Reading Reviews for Have No Fear
  
62 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Debvfr Another Visitor to Grimmauld Place

21st February 2017:
Another good instalment
How many chapters to you think it's gonna be or are you just seeing where it takes you.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Aurorofthelight Another Visitor to Grimmauld Place

19th February 2017:
Well this one was a hoot! Too bad they couldn't arrange for Rita to assume the shape of a dung beetle permanently .but then there's still time! Umbridge being behind this is no surprise...she almost had to be the mysterious woman! Would of thought some of those others would already be in Azkaban tho. Can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Hey, Auror!

Thanks for returning to my story!

Hmmm...permanent dung beetle...I should have thought of that! :D

Well, the Lestranges are quite the slippery bunch, and with Umbridge in the Ministry before the fall of Voldemort (and the chaos that would have ensued after his fall), I bet she had some influence in hiding their tracks and aiding in their eluding capture.

Hold on...it gets better! Thanks for the review!!


 Report Review

Review #3, by SJB A Visitor Comes To Call

14th February 2017:
This Is absolutely unbelievable.. that part where Draco was talking to himself it actually gave me goosebumps. . . it reminded me of the first novel where quirell talk to Voldemort who resided in him.. . . oh god at one point I actually read that whole paragraph again to make sure that Draco was talking to himsel!

This is mad.. . .
But very exciting .. . .

Sorry I have been a bit too busy for some time now.. I have final year exams coming up.. . .
But I see that you too have been bit busy dear author, not putting up many updates !!

Haha

Waiting for more.,


You r just awesome. . . And so is this story.. . . and So is the golden quartet

Keep the good work.. all d very best

Author's Response: SJB,

Thanks so much for your wonderful words! I truly love hearing how my writing affects my readers...good or bad. Of course, I much prefer the good!!

Oh my...final year exams! "break a leg", as we say in the theatre!! And, yes, I have been busy, too. I promise to try harder to update more often and regularly...if you promise to ace your exams!! :)

Again, I can't tell you how amazing it makes me feel when say such fantastic things about, not only me, but my writing also! It's why I write...hoping that someone else can share in my joy of storytelling.

Thanks for your review, dear reader!!! And to you, my friend, my very best!!!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Debvfr A Visitor Comes To Call

2nd February 2017:
Plotting along nicely one of those chapters that is more than it appears as it will have ramifications through the rest of the story
Hope your still enjoying writing it as we are reading it

Author's Response: Debvfr,

Glad you like the story line and where it may be leading! You are correct...very important plot keys!

Yes, I still love writing this story! I hope you love reading it as much as I love writing it!! :)

Thanks for the review!!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Aurorofthelight A Visitor Comes To Call

27th January 2017:
Quite a change in Draco I must admit, and yes, I called him Draco - figured he deserves it now! This group sounds ominous - will be curious to see who the new bad guys are! Our heroes may be able to use the beetle thing to their advantage with Rita! Looking forward to next chapter! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Auror,
Glad you liked the chapter!

Yes, Draco is wrestling with some pretty heavy issues and biases. At least he's working on it. I hope you liked his internal dialogue.

We'll see how the Quartet deals with what is coming down the pike...

Thanks for your review!!


 Report Review

Review #6, by loilku Inconsolable

27th January 2017:
poop out the spell in line 56

Author's Response: Not sure what you meant, loilku. Care to expound?

 Report Review

Review #7, by Debvfr A Transformative Decision

3rd January 2017:
So that's all I had planned for the afternoon gone out the window but well worth the great read

Author's Response: Sorry for ruining your plans, Debvfr! But, glad you enjoyed the chapters!

More to come...be patient. (I know you will!)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Debvfr A Trip To Ollivander’s

3rd January 2017:
Hey I'm getting caught up I've not left the story
Happy new year
Love that I can binge read
Eek Rita horrid sweeter next got to be my least fav character in fan fiction

Author's Response: Thanks for sticking with me, Debvfr!

Happy New Year to you, also. Binge reading's the best!!

Poor Rita...no one likes her! ;)


 Report Review

Review #9, by Aurorofthelight A Transformative Decision

2nd January 2017:
Thanks for the double barreled shotgun chapters, BM! Quite blast! ;) I agree with Fuji-- his grasshoppers need alot more work! Will be interesting to see what animagi they become! Looking forward to Dorko's visit as well! Well done on both chapters! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: AND...here it is!! I can always trust you to be timely with a review, Auror!!

You are most welcome for the double-shot!

Oooh...I've given you some clues to their animagi forms...just not enough to be specific, right?!

Dorko...do I sense a bit of disdain and loathing in your "voice", dear Auror? ;)

As always, thanks so much for the reviews!! I hope you enjoy the coming chapters!!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Aurorofthelight What Are You Hiding?

2nd January 2017:
Nice to know I was right about who it had to be and an sharp bit of deductive reasoning by the A Team and their handy house elf! Hate to see Kingsley involved in something like this but sounds like he has a good reason! Wonder what the Skeeter angle is about?! Keep them coming! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Auror,

Yes, you were spot on!

You may find out a bit more in the next chapter in regards to your Kingsley and Skeeter questions.

I'll wait patiently, albeit, anxiously for next review...which I KNOW is coming, shortly! :D


 Report Review

Review #11, by Aurorofthelight Disaster at Grimmauld Place

27th December 2016:
Nice little cliffy at the end! Can't wait until the intruder(s) is revealed! If the floo is restricted that would indicate it's someone they know that has access! HM? Harry handled the elves quite well! Looking forward to the next one! Hope you had a Merry Christmas and have a Happy New year! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Hello, Auror! Thanks for returning and reviewing!

Hang on to your hat! Santa said all my readers and followers were good this year so, as a special treat on behalf of Santa...two chapters for New Years!!

Here we go!


 Report Review

Review #12, by SJB Disaster at Grimmauld Place

26th December 2016:
Merry Christmas !!
The story is getting so interesting that I hope we get two chapters as new year present,!!!
:):););)
No relaxing for the quartet even in Christmas!
Waiting for more.

Author's Response: Nice to see ya' back, SJB!

I hope you had a Merry Christmas! I'll be talking to Santa to see if you were good. If you were, you just might get your two chapters for New Year's!

Keep you hat on...it's gonna be a heck of a ride from here on out!


 Report Review

Review #13, by dumbledore_wannabe Some Secrets Revealed

23rd December 2016:
I'm really enjoying this story and hope there will be quite a few more sequels!!

One question. Are you taking sweet revenge on the rat-fink by leaving Peter out of the Marauders group here? Or did I miss something earlier that would explain his absence?

Author's Response: Hey, Dumbledore wannabe! Nice to see you! Thanks for stopping by and reviewing!

Yes, I plan to continue this series, in one form or another.

There is a reason you don't see any mention of "the rat-fink" in this series...very observant of you to mention it. No, you haven't missed anything because I haven't spoken to it in the story...yet. I plan on making mention of it, just haven't found the right time, yet.

Many more chapters to come in this story.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Aurorofthelight An Interesting Day For…Everyone

16th December 2016:
This was a very entertaining chapter! Also getting close to an X rating! Really enjoyed the bit with the house elves! If Harry has all 3 hallows he's still the master of death! I'd have to think using them the way he is could be dangerous. Can't wait to see where you go with this next, especially George seeing Fred! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Auror,

I'm glad you liked the chapter! Not sure if you approve or disapprove of the "getting close to an X rating" or not. I try to add some sauciness in, from time to time...this is a story about life and that's a part of life, in my opinion. I try to make those scenes as tasteful as I can.

Yes, it is dangerous, but when has Harry ever been in any situation that WASN'T dangerous? ;)

Try not to bite all of your fingernails off, just yet...you're going to need them for the coming chapters! :D

As always...love to see your reviews, Auror!!


 Report Review

Review #15, by SJB Harry Visits Some Old Friends And The Trio Works Out A Mystery

8th December 2016:
Long time since I read. had been busy with exams and stuff.
As usual great job. Ginny is definitely becoming second in place in terms of intelligence (after hermoine of course ;) ).
The story is taking an intriguing track can't wait for more.

By the way these two editions of ur story i.e. Have no fear and chasing dreams are actually just tooo good. You should actually consider publishing these. Or atleast something of this kind.

All d best for further chapters. Waiting for more

Author's Response: Hey, SJB!

Thanks for returning to my story! I know, all too well, how life can become very cluttered and busy; hence, the recent delays in my posting of chapters.

Yes, Ginny is not JUST a pretty face! :D
I'm glad you like the direction I've taken. Just wait...it gets better! (In my opinion, anyway.)

Thank you for the incredible compliment!!! Perhaps, I will someday.

Again, thanks for the review...I love hearing from you!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Aurorofthelight Harry Visits Some Old Friends And The Trio Works Out A Mystery

6th December 2016:
You made me smile with a second chapter! Interesting that Harry would retrieve the elderwand - I'd think that would be dangerous! I think Ginny is right on the money about Rita and her bug form!
Glad Hermoine is doing so well in her dept.! Can't wait to see what Harry does next! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Auror,
I thought you would like the double-header!

Yes, Harry knew how dangerous it would be...just look at how well he prepared to remain unseen. I hope you liked Harry's flashback when he returned Dumbledore's wand.

Hold onto your seat, Auror! You're in for a twisty, turny ride in the coming chapters!! :D


 Report Review

Review #17, by Aurorofthelight Rita Skeeter’s Strange Travels

6th December 2016:
Great to see a new chapter! This one was a real delight especially with cute little Teddy! Now you have me on pins and needles about what's going on with Harry! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Auror,
Sorry for the delay on the chapters. I posted two back-to-back because I felt guilty. :D

I really love writing the "Teddy moments", as my beta reader calls them. She comments regularly that she needs her "Teddy fix"! :D

My plan has worked! I have you hooked again! Don't worry...things will continue to unfold and I hope you like the plot twists!

Thanks again for the review, Auror. I always love to hear from you!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Aurorofthelight A Trip To Ollivander’s

17th November 2016:
Great to see a new chapter from you! I was beginning to wonder. Interesting exchange between Harry and Ollivander! Sounds like Harry has a well thought out plan! Can't wait to see what it is!
The only traveling Rita Skeeter should have done is to Azkaban for being an unregistered animagus! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Hey, Auror!
Thanks for returning and reviewing! You must have really liked this chapter to have left TWO reviews...and identical ones! (Ha, ha! Just kidding...I've done that myself more than once.)

I was wondering, myself, if I was ever going to be able to update my story.

Glad you liked Harry and Ollivander's scene and yes, there's a plan...we'll see how it works out.

As always, I love hearing from you. I will try not to make it another 3 months before I post the next chapter!! ;)


 Report Review

Review #19, by Aurorofthelight A Trip To Ollivander’s

17th November 2016:
Great to see a new chapter from you! I was beginning to wonder. Interesting exchange between Harry and Ollivander! Sounds like Harry has a well thought out plan! Can't wait to see what it is!
The only traveling Rita Skeeter should have done is to Azkaban for being an unregistered animagus! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Hey, Auror,
;)


 Report Review

Review #20, by Kathryn A New Technique

12th November 2016:
I have just recently gotten back on this site after 10yrs and found this gem (also the previous installment). I am utterly enthralled with your writing and plots! I certainly hope to see more soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, Kathryn!

Gem...utterly enthralled..Wow, thanks! I'm so glad you enjoyed my writing!

I've been having some computer/ internet problems, but I'm back online and ready for action! So, you should be seeing some more chapters very soon!!

Thanks again for the review and I would love to see more in the future! (Hint, hint!) ;)


 Report Review

Review #21, by Portery 3 A New Technique

19th October 2016:
Will u be writing through all 19 years.

Author's Response: Portery 3,
That is my intention. I hope I can make that a reality. Of course, my first two stories(64 chapters written, so far) have only covered a few years so...that's going to be ALOT of writing! :)
I hope you've enjoyed my two stories, so far. I will try my best to keep up the pace!

Thanks for the review and feel free to drop me a note whenever you like!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Debvfr A New Technique

12th September 2016:
And life moves on as does the story sad to see them leave but it's the natural conclusion.

Author's Response: Hey Debvfr!

Yes, life seems to always be handing Harry and Ron a rough hand. But, as you said, life goes on.

There's still a lot of excitement left in this story, so stay tuned!!

As always, love the review...thanks!!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Aurorofthelight A New Technique

11th September 2016:
Busy chapter! Fuji was obviously impressed with Ginny! Hope Harry sucks it up and gets the wand settled! Thanks for another steller chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks, Auror! Glad you liked the chapter!

Yes, their lives are becoming more and more complex as they mature...as do our own.

You'll see a bit of what happens in regards to the wand in the next chapter.

Thanks for the review...I can always count on you for one! ;)


 Report Review

Review #24, by Aurorofthelight Ominous Portents

5th September 2016:
Ominous indeed! Question is who else would know about all 3 hallows? Also occurred to me that the three precious quarries could be Ginny, Hermoine and Ron as well! You've left us with quite a quandary! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Auror,

I've done my job well, if I have you thinking! Quite a quandary, indeed! ;)

Have no fear, the next chapter will be up soon! :D

As always, thanks so much for your review!!


 Report Review

Review #25, by annimal16 Ominous Portents

5th September 2016:
Oeh a plot twist im exited!
I love the story

Author's Response: Hello, annimal16!
Thanks for the review! I hope I can keep you interested...there's a lot more excitement to come!! I will be posting regularly, so be patient!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>