Reading Reviews for Have No Fear
  
56 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Debvfr A Transformative Decision

3rd January 2017:
So that's all I had planned for the afternoon gone out the window but well worth the great read

Author's Response: Sorry for ruining your plans, Debvfr! But, glad you enjoyed the chapters!

More to come...be patient. (I know you will!)


 Report Review

Review #2, by Debvfr A Trip To Ollivander’s

3rd January 2017:
Hey I'm getting caught up I've not left the story
Happy new year
Love that I can binge read
Eek Rita horrid sweeter next got to be my least fav character in fan fiction

Author's Response: Thanks for sticking with me, Debvfr!

Happy New Year to you, also. Binge reading's the best!!

Poor Rita...no one likes her! ;)


 Report Review

Review #3, by Aurorofthelight A Transformative Decision

2nd January 2017:
Thanks for the double barreled shotgun chapters, BM! Quite blast! ;) I agree with Fuji-- his grasshoppers need alot more work! Will be interesting to see what animagi they become! Looking forward to Dorko's visit as well! Well done on both chapters! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: AND...here it is!! I can always trust you to be timely with a review, Auror!!

You are most welcome for the double-shot!

Oooh...I've given you some clues to their animagi forms...just not enough to be specific, right?!

Dorko...do I sense a bit of disdain and loathing in your "voice", dear Auror? ;)

As always, thanks so much for the reviews!! I hope you enjoy the coming chapters!!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Aurorofthelight What Are You Hiding?

2nd January 2017:
Nice to know I was right about who it had to be and an sharp bit of deductive reasoning by the A Team and their handy house elf! Hate to see Kingsley involved in something like this but sounds like he has a good reason! Wonder what the Skeeter angle is about?! Keep them coming! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Auror,

Yes, you were spot on!

You may find out a bit more in the next chapter in regards to your Kingsley and Skeeter questions.

I'll wait patiently, albeit, anxiously for next review...which I KNOW is coming, shortly! :D


 Report Review

Review #5, by Aurorofthelight Disaster at Grimmauld Place

27th December 2016:
Nice little cliffy at the end! Can't wait until the intruder(s) is revealed! If the floo is restricted that would indicate it's someone they know that has access! HM? Harry handled the elves quite well! Looking forward to the next one! Hope you had a Merry Christmas and have a Happy New year! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Hello, Auror! Thanks for returning and reviewing!

Hang on to your hat! Santa said all my readers and followers were good this year so, as a special treat on behalf of Santa...two chapters for New Years!!

Here we go!


 Report Review

Review #6, by SJB Disaster at Grimmauld Place

26th December 2016:
Merry Christmas !!
The story is getting so interesting that I hope we get two chapters as new year present,!!!
:):););)
No relaxing for the quartet even in Christmas!
Waiting for more.

Author's Response: Nice to see ya' back, SJB!

I hope you had a Merry Christmas! I'll be talking to Santa to see if you were good. If you were, you just might get your two chapters for New Year's!

Keep you hat on...it's gonna be a heck of a ride from here on out!


 Report Review

Review #7, by dumbledore_wannabe Some Secrets Revealed

23rd December 2016:
I'm really enjoying this story and hope there will be quite a few more sequels!!

One question. Are you taking sweet revenge on the rat-fink by leaving Peter out of the Marauders group here? Or did I miss something earlier that would explain his absence?

Author's Response: Hey, Dumbledore wannabe! Nice to see you! Thanks for stopping by and reviewing!

Yes, I plan to continue this series, in one form or another.

There is a reason you don't see any mention of "the rat-fink" in this series...very observant of you to mention it. No, you haven't missed anything because I haven't spoken to it in the story...yet. I plan on making mention of it, just haven't found the right time, yet.

Many more chapters to come in this story.


 Report Review

Review #8, by Aurorofthelight An Interesting Day For…Everyone

16th December 2016:
This was a very entertaining chapter! Also getting close to an X rating! Really enjoyed the bit with the house elves! If Harry has all 3 hallows he's still the master of death! I'd have to think using them the way he is could be dangerous. Can't wait to see where you go with this next, especially George seeing Fred! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Auror,

I'm glad you liked the chapter! Not sure if you approve or disapprove of the "getting close to an X rating" or not. I try to add some sauciness in, from time to time...this is a story about life and that's a part of life, in my opinion. I try to make those scenes as tasteful as I can.

Yes, it is dangerous, but when has Harry ever been in any situation that WASN'T dangerous? ;)

Try not to bite all of your fingernails off, just yet...you're going to need them for the coming chapters! :D

As always...love to see your reviews, Auror!!


 Report Review

Review #9, by SJB Harry Visits Some Old Friends And The Trio Works Out A Mystery

8th December 2016:
Long time since I read. had been busy with exams and stuff.
As usual great job. Ginny is definitely becoming second in place in terms of intelligence (after hermoine of course ;) ).
The story is taking an intriguing track can't wait for more.

By the way these two editions of ur story i.e. Have no fear and chasing dreams are actually just tooo good. You should actually consider publishing these. Or atleast something of this kind.

All d best for further chapters. Waiting for more

Author's Response: Hey, SJB!

Thanks for returning to my story! I know, all too well, how life can become very cluttered and busy; hence, the recent delays in my posting of chapters.

Yes, Ginny is not JUST a pretty face! :D
I'm glad you like the direction I've taken. Just wait...it gets better! (In my opinion, anyway.)

Thank you for the incredible compliment!!! Perhaps, I will someday.

Again, thanks for the review...I love hearing from you!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Aurorofthelight Harry Visits Some Old Friends And The Trio Works Out A Mystery

6th December 2016:
You made me smile with a second chapter! Interesting that Harry would retrieve the elderwand - I'd think that would be dangerous! I think Ginny is right on the money about Rita and her bug form!
Glad Hermoine is doing so well in her dept.! Can't wait to see what Harry does next! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Auror,
I thought you would like the double-header!

Yes, Harry knew how dangerous it would be...just look at how well he prepared to remain unseen. I hope you liked Harry's flashback when he returned Dumbledore's wand.

Hold onto your seat, Auror! You're in for a twisty, turny ride in the coming chapters!! :D


 Report Review

Review #11, by Aurorofthelight Rita Skeeter’s Strange Travels

6th December 2016:
Great to see a new chapter! This one was a real delight especially with cute little Teddy! Now you have me on pins and needles about what's going on with Harry! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Auror,
Sorry for the delay on the chapters. I posted two back-to-back because I felt guilty. :D

I really love writing the "Teddy moments", as my beta reader calls them. She comments regularly that she needs her "Teddy fix"! :D

My plan has worked! I have you hooked again! Don't worry...things will continue to unfold and I hope you like the plot twists!

Thanks again for the review, Auror. I always love to hear from you!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Aurorofthelight A Trip To Ollivander’s

17th November 2016:
Great to see a new chapter from you! I was beginning to wonder. Interesting exchange between Harry and Ollivander! Sounds like Harry has a well thought out plan! Can't wait to see what it is!
The only traveling Rita Skeeter should have done is to Azkaban for being an unregistered animagus! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Hey, Auror!
Thanks for returning and reviewing! You must have really liked this chapter to have left TWO reviews...and identical ones! (Ha, ha! Just kidding...I've done that myself more than once.)

I was wondering, myself, if I was ever going to be able to update my story.

Glad you liked Harry and Ollivander's scene and yes, there's a plan...we'll see how it works out.

As always, I love hearing from you. I will try not to make it another 3 months before I post the next chapter!! ;)


 Report Review

Review #13, by Aurorofthelight A Trip To Ollivander’s

17th November 2016:
Great to see a new chapter from you! I was beginning to wonder. Interesting exchange between Harry and Ollivander! Sounds like Harry has a well thought out plan! Can't wait to see what it is!
The only traveling Rita Skeeter should have done is to Azkaban for being an unregistered animagus! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Hey, Auror,
;)


 Report Review

Review #14, by Kathryn A New Technique

12th November 2016:
I have just recently gotten back on this site after 10yrs and found this gem (also the previous installment). I am utterly enthralled with your writing and plots! I certainly hope to see more soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, Kathryn!

Gem...utterly enthralled..Wow, thanks! I'm so glad you enjoyed my writing!

I've been having some computer/ internet problems, but I'm back online and ready for action! So, you should be seeing some more chapters very soon!!

Thanks again for the review and I would love to see more in the future! (Hint, hint!) ;)


 Report Review

Review #15, by Portery 3 A New Technique

19th October 2016:
Will u be writing through all 19 years.

Author's Response: Portery 3,
That is my intention. I hope I can make that a reality. Of course, my first two stories(64 chapters written, so far) have only covered a few years so...that's going to be ALOT of writing! :)
I hope you've enjoyed my two stories, so far. I will try my best to keep up the pace!

Thanks for the review and feel free to drop me a note whenever you like!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Debvfr A New Technique

12th September 2016:
And life moves on as does the story sad to see them leave but it's the natural conclusion.

Author's Response: Hey Debvfr!

Yes, life seems to always be handing Harry and Ron a rough hand. But, as you said, life goes on.

There's still a lot of excitement left in this story, so stay tuned!!

As always, love the review...thanks!!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Aurorofthelight A New Technique

11th September 2016:
Busy chapter! Fuji was obviously impressed with Ginny! Hope Harry sucks it up and gets the wand settled! Thanks for another steller chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks, Auror! Glad you liked the chapter!

Yes, their lives are becoming more and more complex as they mature...as do our own.

You'll see a bit of what happens in regards to the wand in the next chapter.

Thanks for the review...I can always count on you for one! ;)


 Report Review

Review #18, by Aurorofthelight Ominous Portents

5th September 2016:
Ominous indeed! Question is who else would know about all 3 hallows? Also occurred to me that the three precious quarries could be Ginny, Hermoine and Ron as well! You've left us with quite a quandary! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Auror,

I've done my job well, if I have you thinking! Quite a quandary, indeed! ;)

Have no fear, the next chapter will be up soon! :D

As always, thanks so much for your review!!


 Report Review

Review #19, by annimal16 Ominous Portents

5th September 2016:
Oeh a plot twist im exited!
I love the story

Author's Response: Hello, annimal16!
Thanks for the review! I hope I can keep you interested...there's a lot more excitement to come!! I will be posting regularly, so be patient!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Debvfr Fuji Sensei…And Centaurs

1st September 2016:
Ooh I'm with Ron spiders of any size are scary even dead ones
Great two chapters
Where is mr centaur leading harry

Author's Response: Hey, Debvfr! Thanks for returning to my story!!

Glad you liked the two chapters. You will see where Firenze is leading Harry in the next chapter. It will be up soon!! Hold onto your hat, it's going to be a good one!!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Aurorofthelight Fuji Sensei…And Centaurs

30th August 2016:
Ominous portents, eh? Cliffhanger of epic proportions, you dirty rat! ;) Can't wait to see what that means! The meeting with the Centaurs was well done - they are often hard to write! I think Fuji Sensei would give Mr. Miyagi a run for his money! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Hey, Auror! Thanks for returning for another review!!

You should know, by now, my penchant for cliffies!! ;)

I agree - the centaur meetings take me some time to get right. They are a proud and somewhat arrogant race, yet intelligent and wise. It's tough to get that combination right.

If you like Fuji now, wait until later in the story...you'll learn to love him! He has some really neat tricks up his sleeve...and some interesting insights into magic! Ha! Another cliffie...sorry! :)

Again, thanks for the reviews! You know I love them!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Enamel Fuji Sensei…And Centaurs

29th August 2016:
Either something magical that we couldn't even guess... Or the centaurs don't really like that a presious, and also strong magical item, associated with death himself, is in their forest...

Author's Response: Have no fear, Enamel...the answer to your question will be given in the next chapter!

Thanks for the review!! Keep 'em coming!


 Report Review

Review #23, by SJB Fuji Sensei…And Centaurs

29th August 2016:
It gets more and more interesting.
Eagerly waiting for more..

Author's Response: SJB,
Oh...just wait until the NEXT chapter. Oh boy, are you gonna flip your lid!


 Report Review

Review #24, by SJB Some Secrets Revealed

29th August 2016:
U r just too good at plotting the story. Every intricacies and smallest details have been taken care of.. Really wonderful job. Keep it up

Author's Response: Thanks, SJB. Great to hear from you.

I try to make my stories as "believable" as possible. I know how attuned to detail many readers can be, so I try to cover all of my bases! Glad you like the it!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Topshot More Secrets Revealed

26th August 2016:
Normally reviews are not my thing. That being said I have obviously made an exception in this case. I have found your interpretation of the events after HPDH to be a splendid read. Please keep up the good work and keep publishing these chapters. I'm anxiously awaiting your next chapter!

Author's Response: Topshot,
I am glad that my story is not 'normal' for you! I truly appreciate your review and hope that the ensuing chapters will prompt more reviews from you.

I am assuming that you have read my first story (Chasing Life, Seeking Love, Keeping Hope). If you have not, please do so.

As for further chapters, your wish is my command...I will post another chapter this week-end!

Thank you, again, for the review and I hope you will continue to enjoy the rest of "Have No Fear"!!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>