Reading Reviews for Not Your Average Quidditch Fan
  
29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Quidditchandhorses Prologue

14th March 2010:
I like this start. I'm guessing it's not going to go further than this, since this was published so long ago, but I do like this start. The spacing was a little distracting, since I'm used to either indented paragraphs or a line of space between two paragraphs, but that's not a big deal. This is creative - I haven't seen many with James as a Quidditch World Cup star, and I definitely haven't seen any with Lily and Arabella Figg being flatmates. I like that idea. Overall, pretty good writing. A couple missing commas and stuff, but it wasn't all that distracting. Good work!

 Report Review

Review #2, by rougette Prologue

14th May 2009:
I really wish you hadn't abandoned this, it looks like it could have been a good start to an even better story. The only thing that bothered me was the spacing. It's just a bit hard to read even good writing when it's all crammed together. Other than that, nice job.

 Report Review

Review #3, by maurader fan Prologue

18th April 2009:
This story has a lot of potential!

 Report Review

Review #4, by AussieAnatomy627 Prologue

27th November 2008:
Haha that was cute. Really good set up.

 Report Review

Review #5, by granpa harry Prologue

30th April 2008:
good work. I like the earlier generation stories.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Rose Wilts Prologue

10th January 2008:
Okay. I'm loving where this going. Is it sorta AU? Anyway. Update soon!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Bianca_Potter Prologue

26th August 2007:
Aw so cute!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Belle_Rose Prologue

7th May 2007:
Lol! Different, but very funny.

 Report Review

Review #9, by HarrykissedGinny Prologue

26th March 2007:
wow i relly like this cant wait to see what happens

 Report Review

Review #10, by Harryfan1000 Prologue

15th March 2007:
Hmm,it's good...3!

 Report Review

Review #11, by sarah Prologue

8th May 2006:
i loved it.please hurry with the next part

 Report Review

Review #12, by Sym_ply_2_pretty Prologue

13th April 2006:
This is a cute story.
Shows the life of Harry Potter's parents.
very awesome.

 Report Review

Review #13, by CMM_ROCKS_MY_SOXS Prologue

27th March 2006:
Hahaha that was pretty awesome!! You should WRITE MORE!! I would really like to read more of this story!! I love lily and james stories!! Mucho looveee!! Your an awesome writer!

 Report Review

Review #14, by phil nocholson Prologue

26th March 2006:
a good effort by an amateauristic novelist, i personally believe there to be too much focus on the owl in it's short sequence and believe that there should possibly be some more synonyms introduced. The general plot seems to run thin and the characters leave a lot to the imagination.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Ella Prologue

20th March 2006:
funny is this how you spectalate James meets Lily is Bella jealous or what

 Report Review

Review #16, by Mini Me Prologue

17th March 2006:
that was a wonderful story for some one who doesn't know as much about harry potter. This story isn't acurate even if the story of before was never told. This is wrong one because James Potter was a seeker. Two you shouldn't hacve named Lilys friend Arabella because it's like having a friend just as close to Bellatix. Why would the both have simular names. Third the story of how james and Lily met is nothing like that. James and Lily went to hogwarts together. James likes Lily but Lily thinks that he is a evil stuck up show off. But then they end up together because he changed his ways and then fait. That story is ment for someone who only read the first book. They could have never read the others or saw the movie because then they would know that that never could have happened. Me on the other hand has read ever book and watched ever movie more than 20 times or more each. So unless you know what you are doing please don't write fiction that doesn't make since.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Lil l Prologue

10th March 2006:
This is an awsome story. It should be a little longer. I can't wait to see what happens.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Sorcere's stone Prologue

8th March 2006:
How old is Harry when he is summoned to Hogwarts

 Report Review

Review #19, by divina emanuel Prologue

6th March 2006:
this story is very nice

 Report Review

Review #20, by LilyPotter Prologue

11th December 2004:
LOL, this put a huge smile on my face.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Katie Belle Prologue

23rd February 2004:
Awesome!!! I love it! It's a great concept and a wonnderfully original fic. Keep writing because I'm dying to know how this plays out!!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by liz Prologue

9th August 2003:
I love your story so far you have to post soon

 Report Review

Review #23, by bek Prologue

6th May 2003:
i read your story a long time ago and now you haven\'t gone verry much farther in it... well to tell you the truth there is no change in it. are you going to finish it or what? come on you have to finish you have a great story going on.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Gandella Raye Prologue

15th February 2003:
Finish! Finish! PLease?!

 Report Review

Review #25, by x sey x Prologue

4th February 2003:
this was really really good please write more very very soon cos i would love to read the end of this

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>