Reading Reviews for Andromeda
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Broadway Lion Jily

11th April 2017:
It is not good to keep a hungry LION waiting for his next wildebeest!

ROAR

Author's Response: LOL! I am currently editing the next chapter, which will be in two-parts, then will submit it. I ain't lion... get it?

For readers who do not write and post on this page, it takes a few days for a submitted chapter to be approved by the website and posted. So tuck in my friends, have a cup of warm butterbeer, and maybe google "Marauders" to pass the time.

TSQ


 Report Review

Review #2, by Giu9_RedandGold The Colors of Sirius Black

19th March 2017:
Hello! I read the whole story yesterday and I really liked it, even though I don't read many Marauder Era stuff (I know, shame on me). Anyway I'm glad I was bored yesterday and I decided to give this a chance. I love the characters, particularly Andie. It was a very nice development since the moment she woke up with no memories up to were she is now. I really enjoy reading because you managed to perfectly mix up together great characters with personalities (including minor characters, like Deana, Jolene and Davis), romance and the mystery of Andie's past.

So, great job! Keep updating and I'll keep reading ;)

Author's Response: Thank you! I appreciate you taking the time out of your day to binge-read the story, and review on top of that! I've been writing like crazy these past few days, trying to take advantage of feeling motivated and inspired. So I'll be posting as much as I can!

Thanks again - I appreciate any feedback and constructive criticism!

TSQ


 Report Review

Review #3, by AbraxanUnicorn The Colors of Sirius Black

17th March 2017:
Hello :)

Just thought I'd drop in and leave you a review. I'm a bit late to the party as I've only just found this fic - sorry! However, I've really enjoyed your story so far and I've loved the relationships you've built between the characters.

I'm glad Andie is finally realising that she likes Sirius and vice versa. I was kind of surprised that Sirius let her into the Marauders' secrets, and that Peter was the first to achieve his animagus form out of the boys!

Your writing is lovely; the whole story flows very naturally and is easily readable :)

I'm really looking forward to seeing where you'll go with this story. Now that I've found it, I'll keep following it :)

Brax X

Author's Response: I'm so happy you're here and enjoying the story! You're not late at all! I have a number of chapters still to go, so we are all on this journey together!

I am not a fan of stories that push relationships to happen too quickly; it feels unnatural. So I aim to spread it out. I already feel like I'm pushing it a bit by having these 17 year olds acting way older than they probably would. So I try to throw in a bit of immaturity too here and there! A slow realization of one's feelings is the way to go. It's more satisfying when little moments between them actually happen. I wanted Sirius to tell Andie about being an Animagus because it's his biggest secret. So I wanted to really emphasize the trust that he has in her, and saw this as a huge building block in their relationship.

I am pro-marauder-era-Peter, before he became involved with Voldemort. So sometimes I like to throw him a bone :)

Thanks for reading and reviewing! It's nice to know I'm not putting words out there into a void :P

-TSQ


 Report Review

Review #4, by quill2parchment Support

18th January 2017:
Im sorry I called you a trollop.

You didnt.

In my head, love.

I literally laughed out loud. I love this story so much! You've done such a fantastic job! Okay...I'll keep reading now.

Author's Response: Haha I love writing these boys!

 Report Review

Review #5, by quill2parchment Detention

17th January 2017:
Chapter six has to be my favorite chapter so far! I don't even know where to start!

First of all, I love the way your story just flows. It doesn't feel forced at any point which is nice and makes for an easy reading.

There's a lot of different characters here. It's hard to write a scene where you have to constantly keep tabs on where all your characters are at. Yet you were very fair in awarding them time. Of course, Andie and Sirius took center stage but it was understood that they were a part of a larger group.

Your characters also feel real. Xander is interesting! He's respectful enough to make sure Andie is okay before kissing her but then he brings of Joanne which was heartbreaking... But then so does James, and it makes the whole thing more interesting. We are suddenly reminded that it isn't about Slytherin vs Gryffindor... It's just two boys who were feeling humiliated and chose to be cruel.

I'll definitely keep reading. I just need to stop by and let you know how much I loved this chapter!

Author's Response: You literally made my day! It's so hard to write group conversations and make it sound natural, so I sincerely appreciate it. I'll keep posting as I write, hope you keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Cammon  Delicate

11th October 2016:
This is so tragically cute-- but also a bit sad. But I really like it!

I'm going to continue reading now :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I appreciate the support!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Cammon  Depulsio

6th October 2016:
This is very cute-- Keep it up :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Potterhead1994 Support

5th October 2016:
Absolutely love how well you're doing! You're a great writer. I'm very curious to see where this is going. Keep at it!

Author's Response: I'm curious too! Let's find out, shall we?

 Report Review

Review #9, by Potterhead1994 Learn

26th July 2016:
Great story so far !! Completely reeled me in. I'm excited for the next chapter:)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I hope I can keep you hooked!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login