Reading Reviews for Wrapped in Red
  
80 Reviews Found

Review #1, by iamyourlucifer Draco

23rd April 2017:
I greatly enjoyed reading what you have so far.
I'm excited to see how you will take the story!

Keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #2, by BBHP Draco

20th April 2017:
I'm so anxious! Even though I sort of know what will happen. It's interesting to see the story from Draco's point of view. You can tell he truly cares about Hermione. I can't believe he would actually Imperio her though! But then again it makes sense. I'm dying to read more. Not sure how I feel about the whole Nott/Harry thing, but I think Harry will still end up with Ginny. I almost screamed when I saw that there wasn't another chapter posted! Keep 'em coming!

 Report Review

Review #3, by BBHP Chapter 8: One Last Breath

20th April 2017:
Just. So. Good. Part of me wants to devour this story and another part of me wants to make it last. The memories from Hermione's and Draco's childhoods are just heartbreaking and sad, but seem so true to their characters. I panicked a little when Draco was taking off the ring but was relieved and a little curious when he put it on her other hand. I can't wait to find out what his promise is.

 Report Review

Review #4, by BBHP Chapter 7: Cold Snap

19th April 2017:
Draco and Hermione's moments in the library were so sweet. I feel so sad for Draco, but I like to think that Hermione makes him feel a little happier.

 Report Review

Review #5, by BBHP Chapter 5: Snow Fort

19th April 2017:
Of course Hermione and Draco would be the best and most competitive at a snowball fight. It just makes sense. THEY just make sense, especially in this story.

 Report Review

Review #6, by BBHP Chapter Four: Wrapped in Red

19th April 2017:
Still smiling like an idiot. Such good stuff here. Hermione thoughts are hilarious.

 Report Review

Review #7, by BBHP Chapter 3: Mistletoe Mishap

19th April 2017:
I'm smiling like an idiot while I read this. It's so fun! And it's different from the typical Dramione Christmas story.

 Report Review

Review #8, by jenna Draco

19th April 2017:
Okay so Yaaa! a new chapter! My patience has been rewarded, and I hope this is the first of more frequent updates. Love this story and your writing.

 Report Review

Review #9, by SilverMoonFairy Chapter 1: Christmas Cheer

1st April 2017:
CTF Jail Break! *salute*

So, I had to add this to my reading list, hahaha. I love Christmas and a Secret Santa theme is deliciously intriguing! Add that most holiday themed stories are usually one-shots and all of a sudden I'm super stoked to read this! I'm already pairing people up with who I think they should get. Hermione needs to get Draco just to satisfy my Dramione needs, or maybe Harry should get Draco for the Drarry needs. Actually, as long as one of the main characters gets Draco, it will settle my Draco needs. XD

Oh, I just noticed your Author's Note stating it's a Dramione. YAY DRAMIONE NEEDS!

I also wanted to comment on your use of description- spot on from the trees to the holly to the sparkle in Dumbledore's eye. It brings it to mind in vivid clarity which I appreciate greatly.

I am at a loss of time, though. I've gotten no sense of what year they're in, only that it's Christmas, so I hope that get straightened out later on in the story.

Also, I would be tickled pink if they all had to go caroling. Harry and Draco, in competition to sing the best carol. I would laugh myself silly.

-Liz

 Report Review

Review #10, by Flower n Prongs Chapter 1: Christmas Cheer

1st April 2017:
What better time to review a Christmas story than on April Fool's Day? The concept of a Secret Santa just seems so fun and fluffy that it is hard to resist.

I'm glad that you did not make the entire thing Hermione's idea, since she is not the most creative character. However, the fact that you have her being the one to want to expand the Secret Santa from their friends to every student in the school regardless of age, house, or holiday they celebrate is so Hermione. It is exactly what the young woman who invented SPEW would come up with. Ensuring that people pull names of people in other houses rather than their own is a nice twist, especially since in canon we see very few inter-house relationships.

Ginny's ears turning red! That's a nice Weasley family trait to write in. :) I feel bad for her saying that she and Ron are the poorest students in school, even if it is true. It's a shame that its something that they feel embarassed about. I think that's why I like the idea of the price cap so much.

I love the twist of it having to be a secret! This will add some nice drama later, I'm sure. Trying to come up with ideas and getting to know Malfoy without being able to tell people why she's doing it is definitely not going to be smooth sailing. I do hope we will eventually find out who has the other students we know and who buys for them, though.

This is a nice fluffy fic for a Saturday night. :)

- R

 Report Review

Review #11, by GeekMom13 Chapter 9: Dark Sky Days

2nd December 2016:
Holy crap. that was amazing. Did I completely miss the promise he made?

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to read and review =) xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by akanechiax Chapter 9: Dark Sky Days

26th July 2016:
i cried until there are NO MORE TEARS LEFT IN ME omg how could you gah, ngaw is this the end? i honestly hope not because GDI this can go on for another 40 chapters and i would most gladly read every single chapter. I am fiercely in love with this story! Thank you for this story, god bless and please keep the chapters coming!

 Report Review

Review #13, by dinthemidwest Chapter 1: Christmas Cheer

18th June 2016:
Your writing is very thoughtful! Glad I found these stories... I like the beginning; Christmas is always a fun time for most people, & secret gift-giving is exciting!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing =)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Another Chrissy Chapter 9: Dark Sky Days

24th May 2016:
You are truly gifted, and you've graciously shared your gifts with us. I am awed and grateful. Thank you immensely!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing =)

 Report Review

Review #15, by x0nanashi0x Chapter 9: Dark Sky Days

23rd May 2016:
Wow. I love the sudden and unexpected ending. The whole story was very well written. Thank you for sharing

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing =)

 Report Review

Review #16, by x0nanashi0x Chapter 6: Tis the Season

23rd May 2016:
You've created a lovely dynamic between Hermione and Draco here.
Wonderful work.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing =)

 Report Review

Review #17, by x0nanashi0x Chapter Four: Wrapped in Red

23rd May 2016:
The incredible fear that accompanies trying on a ring and then not being able to get it off. Been there, not with a beautiful promise ring, but still terrifying.
Another great chapter

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing =)

 Report Review

Review #18, by x0nanashi0x Chapter 3: Mistletoe Mishap

22nd May 2016:
I enjoy the authenticity of their banter. Very well written.
Fluffy without being vomit inducing. :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing =)

 Report Review

Review #19, by x0nanashi0x Chapter 2: Secret Santa

22nd May 2016:
"Shed taken to stalking him."
I love this! Such a funny transition, and I immediately imagined Hermione telling herself, "What the f**k am I doing? Well, I guess I'm staking him now and I've clearly gone off the deep end."
Because we know if Hermione is going to do something, she's going to do it right, even if it resorts in stalking.

Lovely chapter

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing =)

 Report Review

Review #20, by noturavggurl Chapter 9: Dark Sky Days

7th March 2016:
Please update! I can't wait to find out what his promise is! Please keep updating this stor to completion. I like this Draco.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing =)

 Report Review

Review #21, by ms simone Chapter 9: Dark Sky Days

10th February 2016:
heartbreaking scene with draco and hermione!! even more so hermione will not recalled the conversation!! update soon!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I'm pleased you like the chapter

 Report Review

Review #22, by Marshal Chapter 5: Snow Fort

5th February 2016:
Hey,

I'm here to give you your review for being an honorable mention in the Tis the Season challenge. I know it may seem crazy that I picked a Christmas story to review considering the challenge. Also it may seem od that I'm reviewing such a late chapter till I say that I've reviewed all the previous chapters - you just didn't know it was me at the time. :-)

Anyway this story has been quite enjoyable. I really liked this chapter. There was a lot of fun involved as Hermione tries to figure things out. I like how you explained why she discounted Malfoy. The kiss was nicely done and I love the cliff hanger you leave this chapter on. I do love how the gloves are now off so the ring can be seen. I do look forward to seeing where things go next, it will just be a while as I do owe reviews for the other winners. Great work and I look forward to reading more!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing =)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Chrissy Chapter 9: Dark Sky Days

23rd January 2016:
This chapter gave me the chills. My heart is breaking for Hermione and Draco. I can only imagine how the next few chapters are going to look like.

You definitely came back with a bang!! Can't wait to see what happens next< Great job as always :-)

Author's Response: Thanks Chrissy. I'm pleased you like it. More soon, I promise

 Report Review

Review #24, by DaFossil Chapter 9: Dark Sky Days

22nd January 2016:
Amazing story, absolutely love it.

Author's Response: Me too, me too! Thanks for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Rae Chapter 9: Dark Sky Days

21st January 2016:
Love, love, love this chapter. It is amazing how complex they both are. They are technically on opposite sides of the war but it seems like really they are on a totally complete side. A Dramione side. Yes they both Voldemort dead but it's more complicated than that because they also want to be together but no matter which side wins it will always be an uphill battle. I hope all Deaco makes Hermione to do is to stay same from the death eaters and than he can release her. Can't wait for your next chapter. Please please update soon

Author's Response: We'll just have to wait and see, won't we? Thanks so much for taking the time to read and review my fic. I'm pleased you're enjoying it ans I hope to update again soon.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>