Reading Reviews for The Dementor's Kiss
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by reader The Dementor's Kiss

18th June 2006:
What a great story!!!!!Marvellous!!greetz: anonymous reader

 Report Review

Review #2, by Dementorfan The Dementor's Kiss

1st May 2006:
Wauw,what a great text was that!Finally I have found something about dementors again,I'm always looking for stories and such about dementors but it's very difficult to find,perfect story!greetz -xXx-

 Report Review

Review #3, by Darkwriter The Dementor's Kiss

27th August 2003:
okay, now I\'m humbled, I can\'t write poetry to save my life. My, my, my, my I think I found just what I was looking for, this actually sparked an idea in me. I find a lot of that happens when I read poetry, at least prose that make devilish torment a joy for the hunter, the oppressed soul of the forgotten. What are you doing on fan fiction? You write well enough to be published.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Peppercat The Dementor's Kiss

5th July 2003:
My jaw fell open... the devil himself, indeed! No, not the devil, that was human! you gave the dementor feelings, desires, passion... you ARE a great writer you have amazing ideas and a beautiful style! Congratulations! Write more soon please! -z>Peppercat

 Report Review

Review #5, by Peppercat The Dementor's Kiss

5th July 2003:
Just out of curiousness, do you write poetry apart from Harry Potter? -z>Peppercat

 Report Review

Review #6, by ~*sHaDoW*~ The Dementor's Kiss

11th February 2003:
WHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! that was soooooooooooo GOOD!!! you really got into the head of a Dementor. GREAT WORK!!!!! read my stories! luv, shelby xoxo

 Report Review

Review #7, by MaxPOWER The Dementor's Kiss

3rd February 2003:
This would make a great soliloquy. Quite well written. Angsty and dark. I never thought of writing from a dementors point of view! Good job! R/R my other fanfic The Happy Hiatus of Harry! Located in HUMOUR! =) Thanks for the great review by the way.

 Report Review

Review #8, by KihinRanno The Dementor's Kiss

25th January 2003:
I figured since you were nice enough to review my Neville story (which I have gotten very little feedback on everywhere else), I'd read and review your stuff as well. ^^ Well this deserves a five just on the basis of originality. ^^ There are many characters in HP that are often overlooked or neglected, but someone always manages to write about them... I believe that you've hit upon one that I don't believe anyone has even considered human enough to think. And even after reading the fic, I still doubt that Dementors are human, but they certainly are living, breathing things with thoughts and feelings. Albeit it disturbing ones, but they exist nonetheless. I absolutely love the way the entire fic revolved around the kiss and that you wrote it so it wasn't an evil thing to do from the Dementor's perspective. It all ties in very nicely. ^-^ Also, the thoughts themselves are very real and very chilling. All in all, stupendous job. ^^

 Report Review

Review #9, by KihinRanno The Dementor's Kiss

25th January 2003:
I figured since you were nice enough to review my Neville story (which I have gotten very little feedback on everywhere else), I'd read and review your stuff as well. ^^ Well this deserves a five just on the basis of originality. ^^ There are many characters in HP that are often overlooked or neglected, but someone always manages to write about them... I believe that you've hit upon one that I don't believe anyone has even considered human enough to think. And even after reading the fic, I still doubt that Dementors are human, but they certainly are living, breathing things with thoughts and feelings. Albeit it disturbing ones, but they exist nonetheless. I absolutely love the way the entire fic revolved around the kiss and that you wrote it so it wasn't an evil thing to do from the Dementor's perspective. It all ties in very nicely. ^-^ Also, the thoughts themselves are very real and very chilling. All in all, stupendous job. ^^

 Report Review

Review #10, by Lestatian The Dementor's Kiss

24th January 2003:
Once again you have proved yourself to possess an amazing talent. The words and ideas expressed in this short story are extremely real and thought provoking. I had never before thought of a Dementor having feelings, much less hidden depths and desires! Very well done. More please?

 Report Review

Review #11, by Glitta The Dementor's Kiss

23rd January 2003:
I like this...it's different, for one thing. I've never really thought of a Dementor as a living creature before, but this made me think again. Nice one.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login