Reading Reviews for Coming Out of the Shadows
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by May Enter a Friend (or something)

22nd February 2015:
I'm not good at reviews all I can say is I am enjoying reading your story and glad it was not just one chapter

Author's Response: Don't worry about it; it means a lot to see a review no matter how long it is! I'm so glad you're enjoying it, an thank you very much for sharing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by May One Step Back, Two Steps Forward

22nd February 2015:
I find it good I will miss not being able to read another chapter after this last one

 Report Review

Review #3, by May Broken Expectations

22nd February 2015:
No worries just as long as you keep writing your story it's great

 Report Review

Review #4, by May The Aftermath

22nd February 2015:
Loved this chapter looking forward to the next

 Report Review

Review #5, by May The Unexpected Sorting

22nd February 2015:
I like your idea to more interesting when James and albus are in different house

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ohpl Enter a Friend (or something)

13th February 2015:
You have an interesting story here. I was happy to see an update. You write the different characters well. I look forward to reading more.

Author's Response: Yay I'm so glad you think so! My life is getting kinda crazy so I won't PROMISE a quick update, but hopefully I'll have time to hammer out another chapter soon.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ohpl One Step Back, Two Steps Forward

11th January 2015:
I am enjoying your story very much. I look forward to updates.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by HappyMollyWeasley The Aftermath

11th January 2015:
This was a good chapter too! I thought it was interesting with muggleborns in Slytherin. Especially how the other boys had to tell him about the war and about old prejudices.

Author's Response: Thanks, I thought it was interesting too! I haven't shown it much so far, but there's still a lot of prejudice both within and against Slytherin, so a muggleborn Slytherin seemed like a good way to highlight that. I'm so glad you're enjoying the story!

 Report Review

Review #9, by shez The Unexpected Sorting

10th January 2015:
Hey there! I'm on my phone right now so forgive me for not leaving a lengthier review (I'll definitely do that for the other chapters). Anyway, just wanted to tell you that I like the premise of the story. I ADORE black sheep!slytherin!AL (especially when he and Rose are friends) fics so I just had to say something. Also, Your writing is technically sound and I love that you plan on using a revolving third person narrative to write Rose-Scor-Al. It's literally my most favorite thing ever ever!

Some concrit:

-scene brackets and spacing! Make sure your scene shifts are obvious and the spacing in he whole chapter is uniform.
-don't use the sorting song as the summary. Go for something snappier and more concise. You'll get more readers this way :)

I had some more notes if you're interested, but I'll leave it as is for now. All in all, a promising start! Can't wait to see where it goes!

Author's Response: This is super helpful; I'd love to hear more! I'm so glad you're enjoying the story thus far!

 Report Review

Review #10, by HappyMollyWeasley The Unexpected Sorting

10th January 2015:
Good start! I'll con reading! :-)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll continue writing.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login