Reading Reviews for You Hate Me
  
820 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TheGirlOnFire You Demand Respect, Though I Give You None

9th July 2014:
House cup 2014 review

Hello,

So the plot so far us a little bit of an idea as too awhat we are in for. I like the way you have written this chapter, the way you gave us the backstory in the story when it was relevant. I'm still not sure what this story is about properly, but maybe that was your intention. I like the way you have already built the charactera up and shown us a little about their personality. You have left for much room to show character growth. The relationships between the characters gave also been shown which is fantastic, I like going in knowing a lot. I do like your style of writing but it got kind of confusing when you changed POV's it took a little while for me to understand who was talking. Bout other than that I really enjoyed your first chapter and I cannot wait to read the rest.

TheGirlOnFire :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by onetimedreamer Epilogue

28th April 2014:
this is a great story - i read it all in one day! I quite like this ending, but i actually had been anticipating something like an encounter between Piper and her father, and after her father gave in to Carolyn and won't help Piper, she runs off, gives Sirius a kiss, then suicide. That's how i imagined it, cos i wanted to see what happened to Piper and how Sirius came to be without her, so to speak. I like this ending though - it's fun~~~

Thanks for writing this! it was fabulous!

 Report Review

Review #3, by dachshund_lover You Demand Respect, Though I Give You None

15th March 2014:
You lost me at "What’s that pureblood doing in Gryffindor anyway?"

I don't think Sirius would have said anything like that since he himself is a pureblood, and so is James. I'm guessing that he sees her a pureblood fanatic, but she got placed into Gryffindor, so it would make no sense for Sirius to criticize someone in a similar situation as him. His whole character and hatred of Piper seems wrong. I can understand him hating Slytherins, but I doubt he would initially hate a Gryffindor who happened to be a pureblood.

Also, Lily and Dumbledore seemed strange. While it is fine to have the story focus on someone who is not Lily's friend, I doubt Lily would be mad at someone for "stealing her thunder". And Dumbledore's speech at the beginning was way off from what he would ordinarily say. He says odd things a lot, but you made him a bit too goofy. Maybe it is because this is set in the 70s, but it just didn't seem right.

I know you probably have your reasons for all of this, and it is your story, but I think it still needs a lot of work. It might improve in the future, but I think one chapter is enough for me to know I will not enjoy the rest of it. Maybe when I have the free time I might come back and give it another chance.

Good luck on your future books. I didn't mean to sound mean, but I wanted to give my honest opinion.

 Report Review

Review #4, by DraculoraMalfoy11 Epilogue

30th December 2013:
This was fabulous. Absolutely fabulous. One of, if not the, best Sirius fics I've read. Well written, realistic, addicting
I applaud you on this great piece of work. :) 10/10

 Report Review

Review #5, by keyty Back to the Beginning

11th December 2013:
WHY ARE YOU DOING THIS TO ME

 Report Review

Review #6, by keyty Like Glue

11th December 2013:
In Avril Lavigne's words, WHY YOU GOTTA GO AND MAKE THINGS SO COMPLICATED

 Report Review

Review #7, by keyty Public Displays of Rejection

11th December 2013:
I CAN'T STOP LAUGHING AT THE MARAUDERS.

But on a serious note.
OF COURSE IT WASN'T GOING TO BE THAT EASY. UGH.

 Report Review

Review #8, by keyty Moment in Time

11th December 2013:
Oh my god! I didn't know how you would pull this off, what with how much they hated each other. But I am so excited now! Eep!

 Report Review

Review #9, by keyty Lady Luck Plays Favorites

11th December 2013:
This is probably my favorite chapter so far. I get so bored at work and your story makes time fly!
I love love love the lines about the dress moving like secrets, and her being like a candle next to the sun. So gorgeous.
And oh my god I laughed so hard during the trolley fiasco. I couldn't stop. It got awkward when my boss kept walking by wondering what I was doing. Oops.

Okay, on to the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #10, by AniaSelTay1DHP Epilogue

3rd November 2013:
I loved your book so much!!!:) You're an amazing writer:)

 Report Review

Review #11, by SkyIce Epilogue

26th September 2013:
This story is truly amazing. You were so unpredictable! One minute Piper and Sirius hated each other, the next they were in love and then they hate each other again. Your ending was really satisfying as well and it wasn't cliché. The only thing I am slightly iffy about is how Piper's father stopped caring about her. Thanks for an awesome story

 Report Review

Review #12, by naflower05 Epilogue

23rd September 2013:
Great story!! I loved how it was always up and down with them. There were no huge cliches, and your writing is fantastic! Great work!! =]

 Report Review

Review #13, by Abby Epilogue

22nd September 2013:
I literally read this in a day and fell in love with it. This is the best Sirius/OC story I've ever read, and I've read quite a few. Props to you for being awesome. :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by samitaclover Epilogue

21st September 2013:
Thank you so much for finishing! I started reading this story when I was in middle school and I'm so glad I got to finally read Piper and Sirius' happy ending (well until Sirius is taken to Azkaban but we won't talk about that). I'm not going to ask you for a sequel because I think the way you wrote this story is a standalone. The only thing i am wondering about is Piper's dad's reaction to her breaking away.
I hope you keep on writing! Looking forward to future stories :)
~clover

 Report Review

Review #15, by loony_lovegood101 Epilogue

20th September 2013:
The end is nigh. Or rather, the end has come.
And what a satisfying end too.

lOony

 Report Review

Review #16, by loony_lovegood101 The Ring

15th August 2013:
WHAT AN AMAZING FANFIC.
please write more.
this is gold

lOony

 Report Review

Review #17, by Tiana The Ring

29th July 2013:
Wow I read this years ago and loved it, glad you've come back to it :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Vixxi The Ring

28th July 2013:
I remember reading this years ago and absolutely loving it. I am so happy you've updated!!! It's a great story and I'm so happy you've come back to it :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by MinMcG ROL #1224:No swimming in food while the wooee is in your presence.

26th July 2013:
I'm really having a fun time reading this. thanks so much for posting!

 Report Review

Review #20, by samitaclover The Ring

24th July 2013:
AH! So excited you updated! I remember when you first started You Hate Me and it was (still is) one of my favorite stories. Really super mega excited you updated! I hope you continue with the updates and finish this story because I always wondered what would happen with Piper. I'm glad that Piper and Sirius came to their senses at the end of this chapter (well at least I hope they did)!

~clover

 Report Review

Review #21, by Hannah The Ring

23rd July 2013:
I may have only JUST read this entire story yesterday, but seeing as it's taken 8 years and it's STILL not finished, I'm BEGGING you! PLEASE HURRY UP WITH THE NEXT CHAPTER!!! *falls down onto knees and begs with tears in eyes*

 Report Review

Review #22, by Mrs_Malfoy The Ring

23rd July 2013:
You need to update!!! Noww!! This is one of the BEST fanfictions I have EVER read!! I honestly LOVE it

 Report Review

Review #23, by Katie A Missed Opportunity

7th June 2013:
PLEASE don't abandon this story. I''ll cry. Even if Piper marries Alexander, which I hope she does because its either that or die (only things that would keep her from Sirius), I want to read to the end

 Report Review

Review #24, by Lillylover22 A Missed Opportunity

9th March 2012:
This story is amazing. Can you please update 9/10 : )

 Report Review

Review #25, by Lillylover22 The Ill-Fitting Shoes of Piper Redden

9th March 2012:
That would have been hilarious to see sirius. 9/10 : )

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>