Reading Reviews for Faults and Prejudices
  
24 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Kate Chapter 20: Imperio

18th November 2016:
Can't wait to read more.

 Report Review

Review #2, by GeekMom13 Chapter 20: Imperio

15th November 2016:
Excellent imagery in the fight scene. I could picture the entire thing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by DaFossil Chapter 20: Imperio

15th November 2016:
Still loving this story and anxiously awaiting the next update.

 Report Review

Review #4, by GeekMom13 Chapter 18 & 19: The Kiss & Lucius Malfoy

14th November 2016:
Oh man. Thus us amazing. I can just picture the smirk on Lucius face right now and the anger. Excellent cliffhanger

 Report Review

Review #5, by AppreciativeReader Chapter 17: Laura Beatriz Morandi

7th September 2016:
The story is most engaging. Have been following it since chapter-1. Loved everything about Hermione's upbringing of Rose as a Gryffindor.
Eagerly waiting to read what evil plans Narcissa and Mr Malfoy will come up with.

Author's Response: It makes me happy to know people have stuck wit this fanfiction despite my erratic uploads. I've been loving writing Lucius and Narcissa, they are wonderful characters to play with. I hope you enjoy these next two chapters!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Malfoy4Life Chapter 17: Laura Beatriz Morandi

6th September 2016:
So I literally stayed up all night reading your story. Wow! Great character development. Can't wait for the next chapter. This is my favorite fan fiction by far. Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you're enjoying the story. I'm working really hard to make believable characters, and once I finish the story I plan to revise the entirety of it for minor plot and character errors. I hope you've been having a great week. The next two chapters are being posted now!

 Report Review

Review #7, by LadyMalfoy10141920 Chapter 15: The 'Date'

16th August 2016:
Please please write more.i want to know how it ends!

Author's Response: I am. It takes a while to upload on this website, but there is more coming. I promise. I'm glad you're enjoying my story. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Manasa Chapter 15: The 'Date'

16th July 2016:
Just love the story..Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I'm working on that right now!

 Report Review

Review #9, by DaFossil Chapter 15: The 'Date'

6th June 2016:
This just keeps getting better with every chapter. The highlight of my day is a new chapter to read.

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying the story. It takes a while to update chapters on this website, but on others I update weekly if that helps.

 Report Review

Review #10, by DaFossil Chapter 13: Relationship Questions

29th May 2016:
So glad to see this story updated. I find myself anxiously waiting for each new installment.

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you enjoy this next chapter as much as the last.

 Report Review

Review #11, by DaFossil Chapter 12: A Mother's Job

25th May 2016:
I love this story, watching how the characters are evolving.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you're enjoying it. I love writing this story.

 Report Review

Review #12, by AppreciativeReader Chapter 12: A Mother's Job

24th May 2016:
Love the story so far. Very intriguing.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #13, by AppreciativeReader Chapter 11: Tiny Office Talks

19th May 2016:
eagerly waiting for the next update.

Author's Response: Thank you. I just finished chapter 13 and there are a lot more coming. I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Fire Fly Chapter 10: It All Comes Together

22nd March 2016:
Sorry but Hermione is one of the least forgiving people in the HP books. She is very compassionate to creatures but the only people she ever forgives are harry and Ron; period. She is incredibly vengeful and vindictive to the rest of the world. She went so far as to imprison Rita Skeeter in a bottle for writing things she didn't like.

So no, Hermione is not in any way a forgiving sort of person. No where in any of the books is that characterization supported.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review and your thoughts. I do love conflicting opinions, and that's what makes reading and writing so interesting. I think Hermione is protective more than vengeful. She's scary as the devil if need be, but the incident with Rita Skeeter was protecting her and Harry from Rita's deceitful articles, and the best way to do so was scaring her with power. I will admit to making Hermione a bit more forgiving in the fan fiction, but mainly to speed along a plot line. I don't want to bore everyone with what I would think is the proper amount of time for Hermione to be civil to Draco. But, I do think she could forgive him given the motive (which will come). I mainly wanted to show that even Draco Malfoy can be redeemed, and Hermione could be the one to help facilitate that. But thank you for your constructive criticism. I was letting Hermione get a bit too trusting for the sake of condensing a story. I hope you're having a great week, and you continue to read this if you like it enough. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by DaFossil Chapter 10: It All Comes Together

20th March 2016:
I'm so glad you updated this story. I am loving the plot twists to it. Ron and Astoria would be a perfect pair with all their insecurities.

Author's Response: Thank you! I don't have any plans to give up on this story. I feel like Astoria may not believe in all the Pureblood nonsense, but she will still date exclusively among prestigious purebloods because that's all she knows. As for Ron, he has a bit of growing up to do, and only after that will he really date again. Thank you for the suggestion :) I hope you're having a fabulous week, and look forward to more Saturday or Sunday!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Tonks Trips Breakfast

27th January 2016:
As others have noted Hermione is a bit of a moron. She made plans to go to a movie with a Death Eater. The same Death Eater, that nearly murdered her fiancé. That's not just silly, not just stupid, its actually cruel and abusive to her fiancé.

Now when she tells Ron or he finds out, because this her might very well lie about it, Ron is going to get angry and Hermione is going to get self righteous. Despite the fact that Ron SHOULD be furious about it and there's not a person alive who wouldn't take his side in the argument.

Ron is one of Draco's victims, but here she is pretending she doesn't remember any of the past.

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing and telling me your opinions. I always saw Hermione as someone who is forgiving to a fault. She also was very respectful of authority, and when the Minister of Magic tells her to do something, she will. I think she is mad enough at Ron right now to not be thinking about his feelings. I think at this point he would be very right to be mad that she asked Draco to lunch, but no matter how right he is, that anger will go as a tally against him because of recent events. I hope you can see where I'm coming from on this. I'm a person that likes to believe that there is redemption for everyone, even Draco Malfoy. Also, I never really liked Ron as a character, so I don't sympathize too much for him. I'm sorry that this fan fiction wouldn't be too kind to Ron. But, there is a lot of Ron/Hermione fan fiction that would love your support! Thank you for reviewing, and I hope you find many stories that you enjoy.

 Report Review

Review #17, by DaFossil Breakfast

16th January 2016:
This just gets better with each new chapter! Love it.

Author's Response: Thank you! I just submitted a new chapter, so I hope you love the next one too. I hope you're having a lovely week. Thank you for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #18, by DaFossil Chapter 5: Firewhisky and Feelings

15th January 2016:
No woman should stay with a man who makes her that nervous. Ditch the jerk before the wedding. And where did all the bruises come from?

Author's Response: I agree that if Ron's anger makes her nervous, and she should not continue that relationship. (hint hint) I imagined that she bumped a few things when staggering backwards before she fell and hit her head. Also, when Ron finds her, I didn't think he would be as gentle as he usually would be sober, so he tried to pick her up rather roughly. Thank you for your question :) Have a great day!

 Report Review

Review #19, by DaFossil Chapter 4: The Blue Room

15th January 2016:
How could Ron believe Hermione would cheat? Especially with Draco the "amazing bouncing ferret? Hermione is a consummate professional who is doing as her boss told her even though she had to dig out every scrap of Gryffindor courage she possessed to do it.

Author's Response: I always thought that Ron was frequently jealous of nearly everyone, and when he is threatened he gets mean. So, since Hermione didn't directly tell him that she was working with his childhood rival, he was threatened and lashed out. I think it's a bit of mistrust due to a lack of self confidence I always thought he displayed. Thank you for your review. I hope your week is going swimmingly.

 Report Review

Review #20, by DaFossil Chapter 2: Biting Books

15th January 2016:
Loved watching Draco sweat. And loved the Dinky/Winky connection.

Author's Response: Playing with Draco is fun. Honestly, Dinky came about because I couldn't think of a good house elf name. :) Have a fantastic day and thank you for your nice review.

 Report Review

Review #21, by DaFossil More Problems

15th January 2016:
I never have felt that Ron and Hermione were a good match. He's not stupid, but he's not anywhere in her league when it comes to brains. And he's just too volatile, always going off half cocked. That type of personality is just too draining emotionally. Other than his pureblood prejudice Draco is a perfect match.

Author's Response: I agree. I never liked the way Ron treated Hermione. He always seemed to get upset at nearly everything, and I tried to show his tendency to overreact. Now, Draco isn't a nice person, but I think he and Hermione have a lot more in common. Thank you so much for the lovely review. I love hearing other's opinions.

 Report Review

Review #22, by DaFossil Recovery

14th January 2016:
Awesome story, can't wait for the next update.

Author's Response: Thank you. It's coming very soon. :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Imploding Star Chapter 4: The Blue Room

13th November 2015:
"How dare he accuse me cheating!"

Hermione is kind of an idiot because really that's the only believable way Hermione would ever go back to the manor. So Ron isn't at all wrong for thinking it. She can say he should trust her but right now she working with a Death Eater so of course he doesn't trust her.

Author's Response: I think that Hermione follows authority above most else (except in dire situations), so if Kingsley (her boss) tells her to go somewhere, she will. She was meant to be a strong woman, so I believe she could face the manor again. I don't think Ron is wrong, but should trust her. This would be their 4-5th year of dating, so there should be a strong trust built, but I'm trying to show that there isn't. I appreciate your opinions though. If keep reading and see more that you disagree with or like feel free to comment.

 Report Review

Review #24, by JK Rowling More Problems

3rd November 2015:
This is why most Dramiones don't work. one, Hermione wouldn't ever set foot in the Manor again and ever HP fan knows it. Secondly, Ron is far more right than Hermione is but were sort of forced to pretend he isn't that then Hermione uses magic on him despite that fact that's categorically wrong.

Author's Response: I'm sorry if you do not like Dramione fanfiction, I cannot really change that, but I do hope that you keep an open mind. However, if you are totally against it, I suggest that you refrain from reading it. To clarify, she did not use magic on Ron, merely to lock the door, and thus him out of the room. He would have made her stay, and she was a bit too angry about that. I personally believe that Hermione would follow authority and go to the Manor if asked. She is a very strong woman and I don't think it would be easy, but she could. I'm glad you commented, and I hope you stay with the story, but if not, I hope you continue to support the fan fiction community. Have a great day! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login