Reading Reviews for Curiosity Is Not a Sin
  
534 Reviews Found

Review #26, by nott theodore The Quidditch Match

29th April 2017:
CTF Jailbreak Review

Hi Branwen!

So I'm afraid I've missed exactly what it is that Rose has done to annoy Scorpius so much that he's kind of avoiding her, but I'm sure I'll go back and find out very soon :P But it's nice to see that she's adjusting to being in a relationship with him and giving him some space to stay annoyed at her, because she's really learning - I can't imagine that the Rose at the beginning of this story would have been able to do that.

And *flails* he's her boyfriend now! I loved the fact that she said it so reluctantly but realised how much of a difference it would make - and Scorpius, the adorable boy, can't stay mad at her past an hour when he finds out that she's admitted he's her boyfriend. Well aren't these two just the cutest.

Also slightly infuriating at times :P

The Quidditch match was so tense and well written! I really liked the way that you used the commentary to help us get a better idea of what was happening in the match, and even though I didn't want Rose to get hurt, it's a change to most stories in which the protagonist is a Quidditch star who just wins games single-handedly...

Oh for goodness' sake, Rose, how can you still be so paranoid about Scorpius knowing the Gryffindor password? :P

Aw, he's going to meet her family! He's completely right, it is very intimidating to meet all those cousins, especially given that he knows what some of them can be like, but I'm excited about it!

Sian :)

 Report Review

Review #27, by Pixileanin Infatuation

29th April 2017:
CTF Jailbreak

Hi there!

I can completely relate to the boys not being able to pick up after themselves. This is definitely a thing with a lot of guys - even when they get older. I mean, I know some guys who are incredibly neat and organized, but then there's the others. Anyway, I'm kind of relieved that Albus only spotted Rose and Scorpius and didn't go and interrupt them, because that would have been more awkward than he might have wanted to deal with at the moment. He seems wise in these things.

It seems like Rose and Scorpius keeping this a secret wasn't the best thing for Albus. I'm glad he's forthright and he's able to talk to Rose about it now without being incredibly angry, which, from the flavor of the story seems to be progress. But I can tell that Albus's friendship with Scorpius is important to him... that he genuinely cares about Scorpius, so hopefully Rose won't take his warning about messing him over if she decides she doesn't care. I picked up on a line of dialogue that made me respect Albus even more, when he said not to feel bad about not liking Scorpius if Rose discovered that she didn't later, but also to not play games with Albus's best friend. Honesty really is the best policy with stuff like this, even if it's hard.

So yeah. Nice chapter with some important developments between Albus and Rose here. Smoothly written. Great stuff!

Pix

 Report Review

Review #28, by nott theodore One Step Forward

29th April 2017:
CTF Jailbreak Review

Hello again! Are you sick of me yet?

I laughed so much at James at the beginning of this chapter, especially the way he greeted Albus with his immediate denial of having done anything wrong. Yeah, James, because THAT'S believable. You suspicious, sneaky person :P

I'm with Albus on this one, I have no idea how Rose and James both manage to be so confident when it comes to things like relationships and other people liking them, but James is probably right when he says that being confident is half the battle. Annoyingly right, but right all the same :P I wonder how James will feel if Marion doesn't wait for him, though?

Rose is going to be so mean to Scorpius with all of this knowledge she's acquiring from other people haha. I just know that she's going to tease him mercilessly - I'm glad that he seems prepared to take it and can tease her back. But I think he needs some insider help with material like what she's heard here.

Aw, I think Rose is secretly really pleased that Scorpius has been referring to her as his girlfriend when people have been asking. But those girls were so annoying - I think that I'd invent some ridiculous story to get rid of them, but at least Rose has other people on her side and got rid of them fairly quickly here.

Sian :)

 Report Review

Review #29, by princesslily_36 Infatuation

29th April 2017:
Hello Branwen!
Back for CTF

And what do we have here? I did not like that Rose and Albus fought, so obviously I'm super happy that Albus wanted to talk to her. And honestly, sometimes Rose isn't the most insightful person is she? Reminds me so much of Ron! Albus must have been so tickled when she suggested he was in love with Scorpius (this in a universe where some amazing Scorbus stories don't exist) (I'm personally Scorose myself because of CINAS)

Of course she's curious. Can she ever be anything else being Hermione's daughter :-P And anyway, who wouldn't want to know? I would be grilling Albus! But can't blame Albus for being hurt that she didn't talk to him. He did know about Scorpius' side before, and maybe would have helped accelerate things. But then again, that wouldn't have been ideally this awesome, would it?

And that moment James comes in! Haha! Poor Marion, she must have been so embarassed. Imagine being caught, well, by your boyfriend's brother and cousin!

Albus is such an insightful dear, and poor thing, must have been so traumatized replaying certain hypothetical conversations in his head! Bet that piece of info didn't really make Rose want to hurl exactly! He's so sweet, supportive, protective and yet hurt all at the same time!

Loving this!
Cheers
Ysh

 Report Review

Review #30, by crimson quill One Step Forward

29th April 2017:
Capture The Flag

I'm back, chapter 26, woo!

I thought this chapter was nice to have a range of characters in it. I don't think I've met Damien before but I really enjoyed his characterisation especially with his jab about holly over her Scorpius questions, I thought they were amusing! could there be more drama along the road with Damien though? that'll be interesting because it seems like he's jealous but who knows?

ha ha, in your authors note I'm just thinking who wouldn't been jealous of Rose right now with the beautiful Scorpius as a kissing partner. I hope I'm not too weird talking about fictional characters like that. oh dear!

I noticed that in one of your other stories that James/Roxy are also close so is this part of your head canon? I love that you have so much head canon for this time period. I like that you have undertones/background story of James' epic chase for a girl. James is right, confidence is king! so I'll keep an eye out to see if he can really get the girl, from what I've seen it's a bit jamesI/lily-que. I do like storyline like that because I enjoy a bit of shadowing/nod to the past with them! xox

 Report Review

Review #31, by nott theodore A Break by the Lake

29th April 2017:
CTF Jailbreak Review

Hello again!

You know what, I've already said that I love this story and you might be fed up of me gushing about it by the end of all these reviews, but I'm not even sorry. And here's something else that I love - that even though these two are kind of impossible, and constantly teasing each other and staying in character even while they fall for each other, we get to read scenes like this one which are much calmer and show another side to Rose and Scorpius and their relationship.

It was really sweet to see the more caring side to both of them here, because as much as they've tried not to show it, they're both falling for each other and it's not just all about the kissing anymore. They like each other and want the other to be happy, which really makes me smile. It's so nice to have this more relaxed scene out by the lake and seeing them show a real interest in the other's life.

Still, we got our fill of them joking and teasing each other. And the boyfriend/girlfriend conversation! I'm so excited that that's happened and the way that it happened here felt so natural for the two of them - like it wasn't a big deal, but they were still teasing each other about it. And haha, now Scorpius has managed to say it, Rose is going to have to bite the bullet too. She doesn't like not having the upper hand, so it'll be interesting to see how she deals with this one...

Sian :)

 Report Review

Review #32, by StarFeather The Quidditch Match

29th April 2017:
Hi, Branwen. Itís fun to be back to your Scorose at CTF ROUND 5 attack review!

Oh, Rose and Scorp, they had a quarrel or something, right?
The exchanges between Albus and Rose reminded me of the golden trio, Harry, Hermione and Ron.
Itís good for Rose that she had Quidditch, she could distract her mind from their fragile situation.
Sometimes itís annoying to have so many relatives at Hogwarts, for Rose, Roxanne talked to her at
the bad timing.

OOhh, receiving end of several scowls from Slytherins must be scary.

Hmmm, Iím eager to know what happened in the previous chapters, I spotted this :
Enough that Iím willing to forgive you, provided you donít do it again.
Then I thanked your explanation, ďI forgot I was mad at you for about an hour after Albus told me that youíd openly said I was you boyfriendĒ
I could understand the background around Scorp and Rose.

Agh, cheerful conversation and the kiss, the girl readers must love this chapter! I admit you are really a versatile author as Iíve read your
Auror story and mystery and this, fluffy romance.

I like this spot: they seemed completely perturbed when the spells bounced off of her.
Scorp protected her, right?

Wow Iím so excited, it was fun to read your descriptions how the Quidditch game went, two Potters and Rose were so active on the game and won.
Your way of telling the story is so rhythmical and I love it!

Meeting with Weasleys and Potters will happen to Scorp and I expect you prepare vice versa. What will happen if Rose has to meet Malfoys?

 Report Review

Review #33, by nott theodore Conversations with the Potter Boys

29th April 2017:
CTF Jailbreak Review

Hi again!

Well, considering that Rose managed to prank Scorpius in what she'd expected would be one of the hardest ways for him to take, I think he dealt with it very well! His comment about the family reunion made me laugh as well. But I know why that is, of course, even if he has spent the whole day ranting to Albus about Rose and how annoyed he is with her - I think it's more of a surface annoyance than anything more and Rose knows that too.

Ha! Serves Rose right. The saying goes that eavesdroppers never hear good of themselves, doesn't it? And while this isn't necessarily a bad thing that she overheard, I think maybe she'd have been better not hearing it... or at least, she wouldn't have been so confused and stressed and worried about what to do.

I love her friendship with James here and the way that she can talk to him about something like this. A lot of the portrayals I see of James show him as this very overprotective "alpha male" type cousin and brother and all the females in the family just avoid letting him hear anything like this, but his concern here is more about Rose and how she feels and that's really sweet. Both the Potter boys are awesome in this story!

Sian :)

 Report Review

Review #34, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap A Break by the Lake

29th April 2017:
I love mischievous Scorpius. I also love to think he stood I front of a mirror and tried to make his hair look effortlessly perfect because unintentionally messy takes some effort. Gosh, I remember when I was that age. Whatever truth is I'm vain and I love hair so I still do the same thing. It takes work to get that beachy rolled out of bed look.

It's cute how Rose is looking for Scorpius and rather let down at first that he isn't there. Her feelings grew exponentially for him and I don't think she realizes the full force of them just yet.

I'm gushing again. I am melting. I am a puddle on the floor and no longer human. Have mercy on me. The entire scene where they decided to sit by the tree was perfection. First off it felt very old school romantic! Yes! In love. I like that they were comfortable enough to discuss their feelings but kept it light enough where they weren't like ready to confess their undying love to each other. The little jabs here and there added an air of playfulness too so it wasn't cheesy. Even though in a way it was super cheesy. Especially that last line! Uh! Be still my beating heart. Scorpius is a regular Romeo! Without the tragic bits and what not.

The mere mention of marriage made my toes curl. Too soon! I'm glad she brushed it off as a ludicrous statement. They're too young. It's too early. I don't even want them to say the 'l' word any time soon. Like I'm talking I want to read it in the sequel because a snail pace of a relationship works for me.

I'm surprised she would be so flip though about Dom. I know they're comfortable around each other and they have no reason to lie but family is family. Dom could be a banshee but I would still stick up for her. You know what I mean? There's a sense of pride in ones family and I know she loves her family and if he said anything worse she wouldn't be entirely okay with it but I felt a bit irked that she didn't reprimand him slightly. Not in a big way. Just slightly to make it known that speaking negatively of them would not be okay. I by him saying he's not trying to bash her family or anything of the sort helps but still.

 Report Review

Review #35, by princesslily_36 Conversations with the Potter Boys

29th April 2017:
Branwen!

Here for CTF but also quenching some of my guilty pleasure!

Professor Binns is still at Hogwarts, haha! I know that's not really the focus f this chapter, but it just suddenly hit me that the old ghost is probably still teaching there!

Haha poor Rose, having to overhear all that and not know how she feels about it. And James is just so damn awesome! Making that weird joke and then being there for Rose. I've always had a soft spot for Potter boys named James. (just saying) And here, he was such a dear, understanding and mature and even cancelling practice for her sake!

I canít say Iíve ever noticed Scorpius Malfoyís eyes before - Guess we know now who got Harry's sense of humor!!! Hahaa! And He's right, I do feel sorry for scorpius because it's not very easy to like someone who you are pretty sure hates you and then to find that you're attracted to said person. Poor Scor!

Poor Albus - stuck inthe middle between his best friend and his favorite cousin. Neither of them are making things easier for him are they? And he's obviously figured it out about Rose being responsible, and I can see that he's already getting tired of their back and forth.

Loving this to the moon and back!
Cheers
Ysh

 Report Review

Review #36, by nott theodore Flirting by the Lake

29th April 2017:
CTF Jailbreak Review

Hello again!

Ah, this chapter was so much fun to read! SO MUCH TENSION.

It's kind of weird because I'm skipping round different stages in Rose and Scorpius's relationship with this story, so sometimes they're together and sometimes not, but we'll roll with it.

Is it really bad that I'm kind of laughing that Rose is finally the one being affected here? Maybe it's just because I know that Scorpius has liked her for so long, or because she goes round eavesdropping on other people's conversations and she overhears things that she shouldn't, but the tables are really being turned here and it's nice to see her getting embarrassed and blushing and feeling her stomach flip when Scorpius smiles at her. SERVES YOU RIGHT, ROSE.

Part of me is glad that they've called a truce to the prank war, and part of me wishes that it was still ongoing, because it's really fun to read about them doing stupid things to each other. But the romance and the flirting is fantastic too, so I'll take it.

Rose is such a flirt! Ah, I know I said that the tables were turned here, but she was so mean to poor Scorpius at the end of this chapter as she was pretending she was going to kiss him and then walking off to Charms! Who does that? The answer is Rose Weasley, I guess :P But she's going to drive poor Scorpius insane!

Sian :)

 Report Review

Review #37, by nott theodore The Trouble With Cousins

29th April 2017:
CTF Jailbreak Review

Hello!

I know I've skipped a couple of chapters so I have to admit that I was a little confused at the start of this chapter about why on earth Albus was annoyed with both Rose and Scorpius, but it made a lot more sense as I read on. Ah, Rose, when will you learn? It is not a good idea to tell your cousin about you and your best friend in detail. I mean, there is just no need for that and I can't blame Albus for being a little annoyed with them both, if only for the unnecessary detail that she seems to have shared with him over it.

Scorpius, at least, has some sense, it would seem. Not that that helps with Rose's big mouth.

Ah, I love the dynamic between these two - that they're nowhere near properly admitting feelings yet but they both obviously like each other, but at the same time they're behaving the same way. Rose is so snarky and so derogatory all the time about Slytherins and it really makes me laugh (because obviously I'm not a Slytherin).

Ooh, so more people are finding out about her and Scorpius and the fact that they're making out! And the scene with Alex was a bit awkward but it was great because Scorpius so clearly fancies her and these two need to get their acts together haha.

And James liking Marion, I really like this development - I'm looking forward to seeing where that goes!

Sian :)

 Report Review

Review #38, by princesslily_36 Flirting by the Lake

29th April 2017:
Branwen!

Back to shower you with so much love for this amazing story!

Awww, look at Rose having those naughty dreams! Scorpius never fails to make my heart skip a beat in this story. Ah, finally they're having that conversation about the origins of the feud :-D

Are you sure youíre in the right house? - You know I was beginning to wonder that myself, what with him being super nice and dreamy and all. But he's right, prejudices do make you think the worst about others when actually that's not the case.

And look at him blushing when he talks about the summer! The chemistry, GOD THE CHEMISTRY. I AM SO GUSHING ALL OVER THIS CHAPTER.

YOUR WRITING. That was one slow burn to the kiss. I am so speechless I don't think I can describe the million warm and fuzzy feels you've stirred up inside me! I didn;t think Rose would be the one to initiate, but I just LOVE that she did. And Scrpius, all those flirtings and teasing so far, and yet he's just besotted with her.

I'll love you for a million years for writing this damn amazing story! Don't ever stop writing Branwen because I can't get enough of your work!

Thanks for bringing this amazing work into my life!

Cheers
Ysh

 Report Review

Review #39, by nott theodore Slytherins

29th April 2017:
CTF Jailbreak Review

Hi Branwen!

Okay, so I haven't mentioned this before because, as you know, I'm trying to review as fast as possible, but one thing that really makes this story stand out is the amount of little details that you pack into it. I don't know, I just love stories that have all these tiny details which relate back to canon, because they show how much thought and effort the author has put into planning the story.

Scorpius being afraid of Hippogriffs because of his dad's experience with one made me laugh a little bit. Which, you know, is probably kind of mean, but it really was Draco's fault in the first place.

Finally! Finally Rose is being a little bit more sensitive to Scorpius's moods and not deliberately trying to antagonise him all the time, which to be honest is a really nice change and a positive step forward for her character too. It means my hopes for these two are even higher. I know it wasn't really a big thing that had happened, just a build-up of small irritations, but that's what often causes bad moods and it's nice seeing Rose being able to react to that. And that Scorpius still wants her to be his girlfriend :P

Also tiny, but I liked the way that you slipped in the pureblood prejudices being there still, even if it's not on the same scale or as overt as in Harry's time. It doesn't make sense that they would have been able to erase it entirely by this point.

Sian :)

 Report Review

Review #40, by nott theodore Apologies

29th April 2017:
CTF Jailbreak Review

Hola!

Aw, this chapter was actually really cute and I had so many feels reading it! But what I love about this story, and your characterisations and your writing is that even when we get some (kind of) fluff and romance like this in the story, Rose and Scorpius are still completely in character and snarky and sassy with each other and it makes me smile. It's just a testament to how good your writing is and even if I'm reading completely out of order, I'm really glad that I get to come back to this story now!

Rose definitely hates admitting that she was wrong. It was so sweet of Scorpius to be worried about what he'd done to upset her and it was just that she doesn't like admitting she's wrong haha.

And oh my goodness, I was smiling so much when I was reading Scorpius's confession about how long he's liked Rose! He did a really good job of keeping up with all the teasing and the sparring even when he fancied her all this time. But some of those signs that he liked her were seriously so awkward - like the fact that he said her name when he was kissing the other girl? Poor Haley!

Hopefully now they'll get their acts together and be a little more honest, haha.

Sian :)

 Report Review

Review #41, by crimson quill The Trouble With Cousins

29th April 2017:
Capture The Flag,

So, I'm really enjoying this chapter because we saw more scorpius, yay! I've decided from the first chapter that I just loved him so I'm happy to see him back. I love that he was wanting to know what rose said to albus because I think it shows that he really cares about his relationship with albus too which is nice as sometimes friendships aren't developed as much so it'll be nice to see more scorp/albus stuff.

Rose is just the cutest, she just repeating 'i got flustered' over and over. I hope her friendship with Albus will recover though, I guess I understand why he's annoyed? I have a feeling he'll come around. scorose are a bit adorable in this chapter though.

I'm interested in Noah but we haven't seen too much of him yet, well, I haven't since 3 chapters I've reviewed already anyway! he seems like a good guy again you're good at developing those friendships between characters too. I love the name Noah too. that's totally random but I do. ha ha.

you're talented at building those relationships between characters which makes the readers (me) really engage and invest. I really care about what's happening to them because of your writing skills. good job! :) xo

 Report Review

Review #42, by nott theodore The Hospital Wing

29th April 2017:
CTF Jailbreak Review

Hi Branwen!

Ah haha, is it bad that I kind of laughed when I saw that Rose had ended up in the hospital wing and it was because of Scorpius? Not that that's probably a healthy foundation for a relationship or anything, just that, you know, he's getting her back for being kind of mean to him and she probably deserves it. A little.

Am I not supposed to think that?

Haha, I laughed at the comment about how Rose and Madam Byrd seemed to disagree so often about how long a 'long enough' stay was in the hospital wing. She clearly ends up in there quite a lot.

Albus was sweet defending his friend but he clearly doesn't realise quite how cunning Malfoy is. Scorpius must have been working on this for a while and it makes sense now that he was working out how to get her when he tested out the necklace being a shield necklace. I couldn't help laughing when he was gloating a little at being clever enough to get one over on her and have an alibi to clear his name, too. I think Rose might have met her match?

And the comment pointing out how much she was talking about kissing him. Good point, well made, Scorpius Malfoy.

James, saying that he should get Rose disowned by the family for going for a Slytherin :P But I don't think he really means it, he loves Rose far too much to do that to her. I'm loving this story so much, Branwen!

Sian :)

 Report Review

Review #43, by StarFeather Slytherins

29th April 2017:
Hi, Branwen! CTF round 5 attack review!

Itís a good chance to show my respect to such an amazing person like you since I caused a few troubles in the past.
As Iíve read Margaretís next generation story just before this, I could enter you Scorose world naturally. :D
Itís great you began with describing how Rose felt about her lessons at Hogwarts. Hogwarts always gives us
a kind of warm hearted feeling.

Hmmm, Care of Magical Creatures Lesson and the sub title, ďSlytherinsĒ reminded me of Harry and Draco plus Hagrid.
I expected something bad would happen. I like your plot very much. I spotted this: Scorpius has internalized his dadís warnings about this class a little too much

Oh, it seems that Scorpius had been bullied by his fellow Slytherins? I like the plot. I tried the similar plot in my Tengue and Ninja.

Oh, ďBinns floated through the board and began the lessonĒ, I missed him. He was still teaching Magical History!

I smiled at this spot: Scorpius nodded without looking at him and began to slump toward the door
Albus and Scorpius seem to get along well together. Great.

Wow, the latter half is so intense. Scorp and Rose were talking about Roseís blood status. I like it. I spotted this: Iím not ignoring them for you, Iím ignoring them for me.
I like the way how you expressed about his characteristics.
I was very impressed by the fact you made up in this story, Rose is good at Quidditch like her father Ron, and Scorpius, a son of Draco Malfoy loves her.

 Report Review

Review #44, by nott theodore Potter Family Secrets

29th April 2017:
CTF Jailbreak Review

Hi Branwen! Ah, I'm jumping around a bit in this story as jailbreaker so events are happening a bit out of order for me at the moment. Back to a point in time when Rose and Scorpius aren't getting on in many ways at all :P

Rose still hasn't lost her prejudices and I love her characterisation - I think I'm going to be saying that in pretty much every chapter I review haha. But she's so stubborn and so against Scorpius for no real reason that I can see, and I'm kind of looking forward to seeing her realise that she was wrong about him.

I really like the idea of Albus and Scorpius being such good friends and Albus trusting Scorpius enough to show him the Marauders' Map. I think because we're so used to seeing objects like it we forget how magical it really is, even to the witches and wizards in their world, so it was nice to see Scorpius's surprise and shock at seeing it.

Haha, Roxanne in the classroom putting fireworks there. I really can't wait to meet that girl. She's a bit different to my own version of her but she's making me laugh a lot - I love how neither Rose nor Albus is at all surprised :P

Ah, the necklace is a WWW product! I like the fact that Scorpius noticed and he's probably not entirely unfamiliar with their products - it says something about the Weasleys that Rose feels she needs to wear it haha!

Sian :)

 Report Review

Review #45, by nott theodore A Visit to the Village

29th April 2017:
CTF Jailbreak Review

Hi Branwen!

Ah, I know I said this in my earlier review, but I really love Rose's character. She's just so vibrant and even though she's not really anything like me, she comes across so well and I find her really likeable. I think I'd want to be friends with her if she were real, and to be honest I don't think I can give a fictional character much more of a compliment than that :P

I love the way that we get to see James telling Fred about all the compromising positions that Rose has been spotted in with Scorpius Malfoy - he just gets so much enjoyment from it, the gossip! And I like the fact that it's so obvious how close the family are, because while she's a bit awkward about it and a bit embarrassed, Rose isn't annoyed at James for telling Fred about her and Scorpius. I mean, it's not like she could keep it a secret anyway with this family.

The dialogue in this chapter is brilliant, too. You manage to capture each individual character's voice and it comes through really well in the dialogue, and I especially loved the part when James was talking about the time that him and Roxanne had to be given a detention for some of their pranks. I wouldn't like to get on the wrong side of those two!

Sian :)

 Report Review

Review #46, by princesslily_36 The Hospital Wing

29th April 2017:
Back again Branwen!

I remember this being one of my favortie chapters when I read it and now I'm back to gush all over it.

I'm loving how calm Albus is when Rose was all hyper aboutbeing poisoned, haha. Your writing style is just amazing, god! You bring the characters, and their thoughts into the scene right there.

Look at Scorpius, being all smirky and calling Rose 'Red'. Damn I'm in love with that cocky idiot.

ďWell, Iím not stupid, Red.Ē - Well a Malfoy with brains and the attitude to go with it. Kinda hot...

And Rose, she's so adorable! Being all pissed off at not being able to remember her patronus. And then being impressed with Scorpius and then feeling queazy at the use of her name. Are you sure you're not a secretly published amazing writer?

The kiss. THE KISS. THIS IS WHY I PICKED THIS CHAPTER BECAUSE DAMN SCORPIUS IS AMAZING AND HOT. Your story makes me want to be a teenager again!!!

And James the older brother. Loving every single letter word and second of this. You almost made me forget there's a race we are working against because I ended up reading the whole chapter again!

Thanks for all the feels!!
Cheers
Ysh

 Report Review

Review #47, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Apologies

29th April 2017:
Are those snitches moving around on them?Ē

I wouldn't be able to have a conversation after seeing those socks. Seriously. They sound so cool! I want a pair for myself!

She half expected him to kiss her as soon as the tapestry had fallen back over the opening, but instead, he slumped against the wall.

Nah, that's not his M.O. Scorpius might be a hormonal teenager but he's a little classier than that. Plus, he wants to have a serious conversation with her. Guys, I have learned after all of these years, do have feelings and are able to think about other things than hooking up.

If I were you, I wouldnít.Ē

That makes me so sad.

Also, if there was an online quiz on buzz feed or another website I would 'be a Rose.'

I am so a Rose it's not even funny. The second guessing in the relationship. The questioning yourself even though you have confidence and a lot of things going for you. Not wanting to be wrong about anything and always reveling in the fact that you're right.

Aw. That was such a sweet moment there in the end. I like how open Scorpius is. He's a good compliment to Rose because he's willing to put himself out there, embarrass himself, share his feelings and still stick around. They are the cutest bumbling teens I swear. This story makes me gooey on the inside. You know what I also really love? That you let them have a regular functioning relationship. Sure there's going to be fights and little dramas here and there but you just keep them at the norm. You are one of the most realistic writers out there. I could grab a couple off the street and they would probably have some of the same issues or same little quirks that Rose and Scorpius do and that just makes the story 10x more wonderful.

ďThat was nice,Ē she said lamely, and he laughed.

Rose isn't really apt at the gooey moments, is she? She's sexually awkward. If that makes sense. I don't know if that's the appropriate term.

 Report Review

Review #48, by crimson quill A Visit to the Village

29th April 2017:
Capture The Flag

So, I'm jumping around the story! so hopefully I can catch up with all the developments! I'm really loving this whole awkward chapter vibe like telling fred, well, it's weirdly my humour. I find awkward situations really amusing and poor Rose! aha. Mean James for teasing her but I really just loved the whole family vibe with the teasing! Her responses are just so cute but awkward too. I adore all the dialogue basically! I really just think what you've crafted is funny but realistic banter. It helps develop that relationship between the family too.

'I was not ripping his shirt off. Stop exaggerating. I just - um - wanted to touch his chest' hahaha, I really think this was my favourite bit of that whole exchange.

I think I picked a good chapter to start with so I've got the low down on their relationship straight away. I wanna see more Scorpius though, I guess that'll have to wait for another chapter though! ha ha.

I liked the little detail that you put in through about fred having a special bond with fred because he put her on the quidditch team. it was a nice touch to see their relationship as different to her other cousins. good job with this chapter, I look forward to reading more! xo

 Report Review

Review #49, by princesslily_36 Potter Family Secrets

29th April 2017:
Heyy Branwen,

I remember reading this story long back and then never reviewing. I guess I'm gald I didn't because I can now!

Warning: I'm going to say 'I love' A lot!!! I love Albus and Rose and Scorpius in this story! I love how you've characterized them, I love Albus' wry comment on it being the Potter secret, I love Rose correcting Scorpius and I LOVE Scorpius!

The dialogues, the writing, the plot!!! I love that you kept the room of requirement alive in Next Gen because I swear a little part of me would have died if the next gen kids couldn't use the room because of stupid Goyle and his fiendy fire!

Donít eat anything at dinner. Definitely donít have any dessert - OMG This. Cracked me up! Albus is awesome!

So I love this little chemistry going on between Rose and Scorpius! I remember chancing upon your extensive Next Gen characters map and I bow to you for creating such a wonderful next gen world! I have read so many of your works (guilty for not leaving reviews) and I love that they're all in the same universe, because I like to do the same thing with the Marauders too. I think it kinda happens when we build a whole verse in our heads and it all happens together.

Loving this, loving your writing!

Cheers
Ysh

 Report Review

Review #50, by nott theodore Albus's Guilt Trip

29th April 2017:
CTF Jailbreak Review

Hi Branwen! I have to admit that I'm guilty of reading this story way back when I first started reading fic and was awful and didn't review. It's been a few years now since I read it though, so it's really nice to get back to this story and your lovely writing!

I love your Rose! It's only the first chapter of this story and already your characterisation of her is so strong, and I have a fantastic sense of her personality. One thing that I love about her is that she's so obviously flawed from the beginning, because I think that with a lot of stories - and particularly next generation, for some reason - the protagonists are portrayed as perfect.

Not Rose. I love the fact that she's even annoyed at Albus for being so open-minded as to be friends with Slytherins. The opening section about the houses and why she didn't like Slytherin values but Gryffindor values made much more sense to her reminded me of our conversation the other day :P She's definitely inherited her dad's sense of prejudice without necessarily knowing people, so I'm really looking forward to seeing how that changes and breaks down through the story (because Scorpius ♥)

I love the family that are around Rose too, and the way that we're getting to know some of them and see their personalities as well. And the talk about Quidditch made me laugh - not sleeping so that they can win? That doesn't sound familiar at all...

I really liked Scorpius, too! He knows exactly how to get under Rose's skin haha, I'm looking forward to seeing them interact more together.

Sian :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>