Reading Reviews for Dimly Lit
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ppnix Shattered

13th January 2017:
Great story! Can't wait for an update. Your writing style is wonderful!

Author's Response: Awe thank you so much! It should be up in a couple days after I post the other half of my new short story! Xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by jenna Shattered

12th January 2017:
This chapter was intense!! I was at the edge of my seat reading it, wondering what was coming next, and it was all basically just dialogue; great job. I do hope you continue to write Ron with some depth, I find that in alot of Dramione fics, Ron is simply written as this one dimensional character, that is immature, selfcentered, and idotic...Obviously he is completely out of line, but it does seem that he has a tremendous amount of grief/pain that has not been dealt with. So it would be nice if he's not turned into the big villian, and maybe what's going on can be a catalyst for getting past all his "stuff". IDK just thinking. Again great chapter looking forward to what's coming up next and more Draco!!

Author's Response: I'm so happy you liked it and thought it was intense! Don't worry I do have a story line for Ron that I think you will like, i feel the same way when people do that as well. Although it may get a little worse before it gets better hehe;) thank you for always leaving me a lovely review and taking the time to read this. Looking forward to hearing the rest of your thoughts xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Serpendor Shattered

8th January 2017:
I JUST WANT TO PUNCH HIM IN HIS STUPID LITTLE FACE!

GAH I HATE RONALD SO MUCH RIGHT NOW!

Er...I mean... gee he's kinda annoying... :)

Anyway very nicely written chapter, not sure how you post them so fast but I'm not complaining! I'm missing Draco but I love this chapter all the same! Just Hermione's luck that someone put a photo of her in Witch Weekly!

Author's Response: Hahahah I'm so glad I made him that annoying! Just wait he has a few more tricks up his sleeve yet;)
These go up so fast because I had up to this chapter written before I first started posting, they will probably take a little longer to upload now that I only have one more already written chapter saved. I also have two one-shots that I want to get up so depending on the queue it may take a bit longer as well!
So happy that you still love this story, I always wait impatiently to see what you think of every chapter! Until next time! xx


 Report Review

Review #4, by Tsh Shattered

7th January 2017:
Just so you know, I'm pretty much story stalking. I've been checking a few times a day to see if the next chapter is up. Loving this story line!

Author's Response: I'm so happy that you think it's good enough to stalk! That may be the best compliment ever hahaha. Xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by jacepotter7 Witch Weekly

7th January 2017:
I adore your story and hope that you continue writing! I'm quite hooked :)

Author's Response: Yay I am so happy that you like it! The next chapter should be up later today or maybe tomorrow I sent it in yesterday. I can't wait to hear what you think of it:) thanks for reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lee Witch Weekly

3rd January 2017:
I like where you are going with this story!! Please keep writing!

Author's Response: Yay! Ironically I am currently looking over the next chapter right now, giving it one last edit before sending it off. It should be up in a day or two once I've finished tweaking it. Can't wait to hear what you think xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by a fan Witch Weekly

3rd January 2017:
wow.I kind of figured this would happen .i hope Hermione gives it to ron...

Author's Response: Secrets can never last long. This early morning visit definately won't be taken lightly.
Xx


 Report Review

Review #8, by DaFossil Witch Weekly

3rd January 2017:
Can't wait to see Hermione put Ron in his place. Serve him right if she served him his balls on a platter.

Author's Response: BAHAHA. Ron and Hermione drama will always be the best.
Thanks for leaving a review xx


 Report Review

Review #9, by DrHong Witch Weekly

3rd January 2017:
As usual Ron is being an idiot. Good chapter though.

Author's Response: Haha Ron being an idiot will be a reoccurring theme throughout this story. Glad you have continued reading, thanks for taking the time to review xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by Serpendor Witch Weekly

3rd January 2017:
:0 The word is out!! What's Hermione going to say?? What if the potion hasn't worn off yet and she's still in costume!?

I've had a long and hard day and it was nice to come home to a new chapter, so thanks for that :)

Awesome chapter I love the Ginny interaction!

Author's Response: DUN DUN DA. You must wait and see.
Happy to know that I added a little niceness into your day:)


 Report Review

Review #11, by Tsh Judgments

2nd January 2017:
Absolutely loving it! Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Love hearing that you enjoy this story so muchxx

 Report Review

Review #12, by A fan Judgments

1st January 2017:
Love it...keep up the good work

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing! Next chapter should be up tonight!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Serpendor Judgments

1st January 2017:
I LOVED IT!!! This is the first thing I read in 2017 and I could think of no better way to kick off the new year! This was just so perfect that I had to read it three times! I love the way that Draco was bothered by the idea of her not joining him for the match and the way he made the bet to get her excited. It's just so well written and I honestly can't think of any way that it could've been better.

I know this is only 4 chapters in but I'm defiately nominating this story for The Dobbys. This has to be my favourite story from last year! Great job with this chapter!

Author's Response: Ugh you warm my heart. I can't believe you read it three times!
I'm glad you like the way Draco thinks, I know he obviously is a little nicer than usual but it works for my story plot.
I am so honored that you would even think of nominating this story, honestly without your kind words I would not feel as compelled to post so often, the fact that you love it so much keeps me motivated! I hope that you will love the next chapters as well, the next one should be up today as the queue is so short and I just sent it in! Stay tuned, xx


 Report Review

Review #14, by Tsh The Invitation

24th December 2016:
Awesome story. Please finish!

Author's Response: Awe thank you:) don't worry I will!

 Report Review

Review #15, by jenna The Invitation

22nd December 2016:
I'm enjoying this story so far, I like the slow build, and really interested in how your plot will develop.

Author's Response: Yay I'm glad you like the slowness, I recently had a new idea for the plot so now it's going in a different direction then the first idea I had, so I'm also interested in how my new plot idea will go haha. Thank you for taking the time to review:)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Serpendor The Invitation

21st December 2016:
Nonsense! This chapter was just fine!

Poor Hermione has to deal with the media trying to weasel their way into her personal life... Hermione's so guarded to Draco! Hopefully it doesn't discourage him from being there for her when she needs it!

Author's Response: Yes she is having a rather hard time opening up to him so far, I think you will like the next chapter as it eases:) for now muhahah.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Serpendor The Shocking Headline

15th December 2016:
I adore everything about this fan fiction! The setup is so lovely! The first thing I do when I log onto HPFF is check this story for updates. You are such a talented writer! Thank you for this story. Also, thanks for the longer chapter, I almost jumped for joy when I saw it was twice as long! Keep up the awesome work :)

Author's Response: Thank you so so much. Your reviews always make me smile. I know the first was prettt short but I tend to do that while writing stories for some reason, not sure why but it always ends up that way! I'm glad you like this so much to check for it. I just need to go over the next chapter again before I send it to be validated so it should be up within the nex few days! Can't wait to hear from you again xx

 Report Review

Review #18, by A fan The Shocking Headline

14th December 2016:
I love your story .keep up the good work

Author's Response: Thank you for always reviewing! Means a lot to me xx

 Report Review

Review #19, by Annabelle Sundays

14th December 2016:
I have read many fanfiction stories and yours is the first where I have posted a review. That is because I really liked it. You give interesting and plausible reason for them getting together and are weaving a storyline well.

Author's Response: Oh wow thank you so much for your review. This made my night and really meant a lot to me. The next chapter is waiting to be validated and will hopefully be up later tonight or tomorrow. I hope you keep reading if you like where it is going. I'm glad you liked it so far :) xx

 Report Review

Review #20, by DrHong Sundays

7th December 2016:
Hmm I'm guessing that Ron and Hermione are having trouble in their relationship, right? And guessing by the tags it's some form of abuse? Also from what I'm getting at Hermione has an affair with Draco. Bravo, if that is what you are planing then I can't wait to read it.

Author's Response: Hahaha well see that would have been a brilliant story but alas that was not exactly how it was going to go! Although now you have got me pondering some different angles. So even though that isn't how it's going to pan out I hope you will still give it a read when I post new chapters! Thank you for leaving a review and I hope to hear from you again soon:)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Serpendor Sundays

7th December 2016:
I LOVED IT! Perfect. It was perfect. This is so nicely written and your imagery is phenomenal. I can see it all happening in my head. Your writing is brilliant and I can't wait for more. Did I mention this was perfect?

Author's Response: Honestly you make me blush! I'm so happy that you enjoyed it, the next chapter will be up soon don't worry. Im happy you feel that way about the imagery, I love reading stories where I can picture things perfectly so I try my best to make that happen in my own stories. Thank you for taking the time to leave this amazing review xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login