Reading Reviews for Social Darwinism
  
36 Reviews Found

Review #1, by SevenSins The Happening That Happened After the Quidditch After Party + LP Takes a Trip to the Dungeons (Not Isadora’s Sex Dungeon)

6th April 2017:
Loved this chapter, and you've been updating so regularly it's making my life! love love love lily and scorpius!

Author's Response: Aw I'm so glad! Yeah, I'm trying to update as regularly as I can! Also, I'm so glad you love LP and Scorpius, because they are my favorites!

Thank you so much for this sweet review and I hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Ireland


 Report Review

Review #2, by luna1306 The Happening That Happened When McCartney Played Seeker (In a Real Live Quidditch Match) + James Meets the Lucks

5th April 2017:
Hey hey
I'm really really late. Normally I'm here in max 2 days, but the last 2 weeks I was just so busy for school.
The good thing is I have like 5 new chapters waiting for me here!
I don't understand how McCartney doesn't like quidditch anymore! Who doesn't like big murderous bludgers that try to smash your head off! And now she won't play anymore, but well what did she expect she knows quidditch so she knew this could happen.
About this game, it was so well written! I've heard so many times how hard it is too write a quidditch match. But this one was excellent. Gryffindor probably would have lost if it wasn't for aleksanders injury. Well I guess that was just... luck.
No pun intended.

See you next chapter!

△⃒⃘ luna

Author's Response: Oh no, you're fine! I'm just glad you're still reading! But yes a lot of new chapters posted! And more to come!

But yes, McCartney is very scared of Quidditch! Lucky for her she won't have to play again or she might have a panic attack! Hahaha!

And aw thank you so much! I was so worried about writing it, because they are tricky to write and I wasn't sure if I was doing it right! But thank you so so much that's so sweet of you to say! Also, it was luck that helped them win a whole lotta "liquid luck" ;) thanks to LP!

Thank you so much for your review! I'll have the next chapter up soon!

Sincerely,
Ireland


 Report Review

Review #3, by cocopops The Happening That Happened When McCartney Played Seeker (In a Real Live Quidditch Match) + James Meets the Lucks

28th March 2017:
Yay for a new LP chapter!

Author's Response: Yes! I love LP's chapters, because they are just so fun! I'm so glad you're excited! I'm posting it after I finish replying to these reviews, so be on the look out! :)

Sincerely,
Ireland


 Report Review

Review #4, by my_voice_rising The Happening That Happened Before the Happenings Began Part II

21st March 2017:
WELL I'M AN IDIOT, I got you mixed up with another reviewer so ignore my last comments about "omg thank you for reading my story." Either way I've been looking at this fic for a while and am glad I finally stopped by, even if it was due to a selfish mix-up ;)

I snorted at "You know it's casual." This probably makes me sound a thousand years old but I'm really enjoying the millennial speak here? At this point, McCartney seems a little frivolous, a little ungrounded in reality, and impulsive--because we haven't really seen her do much more than make fun of her family and worry about her appearance. But the millennial speak really adds to that and I have to say, even though it doesn't feel like the "old generation" of Harry Potter, it really works for this story.

Whoa! James is *really* tall! I don't know why but that is such a cute touch, like when you have a friend who is inexplicably a billion feet taller than his/her parents. I wonder if his personality is going to be different from theirs, because the height would be a nice touch of visualizing how he doesn't exactly fit in.

Also can I just say THANK YOU that they have a normal relationship at this point. So many fics would have taken the Apparating onto Your Crush motif and turned it into an argument, wherein it doesn't actually make sense for the characters to hate one another, and is clearly a flimsy backstory to a budding relationship. So much about this fic takes a lot of areas that have already been explored and turns them on their head. I mentioned in the last review that the fact that she is very wealthy and isn't a cold, distant wealthy Pure-blood in Louboutins is refreshing, too.

“I mean come on! Snowflakes in New Orleans! Who honestly doesn’t know that that means cocaine!” I feel like I've seen this quotation floating around the site and it definitely made me giggle.

I also liked “Magenta? What in Merlin’s name is ‘magenta?’ . “It sounds like a German foot disease."

There are SO many characters in this scene, and it gets a little confusing. The banter is nice but I wonder how many of them will be integral to the story, and if you can cut any of them out? We get the impression of a mass of wealthy people, which is important to the scene, but I wonder if they all need their introductions and their physical descriptions?

Ariadne is a nice touch to the chapter. I'm glad you've manifested most of the two-facedness and Holier than Thou bollocks into one character, rather than all of them, because they all seem to come from money. I also like the Breakfast at Tiffany's reference because McCartney almost seems like Holly GoLightly. She's swept up in this world of wealth and material things, but you've made her different without being too obvious. Her concern with her appearance seems mostly self-conscious, and done by comparing herself to her sister, rather than a real interest in material goods.

“Which is totally stupid, I mean Voldemort’s been dead for like forever, people just need to let it go.” oH MY GOD Ariadne is such a

ugh

Some things that could be included here: more description of the building they are in. I'm imagining a very clean, Muggle-looking sports arena but that probably isn't the case because, you know, Harry Potter. Also McCartney keeps calling her sister very selfish and awful but she hasn't actually done anything to be unlikeable? She was late to brunch because McCartney purposefully didn't tell her about it, and asked her sister to help her find Scorpius, which McCartney made into a much bigger problem than it was. If anything, at this point, it makes the narrator seem mean to hate her sister for no reason--other than her insecurities. But maybe that's the point here, and McCartney is going to have some growing up to do.

Author's Response: Oh that's fine! Ha ha! Even if it was a mix-up, I'm glad you stopped by!

The millennial speak was really important to me which seems kind of crazy, but I want this story to have a totally different tone than the original novels. I wanted this, because this story isn't anything like the original novels. It's very frivolous and silly and just generally fun and modernized. I wanted the tone to reflect that. I also wanted each individual main character to have her own tone and I wanted my writing to reflect that, so the reader can know whose POV it is just from the tone. And I wouldn't say it makes you sound old! The millennial speak is very over exaggerated in this story! Ha ha!

James is very tall! Part of this is selfish, because I'm a sucker for tall boys and part of it is meant to outwardly show James's difference from his family. He has a certain mental difference that is very startling and I wanted his outward appearance to reflect that.

Yeah, I'm an avid lover of the "take cliches and turn their world upside down," because I hate cliches! So, you are very welcome for a realistic relationship and a realistic wealthy person!

Those two quotes you mentioned are some of my favorites to come out of McCartney's chapters! They are just hilarious!

The amount of characters is confusing and like I mentioned in the last review, these are older edits! And when I first wrote this, I really had no idea who would emerge as central to the story! But now that I'm much farther into the story, I can cut the lesser characters out of this chapter.

Ariadne is something. She's more of the Queen-Bee-type than any other character except Maxima and that's what I wanted to reflect. She is Holier-Than-Thou and Two-Faced, but she has the potential to become a more multi-faceted character which is something I like about her.

I know that quote ugh, she's kind of the worst! Ha ha!

And setting has always been one of my faults! So thank you for pointing out that this section could use more description! I always get so caught u[p in characters and dialogue that setting becomes optional for me which is never a good thing!

And yes, McCartney and Lennon's issues are a little hazy right now, but that's intentional. Lennon has a lot of secrets and even McCartney doesn't know all of them! So, you'll just have to keep reading and see what's going on! ;)

But again thank you so much for your helpful and sweet reviews! You are so kind! I absolutely love them and they mean the world to me!

Sincerely,
Ireland


 Report Review

Review #5, by my_voice_rising The Happening That Happened Before the Happenings Began: Part I

21st March 2017:
Hi there! You were so sweet to review my fic. Social Darwinism has always been one of those stories I've seen around HPFF and thought sounded interesting, but I haven't been good about reading fic lately... I'm so glad I stopped in, though! This is like Harry Potter meets Gossip Girl and I'm pretty excited about that.

It's refreshing that McCartney has such a good relationship with her parents. A lot of times we see these "lifestyles of the rich" themes in stories, movies, etc, and it's an attempt at saying money can't buy happiness (okay cool, writers, try working for minimum wage). But McCartney's family seems to genuinely enjoy one another, even though she gets a kick out of stressing her mother out. It's a refreshing take on the idea. The scene with her interacting with her parents before their brunch was funny, and I like the goofiness of her father especially.

This chapter could use a bit of editing, just because of the amount of information. We get to know her entire family (omg I love Baby Krum) and their appearance and her relationship with them, so adding in all the "he said, she laughed, I rolled my eyes" between every line of dialogue is a bit tedious. Brevity is always a good bet for comedy, and some of these really funny lines would zing even more if shortened. There's a great comedic voice here, and it would really shine with some de-cluttering :)

Just an example: “Father! You did not!” I exclaimed. “You know I hate that song!” I roared. “She’s a bint!” I pulled at my tangled, brown hair in horror. We already know she's exclaiming, because there's an exclamation point. We also know that it's her speaking, as she addressed him as Father. The tangled brown hair is there to give us an idea of her appearance, but you could nix the first two "I exclaimed" and "I roared."

Omg Owlstagram, I love it. Next-Gen stories are the best for joining the Muggle world with magic and I'm so excited to see that it's here in this fic!

Lennon and McCartney? Brilliant. Posh people giving their children weird names is always a good thing to poke fun at (lookin' at you, Gwenyth Paltrow). But McCartney is a suitable name, too, for this character--she's playful and blunt and somehow the name reflects that.

This is cute! Not a lot of action happens in this chapter, because you're building up some character relationships, but I would like to know more about why McCartney's family is such good friends with the Krums, etc. It's interesting that she doesn't drink while being surrounded by so many people who nurse whiskeys in the morning. And obviously there's going to be some drama later, and tension with James Potter... I have a feeling he's going to have a snobbish outlook on her wealth and frivolous lifestyle.

This is a good start! Maybe fleshing it out with more action and backstory, because right now we are very aware of what everyone looks like, and what her room looks like, and her wardrobe, but information like her age, their relationship with the Krums, etc., is lost amidst all of the dialogue.

Great start, though! And your summary is very captivating and definitely makes the reader want to continue.



Author's Response: Hi! I like to respond in order, so I'll respond to this one then your second review! You are too sweet! Thank you so much for dropping by to review my story! I really didn't notice the Gossip Girl influence until the later revisions of this story, but it's been pointed out to me so many times I can see it now!

I know exactly what you are talking about with stories about wealth. It always seems to reflect back on like you said how money can't buy happiness which is true, but I wanted to point out that just being rich doesn't mean you have to be miserable. I also wanted to destroy the 'rich pureblood' archetype by having McCartney's mum be a Muggle and her dad a pureblood who refused involvement with the Death Eaters. I really enjoyed the idea of a wholesome relationship between parents and their children, and because it's something really similar to what I have with my parents, so it's easier for me write which is kind of lazy, but also works well for the story.

Trust me, I know how much of an information dump the first chapters are! I've re-edited them a lot, but these are still old edits. I've been working through them recently and trying to clean them up a bit, but it's still a WIP and since I have three main characters I have three sets of background stories and characters to set up!

And ooh, I do love your idea of brevity and shortening the dialogue tags. I never really thought of it that way! And again, these are old edits, so in some of my newer drafts I have the dialogue worked on a little more. But thank you so much for pointing this out to me!

I'm glad you like the idea of Owlstagram, because some people really don't! I feel like people love it or hate it! Ha ha! I thought it was pretty funny, but I'm a cheesy kind of person!

I had written out a backstory behind the girls having the names of Beatles, but for some reason the moderators wouldn't allow me to mention the Beatles in the text! The story was that McCartney's parents met in a record store and they were both trying to buy the same Beatles album for their significant others. They walked next door to have coffee and the rest is history. So, they named their kids to honor the band that got them together. The name really does suit McCartney though, it really matches her personality and I'm so glad you enjoy it! (And, I totally agree! I mean, Apple? Really!?)

I agree, there isn't a lot of action in this chapter. I mainly just wanted to set up for the later chapters and the drama that takes place there!

And again thank you so much for your sweet review! It really meant the world to me that you enjoyed my story! Thank you, thank you!

Sincerely,
Ireland


 Report Review

Review #6, by BlueQuill The Happening That Happened When the Queen Was Vulnerable + A Don Meeting & The Trojan War

15th March 2017:
YES! I am loving where this story is going and Maxima totally reminds of Blair from Gossip Girl.

The relationship between Maxima and Albus is so cute it's nice to see her being real with someone.

Yet again I just love how you are writing this story, with the three main characters and their mindsets. Along with the introduction of how social media and popularity really effects how people act. I LOVE IT!

Author's Response: Aw I'm so glad you like it!! And Blair was definitely an inspiration in drawing up Maxima's character, so you are spot on!

I know aren't they precious? I just adore them as a couple and how Albus is so sweet to her!

That means the world to me thank you so much! I'm so glad that you like it! I was concerned about it originally and so it makes me so happy that you enjoy it!

Thank you so much for this sweet review!!

Sincerely,
Ireland


 Report Review

Review #7, by luna1306 The Happening That Happened When the Queen Was Vulnerable + A Don Meeting & The Trojan War

14th March 2017:
Yes yes yes.
MCCARTNEY IS COMING
I loved to see this side of maxima, we know now she's actually human!
I don't have much more to say, just that I'm excited to see the next chapter!

△⃒⃘ luna

Author's Response: I know we all love our McCartney!! But yes it is so sweet and refreshing to see a different side of Maxima! She's very interesting!

I'm so glad you're excited and I hope you drop by again for the next chapter!! It means the world to me!!

Thank you so much for this sweet review!!

Sincerely,
Ireland


 Report Review

Review #8, by crimson quill The Happening That Happened When the Queen Was Vulnerable + A Don Meeting & The Trojan War

13th March 2017:
So, a Maxima chapter! yay! I've reviewed a couple of times before so you might have realised (maybe?) that Maxima is my favourite character therefore will always review on these chapters! yesyesyes.

so, I really like Max/Albus stuff like I could read a whole story with these two little darlings. I just love it, they're so different but I really enjoy it. I think Albus would really bring out the best in her and show a softer side. It'll be a wonderful little love story to watch unfold. I might cry if they're not endgame. in fact, it's not really confirmed that you're going to do anything with them together. well, I love them and wanna see it happen! haha

I think Maxima really reminds me of Blair from gossip girl. I really liked getting to see Maxima in a different light and more of her back story with her grandma and that.

As you have three main characters and they have their own set of friends, it's a lot of characters to keep up with so I forgot where TJ fitted into the whole set up.

“What happened to *-buddies before *-tees?” I questioned. - hahaha, just loved this quote. boo, it won't let me write the words.


another note, will be see the return of Lennon and all the social order issues? seeing the three ladies team up to bring her down etc etc etc? I assume perhaps this is the long game though so will take a while to sort itself out!

anyway good job, lovelovelove. xx

Author's Response: Hello! Of course I've realized! And I'm so thankful for you and every single review you've given this story!! I'm so glad that Maxima is your favorite character!! Most people go for McCartney, so I'm glad that sweet Max is getting some love too!

And you aren't the only one to notice that parallel! I have some smart readers! ;) But yes I'm so glad you got to see behind her indifferent exterior and see that she really does have a heart this chapter!

Oh I'm so sorry about that! I know it does get kind of confusing and I'll try to help keep them clearer in the next chapters! For the sake of knowledge, JT is a Gryffindor and Arya Desai's older brother! He and Maxima have had a friends with benefits relationship for years without Arya knowing. Recently though, JT has started dating Artemis Nott which Maxima does not like very much! This caused their friendship to crumble! So there's a little recap and I hoped this helped clear everything up for you! I'm so sorry I didn't do that in the actual text!

I know that one was always one of my favorites! Maxima has quite a vocabulary!! Haha!

Yes! Lennon is more of a Lily/McCartney issue, but in a few chapters she goes a little too far!! Maxima comes into the fray a bit later! And yes, this is a long game, so you'll have to wait a bit to see how it all unfolds!!

Thank you so much for this review!! It means the world to me that someone enjoys my writing as much as I do!! I hope to see you again!! :)

Sincerely,
Ireland


 Report Review

Review #9, by luna1306 The Happening that Happened Before Professor Longbottom Found Out About Isadora’s...Well Never Mind + the New Seeker Struggles

4th March 2017:
I know maxima and albus are coming and I really hope we are also going to get a better picture of maximas relationship with Troy.
And now McCartney is seeker! That wil be fantastic!

△⃒⃘ luna

Author's Response: Yes! Maxima and Albus are so fun! And I hate to say it, but Troy/Maxima's relationship will be unravelled very slowly! There's a lot of history and baggage that they both need to unpack, but I hope you'll stick around to see how it works out! And yay, McCartney will be the most hilarious Seeker, I promise! Haha! Thank you so much for your consistent reviews! You are amazing!

Sincerely,
Ireland


 Report Review

Review #10, by crimson quill The Happening that Happened Before Professor Longbottom Found Out About Isadora’s...Well Never Mind + the New Seeker Struggles

4th March 2017:
Lovely to see this story pop up! It's one of my favourites. I mainly wanted to review to say how excited I am about next chapter! Yay, maxima/albus action! Can't wait. Keep up the great work with this story xx

Author's Response: Aw you are too sweet! I'm so glad that you still keep an eye out for this story! And yes Maxima/Albus is always so fun and exciting! I'm about to post the next chapter, so keep checking in! Thank you so much for this review! It means so much to me!

Sincerely,
Ireland


 Report Review

Review #11, by luna1306 The Happening that Happened with the Handle of Firewhisky + McCartney, Troy, and Some Secret Seeking

4th March 2017:
I totally missed this chapter! Although that might be a good think because now I can read the next one right after!
I think McCartney POVs are the best. I love her and Troy together! ( as friends though )

△⃒⃘ luna

Author's Response: I love McCartney's POV as well! She's just so lovable and easy to write! And yes, her and Troy's friendship is one of my favorite things in this story! They are just so sweet together! But thank you so much for reviewing! And reading! It means the absolute world to me!

Sincerely,
Ireland


 Report Review

Review #12, by Ray The Happening that Happened with the Handle of Firewhisky + McCartney, Troy, and Some Secret Seeking

31st January 2017:
Nice chapter. Its really interesting to learn about her bad experience with Quidditch. I like how Cecile helped her get the journal.

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much for this sweet review! And I'm glad you enjoyed the bit with Cecile, I wanted to make sure that everyone knew she wasn't in on Lennon's plans and she was as much of a victim as Lennon's enemies. And yes the Quidditch side of McCartney's story is certainly interesting! It becomes even more interesting in future chapters! ;-) I hope you come back and read more chapters! Thank you so much for your review though!

Sincerely,
Ireland


 Report Review

Review #13, by luna1306 The Happening That Happened in the Common Room + the Queen and Her Fool Go Shopping

25th January 2017:
I like McCartneys POV more, I like how max is a b*tch but I really want al to see that. Rose should have told him to shove it and that shouldn't come to her when max dumps him like some piece of sh*t.
I'm happy next capter is in mccartneys POV!
Can't wait

Author's Response: I know McCartney's POV does tend to be the most popular! And yes, Maxima does have the wool pulled over sweet Albus' eyes right now. But don't worry everything will come full circle! I hope you like the newly posted chapter since it's back in McCartney's POV! Thank you so much for your interest in my story and your sweet review!

Sincerely,
Ireland


 Report Review

Review #14, by Maya The Happening That Happened in the Common Room + the Queen and Her Fool Go Shopping

24th January 2017:
Oh, poor rose, all she wants to do is help her cousin. While Maxima is entertaining, she sure is awful. Good story so far!

Author's Response: I know Maxima is something alright! But I'm so glad that you liked it and I hope you come back for the next chapter! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Sincerely,
Ireland


 Report Review

Review #15, by Crimson quill The Happening That Happened in the Common Room + the Queen and Her Fool Go Shopping

24th January 2017:
I love this story but especially this chapter as maxima is my favourite. She's amazing, you write her beautifully and her thought process is so fabulous. But I'm totally shipping Max/Albus now. :) xx

Author's Response: Aw I'm so glad you love Maxima! A lot of people don't like her, but I think she's really important as a character and certainly so much fun to write! Haha! And yes I LOVE Albus/Maxima as well! I'm so so glad you left a review! Please come back for more of Maxima's craziness! Haha! Thank you so much for your sweet review!

Sincerely,
Ireland


 Report Review

Review #16, by luna1306 The Happening That Happened When Gryffindor’s JV Played Ravenclaw’s JV + More Bones Are Snapped

1st January 2017:
I LOVE SCORPIUS AND LILY TOGETHER

I just thought I'd drop that here

Author's Response: You and me both! They are just perfect! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Sincerely,
Ireland


 Report Review

Review #17, by luna1306 The Other Happening That Happened at the ‘Back 2 Skool' Party + the Answer to a Melancholy Miserable McCartney

25th December 2016:
So are they really a thing now? And is her revenge plan going to work?

I love your story, update soon!
And merry Christmas!

Author's Response: To answer your first question, sort of! ;) As for the revenge plan, McCartney and LP tend to get distracted, so you'll have to wait and see!

Aw thank you! I'm so glad that you love it! That makes me so happy! Thank you again so much for your review!

Merry Christmas to you too!

Sincerely,
Ireland


 Report Review

Review #18, by Ray The Other Happening That Happened at the ‘Back 2 Skool' Party + the Answer to a Melancholy Miserable McCartney

21st December 2016:
James was so sweet. Enjoying the story so far!

Author's Response: Aw I know I love James! And thank you so much! I'm so glad you like it!

Sincerely,
Ireland


 Report Review

Review #19, by putitonpaper The Happening That Happened with the ‘Back 2 Skool’ Party + A Queen Gets Kissed

13th December 2016:
Ugh!!! I hate Maxima! I can't decide if it's in a I love to hate her way yet but she's making me skin crawl right now! Looking forward to the chapter!! Here's to hoping McCartney had a good time!!

Author's Response: I understand Maxima is a special breed of character! Haha but I'm so glad you like it and yes I can't wait to show you guys what happened from McCartney's POV! Stay tuned it should be up within a few days! Thank you so much for the review! :)

Sincerely,
Ireland


 Report Review

Review #20, by Ray The Happening That Happened at Quidditch Practice + Some Scandalous Scandals Involving a Potter & a Malfoy

29th November 2016:
Really loving this story so far! So many sassy characters.

Author's Response: Ahh yay I'm so glad that you love it! And yes all the characters are sass-masters haha! I hope you'll drop by for the next chapter!

Sincerely,
Ireland Dawson


 Report Review

Review #21, by putitonpaper The Happening That Happened at Quidditch Practice + Some Scandalous Scandals Involving a Potter & a Malfoy

28th November 2016:
I'm shocked this story doesn't have more reviews! Your writing is delightful and your plot is intriguing. I'm dying to know what happens next. I read these chapters quickly so I feel like I may be getting a few characters confused but so far I'm a fan! Looking forward to your next update!

Author's Response: You have no idea how much this review means to me! You are so sweet and I'm so thankful you dropped by and reviewed! I'm so glad you like it and I know it's a lot of characters, but trust me they all stick around long enough that you'll be caught up in no time! Again, thank you so much for the review!

Sincerely,
Ireland Dawson


 Report Review

Review #22, by luna1306 The Happening That Happened at Quidditch Practice + Some Scandalous Scandals Involving a Potter & a Malfoy

27th November 2016:
That stupid b*tch Lennon. I hate how she's trying to steel al of McCarthys friend, but I also want her go continue so everyone can see what a b*tch she really is also I like the French 7th year gryffindor and I hope she and McCarthy become friends.
Please update soon!

Author's Response: I know Lennon is such a drag! But yay I'm glad you like the story and I can't wait for you to read the next chapters! Thanks for your review!

Sincerely,
Ireland Dawson


 Report Review

Review #23, by pottered  The Other Happening That Happened on the Hogwarts Express + The Woes of a Queen

12th July 2015:
god i love JT
like alot
he's so (heart eyes)
and max, ohmygod, queen bee to the MAX (i just made that horrible pun, let's just -you know- ignore that)
anyways.., the slytherins...araidne and max killing eachother...mental images..,made me laugh alot
i cant believe i didnt read this sooner, it's all really good!

P.S. can i just say i love you story title alot (idk whats with me being obsessed with titles for the past week, but i adore yours. i hope that doesnt sound creepy .-.)

Author's Response: JT is my dream guy like not even going to lie to you. He is my ultimate fantasy man. *a million pulsing heart eyes*

Maxima is THE queen and I hate to say it, but I love her. She is literally the most fun character I've ever written and getting inside her head is the best! (horrible puns are gr8 water u talkin about)

Yay! I love making people laugh omg!

I'M SO HAPPY YOU READ IT THOUGH! AND THAT YOU LIKE IT! (Pssst when u gonna update WD tho? ;))

P.S. It doesn't sound creepy at all! I picked this title after we read about the beginnings of Social Darwinism in history and I was like: "this sounds just like a story that I'm writing" and BAM the original title (it was 'A Little Bit of Luck' if you were curious) was changed!

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR ALL THE SWEET REVIEWS LOVE YOU SO MUCH OMG AND UPDATE WD SOON OKAY? OKAY. (aw tfios *sobs*)

Sincerely,
Ireland


 Report Review

Review #24, by pottered  The Happening that Happened on the Hogwarts Express + One Malfoy-Sized Secret

12th July 2015:
i love the way they all call lily: LP
i've honestly never seen it in any of the fics and, like, it's really cute
i like lily, she's so feisty aha
i also love the potter family so much especially albus, he's adorable!
c: xx

Author's Response: Aw thanks, I'm such a nickname person! I heart nicknames. (That sounds really weird, but whateva)

Thank ya, thank ya *heart with an arrow through it*

Lily is so feisty and I'm here for it! I love feisty characters, because they're so much fun to write!

The Potter fam is something I stressed over so much omg. I was constantly questioning how canon they were and if they were realistic. I'm so glad that you love them! Albus is literally the cutest to me! I just want to squish his little squirrel-y cheeks. ;P

Thank you for the review lovely!

Sincerely,
Ireland


 Report Review

Review #25, by pottered  The Happening That Happened Before the Happenings Began Part II

12th July 2015:
ok can i just say that i LOVE your faceclaims, like, /so/ much
/leaf me a lawn/ was so funny omg. for a second i got really confused (yay me .-.), but when i understood it, i laughed out loud and that rarely happens so kudos to you aha ;p
ben is so cute aww i love him. also, dom! (and yesss, cara is absolutely gorgeous)
i also really like vincent; he seems so cuteee (and ugh penn plays him, i just had major gossip girl feels lol)
lily and scorpius!!! yesss. i usually havent read about them; only scorpius and rose, but now that i think about it, lily and scorpius would be adorable!
so yeah, i really liked this (fluffy bunnies skip around)

Author's Response: THANK YOU OMG (I'm really proud of my face-claims, bc that's like half my research... Oops hehe)

One of my RL friends used to say that all the time and I had no idea what the point was, but she's CRAYz like 99% of the time so I let it go and then one day it was like *lightbulb* so don't feel bad! Lol! I'm happy I made you laugh though! I love making people laugh! :D

I want a Ben on the real. He's a precious little sugar plum and I love him. (Cara slays at everything bc perf)

Vincent is adorbs, but only for a few more chapters unfortunately... *sobs* But yes! Penn is lovely. (I always loved him even though I shipped Serena/Nate. Dan/Serena was a close second though!)

Lily/Scorpius is my ride-or-die ship. ScoRose isn't bad, but I always thought it was a bit too obvious. ;)

Omg thank you I love you

Sincerely,
Ireland


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>