Reading Reviews for The Siege of the Alliance
  
24 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Santosh 17- Before the Sneak

21st April 2017:
Wow these chapters were really great please update ASAP. Sorry I haven't written in a while I have been busy with college admissions and school testing.

Author's Response: It's alright buddy! Gotta have your priorities.
Glad you enjoyed it! :D


 Report Review

Review #2, by Santosh 16- The Pansy Route

22nd March 2017:
I've been really busy with school sorry I haven't checked in this chapter is really good! please write more!

Author's Response: Thank buddy!
I should have the next chapter up by the end of of the coming week at the latest so keep an eye out for that.
SiriusAura92 :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by siriusfan1990 16- The Pansy Route

15th March 2017:
This series is more interesting when we read it fully... I'm reading from the beginning every time you update... Awesome...

This is one of the best action fanfics I have ever read...

Author's Response: THANK YOU SO MUCH!
I should have the next chapter up by the end of of the coming week at the latest.

Thanks again,
SiriusAura92


 Report Review

Review #4, by Art 16- The Pansy Route

12th February 2017:
This chapter,at first seemed to be negligible.Only when I went back and re-read the whole story,that I could really appreciate your extreme skill as an author. As I said earlier,you have an almost unearthly ability of not getting carried away by the flow of your own narrative ; a characteristic which demeans the quality of otherwise good pieces of creative writing. The degree of control you have been exercising over the pace of the story is remarkable indeed.
Another good, yet unappreciated, part of your updates has been near-consistent absence of typos and grammatical errors,a fault which has sadly affected fan-fiction in general.
A big Thank You. For providing me with one of the best pieces of creative writing in recent years.Please update ASAP. And btw,are you still up by many chapters ?

Author's Response: Hello there! Thank you so much! I'm so glad you're enjoying it, it really does mean a lot.
I can understand why you might feel a little underwhelmed but when read with the next chapt (or two), I can promise you it will read so much better.

I'm a few more chapters ahead than I was in Dec so chapts should go up more regularly (hopefully about once a month or so at most).

Thanks again
SiriusAura92


 Report Review

Review #5, by Santosh 15- The Defeat in Victory

6th January 2017:
this chapter was fairly good and I really liked it! I really liked how Alice Mulvenna finally had to explain her actions and why she did what she did and I kind of feel a sense of sympathy with Alice Mulvenna because and the end of the day the take away point is that we all want we all want peace no matter what. But it does matter who we make peace with whether it's in this story or in the real world today you want to make peace with those who are morally correct. So yeah! You've done a terrific job and keep writing and please update ASAP!

Author's Response: Thanks bud, glad you enjoyed it. I'm gona see if I can nail down a few chapters this month so hopfully you should get an update early Feb.
Thanks,
SiriusAura92 :D


 Report Review

Review #6, by Art 15- The Defeat in Victory

25th December 2016:
Hello again and a very Merry Christmas to you!This chapter seemed to be sort of a filler,a sort of lull between storms ,if you will.It's nice to see that you have not been lost in your action portrayal and varying the pace of the story,keeping it interesting in the process. I've always loved the way you show adult Harry's mind weighing between responsibility,duty and his moral dilemma,and his use of the Unforgivable against Morgana Bowtown adds a nice dark touch to the chapter;this grants an alternate horrifying perspective to the war which I RELISH. The best part about your writing is you're being a realist and have complete creative control over the subtleties of that fine line separating fiction and life.
I've got only a oh-so-negligible complaint regarding this chapter.It's a little less involved than expected from the aftermath of a gory battle and seems to be a tad hurriedly penned.But of course,you;re the author and I KNOW FOR A FACT from your earlier works that my confidence on you has never been unfounded and I am counting on you,friend,to show your usual mastery in dishing out a mouthwatering spectacle.However, you must admit that you committed a thoroughly dishonourable ,if I might say so,crime by leaving me as a reader on the brink,for nearly 2 months.I didn't like that,especially for such a nice piece of writing as yours...:D
Thank you.It's being a pleasure to read your work and here's looking forward to the next chapter(For Harry's sake,update fast ! XDXDXD).
Thank you and a very HAPPY NEW YEAR !(Is there a cat in hell's chance of seeing you earlier ?)

Author's Response: Hey there, thank you SO much for your review.

Yes, part of the reason why it feels rushed is because within the majority of the chapter (the end of the battle) a lot happens within a very short time frame and dragging things out made it feel very unnatural when I was writing out drafts. As for being more involved, that was really the job of the previous chapter and feels more that way (I believed) when they were read together (and not, I'll admit 1 or 2 months apart). Most of the detailing was already done and making this chapter just as dark/gritty after an 8000 word battle would make for quite heavy reading (especially as this chapter is telling the turnaround for our heroes).

I'm hoping to get more chapters done before I start a big job in Jan so my aim is to get the next chapter by the beginning of Feb latest.

Thank you again so so much for your review and please keep them coming!
Hope you had a great Christmas and have a great New Year,
SiriusAura92 :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by Art 14- The Battle for Russia

3rd December 2016:
Hello friend ! Been reading your trilogy and loving it! The intense chapters can rival the original series itself (my opinion...XDXDXD) !! Great job !
P.S.waiting more than a month...please update soon...looking forward to it !
P.P.S.Please.a longer chapter ??? XDXDXD

Author's Response: Hi! Wow that's a big a compliment as you can give haha! Thank you!
As for the release dates, IRL things (the good kind) are picking up giving me less time to write SoA. The next chapt should be up for the site's xmas break.

Thanks and looking forward to your future reviews!
SiriusAura92


 Report Review

Review #8, by Santosh 14- The Battle for Russia

11th November 2016:
wow this chapter had me at the edge of my seat wanting more. I loved it! please put up the next chapter as soon as possible!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll be putting the next chapt up sometime before the xmas break!
:)


 Report Review

Review #9, by siriusfan1990 14- The Battle for Russia

30th October 2016:
Wow. Awesome Battle scene... Great... One of the best action docs I ever read, reading.

Author's Response: Thanks! So glad you enjoyed it!
:D


 Report Review

Review #10, by Santosh 13- Reward and Loss

5th October 2016:
wow cant wait for the next chapter! it battle time! please update soon!

Author's Response: Hell yeh! It should be up before the month is out! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Santosh 12- The Minister Subdued

13th September 2016:
Wow did not see Naomi coming with an entire army this just got a whole lot more complicated for everybody. I wonder what will happen next with an entire army marching towards Russian ministry. This is very exciting and nerve wrecking please update soon!

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying it! Hoping to get the next chapt up quicker than this one.
Thanks,
SiriusAura92


 Report Review

Review #12, by siriusfan1990 12- The Minister Subdued

7th September 2016:
Awesome buildup... Can feel the battle brewing slowly... Too many countries and people might confuse at times but the story is absolutely a gem...

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're enjoying. Yes I knew that would be a problem but with the scale the story is reaching, it would've been very difficult (and somewhat unbelievable) to scale it down.
Looking forward to your reaction for the next chapters! :D

SiriusAura92


 Report Review

Review #13, by Santosh 11- The Tale of Twin Paths

31st August 2016:
sorry I have not reviewed in a while I have been on summer vacation but now i'm back and I have enjoyed reading the past few chapters please update soon!

Author's Response: Hey, glad you're enjoying it. Just posting the new chapt now!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Santosh 9- The Italian Breakout

13th June 2016:
love this chapter! is Lawerence really dead???
when is the next chapter coming up?

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it, I'm hoping to get the next chapter up sometime this week.
:)


 Report Review

Review #15, by siriusfan1990 9- The Italian Breakout

25th May 2016:
Damn.. You killed Lawrence?? Sad...

Author's Response: Forgive me for being happy at your sadness. A good sign that I'm doing my job right! :D
Glad you're enjoying it!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Santosh 7- Mariettaís Mission

19th April 2016:
this is amazing please update soon
when will the next update be?

Author's Response: Thank you! I don't know an exact date however I can promise it won't take as long as this chapter did.
:)


 Report Review

Review #17, by Santosh 6- The Edge of Desperation

17th March 2016:
Wow keep these chapters coming it's great!

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying it! The next chapt (one I had a lot of fun with) should be up shortly.
:)


 Report Review

Review #18, by Santosh 5- A Fighterís Coward

25th February 2016:
Really good chapter wow i cant belive that the Italian minister has turned on the confederation! this is HUGE. Please update soon.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. I've just posted the next chapt now.
:)


 Report Review

Review #19, by Santosh 4- Party Poppers

10th January 2016:
really good keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks, next chapter shouldn't be too long now.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Santosh 3- Supply and Demand

18th December 2015:
happy holidays! love the chapter maybe you can do a holiday update?

Author's Response: And to you! Yes, as a TA I can update over the holidays and that is the current plan.
Glad your enjoying it,
SiriusAura92 :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by Santosh 2- The Traitorís Kiss

1st December 2015:
Wow who would have thought the old head of magical games and sports. I have a feeling we are going to see more of him in the coming chapters. Terrific chapter! When will you put up the next chapter?

Author's Response: Glad you liked it!It won't be too long.
:)


 Report Review

Review #22, by Santosh 1- The Spreading Flames

5th November 2015:
The best chapter ever update soon

Author's Response: THANK YOU! XD
Possibly the shortest yet best review ever!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Manny101 1- The Spreading Flames

4th November 2015:
I don't know how you keep outdoing yourself when it comes to these action scenes but WOW THIS WAS AMAZING!
The details are great, the new characters are great and that Meng/Adela fight was just epic (AND BRUTAL!)
It was also nice seeing Ernie again, I hope this is the start of his own part in the story (especially after what happened to him!) but I wish we could've seen him just a bit in the battle.

This is such an excellent, dramatic and action packed start to this and I cannot wait to read what happens next!

WELL DONE, WELL DONE, WELL DONE!
Manny :D

Author's Response: Hey! Thank you so much for this, it really warms the heart! :D

Ernie will be seen a little bit more but the reason I kept him out of the way in this chapter was really to keep the Giant out of sight. It made sense story wise for one to be there but action wise I'm kind of saving them for a particular part.

Thanks for the review
:D


 Report Review

Review #24, by siriusfan1990 1- The Spreading Flames

4th November 2015:
Was expecting an update for sometime.. Great start.. Worth the wait.. Action packed..

Author's Response: Haha yeh sorry about that. My original plan was to post this back in September but a combination of IRL stuff and other projects/jobs got in the way unfortunately.

Glad you liked it though and thanks for the review :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login