Reading Reviews for Fallen
  
53 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Shinicha Louis

23rd January 2017:
You have yet again managed to completely draw me into your story!
Cassie makes a really interesting main character. I've got huge respect for your for doing it, because it's a tough balancing act... you do it SO well. Everyone dislikes Cassie, for very good reasons, but you still manage to keep her away from too much self-pity and still make her kind-of relatable. I find myself questioning Cassie's motives all the time because you have this captivating style that leaves the reader slightly detached from her. That gives a certain thrill to the story and makes it terribly addicting!
What surprises me a bit is that Ollie/Liv became a rather uninteresting side-character in this story. But then again her story is well rounded up and there are Louis, James, Jason (what is up with him? Does he actually *love* James?) to keep you glued to the plot!
I hope so much that Cassie will find it inherself to actually care enough to not run away this time *fingers crossed*
Anyways - you're doing a wonderful job!
I noticed some small mistakes in some of the chapters - I'm sorry, I didn't write them down :/ But maybe if you go over the story again sometime you could keep special attention to there/their were/was and such, they were small typos like that :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Shinicha The Invitation

23rd January 2017:
Ah, I've always found it particularly hard to understand Cass, so I'm very excited to read a story from her POV! Interesting start, and omg poor James :(

 Report Review

Review #3, by Mirrormirrorlove  Memories

11th January 2017:
Ok call me crazy but did we ever find out why they went to Paris? What did they have to talk to ariellas husband about? I'm loving this story, please keep updating!!

Author's Response: Haha so far we haven't found out, but we will next chapter I promise xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by blackzero Louis

11th January 2017:
Interesting Chapter.Louis characterized way different than normally at fanfics.

Author's Response: Oo I haven't read much on Louis so am interested to hear what you think is different. Thanks for reviewing :) xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by blackzero Memories

11th January 2017:
Oh finally a closure between Scorp and Ca. Hoping she sorts her mess and end uo happily with James. Keeping finger's crossed.Thanks for the update

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to review! Glad you liked Cass and Scor's scene xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by luna1306 Memories

9th January 2017:
I've always hated Cassie for leaving but I'm really glad she apologized to scorp. I think I'm warming up to her now.
I'm really sorry I didn't nominate you! I have an endless list with stories and I just forgot about this one a bit.
I really do love your story and it makes me sad it's ending soon.
How can all of this be fixed in 3 chapters!?

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! I'm glad you're warming to Cassie. She's definitely not perfect and has done lots of bad things, but hopefully her POV makes her a bit more human.

Don't apologise! I was mostly just reminding people to nominate because I know in previous years I've often nearly forgotten :)

This was always going to be a short one but when it's done I'm going to start working on a Scorose set between complicated and fallen so the story as a whole isn't quite over yet xx


 Report Review

Review #7, by Scarlet Memories

8th January 2017:
this is so good! ollie's story made me so sad though. and i love scorpius! there's only three more chapters!? :(

Author's Response: Thank you! So happy you're enjoying it.

This was always going to be a short one but when I've done I have a ScoRose in this universe I've been desperate to start writing so look out for that!

Thank you for taking the time to review. I really appreciate it! Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #8, by AbraxanUnicorn Memories

8th January 2017:
Hurrah, an update!

Firstly - poor Ollie and Al :( I completely missed the references to daddy Albus in earlier chapters, and then going back for a re-read, I realised there were plenty of clues hinting towards a child (I really must read more slowly and carefully in future). I can't imagine it being something they will ever get over completely, but I hope Al can help her through the post-traumatic flashbacks eventually.

Scorpius is such a sweetheart for not punching Cassie in the face after how she has treated him in the past. And Draco! I was surprised by his sensitivity, but I guess he's had plenty of time to reflect on his past.

I still can't quite warm to Cassie, even though she's showing us a more positive side to her character in this chapter. I cannot shake the feeling that she's got something big, dramatic and hurtful up her sleeve. I hope it's not going to be more misery for poor James.

Great stuff! Another fabulous chapter. Thank you :)

Author's Response: Gosh you got here quickly! And you've really made me smile so thank you :)

Haha I tried not to make the references overwhelming so hopefully they weren't too obvious, but I'm glad you spotted them on a re-read. Ollie and Al have perhaps been looking like everything's a bit too good to be true, and I wanted to show how that's not yet the case. At some point when I have time I have another novel length story in the works which is ScoRose but covers this time in their lives, so maybe that'll turn up some time over the next few months.

I don't blame you at all for not warming to Cassie. I'll be interested to see what you think of her over the next few chapters.

Thank you for your thoughtful comments and for taking the time to let me know what you think :)

Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #9, by Violet Potter 434 Memories

8th January 2017:
loved it

cant wait for more

from me xx

Author's Response: I'm looking forward to writing the next chapter so hopefully that means I'll get it done quickly! Thanks so much for taking the time to review :)

Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #10, by thehiddenface Louis

28th December 2016:
I've read Complicated and I couldn't stop myself from coming to read this and I love it so much. These characters make me so happy and when I'm reading I feel like standing in the same room just watching instead of reading. I love when stories do that to me. I'm still a bit angry with Cass but I can see that she's trying to fix her mistakes. Ollie is one of my favorite characters ever. I prefer to call her Ollie for some reason but I like Liv too. I love how you've portrayed Al. It's really great how he can convey a seemingly happy image but still have a bitter undertone.i love this! -Elle

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you've been enjoying reading. I think Cass is definitely very flawed, and 'Fallen' isn't supposed to excuse what she did, but I'm glad that you're liking her a bit now.

Thanks for taking the time to review xx


 Report Review

Review #11, by She who must NEVER be named Louis

26th December 2016:
A haiku to you

THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK
YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU
THANK YOU SO SO MUCH

you literally helped me de stress during my exams although technically I'm not really supposed to but meh

Amazing chapter as usual, I admit I was a bit worried if you were abandoning this story but good to see you aren't!

Also, will you be updating long live the queen soon?

Author's Response: Oh yay I'm glad you enjoyed reading and that it came at a good time!

I've been having a bit of writers block but am now about half way through the next chapter of LLTQ so hopefully should have it up in the next couple of days.

Thanks for reviewing! E xx


 Report Review

Review #12, by Violet Potter 434 Louis

11th December 2016:
yay another chapter
and it was as good as ever

literally cant wait to finds out what happens next so you'd better start soon!!!

from me xx

Author's Response: Thank you for still being here! So glad you enjoyed reading xx

 Report Review

Review #13, by AbraxanUnicorn Louis

11th December 2016:
Is Cassie working her way through all the cast members of this story?! Can't wait to read what you make her do next :) Love your writing X

Author's Response: Haha she kind of keeps just doing her own thing. Thanks for taking the time to review :) xx

 Report Review

Review #14, by lux Pancakes

6th December 2016:
really loving this, I'm excited to see where it is going!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm working on the next chapter so it should be up soon xx

 Report Review

Review #15, by luna1306 Pancakes

27th November 2016:
Please update I love this story so much!

Author's Response: Update coming v soon! Sorry for the long wait xx

 Report Review

Review #16, by baletgir Pancakes

2nd November 2016:
Please update soon!!

I read all of complicated and this in the last week or so and I love them and I want more!!! Please please please update!

Author's Response: Oh yay I'm so glad you're enjoying it. New chapter should be up soon xx

 Report Review

Review #17, by Emmoo Pancakes

17th October 2016:
So Im super new to your Stories and just bulked read Complicated and this whilst procrastinating from uni one night, but dude Im so hooked (And I don't usually really like reading fan fictions all together as I find the writing often frustrating, so this is really something).
You are such a fun and awesome writer.
I love how real and relatable the characters are, none of them are particularly wholly good and perfect all the time (Except maybe Albus and Rose), which is something I loved about the Harry Potter series and am so glad you could bring back in your fan fiction.
Also I have to say that Cassie was the one character I couldn't stand in Complicated, but now reading her in this, Im finding myself very sympathetic to her which I think just comes back to some really good writing.
Im curious to see a lot more of James, (and his relationships with Cadence, Albus and Jason), because Im so on the fence with him and a character. He seems like a really good bloke and a fun character but then he does such iffy stuff (mainly in complicated), he also seems so hero worshipped by Jason and Albus, who are generally good people, so I really want to see what it is about him to make him like that to them and if its deserved. Im just really intrigued by it as he actually hasn't featured a whole lot in either of your stories, despite there being a lot of talk about him.

Any way keep up the good work.
Keen to seeing more of what you do! xx

Author's Response: Oh yay thank you so much! I'm so glad you like the characters.

Your comments about James are really interesting and I've been having a think about how to show him in a bit more detail, so let me know what you think about the next few chapters if you're still reading!

Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #18, by She who must NEVER be named Pancakes

16th October 2016:
- A HAIKU TO 'PANCAKES' ---

Cassie WTF??
You really messed it all up
And half naked too.

--- LE END ---

CASSIE YOU COULD HAVE FIXED IT INSTEAD OF RUNNING AWAY GAH

ANYWHO
amazing chapter as always PLUS it was updated sooner which adds up to the awesomeness.

Btw when is Liv's wedding coming soon? In a couple of chapters? Or will it be far away? I really wanted to see Ginny's reaction to Cassie appearing half naked in her son's apartment.
WHY GINNY??? WHY DID YOU KEEP YOUR COOL???

Bah well atleast I got to meet cadence at last.

PLEASE UPDATE SOON OR ELSE.

( the else is underlined, it's just hidden under Harry's invisibility cloak)

Oh well see you. For now ;)

Author's Response: Haha Cassie likes to mess things up. Next chapter's up and she does some more not great things as always.

This is going to be a lot shorter than Complicated, so the wedding's coming up in a few chapters and then it's nearly over.

And Ginny would have loved to shout at Cassie but held back because of Cadence. I was disappointed too.

Lots of love xx


 Report Review

Review #19, by coolpixie Pancakes

15th October 2016:
O M G!

I totally didn't see that coming! Jason has feelings for James? Woah! That's a great plot twist! But, I have to say I'm very very disappointed in Cass. I honestly don't understand her aversion to her own daughter. I understand if she is afraid of committing to James, but her own daughter? How can she turn away from her?! I really hope she realizes if not James, she at least wants candence back in her life!

That little girl is so cute, and I'm starting to really like James, too. They are both so adorable, I just want to push Cass back to them, so they can be one happy little family T_T But, then Jason! I feel so bad for him! UGH! you have managed to make me addicted to this story. LOVE IT! I usually don't like spin offs because they somehow become lackluster but yours is completely engrossing and has its own flavor. Please keep writing and updating!

Lots of Love

Author's Response: Thank you so much for all the lovely comments! More on Jason and James soon. And I'm really pleased you liked Cadence.

I don't often like spin offs but I couldn't resist this one. I'm glad you're enjoying it.

Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #20, by AbraxanUnicorn Pancakes

15th October 2016:
Is there something going on between Jason and James?!

Author's Response: Ssshhh more on that later xx

 Report Review

Review #21, by blackzero Pancakes

14th October 2016:
Who's that pretty lady ? Children are very possessive over their parents belongings and the cuteness which this line was executed was marvelous. James and Cassie's relationship is quite complicated. Thanks for the.update

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and taking the time to review! Emma xx

 Report Review

Review #22, by coolpixie The Hen Party

10th October 2016:
I know everyone else is all iffy about the kiss from the reviews, and is afraid james has cracked too soon!

But, on the contrary, I can see that this is his heartbreak, and definitely not him forgiving cass. And you are genius for showing this kiss instead of his anger because we can see his love for cass, yet his hatred in just that one act, his pain is so apparent to me and that is genius!

It is definitely not going to be easy for cass to win back James because there comes a point where you can still love someone and realize how bad they are for you and let them go, so this could also be james's goodbye in one way, that I'm done with you and all the heart break and pain you have caused me. I don't know which way you are going to take this arc, but I know I will appreciate whichever way you do take it!

Btw, liv is adorable in this chapter! lol. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Haha I'm glad you're okay with the kiss! It's definitely a moment of weakness and confusion from James, rather than meaning all is forgiven, and i'm really pleased you thought that came across.

Next chapter just went up so their story carries on :)

And thank you for enjoying Liv! It's funny writing her from somebody else's point of view, but I hope she's recognisable from Complicated.

Lots of love, E xx


 Report Review

Review #23, by Lady G The Hen Party

10th October 2016:
Aarggh, NO JAMES WHAT ARE YOU DOING RUN AWAY FROM CASSIE SHE IS NO GOOD
The girl left you and your daughter FOR YEARS and never contacted you what are you doing?!! She doesn't deserve you, at least not yet, she needs to be groveling on her bare knees

I'm sorry, but I'm just so mad, like James, I know you're messed up, but come on, think with your head. And why is Jason not protecting him more, actually letting Cassie be alone with him? I really really hope that next chapter starts with James realizing what a colossal mistake he just did and gets back home and cuddles with his daughter. Don't care about Cassie's feelings right now tbh, she needs to do a whole lot of growing up before she gets to have a chance with James and Cadence. And talking about Cadence, does Cassie care even a little? Right now it feels like she's pretending, like she's supposed to ask where she was when James was at the stag-do, but she obviously doesn't really care.

Lol, I hate your protagonist at the moment, not sure I'm ever going to like her since she's just a big pile of mess, but the rest of your characters are A+. Just hope James comes to his senses and finds someone else to make out with (Cassie is not someone to be involved with imo)

Can't wait for your next update!

Author's Response: Haha don't worry there's more developments to come! I don't like Cass much either.

Really glad you're enjoying reading. Next update should be out soon :) xx


 Report Review

Review #24, by Violet Potter 434 The Hen Party

10th October 2016:
okay what?!?!?!?!?!??!
I NEEDthe next chapter now

like right now
now
now
now
now
...
now


pwetty pwease?

for moi?!

this is fab by the way love it

Author's Response: Yay so glad you're still here :)

Will try to update v soon xx


 Report Review

Review #25, by blackzero The Hen Party

10th October 2016:
Oh my god what a evil way to end the chapter.Thanks for the update.The last few lines were amazing

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you're still enjoying it xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>