Reading Reviews for The Waylaid Wand
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by FriendofMolly Epilogue

4th September 2016:
Ericfmc,
This was the perfect ending of this story.
Thank you,
FoM

 Report Review

Review #2, by FriendofMolly Blackbrae

4th September 2016:
Ericfmc,
Well you certainly packed this chapter with excitement. The thugs certainly didn't go down easy. Thank goodness for Susan and her latent magical ability. Now on to the last.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #3, by FriendofMolly All Roads

3rd September 2016:
Ericfmc,
She did it! Unfortunately short lived. But Luna knew where they were, and now so does Hermione and Harry. This could be a big mess, but somehow things will be turned back to the good side. Thank you for revealing just who the bad guy in the Ministry. It makes sense.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #4, by FriendofMolly The Sum of All Fears

2nd September 2016:
Ericfmc.
You certainly added more to this story with this chapter. A wizard within the Ministry is in collusion with a crazy Muggle. Why? Is it some Pure blood seeking revenge for the downfall of Riddle? Or someone disciplined for not fighting against him? Susan has amazed me, with her ingenuity trying to figure out how to get out of her dungeon. Perhaps she has a bit of magic within. I can't wait to get to the next.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #5, by FriendofMolly On The Trail

1st September 2016:
Ericfmc,
Bella, never even thought of her. She certainly had the time. I just thought Dung messed up the spell. Now given they know it was a portkey they have possible destinations. Very cool spell Ron performed.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #6, by FriendofMolly Ancient Rights

31st August 2016:
Ericfmc,
This was a gut-wrenching chapter to read. It turned out better than expected, so that was helpful. I almost expected Hermione to blurt out her fudging to Madame Pomfrey how big her front teeth really were. So thank you for the hope you've left for what is to come.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #7, by FriendofMolly A Dark Place

25th August 2016:
Ericfmc,
This chapter was one spot of bad news after another. The one I'm worried about most is Susan. Now she is in a very lose/lose situation. It's hard to imagine George and Ron getting bamboozled. But I suspect that's just what Mr. Soong did.
On to the Next,
FoM

 Report Review

Review #8, by FriendofMolly Game On

24th August 2016:
Ericfmc,
Oh goodness, did Dung screw up and turn the wand into a portkey, or did someone else? That MLE wizard is a jerk! Quite possibly a bit unhinged. Now Ron has some splaining to do.
FoM
PS This is definitely catching my imagination.

 Report Review

Review #9, by FriendofMolly Prologue

22nd August 2016:
Ericfmc,
After rereading The Harder Struggle, I saw you had written a follow up. A very compelling first chapter. It brought up many questions. I look forward to what your answers are.
FoM

 Report Review

Review #10, by Angelica Epilogue

23rd October 2014:
Hey I loved your story! I loooved it, all of it. It's the second one I've read. I loved the other one, too. I really like the way you write.
Thank you so much. Ok I guess I'll start with the other one xD
Thanks again... xoxo

Author's Response: Thanks for your generous comments. Enjoy the next story.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Ohpl Blackbrae

8th October 2014:
Another great chapter.Looking forward to the epilogue and more new stories in the future.

Author's Response: Thanks, enjoy the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Ohpl All Roads

24th September 2014:
Wow.I am loving this story.I check for updates every day.I love reading stories where I believe the author has everything plotted out. Looking forward to your future chaptures.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Penultimate chapter now posted and should appear on the site in day or two.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Ann Ancient Rights

12th August 2014:
COME ON AND WRITE YOU CAN'T LEAVE US HANGING. HOW WILL WE SLEEP AT NIGHT NOT KNOWING IF THE WIZARD WORLD WILL SURVIVE.

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying the story, however the moderators on this site are on holidays and it will be some time till the next chapter appears.

 Report Review

Review #14, by ann A Dark Place

12th August 2014:
I truly enjoy reading your stories! Don't leave
us hanging. Write, write, write I have to know what
happens next.

Author's Response: Thanks for your generous review. Glad you enjoyed the story

 Report Review

Review #15, by poobear A Dark Place

7th August 2014:
Hi way to go on another good top chapter keep them coming please. Bruce

Author's Response: Thanks, Bruce. There's already another chapter in the validation queue.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Betty Boop A Dark Place

7th August 2014:
I remember in your last story there was a very high level of Hermione worship with corresponding kowtowing Ron. From this start I'm cautiously optimistic that this one isn't going to be like that.

Author's Response: What can I say? I like smart women. If you don't like Hermione you probably won't like the rest of this story.

I certainly didn't intend the Ron of my previous stories to come across as Kowtowing. He certainly makes compromises, but that is what being in a relationship means. I was trying to portray a more mature Ron, a Ron who was older but had also grown enormously as a result of his experience during the war.



 Report Review

Review #17, by poobear Game On

6th August 2014:
Hi just wanted to say that i love this story great its a great mix of everything and very well done. carnt wait for the next chapter your a good story teller and writer keep it up and keep the chapters coming by for now. Bruce

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. New chapter coming soon


 Report Review

Review #18, by Ohpl Game On

3rd August 2014:
Having read your other stories and enjoyed them very much I was excited to see this new one up.Very interesting start.

Author's Response: Thanks for the comment. I hope you enjoy the new story as much as the others.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login