Reading Reviews for A Place Not Far From Here
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hpfans2013 Ehwaz

23rd April 2017:
Love your story; it is very interesting and I like how you incorporate the flashbacks with the present. I also like how you took Rowling's information that Florean Fortescue was originally going to be the one to tell Harry about the Hallows & incorporated that in your story. Looking forward to what comes next!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review, hpfans2013!

I'm enjoying the duo-story that's happening (the past and the present) as well.

It's awesome that you caught onto Florean Fortescue. It may only be my love of ice cream, but I was always eager to know more about his character. This is my chance to posthumously bring him into a central story.

I hope to update soon. Stay posted! Thanks again for the review!


 Report Review

Review #2, by BBHP Ehwaz

23rd April 2017:
So good! It's so mysterious and intriguing. I need to know what happened to James! Your writing is very good. It immediately sucked me in.

Author's Response: Thanks, BBHP! :)

You'll find out more about James in due course. I've really grown fond of him as I continue to write the story.

And thanks about the compliment for my writing. First person is a generally new concept for me. I'm much more comfortable writing in third person, and this story has really expanded my style!

Thanks again for your review!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Violet Potter 434 Ehwaz

23rd April 2017:
yay
its honestly getting better and better

I need more though cause this is honestly excellent


I love it so much, you don't understand

please write quickly

love from me xx

Author's Response: Thanks for another review, VioletPotter434! I'm glad you're enjoying it so much. More is being written as we speak! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Potterhead1994 The Detention

22nd April 2017:
Hey:) I really like this story. I like that Amelia's life is entwined with so many different characters from the books. You do a magnificent job at flashing back, by the way! Love it:)

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind review, Potterhead1994!

When I created Amelia, I wanted her to "fit in" with the HP universe, and it seems like I've done her backstory justice based on your review!

I really enjoy writing the present tense story (Amelia's search for James) and the past tense one (Amelia's relationship with him). I'm glad that you like reading them!

Please keep reading and reviewing. Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Violet Potter 434 The Detention

21st April 2017:
oh come on

you have to write more now

you cannot leave me on that

please don't tell me the cause is the one for the 'greater good'(ya know the one)


please she seems to nice

is the mum rita skeeter? or did I just make up that her name had even been rita

ya know what, jut ignore me I have a strange flow of thoughts

i'm feeling creepy prison dude is either her father or is the one who kills her father later on

he seems half, maybe more than half, bad

anyways this is really well written -I could even say outstanding and its really, really left me wanting to know more- very mysterious

I love all the flash backs by the way- very well spaced

but yeah I've got to go

hope you've written more soon for me to review

love from me xx

Author's Response: Thanks for your lengthy review, VioletPotter434!
I have written another chapter, so I haven't left you hanging too much!

Amelia's mum is NOT Rita Skeeter, though they both share a name. This should be addressed later on in the story.

Creepy prison dude: you'll find out more about Cassius Vaisey in due time!

I'm glad you like the present tense story and the past tense one (flashbacks). I can't wait for what happens next. Please keep reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #6, by blackzero The Pendant

17th April 2017:
A mysterious story.How did the resurrection stone was found again after Harry dropped it .And her relationship with James.Hoping you update sonn

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing, blackzero! Who found the Resurrection Stone will be answered in due course... as all as her relationship with James! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by BBHP The Pendant

17th April 2017:
Great stuff! I feel like it's really building up to something and it's going to be crazy. (Crazy good!) I'm really looking forward to seeing how things play out.

Author's Response: Thanks, BBHP! I'm looking forward to how things play out, too. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by BBHP The Jaguar

14th April 2017:
The mystery! The secrets! I am so excited to read more. I love how accurate this is, like Amelia, as a Fortescue, is interested in history just like her grandfather. It's the little things that are just perfect. And the Hallows! So much goodness.

Author's Response: Thank you, BBHP! I was hoping readers would catch onto the little things. I'm looking forward to where things are going.

 Report Review

Review #9, by The Justice League The Jaguar

13th April 2017:
This is so well written and so interesting! Can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: Thank you, The Justice League! I hope you continue to look for updates!

 Report Review

Review #10, by P The Final Hallow

6th April 2017:
Love it... can't wait for more

Author's Response: Thank you, P! Just put up the second chapter. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login