Reading Reviews for Impose
  
80 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lana Wormtail And Padfoot

18th February 2017:
I really love your version of Sirius! Don't get me wrong I loved original Sirius -he was actually my favorite character- but in the books we get to see so little of him and he had too much baggage that he hadn't solved yet. In your fics his relationship with Harry is developed so much more and it goes beyond protecting "James' son", it's because Harry is Harry and they've been through so much together, that it really feels like they're father and son. I can't wait to see how this plays out and I don't just mean POA, I really hope you'll tackle the rest of the books as well!! Please post soon!
Lana

 Report Review

Review #2, by hedwig Wormtail And Padfoot

15th February 2017:
I love the depth you give Sirius and how you show him continually becoming more and more like a parent. I always felt like his death was the most unfair in the original series so I'm glad I can simply escape into this universe where he is thriving and being what he should have been to harry. Keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #3, by HPlover A Disastrous Date

7th February 2017:
Thanks for the quick update! I love this series!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Potterhead1994 A Disastrous Date

4th February 2017:
Wow! Did not expect that to happen. I wander how wormtail succeeded in being Sirius. Polyjuice probably? Can't wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Jen A Disastrous Date

4th February 2017:
I was so excited to see an update! Please don't stop writing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by hannah Severus Surprised

27th January 2017:
Oh i want a cute harry/cho chapter soon!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Belle The Concept Of Family

13th January 2017:
Love it! The story is becoming really unpredictable in the best way!

 Report Review

Review #8, by NixiePotter A Victim

29th December 2016:
I just want to let you know that I have completely fallen in love with your series, and can't wait for the next chapter to be updated. ~NixiePotter

 Report Review

Review #9, by Wandmaker01 A Victim

18th December 2016:
I'm a big fan of your work. The previous books are awesome and this one is turning out to be just as good. Keep up the great work.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Luna A Victim

14th December 2016:
Oooh i cant wait until the next chapter! The story is really starting to pick up again!

 Report Review

Review #11, by john A Victim

14th December 2016:
really wish you would finish this story its very good up to now

 Report Review

Review #12, by HPlover Fly Or Fall

22nd November 2016:
Well...at least Harry didnt fall off his broom! But I wonder if Sirius will ever get him a Firebolt like he did in the books.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Lana Fly Or Fall

22nd November 2016:
But...but...but they have to use Harry! Voldemort needs to take Harry's blood or Harry will die when he goes to him...except of course if that works out differently too...but the bit of Voldemort inside Harry still needs to be destroyed, doesn't it? It's so confusing...the bad guys seem way ahead than they did in the original plot, but then again so are the good guys, with the locket already destroyed and with already knowing about the Horcruxes and Harry knowing the prophecy...and who is "her" that Polkov mentions? Is it Bertha Jonkings? Is Crouch disguised as one of the students? Arg.post more soon!!! Love your stories!

Lana

 Report Review

Review #14, by AbraxanUnicorn Fly Or Fall

21st November 2016:
Hurrah for an update!
I am curious to know whether Harry's patronus will be a stag like his father's or a wolf like his animagus form?
Can't wait for the next chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by hannah Matchmaker And Mapmaker

30th October 2016:
Im looking forward to the patronus lesson...i wonder if his will still be a stag or if itll change to his animagus form

 Report Review

Review #16, by HPlover Matchmaker And Mapmaker

27th October 2016:
This chapter was just so cute! I love having some fluffy filler inbetween the more serious stuff. I also agree that Harry and Cho should get together sooner, and I hope Sirius and Harry end up having a conversation about it. I think that would be hilarious! Thanks for the quick update!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Lana Matchmaker And Mapmaker

27th October 2016:
I so want Harry to get with Cho earlier this time. Then hopefully he'll realize that Ginny is his OTP sooner too...and having an actual girlfriend before the person you're going to marry is not bad either - cause that horrible date and one kiss definitely does not qualify as dating. I also want him to discuss it with Sirius so badly! Maybe they can in the Patronus lesson. I'm a bit disappointed that Harry hasn't gotten to go with them on full moons, but you're probably saving it for a good reason. Hermione's matchmaking skills are impressive, though Harry is almost as thick as Ron.
Anyway, please post more soon!!

Lana

 Report Review

Review #18, by Lana About Time

26th October 2016:
So I've spend a lot of time lately reading and re reading your stories.I think you have me obsessed really. I need to apologize in advance because this is going to be a big review and it's going to include the whole Innocent series as well...
I cannot begin to explain how much I enjoy your stories! Sirius Black was my all time favorite character, excluding Harry himself and I've never been able to get pass the grief OOTP caused me. I've also always hated that Harry had to go through everything he did and still be subjected to the Dursleys and their horrible brand of abuse, while no one seemed to bother with the fact that the kid was clearly unhappy! Anyway, I love this version of events. I don't know if it could have gone that way in canon because honestly the drama and the outrage we felt for Harry, as well as the fact that he had no idea what was happening most of the time, was what had me and probably most of us rushing to buy the books the moment they were available. So not sure if it things could have played that way in canon, it's more that the way you've written everything is the way I would want it to play out. I would have loved for Harry to be kept in the loop and not learn everything too late, or for Draco to actually have a chance at choosing a side for himself and mostly I would have loved for Sirius and Harry to have the time and love that they have in your stories.
I've never really actively search for stories that run during the books and replace the originals, because I've always felt that they could never satisfy me, but somehow your stories have changed that particular belief of mine. Innocent as I said is my all time favorite, though your work in Identity had me wishing that your story could actually replace the original - though to be fair the second book is my least favorite. Anyway, I can go on and on, but the point is that I adore the way you've reconstructed the universe we all love, how you've made sense of things that always bothered me and how you've come up with brilliant ideas - like Harry's wolf - making the story fresh and not predictable, even when one knows some of the plot. Your characters are amazigly close to canon and I adore, I repeat adore the relationship between Sirius and Harry - honestly it's what should have been.
I'm curious about how things are going to play out in Impose, since most of the issues adressed in POA have already been solved, what with Sirius escaping earlier and his name already cleared, but I'm certain you have come up with a brilliant plot that I cannot wait to read! Please don't stop writing and though I know it may take a while I really hope you will manage to get through all seven books, because I have come to accept your stories as an alternate universe where things unfold differently and I just need to know what happens down the road...what will happen with Draco? What about Snape? And more importantly will Sirius die in this universe?
Please, please post more soon!
Sorry for the long review and thanks again for these amazing stories!!!

Lana

 Report Review

Review #19, by Luna About Time

19th October 2016:
I'm guessing info that Lucius believes is incriminating but is actually harmless about Harry.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Rosie About Time

17th October 2016:
Okay now im actually really curious and a bit nervous to find out what Draco offered his father for Buckbeak...

 Report Review

Review #21, by AlwaysSnape1701 Secrets Surrundered

7th October 2016:
Love it, plz update soon 😆!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by hedwig Secrets Surrundered

2nd October 2016:
Things are about to get interesting! I'm really curious to see what kind of trouble they'll get into with all this info. Also, I'm hoping for some more Sirius/Marlene soon!

 Report Review

Review #23, by AbraxanUnicorn Secrets Surrundered

26th September 2016:
Hurrah! I've been waiting ages for this chapter and it hasn't disappointed :) Hope the next one is going to follow soon!

 Report Review

Review #24, by siriusfan1990 Secrets Surrundered

26th September 2016:
Wow... Simply wow.. I was waiting so long for this and it is worth a wait... Great write up...

 Report Review

Review #25, by navajogirls Aches And Pains

24th September 2016:
I have to say I've torn through your 2 previous stories and what you've written so far for this one in a week. I love your writing style! It's so refreshing to read your twists and turns to the beloved original. Keep up the good work, looking forward to the update

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>