Reading Reviews for You're Worse Than Crucio
  
59 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Nameless Little Red Lies

14th January 2017:
Wow, did not see that one coming at all! Out of all the scanirios I thought those (with petrova, and lily taking the plunge) were not at all among them! But great job as always :)

Id love to see Petrova try and sabatoge the wedding and get her just desserts... so we may need more than just the epilogue... ;);)

~M~

Author's Response: Haha, thank you! Poor Petrova is two characters lumped into one, so she gets the worst combination of Caroline and Lady Catherine de Bourgh. No wonder she's so surly all the time. :') Anyway, I wanted to parallel that part of p&p and have our 'Lady Catherine' kind of kick-start Lily and James's relationship without realizing!

Ah, it'd be such a Petrova thing to try to throw a fit at the wedding. Hmm... ;)


 Report Review

Review #2, by Malnonne Little Red Lies

14th January 2017:
I mean you can keep writing more than the epilogue. It doesn't have to end.

Author's Response: Bwahaha. I may or may not already have plot bunnies for a Sirius/Marlene Auror training spin-off (ft. Jily cameos of course), but I have no idea if that will ever see the light of day. xD

 Report Review

Review #3, by Toni Little Red Lies

14th January 2017:
Yes! Now I am just hoping for a P&P ending not a Harry Potter beginning.

Author's Response: Ahhh thank goodness for AUs! Anything is possible. ;)

 Report Review

Review #4, by malnonne Halcyon Days

13th January 2017:
Looking for all the James and Lily next chapter! Enjoy Europe

Author's Response: Woot, thank you! Hopefully it won't disappoint. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Kristina1990 Halcyon Days

13th January 2017:
Gah, too much angst!!! ;)

Author's Response: But we know what unresolved angst usually leads up to ;)))

 Report Review

Review #6, by Nameless Halcyon Days

13th January 2017:
Hey there,

I am so happy for Remus and Dorcas - sweet and to the point she got, wow!

Marlene - who woulda thunk? not me, that is for sure!

ANd poor bitter lil Lily - but I guess James will make it up to her somehow! Will Lily act like LIzzie and not trifle with the man she loves, or will she act like "all females do" as Mr. Collins so aptly put it and pretend she does not want to marry him? (Honestly I can see Lily doing that but because she is so angry that he did not respond to her letter!!)

Enjoy Europe! (and update ;P)

~M~

Author's Response: As much as I love P&P, it did need a slight modern update -- I wanted to make the other female characters just as strong-willed and independent as Lizzie which is why Dorcas and Marlene both got their spotlight this chapter.

As for Lily: hopefully she thinks she's made poor James suffer enough, but we'll see what she does! As always, I enjoyed reading your review. ^___^


 Report Review

Review #7, by Malnonne Some Things Reparo Can't Fix

8th January 2017:
Huzzah!!! It keeps getting better and better. I'll be sad when it is over but am so excited for what comes next!

Author's Response: Ah, thank you!! We're in for a wild ride for the next few chapters. c:

 Report Review

Review #8, by Nameless Some Things Reparo Can't Fix

7th January 2017:
wow - this was a little different than the previous chapters. but i liked it. Marlene's thoughts were really telling, and I am glad that we know how she thinks now.

As always, great job and can't wait for more. I am a little sad that it is almost over, because I love this story and I really like your writing co i hope you will do some more stories.

~M~

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm a fan of utilizing multiple POV's so I'm glad sharing insight on Marlene's thoughts was something that you enjoyed.

And aw, I'm really honored to hear that. Totally made me day. c:


 Report Review

Review #9, by Toni Some Things Reparo Can't Fix

7th January 2017:
Another good chapter. I get so excited when I see there is an update. However I have found a very small mistake, in the 7th paragraph you have spelt She'd as Sshe'd and as you don't make mistakes it sticks out. Other than that I am looking forward to the next chapter and then read it all again from the beginning. Love this story.

Author's Response: Ah, thank you for pointing that out! I must have missed that while editing. Going to fix that now. :) And as always, thank you for your review! ^___^

 Report Review

Review #10, by malnonne Petrichor

4th January 2017:
ack! the plot thickens.
Like I know what happens in P&P but I am still on the edge of my seat. I adore them, this story and you!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! c: Fluff has lulled us into a false sense of security; this next one is definitely more action-packed.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Nameless Petrichor

3rd January 2017:
Thank you Thank you Thank you!

I love these quick fast updates :)

I was wondering when Snape, Marlene, and the rest would show up - not that I don't love the Lily/James time but I want to know about everyone else too.

Love the line where James says to himself, "I wonder if girls know when blokes are talking through their stomachs." It's awesome.

Keep it up!

~M~

Author's Response: Ah, thank you so much for the review! Yup, we had to pop that James/Lily bubble sometime. They were being decidedly undramatic and we can't have that. ;D

As usual, I look forward to reading your reviews. ^___^


 Report Review

Review #12, by Malnonne An Interlude

1st January 2017:
Fabulous Fluff! I adore your James and Lily and am patiently awaiting them both getting their heads on straight. Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Ah, thank you! C: And ha, aren't we all? Where's that 'now kiss' meme when we need it? :')

 Report Review

Review #13, by Lea Foreign Waters

31st December 2016:
I'm so happy you updated! I was afraid you had abandoned the story, but I'm glad to see this is not the case. My semester too has been heavy, so I completely understand you weren't able to update sooner! But what a great chapter again! It read very smoothly and also funny which made it a very pleasent and light read. You were able to create the same feelings and atmosphere as Jane Austen's P&P. I can't wait 'till the next chapter!

Author's Response: Hehe, this story is my little plot baby so it won't be abandoned, for better or for worse. :') Ah, it feels so good to hear that it recreated the P&P atmosphere for you! I'm super flattered. c:

 Report Review

Review #14, by Toni Foreign Waters

31st December 2016:
Thank you for another brilliant chapter. I do love your story and have been looking out for an update. Having read P&P I love how you have twisted it to fit Lily & James'. Looking forward to your next instalment.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! c: I'm glad to hear that you're enjoying the story. ^___^

 Report Review

Review #15, by Midnight_Witch Foreign Waters

30th December 2016:
Hello from the other side of the holidays and being lazy and eating all the foods (: The chapter was so lovely and just felt so warm as you're reading it. I loved how cheeky the Potters were and how lovely they seemed. Just so warm and inviting! Plus the whole James and Lily getting their heads out of their bums and at least agreeing t be friends is so great! I can hardly wait for the next chapters (especially after catching a glimpse of those CIs you posted)!!

Author's Response: Ahhh hello!! :) This other side of the holidays is very satisfying, heh. The next chapter is even more warm and fuzzy (hopefully) before the drama kicks in. >:) /cackles

As always, thank you for dropping by and leaving a review. c:


 Report Review

Review #16, by Malnonne Foreign Waters

30th December 2016:
This semester was rough all around!! So glad you updated! It is wonderful as always! Hope you get some rest

Author's Response: Ah, thank you! Having time to get back into fanfic land is always a happy feeling. :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by Kristina1990 Foreign Waters

30th December 2016:
They are kind of cute, how they dance around each others feelings, always cautious to not overstep (a sort of diffused) red line.

Favourite line :D:

“Yes, from Sirius,” Mr. Potter agreed, and was met by a thankful look from his son. “And mostly from James,” he added, winking at Lily.

Waiting for the next update! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That's one of my favorites too -- parents embarrassing their children is a staple, and the Potters take their job very seriously. ;D Next update is even cuter and more full of fluff. :')

 Report Review

Review #18, by Lucille Foreign Waters

30th December 2016:
Yay you're back! Very excited for the next few chapters :)

Author's Response: Thank you for the review!! :) It makes me happy that people still follow this. ^___^

 Report Review

Review #19, by Cessles The Sordid Love Affair Kind

25th November 2016:
Really enjoying this!

I've seen a few P+P inspired stories over the years (I'm revisiting this site after a very long hiatus - been feeling nostalgic of late), but this one is really well thought out and well planned. In others people are grasping at straws to link the HP characters to the PP ones, but I really like how you've done it here!

Looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Ah, much thanks! I feel super honored. This was a plot bunny that wouldn't let go because the more I thought about it the more the Marauders + Lily seemed to fit into the P&P mold, so I'm glad that that translated well. :')

 Report Review

Review #20, by Gemma The Sordid Love Affair Kind

22nd November 2016:
I just rediscovered and binged this fic, and while I love any P&P iteration, this one is particularly awesome! I love the slight nods to the LBD too : ). Keep up the awesome work, I'm afraid I'm addicted!

Author's Response: Hehe, thank you so much! :) LBD is great -- I just recently rewatched it after introducing a couple of my friends to it. :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by malnonne The Sordid Love Affair Kind

13th September 2016:
I just love this story. You've merged the two stories so well. I check daily for updates.

Author's Response: Ah, thank you so much! Updates shall hopefully be coming more quickly now that I'm on break. :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Kristina1990 The Sordid Love Affair Kind

13th September 2016:
Oh yes, let the fun begin indeed ;). Tilly is such a good soul, she knew exactly what she was doing haha.

Great chap!

Author's Response: Oh, Tilly. Knows more of what she's doing than our good old main characters here. :') Thank you for the review! C:

 Report Review

Review #23, by Toni The Sordid Love Affair Kind

13th September 2016:
Still loving this story. Brilliantly twisted to suit Lily and James, but then I have always thought their love story would be a bit like P&P. Already cannot wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Heh, great minds think alike! ;D Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Nameless The Sordid Love Affair Kind

13th September 2016:
i cannot wait for what you have planned!!! HAHAHAH this is just too good :):):)

awkward is an awkwrd word, i really am glad you pointed that out? how many times did he say awkward in that sentence?!? 10??? LOL

great job!

~M~

Author's Response: Ah, awkward!James is one of my favorite versions of James to write. Thank you so much for the review, as always!

 Report Review

Review #25, by seriouslyaddicted Of Age-Old Tragedies

10th September 2016:
Started reading this story two days ago i think... and i absolutely love it!! :) It's so different from the other writers, but also really creative! In the beginning it reminded me a little bit of 'friends', with the appartments across from each other :). But anyway i really love it! All the dialogs/fights between James and Lilly are awsome! Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Aha, I didn't even realize the connection to 'friends' until you mentioned it, but you're so right! That's perfect because I love that show. :')

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>