Reading Reviews for The Marauders
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DobbyLover Sirius

1st December 2015:
AWWW! So cute. Siriusly.

Author's Response: And the pun is Siriusly appreciated ;)

 Report Review

Review #2, by DobbyLover Lily

1st December 2015:
I really liked this chapter; I found it relatable, funny, and it also made sense, which is crucial, in my mind, for a good HPFF story. Nice work!

Author's Response: Hooray! I have a lot of relatable things in mind for my dear sweet Jily :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by J'aime Regulus

28th November 2015:
Ooh! Never thought that Reggie would love Marley too.does he still want to pursue this position if it means she may die?

I think you should write some Reggie and Siri brother stuff some other time. I love how you portray the Black brothers.

Poor Marley, Reggie, Siri

 Report Review

Review #4, by J'aime Mary

27th November 2015:
Marley wearing Siri's jacket! Such a great chapter with marauder goodness and a good portrayal of the attack.

Author's Response: Aha thank you. It took me a long time to get this chapter right. I still don't really feel like I did it justice, there was a bunch of other stuff I wanted to go in but it was just too violent.

 Report Review

Review #5, by J'aime Professor McGonagall

27th November 2015:
Where are my manners? You keep adding to this marvelous fic and I stop reading/reviewing? Not anymore.

I love the way you set up the order list, I feel sad for Marley and cannot wait to see the rest ciao for now

 Report Review

Review #6, by genhp Lily

4th September 2015:
I am really loving this story so far. Your characterizations are spot on and your writing is so engaging. I'm also a huge sucker for Blackinnon so that helps ;) I'm looking forward to continuing and seeing where you take us.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Claire Evergreen Everyone

27th August 2015:
Hey! Here for the BvB Battle!

So I will warn you now, the Marauders is pretty much my favorite era to write and read about, so my headcanons for them are pretty crazy.

That being said, I absolutely love everything about this story. The characterizations are spot on and the whole setting and mood of it all is just perfect. You've done a wonderful job introducing all of the characters to the readers, especially in such a short period when not much (plot wise, that is) happens.

Marlene is amazing. What Bellatrix did to her is awful and horrible, but she managed to get up and push past it without really letting her friends (besides Mary) know how much it probably affected her. She just seems so strong and outgoing, you've done a fantastic job introducing her.

I love love love your Sirius and James. They're two of my favorite fictional characters ever and you've just done such an amazing job with them. I like how they still have that bit of cockiness about them, but it's not their entire personality. You can tell they both really care about their friends and would do pretty much anything for them. The way that James realizes that Lily doesn't like his advances is really refreshing, since most fics seem to jump straight from them hating each other to dating. I also love that you have Sirius as the one who is falling in love. Normally it's the other way around, but I think this way fits more with his character.

You have an amazing set up here, I can't find the words to say everything that I want to! The balance between friends and the war is perfect and I can't wait to see how everything ends up. I'll definitely be back for more! Fantastic job!

Claire

Author's Response: Aw thank you for coming to review! I forgot about the BvB Battle!

The Marauders are my babies too. I bought the Primark "I solemnly swear that I am up to no good" t shirt yesterday. Best purchase I have ever made, in my opinion!

I've had these head canons floating around for a while but I'd never managed to fit them into anything I was writing at the time. Then I was rewatching Skins and the format of that show is that each episode focuses around one character, but the plot still manages to move forward, so I thought I'd give that a try. The next chapter in the queue actually takes a step back to the point of view of someone who just watches on the sidelines, but still knows most of what's going on (because she knows everything - you'll see who it is soon enough!)

I adore Marlene. I wish there were more fics about her on HPFF. Everyone has a different idea of who she is and I love seeing how different people write her. That being said, Blackinnon is my OTP so I personally don't think I could ever write a fic about Marlene and one of the Prewitt twins, for example. They are still fun to read though!

I really want to delve deeper into what happened between Mary and Mulciber. It's never really outright said in the short scene we see between Lily and Snape after they decide to go their separate ways, but I'm not sure how far I'll take it. I don't want to make it too violent and go against the T&C's. That being said, she's definitely terrified of him. I'm writing her chapter now and I want to explore her a little more.

Gosh I'm really rambling here. I love James & Sirius. I love James and Lily. I want to write scenes in the future about Sirius and Lily becoming best friends because of James. I never really see scenes like that in fics! I think Lily is going to be in denial for a little longer about James, though.

Thank you so much for your review, it's made my day! :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Freddie Sirius

12th August 2015:
interesting, please continue.

 Report Review

Review #9, by J'aime Sirius

23rd July 2015:
Now or never I love it! I also love that Reggie and him still had some brotherly loveb


I did review several chapters of your big, long Blackinnon on ff net but they don't show up =\. Do you have a tumblr or something so I can relay comments. I also gots some plot bunnies, just a fic writing v1rv1n

Author's Response: Oh I got them, it's because you've not registered with an account so they come up as a guest review and I have to moderate them (I get a lot of trolls on there so I turned anonymous reviews off), I've moderated them now so they should be showing up :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by J'aime Dorcas

20th July 2015:
Loving the Blackinnon! Does it happen to be a fave pairing of yours? If so I WANT MORE FICS FROM YOU! 😄

Author's Response: HOW CAN YOU NOT TELL?! Although most of my Blackinnon work is on FFnet as it's a little too graphic for HPFF! PS Sirius' chapter is being uploaded now, just wait for the queue!

 Report Review

Review #11, by J'aime Lily

20th July 2015:
Blackinnon! I loved your idea that the reason they are close is due to knowing how it feels to be tortured. Looking forward to the Sirius and Marlene chapters =)

Author's Response: YES BLACKINNON! I adore them. Next chapter is Sirius and he will be written very soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by J'aime Everyone

20th July 2015:
Aw! Love the fic. Great exploration of the dangers our gryffindors face with lots of marauders love. I smell Blackinnon! I love Blackinnon =)

Author's Response: I do adore our boys (and girls).

 Report Review

Review #13, by coluhrs Everyone

18th July 2015:
great first chapter :-)

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by QueenBlackII Everyone

8th July 2015:
Please, please, please update!! That was an amazing chapter and I truly can't wait for more!!

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much!!! I have the next chapter written, I'm just waiting for one in the queue for another fic and then I shall update!!! I'm so happy that you enjoyed it!!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login