Reading Reviews for Long Live The Queen
  
41 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Violet Potter 434 VIII

20th January 2017:
ello

another excellent chapter

cant wait to find out how she died and all so write quickly please


from me xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by coolcoolcool VIII

20th January 2017:
Awww bless Abdi and Hugo!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Ray VIII

19th January 2017:
Woah, I wasn't expecting Hugo and Abdi. I was really hoping for Mei and Hugo. Still, very adorable moment between the two and I like how Abdi corrected Hugo when he explained that his wish to not have sex had nothing to do with his religion.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Crescent Moon  VIII

19th January 2017:
This chapter was so sweet. Love the ending. I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Yay so glad you liked it. I think Hugo might be my favourite to write :) xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by coolcoolcool VII

19th January 2017:
ohhh cliff hanger! Will it be a drug overdose or drowning? Or murder? Can't wait to find out :)

Author's Response: Next chapter's up now! Thanks for the review :) xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lux_Klara VII

15th January 2017:
This story seems to be very interesting. Even more than "complicated" which I read in only a day (=today), I think that'she because you are creating a kaleidoscope of characters so complex and with so many different facets that it'should impossible to not be captivated by the story. I admit that, at first, the story made me a little uncomfortable (only in the first chapter) because of the drugs which is a topic in which I have strong opinions and reading about it from the POV of Lily was a little bit... let's said that it was a bit weird. I am not saying this because I don't like Lily, I honestly believe she is one of your best characters thanks to her complexity, she has so many faces and sides of her that, despite all, you just want to know more of her, to understand her. After all, it's obvious she wears always a mask of glacial composture and calm, that she built a wall between herself and the others and did so for a reason that I can only guess. I really think you are making an amazing job. I already adore Mei, Lucy, Lorkan and even Robin is gradually growing on me and also the other characters, while I may not particulary like them, are still very interesting. With this story it's as if it doesn't matter if they are one of your favourites, if you like them or not, they are still complex character that you can't ignore. Oh, I already have my ships too.
1) Lorman and Lily: it would be so interesting ( I know that I am using this word way too much but it fits). It would involve some amazing character development for the both of them and they just... I don't know, I feel they really fit together in some curious and weird way.
2)Hugo and Mei: I am just getting the feels but I assure you they are quite strong.
3) Lucy and Robin: I am probably imagine this one, but I am getting the feels from them too. And they too, in my mind, fit. However I am not sure how to feel about them because he is, unfortunately, already in a relationship and with one of Lily's friends nonetheless. I just want them together but at the same time want that if and when he breaks up (or viceversa) with his girlfriend it doesn't happen because he betrayed her with Lucy. I know that Lucy doesn'the seems that kind of person and neither does Robin for that matter but sometimes feelings and emotionot can make people act in ways that would they be able to think clearly they wouldn't act the same way. And while I want them together, my morals prevent me from actually enjoy the reading or be supportive of them because while I may like them I can't actually support that kind of behaviour or that course of action. And I am not talking of a kiss exchanged in the heat of the moment (that while reading I have no problem to understand or to enjoy) but the constant betrayal (one that is prolonged and have been going on for long). But I suppose I will have to wait and see what happens.

Anyway, the story is still at its beginning so I may change my opinion in the future, especially concerning the ships, after all we have just seen bits of them and we haven't a clear idea of who they all are. But nevertheless, this fiction is really amazing and it feels so real and I am really serious when I say it. It is proven by the fact that this is the first review that I ever wrote here and I have registered in this site for more than 2 years.

Ps: I am sorry if there are mistakes but I am writing with my tablet, that doesn't like all the words and therefore change some of them, and English is definetely not my first language.

Author's Response: This review made me smile so much. Thank you thank you for taking the time to leave such thoughtful comments and feedback.

I'm really glad you're enjoying the characters, and was interested to hear your ships. At the moment I won't confirm or deny any :)

Next chapter's up now so I hope you enjoy it!

Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #7, by Crescent Moon  VII

10th January 2017:
I'm loving this and am desperate to know what happened. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! Chapter 8's nearly done so should be up today or tomorrow :) xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by Rach VII

8th January 2017:
I've just discovered your fics and I'm in love with this story! Keep up the good work

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you're enjoying it. Emma xx

 Report Review

Review #9, by peculiardiscontent VII

8th January 2017:
I was so sad when Complicated ended, but now I have this great story to read! I love Hugo's character, and I'm excited to learn more about him and see who he is underneath all that sickness and angst. And I love Mei a lot. I think she's a really original character, and I ship her a lot with Hugo, which could be vibes in the story, or just me shipping my fave characters, which I always do.

I think that drugs and teen angst within Hogwarts is something that is explored a lot on this site, but I think you bring a fresh voice to it. There's something about this story that makes it feel different from the rest, just like Complicated. So thank you for another story that I get to look forward to reading! :)

Author's Response: Thank YOU for leaving such a thoughtful review. It makes this so much more rewarding when I hear what people think, and I'm so glad you're enjoying reading.

Hugo's my favourite to write at the moment so I'm pleased to hear that you're interested in him. Next chapter's from his POV so look out for that one :)

And I'll be interested to hear what you think of the way Hugo and Mei's storylines progress over the next few chapters.

I've never actually come across that many angsty drug stories set in Hogwarts, but I know they're out there somewhere because so many people enjoy them! I'm glad you think this is a bit different though.

Thanks so much for taking the time to review :)

Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #10, by Violet Potter 434 VII

8th January 2017:
ooohhh next we get to find out how she died

yayy

and yayy you're back

lovely chapter as per norm


can't wait for the next


from me xx

Author's Response: Violet! You're so fab. Thank you for always leaving such lovely comments. I'm so glad you're still here reading :) xx

 Report Review

Review #11, by She who must NEVER be named VII

7th January 2017:
May God bless you and you're writing because I seriously believe you must be somehow be related jk Rowling, no I am not kidding seriously you are
Words cannot express how happy I was when I saw Lucy's PoV she is by far my favourite character, I just love how sincere and compassionate she is as a character but with that tone of annoyance which reminds me she is still human but the bit I enjoyed most was when she was getting angry and upset about not being able to help which just makes me feel like hugging her. So badly

Also, poor mei will her PoV be next? I'm praying it is , and for Lily, I guess I can feel a bit more for her but the way she just ignored Lorcan and Lucy and Mei? God I just, gah I can't explain it.

As for Lysander, less words said about him the better, but I have to say Lorcan is a sweetheart and I just feel like going aww at his sweetness and goofiness, you made a brilliant character there

As for Robin, I know it sounds absolutely weird and random but I'm sensing a robin/ Lucy , will that be going on? I'm probably reading too much into it but meh

Finally Hugo, I think it's sweet how he came to apologise to Mei, I'm getting really curious about what's wrong with him though

You are an amazing writer who should probably take up writing as a profession, I'm going to be honest here though i like this story MUCH better than that story of Cass, no offence its a REALLY good story but it's just the small fact on how much I hate Cass ( how can she be so freakin irresponsible, immature and insensitive all at once??) but I just like how there's still adventures going on at hogwarts ( admittedly, even if it's a tragedy) and from the perspectives which gives a person a good view of the story who are all completely different with different personalities and perspectives which makes you want to think more on it which to be honest makes it more exciting as well as entertains for me

Well I better stop rambling, this always happens whenever I review as I always get carried away. Every freaking time. Okay I'm stopping.

Author's Response: This review made me smile so much and I've had a tough week so thank you!

I'm glad you like Lucy. She almost didn't end up with her own POV (original plan was just Lily and Hugo), but the more I fleshed out her story the more I wanted to explore her voice.

Next chapter's Hugo because he hasn't had a lot to say so far, but Mei will come again soon :)

The more I write Robin the more I like writing Robin. He's one of those that has already gone from just a minor character to having his own arc and plot (I get quickly attached.this is why I always end up with so many things happening at once) but I won't confirm or deny Robin/Lucy for now because spoilers hehe.

Really really thank you for all your kind words. I'm so pleased you're still reading and enjoying.

Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #12, by AbraxanUnicorn VII

5th January 2017:
Ha! I'm glad Lysander got his just desserts!! But I fear for Lorcan should anything should happen between him and Lily.

I'm guessing there will be drugs in Lyra's system, but over and above that (assuming I'm correct) I have no idea. Looking forward to the next chapter. Oh, and please update Fallen as well whilst you're at it because I love that story too. Cheers :D

Author's Response: Haha Lysander's not disappeared just yet but Lily's definitely had enough of him.

More on Lyra next chapter :)

Thanks for taking the time to review! I'm halfway through the next chapter of Fallen so should hopefully have it up by the end of the weekend xx


 Report Review

Review #13, by Spud VII

5th January 2017:
This is amazing. I like how you're introducing all these characters at once and then winding their lives together. Lyra's death seemed really abrupt but i think that was because I expected her to be one of the main characters. Keep it up, i like the similarity in themes to Complicated but also how different hugo and lily seem.

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to review :)

This is the first time their stories have properly overlapped, but it'll happen lots more from now on!

I'm really interested to hear the ways you find this similar to Complicated. In my head they're very different but then I know I have cliches I fall into whenever I write, so would love to hear your thoughts.

Thanks again for the lovely review - so pleased to hear you're enjoying reading.

Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #14, by Ray VII

4th January 2017:
Love the chapter. So much development. I really like how you had the four main characters sitting together for a few seconds and the way you wrote Lily's confronting Lysander. Happy New Year! Can't wait to find out how Lyra died

Author's Response: Thank you! This is the first time they've all been in the same place at the same time and I'm glad you enjoyed it. I rewrote Lily's reaction to Lysander a few times, because she's not one to lose control, but I think in this case she'd think it was worth it. Happy new Year to you too! Next chapter's from Hugo's POV and hopefully I'll get it up pretty soon xx

 Report Review

Review #15, by TidalDragon I

31st December 2016:
WELL...after only a handful of months, I've finally made it. I really am the worst, but if I didn't keep my review thread open I'd never get to read stories like yours and this is - once again - exceptional.

I really enjoyed the continued characterization of Lily here (of course), but also the way you painted out the peripheral issues and subtly hinted at the current dynamics between different characters. Only the matter with Hugo was truly overt, but given the way it was feathered in between Lily's thoughts on the location and her "entering sixth" resolution it didn't stick out as strongly.

I also continued to really enjoy your descriptions. Not just the careful, non-generic ones of individual characters and appearance, but also the way you balanced them so well with dialogue and inner thought - always something I strive for, but never seem to achieve when I start writing longer chapters these days. Yours however really flows seamlessly from type to type of writing and makes for much easier reading than tales that don't have that flow.

I hope to be back soon to catch up on this (and Complicated for that matter), but thanks for sharing and good luck carrying on with it! It's off to a great start!

Author's Response: Thank you Kevin! I always love hearing your feedback because you think it through so well. And it means a lot when you enjoy the writing.

I'm glad you thought the description worked. I think description's an area I need to put some thought into to develop, because my stories tend to be a bit dialogue heavy, so it's good to hear you think it works here.

Thanks for taking the time to read and review! Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #16, by Violet Potter 434 VI

11th December 2016:
omg this is getting better and better!!!

each chapter was beautifully written and each left me wondering more and more

which means you need to write more for me cause I want to know what happens!


should I have noticed in "complicated" that Lucy was in a wheelchair cause I'm highly unobservant as it is but I couldn't remember much mention of her as it was



anyways keep writing for me
cause I love your stories


from me xx

Author's Response: Oo I'm so glad you reviewed this story - it's made me realise how long it's been since I updated! I'll get working on that.

Lucy is one of the continuity errors between Complicated and LLTQ/Fallen. If I ever come back to Complicated I'll probably just remove any references to her because I've got a much clearer picture of who she is now and she's not really part of Olivia's story.

Thanks for reading and reviewing! Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #17, by victoria_anne VI

25th October 2016:
HPFT Team Vampire Review

I looove chapters in Lily's POV, with the insight we get into her mind. It seems to be the only way you ever see the real her, since she would never show it to anyone else (except Hugo). I've said it before, but this take on Lily is so different from anything I've read, and I'm actually enjoying it, no matter how cold and controlling she is at times. It's a nod to your skills as a writer :D

So you know how much I love your characters but now the plot is really thickening too! I anxiously await the next chapter, ahhh!

Oh, and by the way, Lorcan is so cuuute!



Author's Response: Yay thank you Bianca! This story started off being just about Lily so I'm really happy you're enjoying reading her.

Next chapter's been a bit delayed but will be another Lucy xx


 Report Review

Review #18, by She who must NEVER be named VI

16th October 2016:
You know when I looked at the story and saw that you updated, I freakin squealed. Literally and out loud.

And let me tell you that I NEVER in my life have I done something like that

Let's just say that my siblings are certain I have mental issues now

But anyway this makes me want rethink Lily's character, I still think that she should be called the b word and care about other people but she seems a BIT less cold hearted now and a bit more vulnerable to hurt Which makes her seem a bit more human (thank god for Lorcan)

I think it's brilliant how you manage to make someone think a lot about a character rather than one first quick glanced judgement.

Poor mei, I feel like giving her a hug, but who Im really curious about is Lysander, something seems off about him well it's obvious but somehow in a different way maybe something happened to him when he was younger

Do you think you can do another one of Lucy's POV? I feel like she's too under appreciated as a character, I'm also curious about her, was she born paralysed or did she have an accident? I'd like to get to know more about her she's everything you need in a friend

Your writing is amazing and I pray to the sock under my bed that you will NEVER abandon this story. EVER

Author's Response: Haha there's no shame in a squeal.

I hope Lily becomes a little bit more relatable over the course of the story. I'm enjoying writing her and she's definitely got her flaws but she's not all bad.

And next chapter's another Lucy so hopefully you'll enjoy it!

Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #19, by coolpixie VI

10th October 2016:
This chapter was so good!

And I forgot to say how much I love lucy before, so I will say it now, she is the best! Her kindness just makes her seem so beautiful! (and since I'm an eternal romantic, I hope she finds someone just as good to be by her side and appreciate that beauty in her)

AND HUGO! Hugo is just so endearing and his and lily's relationship is precious! Last but not least, LILY AND LORCAN! OMG! YES! I totally want to see where THAT relationship is going to go because I can see SO much potential.

Just overall love! This story is seriously SO SO good, but then I think you already knew that! Please keep writing, I'm diligently checking for updates for this story and fallen, so I really appreciate your efforts to update on time! You're the best!

Lots of Love!

Author's Response: These two reviews have made me smile so much. Really thank you for taking the time to leave such thoughtful comments. It means so much and I massively appreciate it.

I'm so glad you liked Lucy! I didn't really mean to make this story about Lucy or Mei, but once I started writing their characters grew too big to ignore and I got a bit attached. She's got lots of lovely things to come because she is lovely :)

And Hugo's my absolute favourite to write so thank you for enjoying him!

Lots of love xx


 Report Review

Review #20, by She who must NEVER be named VI

9th October 2016:
One word

YOUAREHELLAAMAZING

Ok I'll admit it, it's not one word but in my dictionary it is, at first I just depicted Lily as cold hearted but after reading the chapter I just started rethinking her entire demeanour all over again.

This is what I love about your writing, it makes you want to rethink everything you did thought about before in different ways you normally don't ever think of.

Truly inspiring, keep up the good work and don't forget to update whenever you can! Even the slightest scraps will make my day :)

Author's Response: Oh yay thank you. I'm glad you think Lily's redeemed herself a little bit. She's definitely not perfect but hopefully she's not quite like she initially came across.

Thanks so much for all the lovely reviews. I really appreciate it so much xxx


 Report Review

Review #21, by Ray VI

8th October 2016:
Really excellent. I love how Lily showing some of her human side.

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you're enjoying reading xx

 Report Review

Review #22, by She who must NEVER be named V

8th October 2016:
my dear,

I FREAKIN LOVE THIS STORY!!!

The emotion is genuine i love mei. Robin sounds sincere Lucy seems compassionate, Hugo sounds concerned about people but for some reason I just don't like Lily. I know she's sincere in her own way but i just feel like telling her to stop being a b-word and care about other people.

Author's Response: THANK YOU. Lots more Lily to come but I can see why you're not a massive fan for now haha. I'm so glad you're enjoying reading xx

 Report Review

Review #23, by victoria_anne V

6th October 2016:
*deep breaths, deep breaths*

I was literally on the edge of my seat at first, because for a moment I was scared it might actually be Lily - with this story, I really have no idea! But nooo poor Lyra :( Poor Mei :(

So things are really heating up now! Lily and her kids are heading for trouble for sure, in regards to the things they get up to, and I can't wait to find out what happens! And the circumstances around Lyra's death, too.

Amazing work as per usual, E ♥ ♥ ♥

Author's Response: B! You're reviews always make me so cheerful. I'm glad you're enjoying reading. Lots of love xx

 Report Review

Review #24, by coolpixie V

3rd October 2016:
O M G!

This is SO GOOD! I'm not even exaggerating. I thought complicated was one of your best works, then I read whatever you have posted of "fallen" and I thought hey this seems even better than complicated, but THIS STORY takes the cake! Every character seems so real and deeply developed already. You are a genius! To take in hand so many characters and do them justice is not a small matter and your stories always stay away from the typical and cliche, and this is another case where it does that, because despite there being the mean girls thing going on, there is also a very realistic problem of drugs as the central conflict, and that hits so close to reality!

I hope you always keep writing! And your writing gets better and better as you along, so please, PLEASE don't stop! I will be regularly checking for updates for both these stories!

Author's Response: Oh yay I'm so happy you're enjoying it. This is my favourite story to write so I'm glad you're liking the characters! Thank you so much for such a kind review xx

 Report Review

Review #25, by Daylight V

2nd October 2016:
Wow. Honestly, wow. I don't know if I've ever read better-developed characters than yours on HPFF. All of your stories are wonderful, but there's something about this story that's so incredibly real, just insanely visceral that makes it so intense. Your truly incredible writing and original storyline are so impressive, and a real joy to read. Can't wait to find out what happens next!

Author's Response: This review is just so thoughtful, thank you so much! I'm so happy to hear you're enjoying it and your comments really mean a lot xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>