Reading Reviews for The Hogwarts Express
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by sonia xx On the Way to Seventh Year

25th January 2017:
This was brilliant!!! I've been going through a dry patch of reading and this is exactly what i needed to get back into things, I loved every character, every description and every detail. You wrote Rose and Scorpius perfectly with butter sweet reality, i hate in story's when the protagonist spends the whole fic not knowing of their feelings but as soon as they realise they conclude their in love. You also really convinced me that they were growing up through each chapter, and not just through appearances. I really enjoyed being able to see their personalities take shape. And their relationship, this is amazing and i'm so glad i read it!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you got back into reading, I know exactly what you mean about going through a dry spell. Also glad to hear that you thought the character development was well done! That is always my #1 goal and it's nice to hear I achieved it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by putitonpaper On the Way to Seventh Year

18th January 2017:
This is a fantastic story!

I love how you picture Rose and Scorpius. I also laughed out loud at the part about the Wotters all knowing. But, my absolutely favorite part of this is the following from my boy, Al:

A closet? Albus deadpanned. A ruddy supply closet? Could you two be more obvious?

Ha. Yes. Call them out.

I appreciate that you were able to capture a lot in chapters about a recurring event each year. I feel like it takes me so many more words and so many more chapters to get out what you've captured in 7 train rides.

Thanks for sharing this!

Author's Response: Thank you! This is my favourite story (that I've written), as I have mentioned so it means a lot that you liked it. I knew this last chapter had to be epic and Albus was going to have to carry the reactions of the entire family and be the comic relief. I'm glad it all worked out!

It is difficult writing on such a small stage, but in a way it's easier. I don't have to write as much character development because readers assume it happens in between and I just have to show the end result.

Thanks for being an awesome reviewer! - Alex


 Report Review

Review #3, by AlwaysAddicted On the Way to Seventh Year

16th January 2017:
Oh I loved this whole story so much. I was eagerly awaiting this chapter but now I am really sad that its over. Scorpius was so adorable, and Rose was prefect in the way she reacted. Of course she would over analyze everything. Love how everyone had their bets, and I loved the little bit about Hermione and Draco talking about them. Ron on the other hand is in for a heart attack haha. This was an amazing story! xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed the story and Rose's reactions. I felt it necessary that Draco and Hermione know and have their own jokes about it. It seemed reasonable that they might come across each other at the Ministry and after a few minutes of conversation realize how in love their children are.

Thanks for sticking around and reviewing! - Alex


 Report Review

Review #4, by putitonpaper On the Way to Sixth Year

12th January 2017:
This is great! I'm really glad you directed me here. What a perfect way to get back in the swing of things. Excited to see your next chapter! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! It is probably my favourite story that I've written. I think it's continuously good and the character development is obviously. I look at my novel, Yes... I am a Star and cringe at some of the earlier chapters. I have to go edit that :)

I've been thinking of writing and sequel story to this. I don't know if I want to do another short story - seven chapters of the train ride home - or like an actual novel and fill in the blanks throughout the years.

- Alex


 Report Review

Review #5, by putitonpaper On the Way to Fourth Year

12th January 2017:
Weight joke? Not cool, Scorpius, not cool at all. Sigh, this is such a cute story. It really makes me want to go back to writing Scorose stuff. I really do love them!

Author's Response: You should totally write RoSco. They're one of my favourite pairs. I don't like messing with Rowling's original work so I mostly do NextGen, but I will break the mold for Dramione.

Anyways, yes, Scorpius is a jerk, but he mostly says it for appearances.


 Report Review

Review #6, by putitonpaper On the Way to Third Year

12th January 2017:
Finally admitting that she enjoys flirting... I mean fighting with him lol. Cute chapter. I do like that Scorpius is wearing a suit as a 13 year old. Seems fitting haha.

Author's Response: Rose isn't stupid and she isn't actually prejudiced, she'd just blind to her own feelings. She admits liking him because she doesn't see the deeper meaning! I'm currently writing the seventh chapter so this string of reviews has been great for my motivation! - Alex

 Report Review

Review #7, by putitonpaper On the Way to Second Year

12th January 2017:
You set a compartment on fire after electrocuting everyone in it. Albus said dryly.

This actually made me laugh out loud. I'm really enjoying Albus in this story but I can't say I'm much of a Rose fan. Hopefully that will change soon.

Author's Response: Albus is hilarious, more funny than he is in my other stories. I hope you will grow to like Rose more and more. It's difficult because you only see a small portion of Rose and Scor's relationship so you don't get to see the growth as it happens.

 Report Review

Review #8, by putitonpaper On the Way to First Year

12th January 2017:
This chapter flowed really well. I liked the dialogue and the comparison used regarding hippogriffs - it made me smile lol. Welp - Rose sucks in this lol but I find that I usually don't like young characterizations of Rose. I think she's usually written as prejudiced when she's young which is fair given who her father is lol.

Author's Response: I don't usually like Rose when she's young as well, but it does seem right that she and Scorpius not get along. That is sort of the whole premise for this story :)

Thanks for the review! - Alex


 Report Review

Review #9, by AlwaysAddicted On the Way to Sixth Year

9th January 2017:
YAY! FINALLY A BREAK THROUGH.
Staring adoringly at each other across the carriage hehe, I'm sure half the friend group has had bets going on for years of when they would get together. Do tell me, is the next chapter the last?
Honestly I have been loving this story so much, I keep checking back to see if you updated in between chapters. xx

Author's Response: Thank you!

Yes, the next chapter is the last, but I've been thinking about doing a sequel book, or maybe filling in some of the blanks for the years. I don't know, but I feel like I have all the ground work done to do a novel or novella.

- Alex


 Report Review

Review #10, by AlwaysAddicted On the Way to Fifth Year

5th January 2017:
Oh the jealousy. I love it.
I can't wait until the next chapter, I love seeing the progress year after year and I can't wait until they can finally just except their fate and like each other. You are so great at detail, I can picture everything happening perfectly which is something I love in stories. Xx

Author's Response: Thank you for the review and your comments about the details! The next chapter will be up within the week. - Alex

 Report Review

Review #11, by Sal On the Way to Fifth Year

5th January 2017:
yay a new chapter. i love this! keep it going :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! For some reason this review posted a few times, so I'll respond shortly to those. A new chapter is on the way!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Sal On the Way to Fifth Year

5th January 2017:
yay a new chapter. i love this! keep it going :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Sal On the Way to Fifth Year

5th January 2017:
yay a new chapter. i love this! keep it going :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Sal On the Way to Fifth Year

5th January 2017:
yay a new chapter. i love this! keep it going :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Jessie75775 On the Way to Fourth Year

3rd January 2017:
This is pretty interesting. I really want to see where this goes. Really love the dynamic between Scorpius and Rose. Hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! I just posted another chapter so that should show up soon. - Alex

 Report Review

Review #16, by AlwaysAddicted On the Way to Fourth Year

31st December 2016:
Bhahaha. Oh the joys and the jealousy. Scorpius had a sweet moment before ruining it with his weight comment as usual. I liked having a little look into Roses summer, even though it didn't end great. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! It was too heavy a moment to not have Scorpius say something mean to Rose. The next chapter will be up soon! - Alex

 Report Review

Review #17, by AlwaysAddicted On the Way to Third Year

26th December 2016:
Hehe so this was much less hatred filled, well not much up a bit better. I enjoyed all the remarks about their appearances, especially about how he looked like he was dressed for a funeral. Of course Draco would insist his kid wear a suit and tie to the train.
I love Albus and Scorpius' friendship, its my favorite. Can't wait for the next chapter, as always it was wonderful! xx

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! The next chapter will be up shortly. - Alex

 Report Review

Review #18, by AlwaysAddicted On the Way to Second Year

21st December 2016:
Hehe I not would really like to see a one-shot with Dom losing it about her makeup bag! Lovely once again, although if I was Rose's friend I would have to hit her for all the ranting about Scorpius. Poor Albus they must give him daily headaches. And was that a teeny tiny bit of jealous about Victorie? Can't wait until you update this again, I really love it so far and the whole story idea is nothing I have ever read before. xx

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you liked the chapter and the story idea. I'm certain Albus does have constant headaches, he must. Anyways, the next chapter will be up shortly! - Alex

 Report Review

Review #19, by AlwaysAddicted On the Way to First Year

21st December 2016:
Ou very good so far. I like how Scorpius reacted when Rose mentioned blood status. I also really like how Albus and Scorpius got along rather well right away, I do love seeing the start of their friendship. Poor Rose, as she must feel very betrayed by Albus. I also love how you made her middle name nymphandora, made my poor heart hurt for a moment!
Loved this so far xx

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I like seeing how the new Trio met as well. In my mind, Rose's middle name was always Nymphadora. Read on!! - Alex

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login