my way through a three-act epic. Part 2 coming soon! Cheers.


 Report Review

Review #23, by missdaganeIgnite: Freeze Out

22nd October 2013:
As usual, I was not expecting this turn of events. So much happen in each chapter, it's amazing. Bringing the house elves was a great idea, and a wonderfull surprise; So glad that you plan a sequel, this fic is one of the best I read.

Author's Response: I was quite pleased with the twist myself. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by missdaganeThe New Pride of Portree: Flight and Family

17th October 2013:
"She might turn out like Rose": too funny. And if what I like the most on your fics: you mention a character and you see how the others consider it, helping to build an amazing universe. I really ove how you write Percy (so lovely with Flora), Hilarion is always the same and Molly: rebel on the outside but formal anyway. Please update soon

Author's Response: Poor Rose, everyone teases her ;) Not without cause though! I like showing things from several people's points of view. We've seen Molly so far from Rose's eyes as well as Lucy's and Roxanne's (and Hilarion's!) so it's nice to write her POV. She is formal. Percy's eldest for sure. Thanks so much for reviewing! I'm editing chapter 5 now, will have it up this weekend.

 Report Review

Review #25, by missdaganeIgnite: Melt Into Me

16th October 2013:
OMG, I wonder why Scorpius? I really like how he's taking leadership now. I hope Draco is not involved (I suppose he would have avoid his son's contamination in the first place). It's a wonderful fic: amazing plot, amazingly written, fast upadtes...can't wait for the next one.

Author's Response: Scorpius is really stepping up to the plate now - this situation here is absolutely his time to shine, the apex of his growth. Draco being involved... yeah, he would probably want to keep his son safe. That said, Scorpius IS immune, so maybe this was what he wanted, IF he's involved. Fun theories. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>