Reading Reviews for What I Choose
  
24 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Justanothermuggle fan SM

10th April 2017:
A great ending. Would love to read your next fic.

 Report Review

Review #2, by AhsokaAmidala34 SM

19th March 2017:
Nice Chapter! Don't stop updating!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Anie SM

17th March 2017:
You've got me in my feels with this. I love how affectionate you make them. Well done!

 Report Review

Review #4, by AbraxanUnicorn SM

15th March 2017:
Hello! I'm so sorry about the review I left for chapter seven; it was supposed to be much longer than that but the computer did something with it!! As a result, I'll have to wax lyrical about it here, but obvs I won't put anything in that could be a potential spoiler for subsequent readers.

You can probably work out from the 5? 6? words that made it onto HPFF that I enjoyed Chapter seven immensely and I don't think you need to change anything!

Your writing is amazing; it's so easy to read without being overly simple, and it has a lovely, dreamlike quality to it.

I've really loved this story! I shall look out for any further chapters or new stories by you :)

Thanks so much for a great read!

Brax X

Author's Response: Hahaha, that's no worries at all! The enthusiasm definitely came across regardless ;)

I'm so so glad you returned to it and enjoyed it, I have to admit I was waiting for your response! I get so worried about how my writing comes across sometimes (like maybe the dreaminess is overkill or whatever) so it's always reassuring to find out that someone at least likes it and your reviews have definitely been a boost at times :)

The epilogue to this is half-written but like I say, I am so so busy over the next few weeks it might be a while before it gets posted. I hope to hear from you again then and whenever I write something else in future!!

Ash :) xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by AbraxanUnicorn SM

15th March 2017:
OMG! I loved loved loved it

 Report Review

Review #6, by Rae RW

13th March 2017:
Please write more soon! I am highly addicted to this story and the relationship that you are developing between Rose and Scorpius. I swear, I check everyday to make sure I haven't missed an update for some reason. I find the way that you are developing tension between them is so true and honest... I'm loving it and need to start getting to some resolution (or hard core snogging, I could go either way) soon before my heart bursts! Thanks :)

Author's Response: Aaahh thank you so much for this lovely review!! I think I put the next chapter up just an hour or two before you wrote this, I really hope you enjoy it :) I'm so glad you're finding it addictive, I consider that such a huge compliment- I've enjoyed writing it so much and I hope that translates to the story itself xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by AhsokaAmidala34 RW

26th February 2017:
Love this storu! Please update. I love how you make everything so poetical. Rosie and Scorp sure think a lot!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you're enjoying it! And, yes- they definitely do

 Report Review

Review #8, by Justanothermuggle fan RW

25th February 2017:
Quick back-to-back updates. Thank you.

Author's Response: Thank you for your reviews! I'm sorry the next chapter wasn't so quickly posted, but I'm taking time over it to do it justice! Should hopefully be up within a week :) xx

 Report Review

Review #9, by Justanothermuggle fan SM

25th February 2017:
Very well written! Keep it up.

 Report Review

Review #10, by AbraxanUnicorn RW

22nd February 2017:
Wow, you weren't kidding about the next chapter not being far behind!

Poor Lily! It's all too easy to get carried away with drinking. I'm glad her prank didn't go to waste. I hope Angelina isn't too harsh on Roxanne; after all, she was young once...

Loved the image of Scorpius in a dressing gown an fluffy slippers :)

I'm really enjoying this story so far!

Brax X

Author's Response: I felt really sorry for Lily as I was writing it! I imagine Roxy is getting more or less the same treatment- but I think they'll bounce back to their usual selves in no time ;) and my dear Scorp is such a nerd at heart

So glad to see you coming back to each chapter!! I know the last two were in quick succession but I'm taking a bit longer with the next update- it's the second to last one and I want to do it justice. That said, I think you can (hopefully!) expect it up within a week! :D

Ash xx


 Report Review

Review #11, by Ohpl RW

22nd February 2017:
Love this story. You have a wonderful way with words. Looking forward to reading more.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D I'm so glad you're enjoying it- update should be coming up soon! xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by AbraxanUnicorn SM

17th February 2017:
Yay, I'm so glad you updated this! I had been worried you were going to abandon it :/

I absolutely LOVE this chapter. It's as beautifully written as you always manage, but really emphasises Scorpius's character. The interactions between Scorpius and his father were brilliantly described, and ah! Rose Weasley's scene with the little girl! So cute :)

After reading this, I've decided it doesn't really matter how long you take between chapter updates. When the writing quality is this good, I'll happily wait :)

Fantabulous stuff!

Brax X

Author's Response: Oooh, no, I'm not going to abandon it! I absolutely promise you :) Unfortunately I haven't had a lot of spare time over the past few months because I was writing my dissertation- but it's handed in now (thank God!!).

Thank you so much for coming back to it after such a long wait- it means so much that you remembered about it, and that you're still inclined to compliment it and my writing. I'm so happy you enjoyed the chapter- I was really puzzled working out what would come after the courtyard scene and I'm glad the flashback worked! For once, I have a free day so I'm planning to spend it working on the next few chapters. The next chapter is written and I plan on posting it in the next few days, so watch out!

-Ash :D x


 Report Review

Review #13, by Diana Hanson SM

16th February 2017:
I really love this story. The love that Scorpius and Rose feel for each other is so sweet! I also think that Albus is a wonderful friend! Cannot wait for the next chapter! Well done!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it! I'm glad Albus came across that way- I thought he might seem too harsh. Thanks so much for reviewing, I hope to have the next chapter up very soon :D x

 Report Review

Review #14, by el RW

3rd December 2016:
this makes my heart happy

Author's Response: Ahh I'm so pleased, thank you so much!! Working on my next chap so should be up soonish :) x

 Report Review

Review #15, by el RW

3rd December 2016:
this makes my heart happy

 Report Review

Review #16, by AbraxanUnicorn RW

2nd October 2016:
Hurrah, another chapter beautifully written :D I read it twice as it was so entrancing.
My favourite part of this chapter is the insight into Scorpius's character when he gives two conflicting answers to the question of whether he liked growing up as an only child. And the reference to Percy's report on cauldron bottoms - good memory from JKR's books!!

I also love the way that the 'ethereal' half of your pen-name perfectly matches your writing. Will there be some contrasting 'ashwinder' in the future?

Author's Response: Ah gosh, thank you so much- and for coming back and reviewing again, it's so nice to know people are still keeping up with the story! I'm so glad you enjoyed it, and I'm pleased you noticed about the cauldron bottoms actually... (I had to google it to check it wasn't some weird fact I made up in my head or had read in someone else's fanfiction haha!)

AHH that is probably the coolest thing I've ever been told about my penname!! I hope to fulfil the second half at some point (maybe when a magical fire burns long enough??)...however, I've been suffering from major writers block recently and just haven't had the time to round up the next chapter. I've actually been thinking of other Rose/Scorp story ideas for after this.

Whoo, I've written a bit of a novel in a reply- I'm sorry! Your review has given me an extra push of motivation, so I'll get the next chap up as soon as I can :) thank you again!!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Justanothermuggle fan RW

10th September 2016:
Beautifully written. Especially the little foray into the past with the stories about the big tree and the stuffed bear. Keep it up! Can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you so much- and for reviewing each chapter! I am really busy at the moment but I'm hoping to have the next chapter up sometime next week (with the others in quick succession!). I'm so glad you liked it :D xx

 Report Review

Review #18, by Justanothermuggle fan SM

10th September 2016:
Amazing chapter. Can't wait to read the next one.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Justanothermuggle fan SM

10th September 2016:
Nice start. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by Romana SM

6th September 2016:
Looking forward to the next update. I liked the insight into scorpius plans for his future. Sorry bad review , but I am tired and it's late. But wanted you to know I am enjoying this greatly.

Author's Response: Not a bad review, I'm so glad you took the time to review at all! Thank you very much! The next chapter is going up for validation today I think so it shouldn't be too long til it's updated :) x

 Report Review

Review #21, by AbraxanUnicorn SM

1st September 2016:
Beautifully written! I think I am a little bit in love with your writing style. I rarely read each word in a story (I have a tendency to skim through) but I find myself lingering over these paragraphs...
Looking forward to reading how your characters develop and where the plot takes them :)

Author's Response: Thank you so, so much, I'm so glad you like it and that's a wonderful compliment to pay so I'm extremely honoured! I'm putting the next chapter up for validation today so it should hopefully not be too long...thanks for taking the time to review :) x

 Report Review

Review #22, by scartissue  RW

22nd August 2016:
excellently written. loved the infusion of the old characters with the new. really pulls you in and sets the scene. cant wait to read more

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I worried they might seem a little jarring together so I took care over that :) Next chap is up for validation so it shouldn't be too long! Thanks for reading and reviewing xx

 Report Review

Review #23, by BeeSilver RW

19th August 2016:
Wow this is excellently written! I love how you really captured their feelings. Well done! I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you! Haha, I'm all about those feelings :) I've just put the next chap up for validation so it hopefully won't be too long! thanks for reading and reviewing :D xx

 Report Review

Review #24, by Romana SM

5th August 2016:
Loved it, waiting eagerly for the next chapter

Author's Response: Thank you very much! It should be up within the next few days :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login