435 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Grim_reaper95 Secrets and Loss

19th June 2014:
Was in verge of tears. Excellent author you are, and a cruel one too. Brilliantly written.

Author's Response: Thank you! And spoiler alert... there's another hard to cope with death coming up of an even more important character, have your tissues ready!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Doug james The Beginning of the End

11th June 2014:
Wow, what a great first novel. I love what you did with Luna and was almost overcome with the angst for Harry and most of his closest friends. I certainly didn't expect Cho to be a major protagonist and it was nice to see Draco turn to the light. Overall the plot just kept bubbling along and really kept me entertained. I now look forward to the coven of warriors which already looks epic. Absolutely excellent stuff, really enjoying this.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! Thank you for the kind words and yes... Coven of Warriors has certainly become an epic- it got a bit away from me :) So happy to hear you will be reading on! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Gryffindor_Pnix_Girl The Beginning of the End

19th May 2014:
I loved this! I was hooked from the start :) it was a fantastic read :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you liked it! I hope you like the sequel as well, though it is a bit longer ;) Thanks for letting me know that you enjoyed the story, I appreciate it. Happy reading!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Gryffindor_Pnix_Girl On the Attack

18th May 2014:
You have gotten me hooked !

Author's Response: Yay! Well, I hope you'l re in it for the long haul because the sequel is super long and there will be a third and possibly fourth as well... the story kind of got away from me and now I'm just not sure how long it'll be until it's done :) Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Gryffindor_Pnix_Girl Confessions

15th May 2014:
I am utterly in love with this story!

Author's Response: Why thank you! Hope you continue to enjoy it :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by ARLENE The Beginning of the End

3rd May 2014:
Loved this story just going to start on the next thankyou

Author's Response: Awesome! So glad you liked it :) The sequel is a bit longer and at 78 chapters... it is still a WIP. But it will not be abandoned and there is a third sequel in the works as well. Thank you for reading and for letting me know that you liked the story, I truly appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by fenix13 The Beginning of the End

3rd March 2014:
hello
I am actually now at about chapter 15 of the sequel to this story but I just had to come back and let you know that I loved this story. I have read many fan fics before but none that got my mind spinning as much as this and its sequel. I love your writing style and appreciate the fact that while you remained true to the characters that we have all grown to love so much, you were also able to put your own stamp on them to make the story completely unique and refreshing. I love the development of Luna's character in particular. Once again thank you for sharing this fan fic with us all. I must get back to the sequel now haha thankyou.

Author's Response: Well thank you, I'm grateful that you're enjoying the stories so much and can only hope you continue to do so :) Since I didn't care for the last two books, I've tried to come up with an ending that I do like and it's awesome knowing there are others like you who enjoy the journey I'm taking with these characters that I like so much. With any luck, my own novels will be as well received someday. Thank you for reading and for taking a moment to let me know that you're enjoying the stories. It definitely keeps me motivated to keep posting new chapters whenever I can.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Abby Questions, Culprits, Truths and Decisions

1st March 2014:
At the end of this chapter when Ginny is thinking of neville a song on my itunes played the most appropriate lyrics for that moment i think.

Who would you be?
What would you look like,
When you looked at me for the very first time?
Today could have been the next day of the rest of your life.

Not a day goes by,
That I don't think of you,
I'm always asking why this crazy world had to lose,
Such a ray of light we never knew,
Gone too soon, yeah.

Gone Too Soon by Daughtry

I rarely find a fanfic that can make me wish it were published yours is one of the few.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm so glad you're enjoying the story :) It made me sad to kill of some of the characters that I did, but eventually they all still serve a greater purpose. You're right, that song is appropriate, I love putting music to literature... years ago when this site still allowed them, I used to post songfics all the time and I wish I could still post them. But the sequel to this story is turning out to be quite the undertaking. Thanks for reading and letting me in on your thoughts! Hope you continue to enjoy the stories :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by John Secrets and Loss

4th February 2014:
I take back what I said about this not being dark. well done.

Author's Response: Thank you :) Not everyone was happy with this decision but not everyone can survive in war...

 Report Review

Review #10, by John Getting a Clue

4th February 2014:
I honestly do not know how long ago this was written so I am also not sure if you will ever read this, but all in all this in my opinion is so far better than the original. Only thing I would say thus far is while you did have the attack on the ministry we are failing to see the clear and present danger that is voldemort. One last thing. in the second paragraph of the flashback into Dumbledore's office you make reference to the ring. and a couple paragraphs later it goes back to being an unknown object. just thought you ought to know. I will continue reading.

Author's Response: Thanks for calling that to my attention... yes I do still answer all reviews. This is the first story in a series I am doing and so I still get updates and will happily answer all comments and/or criticism :) Trust me, this story only gets darker as you read and the clear and present danger builds (especially in the sequel). This is simply a reworking of how I'd rather the series had ended so while I do reference what came before in the first 5 real books, I'm trying to take it far away from the real 6th and 7th books... those were focused on Voldemort, mine are more focused on the whole war (again, especially in the sequel) Glad you're liking it so far and I hope you continue to read as there are quite a few twists and turns coming up. Thanks for your review and for reading!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Micah The Ignorant VS. the Understanding

15th January 2014:
Hello I would just like to say thank you! I think your story is perfect! The only problem with Harry Potter to me is that at the end I don't think she killed enough good people and that she greatly reduced Hermomie, Ginny, and Luna's role. This story is like better in my opinion that Half Blood Prince and the Deathly Hallows together because you give the three girls a great amount of development and you actually KILL people!! But I have one question! I would really like to borrow one of your quotes that Mr. Lovegood says and quote your name, but I would like to know if your okay with that and how would you like to be referenced? I was going to put it on Facebook if your okay with that? Btw your BLOODY BRILLIANT!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you like the stories :)

I had the same unhappy feelings after reading the last two books (though I started writing RoM before HBP came out) and even stopped writing my FF stories after DH because I had become uninspired and was no longer a fan of the series. I still haven't watched the movies of the last two books and they remain the only two in the collection that I've never reread. Between finding out that years later people were still reviewing RoM and wanting me to continue and deciding to write an ending more to my liking, I went on and now am in the middle of the runaway train that is CoW.

As to the quote, I have no issue with it... my real name is Kris Williamson and be sure to quote the story and site so people come take a read ;) I have a public FB page if you'd like to check it out and like it, I'm putting in the address completely spelled out because we can't put links in comments. In addition to writing, I also make movies, act and model so besides the technical difficulties I'm currently having with the site, there may be extended periods where I don't have time to update the FF... But I will see it through to the end no matter how long it takes so bear with me and hopefully we'll wind up with a great story. www(dot)facebook(dot)com(slash)pages(slash)Kris-Williamson(slash)443820389044174?ref=hl


 Report Review

Review #12, by ickle The Ministry of Magic

7th December 2013:
Wow I've read a lot of fanfics that involve the will of Sirius, and this is probably the best one yet, I nearly cried myself! very good, quality writing

Author's Response: Thank you... it broke my heart when I read OotP as I very much liked Sirius's character, but he may just pop back up in my stories so keep on reading ;)

 Report Review

Review #13, by ickle Good News, Bad News and O.W.L's

7th December 2013:
Absolutely loving the story so far!! the characterizations are on point, most important for any fanfic! onward

Author's Response: Thank you, I tried to keep them all as I remembered them in the books... at least in the beginning. Eventually I'll make them my own in the version of their world I created out of what Rowling laid out, but even then, I tried to keep who they were at their core in mind. Hope you continue to like the stories :) Happy reading!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Teddy Shopping in Knockturn Alley

28th October 2013:
I love your character development of Luna. I always thought she should have played a bigger part in the series.
I'm usually not a big fan of Harry/Hermione pairing, but I must admit it really works in your story.

Author's Response: I always liked Luna and when I started this story back in like 2004 or something like that, I was a total H/Hr fan (HBP and DH hadn't come out yet and so I hadn't yet lost faith in the series)... regardless, as I continued writing the fanfics, my opinion on H/Hr relationship changed as you'll see when you keep reading- but I never exactly saw R/Hr or H/G as making sense so suffice to say, the relationships took on a life of their own as I wrote... Nothing here is planned as my writing style is to sit down and write each chapter as it comes to me :) Hope you continue to enjoy it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Teddy Discoveries

27th October 2013:
I really love this story. I like stories where Harry lets his friends help him more than in the HP series, where it is just Ron and Hermione. And to be honest,I think those eight students would be a rather legendary gang in Hogwarts!
I like your style. You can keep readers interested, which isn't an easy thing to do. I'm really curious about the mind thing with Luna and Dumbledore, so I'm gonna start reading again!

Teddy

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're enjoying the story! Thank you for the compliments on my writing style and trust me, there is a lot more to come here and especially in the sequel ;)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Taylor1991 The Ministry of Magic

8th September 2013:
10/10.

I always love stories where Arthur is made Minister. It's like his worth is finally realized by all. However, on the downside, anything that goes wrong while he's Minister will inevitably be blamed on him.

Will he be able to take the heat? Will his family? Malfoy certainly is going to have to reconsider his attitude towards the Weasleys, now that his dad will probably at least have to appear to listen to what Arthur has to say, yes he's a death eater, but the Malfoys always strike me as above all else, beholding only to their own family's survival, their master aside. In case things go pare shaped, I wouldn't be surprised if Lucius tries to pay Arthur off like he did Fudge, but Arthur is to honest of a bloke for those tactics to work.

Your plot is engaging, and your characterization is spot on. I always enjoy fics after OOTP because they provide the writer with a lot of stuff to work with.

Author's Response: I actually started this story before the real 6th book came out years ago so I had no idea what was really coming when I started this. I did not like HBP or DH when it came out so I continued these stories to get an ending I liked :) As for the Malfoys... you'll just have to read and see as I don't want to give anything away.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Taylor1991 Good News, Bad News and O.W.L's

8th September 2013:
Ron did better than his school reports in the past must have been. Molly was a bit hard on him, considering that he got more than both Fred and George combined. Liked Ron's present to Harry.

Author's Response: I think Molly expects more from Ron... especially since his two best friends did so well. True he didn't fail but he was no where near as good as Harry (take Hermione out of the equation as she will always do well at school) and Harry had a lot going on at the end of 5th year when they were taking their tests so Ron really has no excuse but laziness for his poorer scores and Molly knows it.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Taylor1991 Surprise at Number 12, Grimmauld Place

8th September 2013:
The surprise b-day party was unexpected but nice to read. lol Sure that Harry was duely surprised too :P

lol Looks like some witches really aren't cut out to drive or really act like your typical Muggle. The way I see it, Tonks made it into the auror program because of her metamorphic abilities and her good dueling skills, not because of her stealth.

I created an account on here so that I could read several people's fics and review them, because not everyone uses fanfiction dot net. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Glad you're liking the story :) I adore Tonks and the fact that she isn't good at muggle things as it's a moment to add something a bit less serious into the story. It's the same reason I like Fred and George... comic relief :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by taylor Late Night Visitor

16th August 2013:
Good first chapter. I can't wait to read the rest of this epic story. I was curious though, have you considered also publishing this on fanfiction dot net for ease of access? Since it's already finished, it wouldn't be time consuming at all.

Author's Response: I was on there with this story years ago but found I liked HPFF better. Hope you enjoy the story!

 Report Review

Review #20, by saffie Secrets and Loss

28th July 2013:
Why? Just... Why Neville? SERIOUSLY!?!?

Author's Response: I'm a write as I go kind of writer... I don't plan things out, I open a blank page to see what happens. That said, looking back I've realized Neville had to die to facilitate so many other things happening in my story - of course I had no idea about that when I wrote this chapter and was just as upset with myself when it turned out this way. But fear not, Neville shows up again later :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by saffie The Ministry of Magic

28th July 2013:
I am crying. I am actually crying.

Author's Response: It is a sad state of affairs... :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by MUFC Never Again the Same

18th July 2013:
erm.. i quite like your writing style and everything but i find this harry's plan very stupid. honestly. i am all in for a bit of sadness but this plan just lacked maturity and was kiddish. sorry

Author's Response: That was the point... for all his bemoaning that he is an adult, he is actually still extremely immature and with little to help guide him in the navigating of social relationships in his formative years, he is only left to figure out for himself what to do... and it isn't always the best or right thing, by being forced to realize it, he can then learn and grow.

 Report Review

Review #23, by MUFC Back to Hogwarts

18th July 2013:
hmm.. going nicely... just dont make it too easy for harry please? and please dont make him a god like character.

 Report Review

Review #24, by MUFC Back to Hogwarts

18th July 2013:
hmm.. going nicely... just dont make it too easy for harry please? and please dont make him a god like character.

Author's Response: Never that... what kind of fight would it be if one character was more powerful than any other? I am simply bringing him up to the level of Voldemort and Dumbledore... and this winds up affecting a whole lot of other people as it turns out in CoW.

 Report Review

Review #25, by MUFC Getting a Clue

17th July 2013:
too many older students in the quidditch team. like, the new younger students havent been given nany chance. the youngest student is a 5th year. not logical, just saying

Author's Response: Yeah well, I really have no defense... that's just what happens this year in quidditch :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>